Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Zeek_70706 from USA on 2008-11-24 11:59:47

    Things I liked:Outstanding scope. Everything I expected and more. I have it mounted to a Beeman R7 and use it as a scope and spotting scope at 10x.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustment ring on objective lens for parallax distance is a little tight, but hopefully will lighten up with use. Not a concern.
    What others should know:Fits perfectly with Leapers medium mounts. I had to notch the front dust cover for it to fit between the scope and barrel. Download the free software from Hawke to calculate the ballistics for the dots in the reticle. Pretty neat program.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By brett from USA on 2014-01-07 10:02:28

    Things I liked:This is my first hawke scope I will stick with leapers/utg from here out. For the $ this scope is nothing special
    Things I would have changed:Looking through the eye piece is not that easy you really have to be in the perfect spot to get even a decent sight picture.
    What others should know:Way over priced the glass is not very clear and it's very picky as far as your eye in relation to the eyepiece. Only plus is it's relatively light. I should return it for a UTG much better in my experience. Just heavier
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David Dobbins from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My first Hawke scope, very well made, good quality, excellent glass, all the markings are clear and easy to read, the movements are good when zeroing in, love the map 6 retical a must for air rifles, plus great field of view, not to heavy, wished I'd bought one these sooner.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, I think it is a lot scope for the money.
      What others should know:I took this scope off my RWS that was grouping the best it ever has and put it on my Marauder and since bought 2 more, one for a Discovery, and another for the RWS. The down load app works great with these hawke scopes,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Km Manlief from usa on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like the Map 6 reticle - allows for correct aim points at varying distances - repeatable. Fine reticle for more precise shooting. Clear glass and objective focus. Solid construction -Good choice for spring air gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:This was a replacement upgrade for a prior purchase of a scope that became defective. Great customer service from Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By George from USA on 2014-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really like the Map 6 reticle, can make precise hits at longer distances with my loopy trajectory .22 air rifles. Have been trying a number of other scopes, including the mil dot types, and this Map 6 works best. The extra tiny crosshairs help to keep rifle leveled square with target, the mil dots on others can let you cant the rifle enough to send shot way off to one side or the other. Optics are clear, reticle is very bright when adjusted with eyepiece.
      Things I would have changed:Improve quality control. First one I bought failed after only 45 days and 15-20 times use. First the power selector ring jammed at 4.5x and simply would not move any higher. Soon after the adjustable objective failed, turning out to infinity would barely get it focused at 50 yds.
      What others should know:Despite the problems am having with scope, I still like it. Have returned the defective one to Hawke for repair, (was too late to send back to Pyramyd). Hopefully it was a lemon. Keep your receipts and boxes, you may well need them. After all that I still highly recommend this scope. Remember, scope comes with lifetime warrantee so be at ease about your purchase.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear glass great scope for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe better flip-ups? Sunshade? Nothing else.
      What others should know:I mounted this scope on my talon-p with a BKL mount , very solid combo couldn't be happier.Dispatched a lot of chipmunks , rock chucks. squirrels etc. Deadly combination.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Over 500 shots through a ruger piston and holds zero perfectly. Clear glass and objective focus.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:ALWAYs get a scope with an objective focus - especially for those of us who wear glasses.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By brett from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my first hawke scope I will stick with leapers/utg from here out. For the $ this scope is nothing special
      Things I would have changed:Looking through the eye piece is not that easy you really have to be in the perfect spot to get even a decent sight picture.
      What others should know:Way over priced the glass is not very clear and it's very picky as far as your eye in relation to the eyepiece. Only plus is it's relatively light. I should return it for a UTG much better in my experience. Just heavier
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A very clear scopes edge to edge.
      Things I would have changed:The AO is slow to focus
      What others should know:Great scope for the money. I have three HAWKE scopes in different configurations. That should tell you what I think of them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope. Clear picture, easy to adjust, high quality components.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Super quality at a great price. What more could you want?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope! Well made, easy to adjust, allows me to print aspirin size groups at 30 yards ... what's not to like!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear optics with no glare as in some other cheaper scopes. Perfect combination of magnification and range finding for my shooting from15 to 50 yds.
      Things I would have changed:The adjustable objective focusing ring is a little tight.
      What others should know:Good match for guns from $400-$800.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This scope is clear, holds settings, and looks good on my 350 P RWS/Hatsan 125 22 cal. Good in low light.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Do business with Pyramyd Air. In my opinion, they have the best organization in every respect to ensure customer satisfaction. Best I've seen and I'm very critical when it comes to customer service.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By george from USA on 2013-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very clear optics
      Things I would have changed:need sturdier crosshairs mine came apart after 100 shots using gamo bull whisper extreme
      What others should know:service department was very helpful
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Adrien from USA on 2012-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Unbelievable!!!! This is the perfect scope for the Beeman HW97K .177cal. Best bang for the buck!!! Optics are as clear as some of the best.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!!!
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air was very helpful and professional!!! Thanks, Greg!!! Very fast shipping too!!! WOW!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just awesome! Optics are crystal clear, reticle is very fine and turrets are easy to turn with positive clicks that hold position. I am still trying to figure out how to use the MAP 6 reticle.
      What others should know:If I had to do it over again, I probably would have gone with the 50mm size just for the extra light gathering ability of the scope. Nonetheless, this scope is mounted on an AA S510 and is a pleasure to use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Amber from USA on 2012-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I Like this scope because it's still shooting on target after 600 to 800 shots
      Things I would have changed:Very good value for the money.
      What others should know:I live in the country. Lots of neighbors have Powder Burning rifles. When they eye this scope they can't believe the clarity for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gordon from USA on 2012-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope was absolutely perfect for my needs- it is optically very clear, magnification range is very good, adjustment turrets are very nice (I liked the fact that the turret caps have few threads so that they are quickly removed and replaced) This is my first Hawke scope but it will not be my last.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This Hawke scope showed excellent workmanship and exterior finish. Will look good on your air rifle. Excellent value for your hard-earned dollar.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Fred from USA on 2012-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its new so I can't fault the scope yet. Turret has nice feel to the clicks. Clear optics.
      Things I would have changed:The shade piece doesn't come with the scope, but you can buy it from their website
      What others should know:The lens covers didn't fit the shade piece. So I had to wrap tape around it to get it to stay on. Stupid flip ups.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2012-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprisingly good optic quality
      Things I would have changed:At this price point... nothing
      What others should know:An excellent value
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Vera from USA on 2012-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is mounted on my Marauder .177 cal, my daily shooter so to speak. The scope is clear and bright allowing shots to be taken late dusk or early dawn. Although the adjustment caps are easy to cross thread, with care they can be operated wearing shooting gloves. The adjustments themselves are a breeze to use. This scope allows for dime size patterns at 25 yards and one inch patterns at 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Sure wish we could make this in the USA!
      What others should know:The Map 6 is great, I zero at 30 yards and adjust one mil-dot for every 5 feet. Great for hunting at varied distances.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By walter from USA on 2012-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good scope, handy reticle. Easy to click knobs. Clear manual
      Things I would have changed:Would like shades, for the eyepiece and objective. Scope covers rather than flip ups.
      What others should know:Get chairgun and brc apps, for computer and/or mobile, with them you can map out trajectories
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top