Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ryn0909 from USA on 2007-09-24 13:42:34

Things I liked: Fits both .177 and .22 cal rifles. Pretty easy to install for the mechanically inclined

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Clean the air chamber (where the piston slides in and out ) thoroughly, make sure there are no nics or burrs. Apply a thin coat of grease to all parts (rubber and metal) during assembly.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By jim from USA on 2015-07-12 12:42:45

Things I liked: I purchased the repair kit for my 347 Benjamin, arrived on time, the tool needed was perfect.

Things I would have changed: the parts were not for the 347, I think they fit a Sheridan. Was a waste of money for me.

What others should know: I do not know where to find the right parts, If I can not find the right parts then I will see if somewhere near me repairs the 347.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The written instructions were sequentially correct and numbered parts identified nicely. The tool worked the first time. The replacement parts fit perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Redrawn exploded image would be nice. The one provided is a copy of a copy of a copy . . ., and its very difficult to use that drawing.

    What others should know: I purchased this air rifle back in 1980. Internally it had a tiny bit of verdigris as parts are mostly bronze. I used "Sharp Shoot R" foaming copper bore cleaner and a 12 ga wire brush to spiff up things so reassembly would be cleaner. Flushed with brake degreasing spray from auto parts store. Restored the power I forgot it had. In addition, I suggest a Williams peep sight, #1418 and their .050" eyepiece.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2015-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked well for my 90's 0.20" Sheridan C9 rifle, Sn 116xxx (if I recall, don't have the rifle right here to verify) with the sliding tang safety. The included tool was of very high quality and made the job a snap.

    Things I would have changed: Did not care for the polymer check valve replacement. Maybe it would have worked fine, but I flipped the rubber seal on my original brass check valve and reused it. Also, was skeptical of the slit polymer seal that goes under the flange on the striker end of the valve assembly.

    What others should know: For my gun, the pump cup was about 0.060" short - 0.191" if I recall (notes at other house, sorry), compared to the original. I am not worried about max velocity - usually use it with four or five pumps with this new cup - so it isn't a big deal to me, but something to note.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jim from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased the repair kit for my 347 Benjamin, arrived on time, the tool needed was perfect.

    Things I would have changed: the parts were not for the 347, I think they fit a Sheridan. Was a waste of money for me.

    What others should know: I do not know where to find the right parts, If I can not find the right parts then I will see if somewhere near me repairs the 347.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The tool is essential for disassembling the rifle. The parts included everything necessary to overhaul the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The instruction sheet was apparently copied many times and was not very clear. A fresh clear instruction sheet would be helpful. I would add steps for cleaning and reassembly.

    What others should know: What is missing is how to reassemble the rifle. With the spring tension working against me, I was unable to align the tab on the exhaust valve seat with the notch in the rifle. I finally gave up and decided to send my gun off to be overhauled. So I spent the money for this kit plus I will pay 2-way shipping and the amount for someone else to do the work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By russell from USA on 2015-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It had everything I needed to rebuild my late 60's Silver Streak!

    Things I would have changed: More detailed repair manual

    What others should know: Well worth rebuilding that old gun!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Easy to follow instructions. Detailed breakdown of the rifle. Exact fit replacement parts.

    Things I would have changed: I don't see any need of a change.

    What others should know: 1st time I ever took this model apart and it works as perfect as the day it was made again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: my silver streak is back in action i have owned it since it was new for 26 years. i didnt realize how much power it had lost then it stopped holding a charge and took forever to pump so i rebuilt it with this kit i remember now why it was so hard for me to get that 8th pump when i was 13 lol. good kit nice tool

    Things I would have changed: nothing really kind of wish they still made the lead seal instead of the teflon seal reused the lead seal no problems

    What others should know: installing this kit does take some time and work. be very careful when you put the #29 retaining nut back on you will be working against spring tension and trying not to crossthread the brass retainer i did booger up the first couple threads on the first try but got it just fine on the second try removing the #28 valve can be difficult after i threaded on the tool i had to finally put a punch throught the hole in the tool and step on the punch and pull the tube asm up fairly hard to get this out. also i took a coat hanger and put a small hook on the end to fish out #24 spring spacer and #23 spring and #30 valve and seal use a bright flashlight to look down the tube clean all parts to be reused and tube very well lubricate all rubber parts and the springs i used the yellow gamo oil lubricate the piston head #5 good to get it to slide in the tube then leave one pump in the gun at all times to prevent dirt from getting in the seals it doesnt tell you that in the manual saw it online

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything in the kit seems well made and replaces the old parts quite well. I had to reuse the seal that would have been replaced by the Teflon part,this was not a problem for me as my original part was in good shape.I am very satisfied with everything it came with the kit, Pyramyd Air even with the parts being backordered we're on top of it they kept me informed and I was very satisfied with everything I will definitely continue to do business with them. Thanks for everything Robert Bergsing

    Things I would have changed: The biggest thing I seen was that the directions needed to be updated. What came in the kit,looked like it was copies of copies and very hard to make out. I was unable to make the Teflon part work in my Blue Streak, I think if the part we're similar to the original that it would work better I imagine the later models may not have this problem. but again I am very satisfied with everything it came in the kit.

    What others should know: My blue streak was handed down to me from my dad it was made in 1964. My blue streak only needed the part for the hand pump after I replace this the gun worked again, since I had the rest of the parts I replace those also after taking everything apart and replacing it with the parts in the kit the gun would not hold air I tried several times reinstalling them, I ended up reusing the part that the Teflon would have replaced. When taking your gun apart the part that comes out with the tool that comes with the kit, mine was stuck in there and you had to give it a little bit of a wiggle to get it out when I first tried to pull it out I was unsure how this came apart and didn't know if it was threaded or not so those who have a similar one you'll need to give it a little wiggle, the biggest thing I found is to make sure and clean everything thoroughly I used thinner which seem to cut the old grease and oil quite well, make sure to use air gun oil when reassembling your gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Duane from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The kit was all there and it was easy to rebuild my Sheridan.

    Things I would have changed: Make it available without the tool. I don't know how much cheaper it would make it, but buying two tools when I only needed the parts from the second kit seemed unnecessary.

    What others should know: If you have basic mechanical skills this is a quick and easy way to get your Sheridan back into great shape. Make sure you clean everything inside the valve and pump area thoroughly before re-assembly. There was a lot of black residue inside both the pump and valve areas from years of use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bruce from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Replacement parts fit perfect.. My gun is like new again.

    Things I would have changed: The white plastic washer does not work , I was able to use my old one instead. If it does not work on yours try a thin o-ring that is the same size.

    What others should know: You need to be real careful when re assembling as not to cross thread the retaining nut when screwing it back into the tube. Be sure to keep the tool straight and the best way to seat the threads is to turn the nut backwards a couple turns while holding the tool straight . Then slowly turn it forward , you should not feel much resistance , if you do it might be cross threading. Just back it out and try again. It only takes a few twists to tighten the retaining nut. If you have a rocker type safety there is no reason to disassemble this part. You need to remove the whole assembly to access the tube but don't need to mess with the safety .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice tool and parts, certainly adequate for the intended purpose. Perfect fit in the mid-1970s rocker safety Sheridan Blue Streak that I brought back to life for a buddy. We used to shoot the very same gun as kids, and now it's back in action. I found it a rewarding project and much more fun than packing and shipping the gun for service (to P.A., of course!).

    Things I would have changed: I wish my learning curve was better! It took me three tries to get it right. No fault of the kit. It was my first time inside a multi-pump pneumatic. I think my main problem was poor job cleanliness on the first tries, I didn't get the old gunk out entirely at first.

    What others should know: If you try this as your first rebuild of a multi-pump pneumatic of this sort, be prepared to spend some time on trial and error. Definitely review the directions thoroughly, and also seek out additional instructions and tips that can be found in multiple places on the internet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Linda from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick shipping...parts were an exact fit for my pellet rifle.

    What others should know: Excellent company to deal with. Customer service is outstanding and they stand behind all their products. Highly recommend!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william r from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really liked the instructions that came with the kit. They explained the repair very well. The parts diagram was real good. The gun works like new again.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Anyone thinking about working on these older Sheridans need good mechanical skills putting the new parts in.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the tool is nice, well blued, and some of the parts fit.

    Things I would have changed: The one critical part is the rubber gasket. Apparently this is not a universal part and does not fit my gun. I see no option to order the correct gasket.

    What others should know: Before ordering the kit, I verified that my gun matched the description of the gun the kit was designed for. The one critical part is the rubber pump gasket. Apparently this is not a universal part for these airguns. The gasket supplied has a flat bottom, and my gun requires a gasket with a 1/4 inch hole (depression). There is no way the gasket can be adapted since it is too thin in the middle to modify. This appears to be an exercise in futility and a total waste of money. If I cannot find the correct gasket online, I will be forced to machine a new part for my gun to accept the gasket supplied.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Conrad from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The install of the kit was easy for me. Nowmy gun works like it is new.

    Things I would have changed: Increase instruction explaintion.

    What others should know: Be sure to look down both the front and rear bore of the air chambers. Be sure to clean these chambers out. I used a paper towel taped to a wooden dowel. Spray the paper towel with electic motor cleaner. Keep changing the paper until the chambers are completely clean. Be sure the orifice between the front and rear chambers is clean and you can see thru the hole.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Roy from USA on 2014-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The tool, however it should come with a rod to loosen and tighten the replaced parts.

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions. Better rubber gaskets, a link with video showing how step by step to replace valves. I would replace the techs who are on duty to answer what ever questions you may have to replace the parts for they are clueless on what to do.

    What others should know: The best way to repair your air gun is of you have the right tools. Don't expect this to be easy unless you have a gunsmith shop with the right punches and tools to get the job done. By the way the number to call for help is a joke. I called three times and never received a good answer on what I needed to do in order to remove certain parts. The best answer I was told by one of the techs was to use good judgment.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2014-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's great to have my old Blue Streak functioning again. The tool provided worked like a charm.

    Things I would have changed: The schematic displays the hammer 180 degrees opposite of the way it should be installed. On first assembly I couldn't cock the rifle. Reassemble with hammer turned 180 degrees resolved issue.

    What others should know: Just pay attention to the hammer position on removal and follow the rest of the instructions.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2014-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works for my 1971 Benjamin Model 347. It use to not even hold air over night now it holds air and dose not seem to be leaking. Planing on getting another one as a spare.

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked a lead washer instead of the replacement plastic washer. I did not use the plastic one. i reused my old one.

    What others should know: If your gun has not been apart for a while. It may be hard to remove the valve guide retaining nut.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By robert from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Product worked well. Up and shooting again,my problem was I disassembled the gun three months earlier.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This kit has everything you need to repair the older Sheridan Blue Streak.I was able to disassemble and install the kit in less than an hour. The old Sheridan pumps and holds air great now.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a seal kit without the tool.

    What others should know: Pay close attention to the order of parts when disassembling and reassembling.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation