Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Sport Aperture Sight reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (5 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2007-10-20 17:27:24

    Things I liked:Quality sight. I have always preferred iron sights and this one is terrific. I put it on my Gamo Silver Shadow and am well pleased. The adjustabilty really lets you Zero it in. The only problem is I have to elevate it more than I'd prefer due to the Shadow's front sight height. I'm considering changeing front the sight. Scopes are not my thing.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Tom from USA on 2008-02-27 19:01:32

    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:The durability of the sight. It basically fell apart the first day. The aluminum alloy chosen is not hard enough and the lock screw for the vertical elevation stripped out upon tightening. The instructions warn against overtightening the screws and expressly disallow product return for that event.
    What others should know:I wouldn't recommend this product at all. Buy a Williams sight instead. I am not happy with the sight.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Erby B from USA on 2009-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This peep sight is light weight and accurate. When you make adjustments, the adjustments hold. I prefer this sight over a scope on my high quality air gun.
      Things I would have changed:If I could change it, I'd make the allen screws just a little beefier.
      What others should know:Don't overtighten screws on this sight. If you're careful, it will serve you well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Curtis from USA on 2009-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to intall, looks good and greatly improved my accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a smaller hole.
      What others should know:My eyes struggled with the stock iron sights on my Avenger 1100, but I didn't want the bulk and complexity of a scope. The Beeman aperature was the perfect solution. Shooting is very accurate and now I can see the target!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have this on a .25 caliber Webley Patriot. Perfect set-up. The Patriot is heavy and hard on scopes. This adds almost no weight, and is suited to the rifle, as no one uses it for endless target practice. You can aquire a target quickly, and take it out easily. I can often shoot better groups with it than my scoped R-1. ( you don't notice movement like with a scope )
      What others should know:Ideal for short to medium range hunting on a rifle like the Patriot for small to medium game and pests.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Tom from USA on 2008-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:The durability of the sight. It basically fell apart the first day. The aluminum alloy chosen is not hard enough and the lock screw for the vertical elevation stripped out upon tightening. The instructions warn against overtightening the screws and expressly disallow product return for that event.
      What others should know:I wouldn't recommend this product at all. Buy a Williams sight instead. I am not happy with the sight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ruggedly built, positive adjustments that stay in place on a heavy recoiling springer. All metal construction appeals to the 'old school' purists and insures a lifetime of user satisfaction. Easy to mount and adjust, one of the finest sights I've ever used on a sporter!
      Things I would have changed:A smaller aperture would add a little more precision.
      What others should know:I used this on an R-1 for a few years after it ate the scope that came with it.After living abroad for 5 years, I came home and it still was dead on! I mounted one on my friend's Gamo carbine about 8 years ago. He never touched the settings and it still shoots exactly the same as the day I installed it. The stock broke but the sight never moved!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2007-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality sight. I have always preferred iron sights and this one is terrific. I put it on my Gamo Silver Shadow and am well pleased. The adjustabilty really lets you Zero it in. The only problem is I have to elevate it more than I'd prefer due to the Shadow's front sight height. I'm considering changeing front the sight. Scopes are not my thing.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top