Date: 28/7/2016 0:38
0

End seal 357/CO2 guns reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (8 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(7 votes)(1 vote)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Bill from USA on 2012-03-27 20:00:50

Things I liked: Good quailty and nicely formed - no flashing.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Nothing - nice to have a spare - just in case - have'nt had any problems with the original seal in Crosman's 357W yet.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By JOSEPH from USA on 2013-02-27 18:06:12

Things I liked: Fast delivery

Things I would have changed: Better quality control.

What others should know: Ordered two seals, one was defective. Have yet to receive replacement promised.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a seal for the co2 cylinder. It's pretty straight forward there. If your 12 gram powerlet leaks profusely around the cylinder after puncturing, this is probably what you need. If the teflon tape trick works in your gun, this is definitely what you need. It comes in a small ziplock bag, so packaging is a plus as no tools are needed to open it.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything, really. You may need to research the specific gun you are trying to repair in order to see how to take it apart. That's more of an observation of knowing what you are getting into than an issue with the seal itself.

    What others should know: I ordered two of these seals and repaired two airguns. One is a vintage Crosman Powermatic 1600. The seal fit perfectly with no issues. Nice to have this one shooting again. The other is a Bear River Black Ops Exterminator revolver http://www.pyramydair.com/s/m/Black_Ops_Exterminator_CO2_BB_Revolver/3517 Basically a wingun revolver clone along the same lines as the Dan Wesson revolver line. For the exterminator I had to trim down the gasket to fit the smaller diameter gasket housing. Once done, the exterminator was working like new. I recommend applying pelgun oil to the gasket upon installation. Soak the gasket once it's in place before reassembling the gun. If you are trying to replace the seal on a Crosman gun, the Crosman website has complete teardowns for just about all of the guns they have ever made readily available for download.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By travis from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2013-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fixed my problem

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By zelith from USA on 2013-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The seal fixed my 1077 so I have ordered another they stop the leak easy to install took maybe ten min.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Te seal is damaged by letting the co2 out to fast when the pressure drops let it out slow or the seal gets frozen and damaged my seal was cracked.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JOSEPH from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast delivery

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control.

    What others should know: Ordered two seals, one was defective. Have yet to receive replacement promised.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Weapon-X from Canada on 2012-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great and does the job no leaks

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shipping was abit high for something that can be shipped in an envelope

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Gary from USA on 2012-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does what it says, says what it does. Resealed a Crosman 1600... no leaks, works fine.

    Things I would have changed: A little pricey for a seal, but by the time S+H is computed is still considerably better than the competition. Don't understand why such a (relatively) large box was used to ship such a small item.

    What others should know: Recommend just a dab of silicone grease on both sides of seal before mounting on pin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quailty and nicely formed - no flashing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing - nice to have a spare - just in case - have'nt had any problems with the original seal in Crosman's 357W yet.

Navigation