Date: 22/2/2017 13:32
0

Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ryn0909 from USA on 2007-09-24 13:42:34

Things I liked: Fits both .177 and .22 cal rifles. Pretty easy to install for the mechanically inclined

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Clean the air chamber (where the piston slides in and out ) thoroughly, make sure there are no nics or burrs. Apply a thin coat of grease to all parts (rubber and metal) during assembly.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Richard from USA on 2016-09-26 00:39:42

Things I liked: The tool worked great.

Things I would have changed: I can't recommend this kit. The pump piston cup was the wrong one for my old 317. Pyramid sent another. The Teflon check valve button is junk. The split washer that replaces the lead washer is useless. When you are attempting to insert the "loaded" valve assembly into the valve body the split washer expands due to the beveled cut on the nut's face. The split washer catches on the lip of the valve body preventing the nut from contacting the threads. I tried for hours and finally gave up. I was going to cut out a lead washer but decided to try a well greased "O" ring. The valve body went in place on the first attempt. However, the Teflon check valve leaked and it would lose the entire charge. My old original check valve looked ok so I reinstalled it. It is now holding a charge. I pumped it three times and let it sit for two days... it was still charged. There is a kit on eBay that has the original type check valve and lead washers. I would recommend buying one of those kits instead.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Glad that the rebuild kit is available with the wrench. Good tip on wrapping duct tape around the wrench when reassembling the parts. Gun works fine now. Good set of instructions included with parts. Great help from customer service with my questions.

    Things I would have changed: Had a question on which way one of the parts went in, not addressed in the instructions. Found out that it doesn't matter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2016-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear instructions, quality parts, great tool. Very helpful tech department.

    What others should know: My 1956 to 1958 production Blue Streak has the molded pump cup - this replacement cup won't fit. I found a replacement pump rod assembly following the guidance of your tech department.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralland from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price and ease of installation

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: At the price of a used Sheridan Blue or Silver Streak in good working condition, the cost of the repair kit and the time it takes to install the parts and get a non-functioning Sheridan working again are insignificant. The instructions accompanying the kit are more than adequate, but if you are hesitant to tackle installation and have a digital camera, take pictures at each stage of disassembly and you will have a pictorial record of where the parts belong.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The tool worked great.

    Things I would have changed: I can't recommend this kit. The pump piston cup was the wrong one for my old 317. Pyramid sent another. The Teflon check valve button is junk. The split washer that replaces the lead washer is useless. When you are attempting to insert the "loaded" valve assembly into the valve body the split washer expands due to the beveled cut on the nut's face. The split washer catches on the lip of the valve body preventing the nut from contacting the threads. I tried for hours and finally gave up. I was going to cut out a lead washer but decided to try a well greased "O" ring. The valve body went in place on the first attempt. However, the Teflon check valve leaked and it would lose the entire charge. My old original check valve looked ok so I reinstalled it. It is now holding a charge. I pumped it three times and let it sit for two days... it was still charged. There is a kit on eBay that has the original type check valve and lead washers. I would recommend buying one of those kits instead.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2016-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Thanks to EXCELLENT support from Pyramid Air, I have three Benjamin/Sheridan rifles functioning perfectly. The instructions were more than adequate. The key is to take your time (and take some pictures, too). A little brake cleaner during teardown, followed by air tool oil in reassembly and these rifles function like brand new. I had a few questions...and slightly over ordered. Stacy (?) squared things up. Thanks for a great product at a very solid price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You have the kit I needed at a good price.

    Things I would have changed: We will see when I get the kit.

    What others should know: We will see how this works out.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CURTIS from USA on 2016-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The tool worked as expected, and the parts included were correct for my gun, thanks to assistance from your technician who questioned me about my gun to be sure that the correct parts were in the valve kit. She was very patient with me although I gave her the wrong info at first.

    Things I would have changed: The white plastic seal is not very substantial and is easily ruined. I finally substituted one of the old lead seals which was reusable.

    What others should know: I had a lot of trouble reinstalling the valve parts against the spring tension. In my case, it was very difficult getting the threaded locking nut started while keeping the air output port in the correct position. (My port piece was the old single port part. I nearly considered altering it with a Dremel tool to resemble the redesigned valve, which I think might be easier to install. Maybe! You will need plenty of patience as well as strength if you plan to rebuild the valve on a Benjamin 312. It is a worthwhile project. at a reasonable cost if you like the old stuff.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The repair kit fit perfectly. Easy to follow instructions. Gun works great now, just like when it was new. Delivery was quick!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: My piston was frozen in gun. I had to use a lot of force to pull it. Made a small slide hammer to do the job.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fair value in comparison to other offers for parts and kits for this model. Was the only kit that offered the needed tool for repair. All the items have worked well so far. Instructions were pretty easy to follow. Was glad to find it available to restore a keepsake.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the schematic available from the original manufacturer could be better and redone. But not anyones fault.

    What others should know: This kit worked on a Year 1963 Sheridan Silver Streak and worked great. Continuing to use it to see how well it holds up but so far so good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick delivery , easy to deal with

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Have a lot of hard to find parts

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2016-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rebuilt a 1973 model Sheridan. My gun shoots like a new one.

    Things I would have changed: Add a tool to remove the bolt.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that someone still manufactures a quality product as a repair item. Most companys would have you throw it away and buy a new one. Upon instillation of this repair kit, I could feel and knew on the first pump that I had a like new pullet gun. One that I bought new, through the mail, and on sale for $17 dollars. I'm 73 now and had this .20 cal Sheridan pellet gun since I was a youngster. The rubber seal on the pump, was so hard it broke when I removed it. I'll give it to my Nephews son and that makes me feel good.

    Things I would have changed: Instructions on the direction of the neoprene check valve seal. I put the round end on the seat and it seems to work. I marked the square edge side with a felt ink pen before I dropped it in so I knew that I had it correct.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ROLANDO from USA on 2016-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My rifle its a Benjamin model 342 from around 1975... this kit got the gun firing again, the valve tool fits perfectly and the quality is perfect.

    Things I would have changed: The piston head is different from the one my gun has :-( mine is held in place by a central rod, I already sent an e-mail to pyramydair since they state on the instructions that if the piston head is different I should get in contact with them. Hope they can come up with a working solution!

    What others should know: If you have a Benjamin 342 air gun from the mid 70s this kit will get your gun working however be ready to modify a little bit the diameter of the exhaust valve in order to fit its head in the spring, also the piston head that comes with this kit its different in SOME models.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this for a Sheridan air gun that was probably manufactured in the 1950s. The parts fit perfectly, except that the exhaust valve shaft was a bit shorter - maybe 1 mm.

    Things I would have changed: The gun shot well 5 or 6 times, and then developed a leak. Upon disassembly, I found that the seal on the exhaust valve had split.

    What others should know: I was able to cut a new exhaust seal from a piece of tire inner tube, and the gun again works well, except it retains quite a bit of residual pressure with only 5 pumps. I don't know if this is because of the shorter exhaust valve shaft, or perhaps a weak hammer spring.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product and value.

    Things I would have changed: The drawing in the instructions could updated.

    What others should know: This product was not difficult to install.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got the old Sheridan blue streak shooting again. Hadn't been shot in 15-20 years.

    Things I would have changed: Instructions need some work. Poor picture and the step by step directions where seriously lacking.

    What others should know: Just make sure you get the right kit for your gun. I have an early 60's blue streak and it didn't take but a second to figure that out by a quick search of the serial number and pulling the stock off the gun and seeing the solder joint.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this product is exactly what I need to fix my Benjamin Franklin .177 cal. model 137

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Knute from USA on 2016-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fantastic buy, I repaired a rather old Sheridan "Blue Streak" that my father purchased for me back in the early 60's when I was in 6th grade. The wrench, spring and various parts fit perfectly. Very easy to follow instructions were included. The only additional equipment needed is a good Punch Kit to remove the pump and trigger and a very small straight blade screwdriver.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing, a very easy kit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Top rated. Very satisfied with the support.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect repair kit for my 1968 era Sheridan Blue Streak. All parts fit perfectly. My pellet rifle shoots like it did 47 years ago.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation