Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Silicone Gun Cloth reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    By Anthony from USA on 2007-08-16 20:39:29

    Things I liked:The cloth has an unusually high amount of silicone in it, unlike some of these drier cloths that are on the shelves nowdays. The smell is spicy and pleasant.
    Things I would have changed:The price could be lower, but this cloth will last three times longer than cloths at half the price.....
    What others should know:Along with MP-5 oil, I have been using this brand since 1986. Beeman stuff is excellent; I wouldlike to see their old catalog back in production.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Customer from USA on 2007-08-19 02:43:25

    Things I liked:Very disappointed. I must have scored a bad one. It was very dry and no real sign of silicon. Didn't even leave a smear on my fingers when handling it.
    Things I would have changed:Obvious after my disappointment.
    What others should know:Obviuously items like this vary. One only has to read the other review available at present.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Steve from USA on 2009-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the cloth for wiping off my guns before storage, very easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:This is the second one I have purchased. The first one was purchased more than 15 years ago from Beeman and came in their cleaning kit for air rifles. It was very moist and had lots of chemical left in it even being so old. The one I purchased from pyramyd air unfortunately has NO silicone on it, completely dry.
      What others should know:I am sure that the shippers in pyramyd air do not take the rag out of the container to make sure that it is not dry before they ship it, so the fault does not lie with the shipper or pyramyd air, but rather the manufacturer. Some how they are letting slip by their quality control clothes that are not up to the standard of their reputation.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Christian D. from USA on 2008-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The cloth that I received works great... It is humid, you can see the difference of my rifle's metal coloring after applying it.... I live in an extremely humid country, so this is a must to prevent rust on my rifle's metal parts.... It is a big cloth, and do not forget to close well the lid every time you're going to put it away on storage...
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:Some users have said that theirs was dry... So, good luck, I hope you receive a good one...
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Generalgau from USA on 2008-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The cloth does seem to leave a smooth finish on my air rife. You definitely will notice that the next time you pick up you gun after cleaning it
      Things I would have changed:I do not like the plastic tube the cloth comes in. The round shape lets it roll off my garage shelf and its lack of color makes it hard to find once it rolls away. Also it is a wee bit of a nuisance to roll the cloth up and store it back in the tube. .
      What others should know:The cloth could stand a bit more silicone my cloth was more on the dry side
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice storage tube, ok price, well-treated cloth.
      Things I would have changed:not much really.
      What others should know:I've been using this cloth on my airsoft guns as well as my real firearm and it lends that extra peace of mind knowing that you're gun is cleaner after a wipedown. You can definately feel and even see the results which is very comforting. Ive used it so much that the price is well worth and if you follow the directions and continue to make sure it gets put away in its sealed tube, it should last you quite awhile. Anyone with guns of any type should buy this or at least something similar.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very disappointed. I must have scored a bad one. It was very dry and no real sign of silicon. Didn't even leave a smear on my fingers when handling it.
      Things I would have changed:Obvious after my disappointment.
      What others should know:Obviuously items like this vary. One only has to read the other review available at present.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2007-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The cloth has an unusually high amount of silicone in it, unlike some of these drier cloths that are on the shelves nowdays. The smell is spicy and pleasant.
      Things I would have changed:The price could be lower, but this cloth will last three times longer than cloths at half the price.....
      What others should know:Along with MP-5 oil, I have been using this brand since 1986. Beeman stuff is excellent; I wouldlike to see their old catalog back in production.
    Over
    ammo packs sold