Date: 1/10/2016 13:53
0

Air Venturi Scuba Yoke, Female Quick-Disconnect reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By John from USA on 2009-02-15 12:27:34

Things I liked: Solid piece of work. I use it on a Shin Sung Career III 707 and it works great. I like the relief valve, it's definitely a needed feature. Easy to use right out of the box. Decent price!!

Things I would have changed: Replace the gauge to a more readable and accurate one. Mark the relief valve for easier open/closed viewing. Other than this, it's pretty cool stuff!!

What others should know: This won't fit on the lower profile K-Valves. The sides of this adapter are too wide! It fits perfectly on regular K-Valves though. I also used plumbers tape when I attached my hose/adapter setup for more secure fit.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2016-06-21 17:35:05

Things I liked: Good and Solid US-made Works Great!

Things I would have changed: Use standard 1/8" BSPP threads on the QD!

What others should know: This yoke works quite well for its intended purpose, fits and fills my Air Force TalonSS just great, the gauge is way off by comparison to my Talon's, and considering that the Talon was reading 3000PSI when the freshly-filled tank stopped flowing, and the yoke read 2600... It DOES fill just fine, though, with no leaks at all. Using it without a hose is a bit tricky, you have to lock the gun rigidly to the tank, but it does work. Which brings me to my only real gripe with it. This does NOT use standard 1/8" BSPP threads to attach the female QD. I suspect it might be ANSI, but be aware that the Air Venturi hose will NOT fit this! The male threads on the hose will fit the yoke loosely, but the male threads on the QD here don't even come close to fitting the female hose end. That being said, again, this WILL fill your gun just fine, and is about the most inexpensive and robust piece of hardware around for the job!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good and Solid US-made Works Great!

    Things I would have changed: Use standard 1/8" BSPP threads on the QD!

    What others should know: This yoke works quite well for its intended purpose, fits and fills my Air Force TalonSS just great, the gauge is way off by comparison to my Talon's, and considering that the Talon was reading 3000PSI when the freshly-filled tank stopped flowing, and the yoke read 2600... It DOES fill just fine, though, with no leaks at all. Using it without a hose is a bit tricky, you have to lock the gun rigidly to the tank, but it does work. Which brings me to my only real gripe with it. This does NOT use standard 1/8" BSPP threads to attach the female QD. I suspect it might be ANSI, but be aware that the Air Venturi hose will NOT fit this! The male threads on the hose will fit the yoke loosely, but the male threads on the QD here don't even come close to fitting the female hose end. That being said, again, this WILL fill your gun just fine, and is about the most inexpensive and robust piece of hardware around for the job!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Israel from USA on 2015-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First of all it is well built. It is smooth no sharp edges. Works as intended the guage is very accurate. No leaks at all. I did add a hose to it with the existing foster fitting for some flexibility.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all. It's worth the money.

    What others should know: The knob that clamps it to the bottle came loose, A little red thread locker solved that problem.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to use and configure with different connectors.

    Things I would have changed: The bleed valve button could be a bit bigger. Many have had issues with the pressure gauge not reading right. I have three of these and all read very close.

    What others should know: Anytime you need to use another connector for a different airgun, do not forget the thread tape else you will leak off some air as you fill your gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chago from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The strong construction, legible writings make it great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a great tool for the money

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scuba tank adapter is well make and has nice compact design. I would recommend purchasing this adapter.

    Things I would have changed: On the side of the adapter is a screw knob to vent off the pressure before its disconnected from the gun. What I would like to see is a larger knob which would make it easier to use. It would be nice if the pressure gauge was larger and easier to read.

    What others should know: This is the second adapter I purchased. The first one the pressure gauge was way off by 700 psi. The second one was closer to the true pressure.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid piece of work. I use it on a Shin Sung Career III 707 and it works great. I like the relief valve, it's definitely a needed feature. Easy to use right out of the box. Decent price!!

    Things I would have changed: Replace the gauge to a more readable and accurate one. Mark the relief valve for easier open/closed viewing. Other than this, it's pretty cool stuff!!

    What others should know: This won't fit on the lower profile K-Valves. The sides of this adapter are too wide! It fits perfectly on regular K-Valves though. I also used plumbers tape when I attached my hose/adapter setup for more secure fit.

Navigation