Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Electronic Point Sight reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2010-07-22 02:40:27

    Things I liked:Two power settings,screw adjustments rather than knobs and very solid with minimal lateral movement.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a larger viewing area but that would increase size and cost.
    What others should know:Along with this Daisy I tried the Crosman and UTG/Leapers dot sights in the $10-15 price range. To me the Daisy is the brightest and sharper dot, plus it has 2 power settings. The Daisy also has MUCH less side/end play than the other two. The difference is huge and as a result the Daisy holds zero much better. I also like the screw adjustments better than the knobs because the knobs are easy to knock out of whack. I have used my Daisy's on four pistols, one of them .22 cal and two rifles, one of them .22 cal. The Daisy has held zero on all of them perfectly. Admittedly, I only shot targets in my back yard and lay the guns down on a bench when necessary, so they don't get knocked around in hunting or paintball type activities. The Daisy holds zero for pure gun recoil and that's all that matters to me. This is actually a case where the less expensive unit is superior in many ways to it's competition
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Chevota from USA on 2012-01-26 21:50:34

    Things I liked:The price, at first that is because it isn't even worth 5 of the $10.
    Things I would have changed:Make the dot bright enough to see outdoors. Make it less ugly. Make it stronger. Basically you get what you pay for.
    What others should know:Skip it unless it's for an airsoft gun only to be shot indoors.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly accurate on the daisy it came with Good dove tail mounts
      Things I would have changed:Could have better adjustments
      What others should know:Some what large dot not really clear but for plinking at targets with a BB pistol it's adequate
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Marc from USA on 2013-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cheap and easy to install. Not so bad as an open sight for low power air guns or air soft guns.
      Things I would have changed:More robust parts, but then the price would go up. The screw for the elevation adjustments should be made of metal at least.
      What others should know:This is a neat toy, but the red dot is quite large as other reviewers have mentioned. Don't expect to see small targets at anything over 10 yards. This sight will not be able to handle any rough handling, it may break if you drop it or something falls on it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bob from USA on 2013-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works great!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I would change. For the money you can't beat it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For a cheap sight it works very well.
      Things I would have changed:Finish between dot and lens causes reflection and dot to bright on low setting.
      What others should know:works best for short range pest control. Dot is Min Of Squirrel Head at about 25 feet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By TOM from USA on 2012-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THIS IS A GREAT SIGHT--DOES NOT PROJECT ONTO THE OBJECT--AND TURNS A CROSMAN 1377 INTO A REALLY ACCURATE PISTOL.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:THE SIGHT DOES NOT COME WITH A MOUNTING FOR YOUR PISTOL SO YOU WILL NEED ONE -- DEPENDING UP ON THE PISTOL YOU HAVE.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Reaves from Canada on 2012-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:.... it has a dot. you get what you pay for
      Things I would have changed:make it fit weaver rails
      What others should know:doesn't fit standard airsoft rails.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Chevota from USA on 2012-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price, at first that is because it isn't even worth 5 of the $10.
      Things I would have changed:Make the dot bright enough to see outdoors. Make it less ugly. Make it stronger. Basically you get what you pay for.
      What others should know:Skip it unless it's for an airsoft gun only to be shot indoors.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CL from USA on 2012-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works very well with my Crosman 1377. The size was perfect. It kind of streamlined with the design of the gun and of course the price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Remember to turn it off when not in use.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By MD. from USA on 2011-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works fine. A very simple gadget for simple rifle (Daisy 880). I can spit BB's threw a 1' hole at 20yds with it.
      Things I would have changed:Brighter led, and a more accessable battery compartment.
      What others should know:Be sure to allow access to the battery compartment when mounting unit.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2011-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to attach (Crosman 357), bright dot, easy to zero, great price, perfect for plinking.
      Things I would have changed:The dot can't be focused to accommodate far-sighted shooters, but that feature would probably triple the price.
      What others should know:1. Be sure to turn off the sight after shooting is over for the day. 2. Buy extra batteries in case you forget to turn it off. They cost about $2.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By travis from USA on 2011-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:zeros in nice at 5 feet
      Things I would have changed:accuracy,,I had to go 5 feet from my target to get it halfway zeroed in on my .22 rifle went back to 10 feet and it was all over the place,it seems I need a second point of reference to aim but you cannot see the open sights through it and isnt a red dot suppose to only use the dot,,,,,,im sticking to tube red dots no more open ones for me
      What others should know:shipping was fast ,,and I got what I payed for lol nice novelty
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This came with a daisy gun so I own one. I like the fact it has two brightness levels and stays pretty much on target. The screen is a bit small which makes aquiring a target a bit tough.
      Things I would have changed:Larger screen.
      What others should know:I think I'd use something else if I need a sight. This one lives in a drawer now.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By myron from USA on 2011-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price
      Things I would have changed:Better locking system for windage and eldevation screws. Sight loses zero after repeated use. Small amout of nail polish around screw heads solve the problem.
      What others should know:use baby sock as dust cover for sight.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2011-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I lost under $10 on this mistake
      Things I would have changed:make it work.
      What others should know:Out of the box, it would not light when installed and turned on. It would work when the battery compartment was opened and pressure was applied to the battery. I folded a small piece of paper towel and placed it over the battery to try to provide that pressure when the cover was in place, but after two attempts at making the piece thicker, the parts inside the battery compartment broke. Had I not fiddled with it, I might have considered returning it for a refund, I'd not even consider a direct replacement, but after it was damaged, I didn't think postage would be free and it would likely up the cost of this lesson by at least 50%, so I'll use it as a target and get much more satisfaction from it that I did with it's intended purpose. Pyarmyd Air: Either don't carry this item or test each one to insure they will work when received. No doubt they won't survive a battery change, but at least your customers would get that much use out of them. Super Glue the battery compartment closed and advertise them as 'Throw Away".
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Arnold from USA on 2011-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sight was pretty easy to site in, the adjusments needed were few. The price is great to, I like it out to about 40ft after that it's more miss than hit.
      Things I would have changed:nothing really for the price you can replace easy enough
      What others should know:The site is small so it may be a little hard to use on longer rifles I would stick to less than 40 inches.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2011-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:simplicity of design and ease of setup. - I mounted 2 on a pair of SP-2 pistols and they made a great team.
      Things I would have changed:On 1 of 3 ordered- the battery box hold down screw and battery broke off in shipment. The red dot (even with 2 settings is a little big.
      What others should know:If your getting double dots- take off your glasses. Something about the reflective pane doesn't like glasses.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small profile, lightweight, good variable eye relief, very economical, it does the job quite well.
      Things I would have changed:The battery contact post inside the battery compartment is much too fragile and broke off when I opened the compartment in two of the three I've bought. I was as careful as I could be when opening the compartment but care didn't seem to make any difference. A simple, safe way to remove the cover would be nice.
      What others should know:I fixed one of the two broken electrical contacts with super glue but the other one seems determined to stay broken regardless of attempts to glue it back in place. There is not much gluing area to work with and assuring electrical contact is tricky.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:When set right seems to sight in well.
      Things I would have changed:Stronger base for battery hold down set screw.
      What others should know:Did not read directions for battery removal so don't know if i screwed up, but when removing battery by trying to slide it out the base for hold down set screw broke and this for two sights bought. So I would suggest to remove screw. Also may need locktight for the slight adjustment nuts it gets loose and sight wobbles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2011-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This device takes guns with mediocre sights and consequently poor accuracy and gives them a new life, making them fun to shoot and much more enjoyable for their owner. I really like the compactness and Pyramyd's price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JokerAce from USA on 2010-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:About as good as you can get unless you spend upward of $30 for one. Easy to adjust and accurate for a pellet pistol (you only need to go out 30 feet or so). Probably would want something better if you have a rifle. I use it on a Crosman 1377.
      Things I would have changed:marking for direction on adjusters.
      What others should know:If you want a cheap useful sight for under 50 feet this one is great especially at $10. I have not had any problems but for the price I would replace it with another if I broke it.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top