Date: 25/7/2016 11:10
0

Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ryn0909 from USA on 2007-09-24 13:42:34

Things I liked: Fits both .177 and .22 cal rifles. Pretty easy to install for the mechanically inclined

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Clean the air chamber (where the piston slides in and out ) thoroughly, make sure there are no nics or burrs. Apply a thin coat of grease to all parts (rubber and metal) during assembly.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Charles from USA on 2015-12-10 01:46:09

Things I liked: The pump cap works and the bolt washer fit also.

Things I would have changed: This kit left me unable to rebuild my Sheridan pellet gun. Only one end of the tool supplied worked. The other end was way to big to do any good to remove the valve. Some of the repair parts are insufficient to seal the valve upon putting it back in gun. Instructions are incomplete! The tool supplied only pulled the square drive nut, would not remove valve. I would change the nylon washer to lead and the thin o ring should be a flat washer. There are three tools for repair that are necessary.

What others should know: The nylon split washer will not seal the valve. Do not attempt this repair without having all three repair tools. I was lucky to have been put in contact with an old Benjamin air gun repairman. He had a valve removal tool as well as a square nut tool. also the lead washer bevel & seating tool. Don't know if there are anybody else out there with the tools and knowledge to repair these anymore. There is a Sheridan repair manual That can help but good luck finding it. The guy I was introduced to repaired Sheridan pellet rifles some twenty years ago. He also had the lead washers that seal the valve correctly. He saved his old stock of parts.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fair value in comparison to other offers for parts and kits for this model. Was the only kit that offered the needed tool for repair. All the items have worked well so far. Instructions were pretty easy to follow. Was glad to find it available to restore a keepsake.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the schematic available from the original manufacturer could be better and redone. But not anyones fault.

    What others should know: This kit worked on a Year 1963 Sheridan Silver Streak and worked great. Continuing to use it to see how well it holds up but so far so good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick delivery , easy to deal with

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Have a lot of hard to find parts

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2016-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rebuilt a 1973 model Sheridan. My gun shoots like a new one.

    Things I would have changed: Add a tool to remove the bolt.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that someone still manufactures a quality product as a repair item. Most companys would have you throw it away and buy a new one. Upon instillation of this repair kit, I could feel and knew on the first pump that I had a like new pullet gun. One that I bought new, through the mail, and on sale for $17 dollars. I'm 73 now and had this .20 cal Sheridan pellet gun since I was a youngster. The rubber seal on the pump, was so hard it broke when I removed it. I'll give it to my Nephews son and that makes me feel good.

    Things I would have changed: Instructions on the direction of the neoprene check valve seal. I put the round end on the seat and it seems to work. I marked the square edge side with a felt ink pen before I dropped it in so I knew that I had it correct.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ROLANDO from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My rifle its a Benjamin model 342 from around 1975... this kit got the gun firing again, the valve tool fits perfectly and the quality is perfect.

    Things I would have changed: The piston head is different from the one my gun has :-( mine is held in place by a central rod, I already sent an e-mail to pyramydair since they state on the instructions that if the piston head is different I should get in contact with them. Hope they can come up with a working solution!

    What others should know: If you have a Benjamin 342 air gun from the mid 70s this kit will get your gun working however be ready to modify a little bit the diameter of the exhaust valve in order to fit its head in the spring, also the piston head that comes with this kit its different in SOME models.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this for a Sheridan air gun that was probably manufactured in the 1950s. The parts fit perfectly, except that the exhaust valve shaft was a bit shorter - maybe 1 mm.

    Things I would have changed: The gun shot well 5 or 6 times, and then developed a leak. Upon disassembly, I found that the seal on the exhaust valve had split.

    What others should know: I was able to cut a new exhaust seal from a piece of tire inner tube, and the gun again works well, except it retains quite a bit of residual pressure with only 5 pumps. I don't know if this is because of the shorter exhaust valve shaft, or perhaps a weak hammer spring.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product and value.

    Things I would have changed: The drawing in the instructions could updated.

    What others should know: This product was not difficult to install.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got the old Sheridan blue streak shooting again. Hadn't been shot in 15-20 years.

    Things I would have changed: Instructions need some work. Poor picture and the step by step directions where seriously lacking.

    What others should know: Just make sure you get the right kit for your gun. I have an early 60's blue streak and it didn't take but a second to figure that out by a quick search of the serial number and pulling the stock off the gun and seeing the solder joint.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this product is exactly what I need to fix my Benjamin Franklin .177 cal. model 137

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Knute from USA on 2016-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fantastic buy, I repaired a rather old Sheridan "Blue Streak" that my father purchased for me back in the early 60's when I was in 6th grade. The wrench, spring and various parts fit perfectly. Very easy to follow instructions were included. The only additional equipment needed is a good Punch Kit to remove the pump and trigger and a very small straight blade screwdriver.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing, a very easy kit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Top rated. Very satisfied with the support.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect repair kit for my 1968 era Sheridan Blue Streak. All parts fit perfectly. My pellet rifle shoots like it did 47 years ago.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pump cap works and the bolt washer fit also.

    Things I would have changed: This kit left me unable to rebuild my Sheridan pellet gun. Only one end of the tool supplied worked. The other end was way to big to do any good to remove the valve. Some of the repair parts are insufficient to seal the valve upon putting it back in gun. Instructions are incomplete! The tool supplied only pulled the square drive nut, would not remove valve. I would change the nylon washer to lead and the thin o ring should be a flat washer. There are three tools for repair that are necessary.

    What others should know: The nylon split washer will not seal the valve. Do not attempt this repair without having all three repair tools. I was lucky to have been put in contact with an old Benjamin air gun repairman. He had a valve removal tool as well as a square nut tool. also the lead washer bevel & seating tool. Don't know if there are anybody else out there with the tools and knowledge to repair these anymore. There is a Sheridan repair manual That can help but good luck finding it. The guy I was introduced to repaired Sheridan pellet rifles some twenty years ago. He also had the lead washers that seal the valve correctly. He saved his old stock of parts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralland from USA on 2015-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Using the Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit I was able to repair a Sheridan Blue Streak that I had given to my father in 1973. The instructions that came with the kit were more than adequate and the only difficulty I encountered was removing air gun's front and rear end caps. The Blue Streak may look old but now functions as it did when it was purchased. The kit is well worth the cost.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The old seals were hard and badly deteriorated and several were difficult to remove. Make sure that there are no remnants of the old seals left on the metal parts. Replacing the seals requires no great skill, just a bit of care and patience. Rather than rely on memory, I've found it useful to take pictures with a digital camera of the rifle at each stage of disassembly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PickUp from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: every thing needed to reseal my Benjamin

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: 1970s guns are a little different and might require some different parts

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast shipping and great customer service and perfect product description! Thanks

    Things I would have changed: Would not change anything! Great company and will definitely be doing all my business with them from now on.

    What others should know: If you are not sure what you have or need for your airgun just ask them and they will go above and beyond to help you with any questions that you have. Great people and products to match.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Supper fast shipping and great customer service and communication!

    What others should know: This will be the only company that I will ever use for all my airgun products.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2015-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Service and speed in which I received the parts

    Things I would have changed: More details on parts

    What others should know: After 5years finally found the parts I needed for Sheridan blue streak , pay attention to order in which you remove parts and be patient . Sheridan is up and working fine Thank you pyramidair for your service

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry R. from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked perfect. Had about given up on getting my old vintage air rifle working again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lionel J from USA on 2015-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The kit includes the valve removal tool required for resealing the Racine model Sheridans. The kit will also work with the older model 317 type Benjamins. The included instructions are pretty good, but could include a little more detail. However, you can complete the reseal job with the instructions included.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: There are excellent videos on Youtube showing the complete reseal for the Benjamin 317 that work exactely the same for the Sheridan.

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation