Date: 6/2/2016 16:10

Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ryn0909 from USA on 2007-09-24 13:42:34

Things I liked: Fits both .177 and .22 cal rifles. Pretty easy to install for the mechanically inclined

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Clean the air chamber (where the piston slides in and out ) thoroughly, make sure there are no nics or burrs. Apply a thin coat of grease to all parts (rubber and metal) during assembly.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Charles from USA on 2015-12-10 01:46:09

Things I liked: The pump cap works and the bolt washer fit also.

Things I would have changed: This kit left me unable to rebuild my Sheridan pellet gun. Only one end of the tool supplied worked. The other end was way to big to do any good to remove the valve. Some of the repair parts are insufficient to seal the valve upon putting it back in gun. Instructions are incomplete! The tool supplied only pulled the square drive nut, would not remove valve. I would change the nylon washer to lead and the thin o ring should be a flat washer. There are three tools for repair that are necessary.

What others should know: The nylon split washer will not seal the valve. Do not attempt this repair without having all three repair tools. I was lucky to have been put in contact with an old Benjamin air gun repairman. He had a valve removal tool as well as a square nut tool. also the lead washer bevel & seating tool. Don't know if there are anybody else out there with the tools and knowledge to repair these anymore. There is a Sheridan repair manual That can help but good luck finding it. The guy I was introduced to repaired Sheridan pellet rifles some twenty years ago. He also had the lead washers that seal the valve correctly. He saved his old stock of parts.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Top rated. Very satisfied with the support.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect repair kit for my 1968 era Sheridan Blue Streak. All parts fit perfectly. My pellet rifle shoots like it did 47 years ago.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pump cap works and the bolt washer fit also.

    Things I would have changed: This kit left me unable to rebuild my Sheridan pellet gun. Only one end of the tool supplied worked. The other end was way to big to do any good to remove the valve. Some of the repair parts are insufficient to seal the valve upon putting it back in gun. Instructions are incomplete! The tool supplied only pulled the square drive nut, would not remove valve. I would change the nylon washer to lead and the thin o ring should be a flat washer. There are three tools for repair that are necessary.

    What others should know: The nylon split washer will not seal the valve. Do not attempt this repair without having all three repair tools. I was lucky to have been put in contact with an old Benjamin air gun repairman. He had a valve removal tool as well as a square nut tool. also the lead washer bevel & seating tool. Don't know if there are anybody else out there with the tools and knowledge to repair these anymore. There is a Sheridan repair manual That can help but good luck finding it. The guy I was introduced to repaired Sheridan pellet rifles some twenty years ago. He also had the lead washers that seal the valve correctly. He saved his old stock of parts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralland from USA on 2015-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Using the Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit I was able to repair a Sheridan Blue Streak that I had given to my father in 1973. The instructions that came with the kit were more than adequate and the only difficulty I encountered was removing air gun's front and rear end caps. The Blue Streak may look old but now functions as it did when it was purchased. The kit is well worth the cost.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The old seals were hard and badly deteriorated and several were difficult to remove. Make sure that there are no remnants of the old seals left on the metal parts. Replacing the seals requires no great skill, just a bit of care and patience. Rather than rely on memory, I've found it useful to take pictures with a digital camera of the rifle at each stage of disassembly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PickUp from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: every thing needed to reseal my Benjamin

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: 1970s guns are a little different and might require some different parts

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast shipping and great customer service and perfect product description! Thanks

    Things I would have changed: Would not change anything! Great company and will definitely be doing all my business with them from now on.

    What others should know: If you are not sure what you have or need for your airgun just ask them and they will go above and beyond to help you with any questions that you have. Great people and products to match.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Supper fast shipping and great customer service and communication!

    What others should know: This will be the only company that I will ever use for all my airgun products.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2015-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Service and speed in which I received the parts

    Things I would have changed: More details on parts

    What others should know: After 5years finally found the parts I needed for Sheridan blue streak , pay attention to order in which you remove parts and be patient . Sheridan is up and working fine Thank you pyramidair for your service

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry R. from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked perfect. Had about given up on getting my old vintage air rifle working again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lionel J from USA on 2015-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The kit includes the valve removal tool required for resealing the Racine model Sheridans. The kit will also work with the older model 317 type Benjamins. The included instructions are pretty good, but could include a little more detail. However, you can complete the reseal job with the instructions included.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: There are excellent videos on Youtube showing the complete reseal for the Benjamin 317 that work exactely the same for the Sheridan.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2015-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's nice to find parts to keep a 40+ year old pellet gun alive!

    Things I would have changed: Include the lead washers or equivalent

    What others should know: What ever you need, check here first.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon from USA on 2015-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This worked great, in an early 70's Blue Streak I bought, when I was just a kid. Read the directions, and study the diagram. The kit, turned a memory, back into an operating reality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Be careful with the lead sealing washer(read and study the directions). I used the white plastic one included. After unscrewing the retaining nut with the tool, getting the insides out was a bit of a struggle. I got them broke loose with a bit of muscle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2015-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The kit includes the specialized tool, and parts that are most prone to wear and tear. The customer will need to supply: Screwdrivers Hammer Customer MAY also need a long crochet hook in case internal springs and washer are stuck.

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked to have a full description of all parts pictured on the teardown for the rifle in addition to list that highlights the parts in the kit.

    What others should know: I ordered this to repair a Benjamin 312 manufactured sometime around 1963 that I inherited. I have watched videos online for this process and familiarized myself with it before diving in. I do not know the full range of production lines this was changed on but, I had a plunger assembly that was different from either the video teardowns or the one that this rubber plunger goes in. (this is mentioned in the instructions as well). The alternate assembly has a post with a wide head that goes through the middle of the plunger instead of a cup that crimps onto the plunger. THE SOLUTION: Carefully drill out the middle of the included plunger. I used a 1/4 drill bit and twisted it by hand instead of using a power drill. The fit was snug and worked like a charm. I now have a fully functional Benjamin 312. IF YOU HAVE A BENJAMIN 312 THAT DOES NOT HOLD AIR, STOP LOOKING!!! THIS IS THE REPAIR KIT YOU NEED.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked having a kit with the tool and the parts I needed to rejuvenate my 1974 Sheridan Blue Streak. After reassembly the gun works like brand new. It hasn't hit that hard in 20 years. I would recommend this kit to anyone wanting to repair a soldered valve Sheridan. Not to hard to do. You just need a little patience. Take pictures before and during dis-assembly and don't forget to lubricate the parts as you assemble.

    Things I would have changed: Not much here. Just the number 27 seal should be replaced with a lead seal or a full seal instead of a split one.

    What others should know: I did not care for the number 27 split nylon or Teflon seal replacing the original lead seal for the valve guide seal. It was impossible to get into place properly. I reused the 40 year old lead one and it worked fine. It would be very easy to make a new one with a thin piece of sheet lead that can be purchase from an automotive parts store in the battery terminal isle or a hardware store. Also you may have to fish a piece of 18 gauge wire from the front of the gun to push out the original valve #30 out if its stuck like mine was.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The written instructions were sequentially correct and numbered parts identified nicely. The tool worked the first time. The replacement parts fit perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Redrawn exploded image would be nice. The one provided is a copy of a copy of a copy . . ., and its very difficult to use that drawing.

    What others should know: I purchased this air rifle back in 1980. Internally it had a tiny bit of verdigris as parts are mostly bronze. I used "Sharp Shoot R" foaming copper bore cleaner and a 12 ga wire brush to spiff up things so reassembly would be cleaner. Flushed with brake degreasing spray from auto parts store. Restored the power I forgot it had. In addition, I suggest a Williams peep sight, #1418 and their .050" eyepiece.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2015-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked well for my 90's 0.20" Sheridan C9 rifle, Sn 116xxx (if I recall, don't have the rifle right here to verify) with the sliding tang safety. The included tool was of very high quality and made the job a snap.

    Things I would have changed: Did not care for the polymer check valve replacement. Maybe it would have worked fine, but I flipped the rubber seal on my original brass check valve and reused it. Also, was skeptical of the slit polymer seal that goes under the flange on the striker end of the valve assembly.

    What others should know: For my gun, the pump cup was about 0.060" short - 0.191" if I recall (notes at other house, sorry), compared to the original. I am not worried about max velocity - usually use it with four or five pumps with this new cup - so it isn't a big deal to me, but something to note.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jim from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased the repair kit for my 347 Benjamin, arrived on time, the tool needed was perfect.

    Things I would have changed: the parts were not for the 347, I think they fit a Sheridan. Was a waste of money for me.

    What others should know: I do not know where to find the right parts, If I can not find the right parts then I will see if somewhere near me repairs the 347.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The tool is essential for disassembling the rifle. The parts included everything necessary to overhaul the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The instruction sheet was apparently copied many times and was not very clear. A fresh clear instruction sheet would be helpful. I would add steps for cleaning and reassembly.

    What others should know: What is missing is how to reassemble the rifle. With the spring tension working against me, I was unable to align the tab on the exhaust valve seat with the notch in the rifle. I finally gave up and decided to send my gun off to be overhauled. So I spent the money for this kit plus I will pay 2-way shipping and the amount for someone else to do the work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By russell from USA on 2015-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It had everything I needed to rebuild my late 60's Silver Streak!

    Things I would have changed: More detailed repair manual

    What others should know: Well worth rebuilding that old gun!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Easy to follow instructions. Detailed breakdown of the rifle. Exact fit replacement parts.

    Things I would have changed: I don't see any need of a change.

    What others should know: 1st time I ever took this model apart and it works as perfect as the day it was made again.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation