Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Dale from USA on 2010-02-15 12:31:26

Things I liked: Nice to have extry clips.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Get a couple.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By primo from USA on 2012-01-16 19:40:14

Things I liked: It does its job- how well and for how long???

Things I would have changed: This mag should have been built in metal and with the excellence to accompany the rifle its made for. The mag is FLIMSY compared to the Marauder. The spring action specially with some types of pellets leaves to much play- which in turn can damage the pellet making a super accurate rifle less so.

What others should know: BE SURE TO BUY a couple of mags, and for insurance get the single shot tray which buy the way is no shining star but it assures accuracy.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Functions great. Nice to have a repeating air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a single-shot ray. Original tray discontinued.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The magazine pushes in and positively locks into the Marauder. I carry 3 spares with me (total of 40 shots) when I go out. That is about how many shots I get with out stopping to refill the tank. Very convenient.

    Things I would have changed: It is a little difficult to open if you don't know the trick of lifting the clear plastic face over the bump. Read the instructions. You might be tempted to twist the cover in the wrong direction.

    What others should know: The magazine is a little pricey for what it is: a couple of plastic bits and a torsion spring. For that price I can get a real, metal magazine for a firearm. It does work well however with no misfeeds in over 500 shots so I give it a 4 overall.

  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lou from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The others I have work pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: Broken when it arrived.

    What others should know: Return insured shipping would be about what it is the to replace.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good system for feeding the Marauder. One has to be certain to fully retract the bolt to avoid double feeding the pellets. Why is it that other manufacturers (i.e. Daystate, F/X) have to charge five to six times as much for a similar system.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, as it works well for this kind o feeding mechanis. I wish the single shot tray would be re introduced.

    What others should know: I once had a pellet jam in the breach on the last pellet as I did not fully seat the pellet and the plastic cover would not allow the bolt probe through to seat the pellet. As a result, I had to tap the magazine out with a punch and damaged the magazine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good system for feeding the Marauder. One has to be certain to fully retract the bolt to avoid double feeding the pellets. Why is it that other manufacturers (i.e. Daystate, F/X) have to charge five to six times as much for a similar system.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, as it works well for this kind of feeding mechanism./

    What others should know: I once had a pellet jam in the breach on the last pellet as I did not fully seat the pellet and the plastic cover would not allow the bolt probe through to seat the pellet. As a result, I had to tap the magazine out with a punch and damaged the magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is an effective product. Once loaded properly, you can forget about it - it works.

    Things I would have changed: make one that holds more rounds

    What others should know: the air rifle this fits is probably the best bargain for the buck in the airgun industry. Find a way to get your own and then load up on these magazines.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By zinger from USA on 2015-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are easy to load buy at least 6 of them

    Things I would have changed: Make them a little more heavy duty

    What others should know: They do not cost much buy many in case one break you have spares happy you air gunners from zinger z . from kansas

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheaper than all the other rifles out there. Some cost $49 to $89 a piece. Follow the directions and once you know how to do it, it's simple. Just keep them clean and try not to scratch the clear cover. Very convenient being able to see thru the top cover. Especially if you drop the pellet in upside down.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! it serves it's purpose.

    What others should know: Follow the direction carefully , then it becomes easy and simple. You know it's in place with a click. Can't beat the price. Get at least 2 to 3. I bought 2 extras, so 30 shots before a refill. By then my Marauder .22 is getting to the low end of pressure and may need a refill anyway.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about this magazine. I have never had a failure with my P-rod 22 cal. mag or my new 22 cal. mag for my Disco with the new BNM multi-breech and shrouded barrel from BNM.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing. I love the Plexiglas with air guns like you have steel or plastic magazines with fire arms!!!

    What others should know: Once you figure out how to load these magazines it is second nature. I love the "click" when they are fitted to the breech!!!You need to have at least 4 of these cause you will get hooked on the multiple breech/marauder setup!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rafael from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Exelent item

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eliseo from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low price. Ease of use.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roger from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: General sturdy construction and shot counter.

    Things I would have changed: Better loading instructions.current instructions are somewhat confusing.

    What others should know: After the last pellet is expended, one must not jam the bolt forward as you will feel as if the breech has a pellet jammed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2014-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tested this morning. Works well. I will see how long the detent will last.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works very well. It is well made.

    Things I would have changed: It's expensive, but then, it is precision equipment.

    What others should know: Never had a failure to feed. Not one.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curt from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Holds ten pellets. A little cumbersome to load.

    Things I would have changed: A little easier to load pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2014-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought three extra just so I did not have to stop and reload after every ten shots. Great to just pop out load and move on.

    Things I would have changed: When loading if you do not place your finger under the hole you drop a lot of first drop loads. It would be nice if this could be corrected.

    What others should know: The first mag I loaded had a hard time figuring out how to load. Again once I empty a mag had to figure out again; after loading three or so it gets very easy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Amy from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheap, hasn't broken yet

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deal from USA on 2014-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work!!!!

    Things I would have changed: I'm not sophisticated enough to recommend anything here.

    What others should know: I use these in a modified Disco with the BNM multi-shot breech. I've run over 1,000 rds through the system & they work great. I did double load once; but that was due to my anxious mishandling while pesting and not the product. Thoughtful careful use of the bolt while reloading helps ensure good performance. Slopping handling will hamper the magazine performance.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joie Coppedge from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to load

    Things I would have changed: material that its made from could be a little better

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2014-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome, works perfectly

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation