Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Varmint Target Block reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (7 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2009-05-18 07:51:49

    Things I liked:Each side has a different target. Nice light weight, not to big for storage. No chance of ricochet when used out doors on the lawn. Inexpensive.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-07-23 14:36:42

    Things I liked:It does a great job trapping bb s. It doesn't appear that the targets will last very long since they are simple shrink wrap over a styrofoam block. But at thi price it's far cheaper than constantly patching drywall when I test fire a new gun. It's fairly easy to see and judge just how accurate a gun is since the kill zone on each animal is clearly marked. These will be a great training aid for training a young hunter.
    Things I would have changed:Offer replacement targets.
    What others should know:When training a young hunter, I found it helps to train with targets with pictures of tohe animdl you plan on hunting to desensitize them when the time comes to take a live target. By the time they have torn up this target block they shpuld be able to perform a good humane kill without the shock of realiving they just killed something.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2012-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, easily transportable, great for shooting <700 fps airguns in the house. I used it today to test a new-model Daisy #25 BB gun at 15 feet. Worked great. The holes are well-defined, at least when the block is brand new but I've only put 10 BBs into it so far.
      Things I would have changed:nada…it is what it is.
      What others should know:A reviewer before me wanted replacement targets for it. The info on the shrink wrapped targets says "Replacement targets available at www,crosman.com". You might want to put it in a cardboard box open on the target end as it gets used, to avoid mess. I paid $20+ bucks for it including tax at a well-known sporting goods chain here in California, so Pyramyd's much lower price is a bargain!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is exactly what I was looking for as a back yard target that would contain the pellets and BBs that I shot. I own a couple of traps but they both ricochet the pellets and BBs. Rather than use replaceable covers, I simply tape targets to the unit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Been holding up well although does tend to leave a styrofoam mess especially under automatic fire (.177 cal). I am a fairly consistant marksman with a variety of guns and my shot groups are consistantly tight. I figure it took around 300 shots to bore a hole half way through this about the diameter of a quarter.
      Things I would have changed:I know this can't be helped, but if this could be made so when hit it makes less of a mess.
      What others should know:If you need a quick target.. or four.... this does the job but it does make a mess.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does a great job trapping bb s. It doesn't appear that the targets will last very long since they are simple shrink wrap over a styrofoam block. But at thi price it's far cheaper than constantly patching drywall when I test fire a new gun. It's fairly easy to see and judge just how accurate a gun is since the kill zone on each animal is clearly marked. These will be a great training aid for training a young hunter.
      Things I would have changed:Offer replacement targets.
      What others should know:When training a young hunter, I found it helps to train with targets with pictures of tohe animdl you plan on hunting to desensitize them when the time comes to take a live target. By the time they have torn up this target block they shpuld be able to perform a good humane kill without the shock of realiving they just killed something.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Matt M from USA on 2011-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent target for back yard shooting. Perfect for pistols and low powered rifles. Replacement target faces are available. The foam is very firm, and after 200 shots it is holding up well.
      What others should know:Intended for guns shooting 500fps or less. It will not last long if used with most rifles, but then again it is not supposed to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2010-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light. Stops pellets well. No ricochets. Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Sight-In Targets, 8" Square fit perfectly on this.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2009-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Each side has a different target. Nice light weight, not to big for storage. No chance of ricochet when used out doors on the lawn. Inexpensive.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top