Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2008-08-04 06:52:00

Things I liked:Holds tight and affordable.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:Fits 11mm rails.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Weslee from USA on 2008-05-23 09:31:58

Things I liked:I liked the tape inside the rings
Things I would have changed:This thing needs a stronger scope stop for high recoil guns
What others should know:This comes with 2 scope stops..the gun I installed it on was a Daisy 1000s and it completely sheared both stops right off, making the mount ineffective. I now have a Remington Summit that comes with a single piece mount and I have no complaints with it whatsoever. The stop pin on it is much thicker and is sharpened to a point, giving it extra sturdiness, unlike the thin and brittle pin like this one.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality appearance
    Things I would have changed:Taper on lock pin to btter fit various hole diameters.
    What others should know:I originally bought an RWS scope mount with clamp taper for my Walther LGV Cometition Ultra, but it does not need the barrel droop compensation. I have mounted the new scope base and laser sighted it, but I have not range tested it yet (temperature has been near or below zero around here!). I hope to check it soon.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2015-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, made in Asia, but fit and finish is good
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Use it on a RWS Diana 34. Solid unit
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:More secure tan original set-up
    Things I would have changed:go with the high one
    What others should know:too low for the scope I have
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By G.Austin from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid, affordable, scope stop pin.
    Things I would have changed:Satin finish friction tape is no good, replace with: Duck Brand 393150 Friction Tape, 3/4-Inch by 60 Feet, Single Roll, Black
    What others should know:I installed this on a Beeman R7 (previous review) and now a magnum Gamo 1300fps Nitro/Gas gun. As with all my mounts: I carefully degrease (90% Alcohol) all the bolts and holes (screw a clean bolt in/out, wipe, and repeat until clear). I use BLUE Loctite on all the bolts (including scope stop pin). I replace the included friction tape with a double sided fiction tape (see above). Finally, let the gun sit for a minim of 4 hours (preferably 8h-12h) to let the Loctite set. The gun has fired nearly 200 rounds without a loss of zero.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By frangable from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid. No corners cut in this design.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:This is the perfect height mount for a scope with a 40 mm objective lens. Any bigger will need a higher mount, but the pros at Pyramyd will keep you on the right track! The including of one extra of each fastener is a sign of a quality product.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:SOLID!! Just look at all the allen screws that it takes to mount this bad boy!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you have a 40 objective scope get the "high" version of this mount
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Myron from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Took about 20 min for me to install. Have not tested for accuracy as yet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By G.Austin from USA on 2014-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Affordable and very solid design.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I am using this on a Beeman R7 which is a light recoiling gun. I don't know how this will perform on high recoil gun but the engineering seems up to the task. YMMV.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By rich from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good solid mount. Seems to be well built and hold in place.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing yet.
    What others should know:The Hawk scopes seem to have a bit of a problem to mount in this without shimming underneath the scope.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Don from USA on 2014-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Strong well made base and ring combination. Tightens very well onto gun. 8 scope rings screws make a big difference in scope lockdown. Holds a Redfield 3x9x40 for extreme accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This set came with each of the screws as extra parts along with two different sizes of allen wrenches.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:You can't bet Leapers quality ! Very solid and stable mount even with all the recoil, forward and rearward, it get with each shot.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING !
    What others should know:A good scope mount is VERY IMPORTANT if you want accuracy.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Charles from USA on 2014-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good for price.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:good to do business with.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As all Leapers items, this was excellent in every way. I especially like the option of flipping the clampinb bar to better fit your specific dovetail.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:If you have an airgun with recoil, get one of these and forget about your scope moving around.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By BONES from USA on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rugged matte black rail mount.I used over 500 rounds and this thing never moved. Recommend this for all 11mm or 3/8 dovetail spring power pellet guns. Fit perfectly on my TR77.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Extra tools and screws were a welcome surprise.
    What others should know:If you need a great mount,get this one!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2014-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:4 screws per ring, Distributes the hold down load on scope rings and should be less likely to have screws loosen over time.
    Things I would have changed:Although 3 screws should work, add a 4th screw on the gun to dove tail rail (reason for 4 stars)
    What others should know:On the advice (phone call) of Pyramyd Air, bought this Medium Height Ring mount for my GAMO Bone Collector Bull Whisper to mount a Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, ¼ MOA, with 1” Tube. DID NOT WORK. Length of the scope was a good match for Bone Collector BUT the front 40mm objective lens pressed against the gun barrel to the point it was difficult to turn the adjustable front lens (should not touch gun barrel at all). With AO lens touching gun barrel, AO cover could not be installed either. Good thing I also purchase the sister mount with the HIGH 1" rings. This fit my Bone Collector, AO cover installed on front lens with 5 mm clearance. NOTE: My .177 GAMO Bone Collector has so much Barrel Droop that I was unable to adjust the elevation on the scope to zero it even tried a rear ring shim (not the fault of this mount, its a zero correction barrel droop mount). Ended up purchasing a mount that accounted for barrel droop.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By matthew from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:rock solid. awesome quality
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:this thing is a beast. throw your gun out of a moving bus and this mount will be the only thing left attached
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By daniel from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Unless you need a BLK mount to counteract barrel droop, this is a great mount. I installed it and my new Hawke Airmax 3-9x40 scope on my Gamo Bone Collector about two weeks ago and couldn't be more pleased. The 40mm objective lens clears the receiver by about 1/8". Neither the mount nor the scope have moved an iota. Permatex Blue threadlocker keeps all its screws tight.
    Things I would have changed:Increase the diameter of the stop pi. I pushed the pin back against the rear of the hole.
    What others should know:If you need a 1", 11mm dovetail mount, buy it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid mount, light weight aluminum,4 screw scope caps, scope stop pin, 3 screw mount to dovetail or 3/8" rails, sticky tape inside rings to stop scope slide, and best of all, best price for the values.
    Things I would have changed:Make a longer version. Todays adjustable objective scopes increase in length to magnification. I like to see the ear on that squirrel at 30yds. Also give the length of this mount in inch's/mm.
    What others should know:Years ago I bought this mount for my Gamo Hunter rifle and 4-12x40 Bushnell scope. That scope held 0 thru a lot of bumps, bangs and drops. And it was a spring rifle too. I recently purchased the Crosman TR77 NPS here at PA, thought that with this scope mount, it would be a huge improvement over the furnished rings with the rifle (read my review of the TR77 NPS) Sorry to say that where the scope stop hole is on that rifle is more to the rear than on the Gamo or the butt stock is shorter on the TR77. Moving the Bushnell scope to the TR77, I could not get proper eye relief for sight picture. PA has a great return policy. These are the best 1pc mounts for your money, and you will not be disappointed, just a reminder, that mount is roughly overall, 4" long.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Fredric from USA on 2013-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does what it is supposed to- stays put. This is my second Leapers 1 piece mount I have purchased. The first is mounted on my RWS 94 .177, and has never given any problems. So far, has stayed rock solid on my RWS 48 .22 cal. You can spend more on a mount, but I can't see where it could do anything better than this one.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I can think of would be to make it adjust for barrel droop, but shimming works just fine if your barrel is not too far out of alignment.
    What others should know:It has been my experience so far that Leapers products are a very good value for the money.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-12-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid, well made mount. I have installed this mount on my R-11, Diana 56 TH, Diana 440 TH, and my Walther LGV Competition Ultra. There has been no scope shift. This mount represents very high value for the dollar and I high recommend it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The manufacturer installs a sticky type in the rings that hold the scope securely.
  • 123 ... 67 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top