Date: 30/9/2016 5:11
0

Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Dale from USA on 2010-02-15 12:31:26

Things I liked: Nice to have extry clips.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Get a couple.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By primo from USA on 2012-01-16 19:40:14

Things I liked: It does its job- how well and for how long???

Things I would have changed: This mag should have been built in metal and with the excellence to accompany the rifle its made for. The mag is FLIMSY compared to the Marauder. The spring action specially with some types of pellets leaves to much play- which in turn can damage the pellet making a super accurate rifle less so.

What others should know: BE SURE TO BUY a couple of mags, and for insurance get the single shot tray which buy the way is no shining star but it assures accuracy.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2016-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This magazine design and function are both simple and easy to use. The mag is also repairable and easily dissembled and reassembled. Tom Gaylord has written a very helpful blog article on this.

    Things I would have changed: I've only found one drawback when using the full-length Predator POLYMAG pellets. Those in the tin I have are too long to fit the magazine. I'm sure the short version will function fine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2016-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: More than one shot

    Things I would have changed: Make an easier magazine to use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harry from USA on 2016-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great. Nice to have for both convenience and backup.

    Things I would have changed: A way to prevent double loading the chamber.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits perfect on my new Marauder .22, increases shooting enjoyment, works flawlessly so far!

    Things I would have changed: A bit hard to work initially, instruction not very clear how to slide cover completely around to expose loading hole perhaps more clear instructions or a diagram, but PA has a nice how to video that clarified the process, once you do it once, super easy.

    What others should know: Love it, wish they made on fro the Discovery without expensive mods!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Don't have to worry about reloading after each shot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jody from USA on 2015-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use

    Things I would have changed: thicker plastic on the spring lock

    What others should know: don't twist it too far, be careful trying to unload, or load a partially full clip. The small spring inside is barely welded to a little dot of plastic.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear plastic back so you can see shot count, easy to load

    Things I would have changed: sale replacement springs

    What others should know: Make sure the pellet length will work in the magazine before you order your pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Loads easily and works reliably. If you have a Marauder or Armada then you'll want extras. PA had this one cheaper than anyone else, and their customer service is awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The Marauder pistol uses a different and non-compatible 8 round magazine. Make sure you are selecting the correct one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Functions great. Nice to have a repeating air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a single-shot ray. Original tray discontinued.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The magazine pushes in and positively locks into the Marauder. I carry 3 spares with me (total of 40 shots) when I go out. That is about how many shots I get with out stopping to refill the tank. Very convenient.

    Things I would have changed: It is a little difficult to open if you don't know the trick of lifting the clear plastic face over the bump. Read the instructions. You might be tempted to twist the cover in the wrong direction.

    What others should know: The magazine is a little pricey for what it is: a couple of plastic bits and a torsion spring. For that price I can get a real, metal magazine for a firearm. It does work well however with no misfeeds in over 500 shots so I give it a 4 overall.

  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lou from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The others I have work pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: Broken when it arrived.

    What others should know: Return insured shipping would be about what it is the to replace.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good system for feeding the Marauder. One has to be certain to fully retract the bolt to avoid double feeding the pellets. Why is it that other manufacturers (i.e. Daystate, F/X) have to charge five to six times as much for a similar system.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, as it works well for this kind o feeding mechanis. I wish the single shot tray would be re introduced.

    What others should know: I once had a pellet jam in the breach on the last pellet as I did not fully seat the pellet and the plastic cover would not allow the bolt probe through to seat the pellet. As a result, I had to tap the magazine out with a punch and damaged the magazine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good system for feeding the Marauder. One has to be certain to fully retract the bolt to avoid double feeding the pellets. Why is it that other manufacturers (i.e. Daystate, F/X) have to charge five to six times as much for a similar system.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, as it works well for this kind of feeding mechanism./

    What others should know: I once had a pellet jam in the breach on the last pellet as I did not fully seat the pellet and the plastic cover would not allow the bolt probe through to seat the pellet. As a result, I had to tap the magazine out with a punch and damaged the magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is an effective product. Once loaded properly, you can forget about it - it works.

    Things I would have changed: make one that holds more rounds

    What others should know: the air rifle this fits is probably the best bargain for the buck in the airgun industry. Find a way to get your own and then load up on these magazines.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By zinger from USA on 2015-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are easy to load buy at least 6 of them

    Things I would have changed: Make them a little more heavy duty

    What others should know: They do not cost much buy many in case one break you have spares happy you air gunners from zinger z . from kansas

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheaper than all the other rifles out there. Some cost $49 to $89 a piece. Follow the directions and once you know how to do it, it's simple. Just keep them clean and try not to scratch the clear cover. Very convenient being able to see thru the top cover. Especially if you drop the pellet in upside down.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! it serves it's purpose.

    What others should know: Follow the direction carefully , then it becomes easy and simple. You know it's in place with a click. Can't beat the price. Get at least 2 to 3. I bought 2 extras, so 30 shots before a refill. By then my Marauder .22 is getting to the low end of pressure and may need a refill anyway.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about this magazine. I have never had a failure with my P-rod 22 cal. mag or my new 22 cal. mag for my Disco with the new BNM multi-breech and shrouded barrel from BNM.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing. I love the Plexiglas with air guns like you have steel or plastic magazines with fire arms!!!

    What others should know: Once you figure out how to load these magazines it is second nature. I love the "click" when they are fitted to the breech!!!You need to have at least 4 of these cause you will get hooked on the multiple breech/marauder setup!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rafael from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Exelent item

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eliseo from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low price. Ease of use.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roger from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: General sturdy construction and shot counter.

    Things I would have changed: Better loading instructions.current instructions are somewhat confusing.

    What others should know: After the last pellet is expended, one must not jam the bolt forward as you will feel as if the breech has a pellet jammed.

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation