Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Customer from USA on 2010-03-27 10:11:30

    Things I liked:Good quality. Nicely mechined. Good finish.
    Things I would have changed:I didn't find any problem with these mounts.
    What others should know:I don't understand why there are so many bad reviews of the Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount. They worked perfectly for me. I used them to mount a Simmons Red Dot sight on my 1950's .20 Sheridan Blue Streak. Bought mine at Queen's Mountain Outfitters and they were listed as 4-Pc Crosman Intermount 397/392/Pistol. Looks just like the Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount. On my .20 Sheridan, they tightened securely and had plenty of tightening capability left, so the should work just as well on a .177. Here's a thought. Something I just noticed. Look closely at the picture of the Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount above. There is a difference between the mount on the right and the mount on the left. Both of my mounts were like the one on the right, with the gap between the two pieces. The gap is caused by a shoulder at the top that prevents the two pieces from touching any where except at the very top and the very bottom of the flat surface between the mount halves. Each of the 4 pieces should have that shoulder at the top of the mount where the two pieces are meant to mate. It extends out about 1/32" and causes a 1/16 gap between the two pieces. That shoulder allows the part of the mount that grips the barrel to close to a smaller diameter (1/16" smaller) and thus grip tighter than if the shoulder wasn't there. I would suggest that , if you receive a set without the shoulder, send them back as defective. EDIT 26 March 2010: I just finished zeroing the Red Dot scope, using Exact Diabolo pellets, at 30 yds. It took two groups of three shots to zero the scope. The third group of three shots drew an l in the dead center of the target that was 3/8" tall(all shots touching and in vertical alignment). I'm really impressed with this setup.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Jne from USA on 2014-04-09 10:59:37

    Things I liked:Price, but it's all down hill from there
    Things I would have changed:The whole design - very poor
    What others should know:Poor design. Have used this base on two guns, now. Once you tighten down the rings, the base loosens on the gun. The only way to solve this is to only lightly tighten the rings, but that solution is only temporary because, with use, everything else loosens up, again. If you use this setup, don't assume everything will stay tight as with a conventional base/mount. Be sure to check for tightness on a regular basis. For consistency, I'll stay with iron sights.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Jne from USA on 2014-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, but it's all down hill from there
      Things I would have changed:The whole design - very poor
      What others should know:Poor design. Have used this base on two guns, now. Once you tighten down the rings, the base loosens on the gun. The only way to solve this is to only lightly tighten the rings, but that solution is only temporary because, with use, everything else loosens up, again. If you use this setup, don't assume everything will stay tight as with a conventional base/mount. Be sure to check for tightness on a regular basis. For consistency, I'll stay with iron sights.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By william from USA on 2014-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount and has remained tight so far. Put on a Benjamin 392 and mounted like a scout rifle. Allows room for pumping.
      What others should know:This mount in the scout set up with pistol scope is a must on pump Benjamin pump.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2013-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They work as stated.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These don't take up alot of room, and seem durable so far on a Mac1 Benjamin 392.
      Things I would have changed:--
      What others should know:Make sure these are lined up right before they get tightened down.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Spencer from USA on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing. I can not get them to stay tight.
      Things I would have changed:Would have liked to have two screws in each mount. Screws should be allen head. A one piece mount like I have on my Sheridan Silver Streak would have been nice.
      What others should know:I am going to remove these and look for another way to mount a scope.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I lked the price!
      Things I would have changed:The design of the product is all wrong. As soon as try to attach the scope, it releases it's hold on the barrel.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Willie from USA on 2012-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Enabled me to mount laser to my Benjamin pump pistol which then enabled me to reduce the rat population in my chicken pens.
      Things I would have changed:Larger 8X32 hex screws to secure the intermounts to the barrel, air chamber.
      What others should know:First attempt at installing these resulted in stripped threads on female intermount. I examined the second intermount and noted that the screw fit loosely in threads. Cause: Initial drilling used too large of a bit but it was tapped anyway leaving for a loose fit prone to stripping. Solution was purchase two 3/8 inch 8X32 allen head screws, drill out existing hole with a size 29 drill bit and tap hole with 8X32 threads. Now both intermounts are quite tight (use loc-tite).
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Jamie from USA on 2012-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There were only a couple of choices for mounting a scope on the Benjamin 392 so I wasn't going to be too critical anyway. These Crosman mounts sit forward of the bolt so loading is not a challenge. The pistol scope seemed strange because I had never used one before but it works well and I like it. I've taken 100-120 shots since installation and sight-in and the scope is holding zero.
      Things I would have changed:Socket head screws instead of slotted.
      What others should know:Installation is easy. Don't over-tighten the rings or the mounts will loosen up. Use plenty of blue Loctite!
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Derrell from USA on 2012-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These intermounts allowed me to attach rings and mount a scope on my 50 year old Benjamin pellet rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Due to the fact my Benjamin pellet rifle is 50 years old I'm not sure if the small barrel is the same diameter as the newer guns. These intermounts were very loose on my gun and required a lot of experimentation with shims. It took a lot of trial and error to find the right combination of shims. When the scope rings were clamped on tight these intermounts the would loosen and slide on the barrel.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works and looks great on my 392 with a 4x pistol scope.
      Things I would have changed:Better bluing
      What others should know:You don't need to over tighten these
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Tom in Texas from USA on 2011-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Eazy to install
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Works well.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Davis from USA on 2011-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are the only game in town for the Benjamin oistol.
      Things I would have changed:The screws are very small and break as they tighten up. I drilled the holes out and used #8 socket head screws.
      What others should know:This is not a very good mount and also puts the sight far above the bore axis. A better mount is needed but I don't know where to find one.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By RICHARD from USA on 2011-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:can't beat the price!
      Things I would have changed:Crosman should offer the same mount for older Sheridans.
      What others should know:If you are going to try and use on and older model you will need to use shims, The old barrels are smaller O.D. I used a piece of old bike inner tube for a shim and it worked great.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By buckeyeBlaster from USA on 2011-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not much, poor design!!
      Things I would have changed:Champ should have a matting to protect the finish of the barrel. overall length of the mount, Crosman should review old Benji/ Sheridan catalog, back then there were three choices.....
      What others should know:see above
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2011-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This mount apears to fit my Sheridan bluestreak rifle which I purchased way back in 1982 however it does not snug up on the barrel very well. I understand from reading the reviews that the latter versions of this rifle which were made in New York state(mine was made in Racine WI) have a larger barrel which I would like to know the diameter of for shimming purposes(for comparison purposes the outside diameter of the barrel on my rifle is 0.345"
      Things I would have changed:Add shims for mounting on rifles made in Racine WI.
      What others should know:When one tightens up on the scope rings this tend to loosen the grip of the mount on the rifle barrel and thus it must be retightened
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have an older (20+ years) Sheridan Silver Streak. I bought the mount and installed it. It was sloppy loose and slid up and down the barrel. I shimmed the curved surfaces which contact the barrel with four layers of masking tape on each half, assembled it and it is solid and holds just fine. This can be made to work on the older Sheridans with the masking tape shims. The scope rings pulled the intermount loose so don't over tighten the scope ring clamps.
      Things I would have changed:I would use two larger screws to hold the pieces together and in the upper gap between the two pieces I would leave flat so they met evenly and flush so the scope ring clamps would not loosen the intermount.
      What others should know:The scope and mount do not interfere with pumping the air rifle. A rear mounted scope on an air rifle requires you to put the stock cheekpiece against your thigh and hold the muzzel end of the gun while you pump with your other hand.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Julius from USA on 2011-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great for mounting s scope but it's hard to tighten sufficiently when using a forward mounted pistol scope.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a way to mount in front of the "Iron" sights without the worry of it sliding forward from recoil.
      What others should know:Looks a little "cheezy" but I used a good quality tie-wrap to secure the rear mount to the "Iron" sight to secure it from slipping.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Joel from USA on 2011-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good Price
      Things I would have changed:Include 3/8” half round metal inserts.
      What others should know:I used these mounts on an old crosman 101. The mounts themselves are unstable as noted in many other reviews. This can be solved by placing a piece of 3/8” round metal above the mounts between the dove tails. File the round stock to suit the height of your scope rings and you will have a rock solid scope mount. For even more rigidity, use scope rings with a scope stop and crank the screw down on top of the half round bits of metal. I now have a very heavy scope sitting high above the rifle and it’s steady as a rock!
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By ethan from USA on 2011-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:inexpensive
      Things I would have changed:I would rather have a weaver mount on top instead of the 3/8 rail . If you use an adapter it will be very tall , and would like to use some different optics choices not available for 3/8 direct fit .
      What others should know:Had read other reviews and heard of shimming for better fit . I used to thin strips[under 3/16" wide] of 3m double sided foam tape along the top of the barrel where the seems are . I also mount with no space in between the mounts and have seen no negative moment etc. Very light red dot mounted on top.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Nelson from USA on 2011-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the positioning of the pistol scope forward of the breech.
      Things I would have changed:These didn't work on my Sheridan either as shipped, not even close to being tight enough. I tried the rubber glove trick as mentioned in these reviews but that yields unaccpetable grouping of 2 inches at 12 yards - too flexible. I ended up using common aluminum soda can wall strips as shims (cut with scissors, easy to mold) and it works fantastically well now, very nice groupings of 1/2 inch now.
      What others should know:Seems like most air gunners are a crafty enough to 'make' these work. And for the price,,,I'm not complaining,,,, much. Perhaps these work well on the 392, the Sheidan is a .20 cal.
    • 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold