Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2008-08-04 06:52:00

    Things I liked:Holds tight and affordable.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Fits 11mm rails.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Weslee from USA on 2008-05-23 09:31:58

    Things I liked:I liked the tape inside the rings
    Things I would have changed:This thing needs a stronger scope stop for high recoil guns
    What others should know:This comes with 2 scope stops..the gun I installed it on was a Daisy 1000s and it completely sheared both stops right off, making the mount ineffective. I now have a Remington Summit that comes with a single piece mount and I have no complaints with it whatsoever. The stop pin on it is much thicker and is sharpened to a point, giving it extra sturdiness, unlike the thin and brittle pin like this one.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:SOLID!! Just look at all the allen screws that it takes to mount this bad boy!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you have a 40 objective scope get the "high" version of this mount
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Myron from USA on 2014-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Took about 20 min for me to install. Have not tested for accuracy as yet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By G.Austin from USA on 2014-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Affordable and very solid design.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I am using this on a Beeman R7 which is a light recoiling gun. I don't know how this will perform on high recoil gun but the engineering seems up to the task. YMMV.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rich from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good solid mount. Seems to be well built and hold in place.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet.
      What others should know:The Hawk scopes seem to have a bit of a problem to mount in this without shimming underneath the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Strong well made base and ring combination. Tightens very well onto gun. 8 scope rings screws make a big difference in scope lockdown. Holds a Redfield 3x9x40 for extreme accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This set came with each of the screws as extra parts along with two different sizes of allen wrenches.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:You can't bet Leapers quality ! Very solid and stable mount even with all the recoil, forward and rearward, it get with each shot.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING !
      What others should know:A good scope mount is VERY IMPORTANT if you want accuracy.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good for price.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:good to do business with.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As all Leapers items, this was excellent in every way. I especially like the option of flipping the clampinb bar to better fit your specific dovetail.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:If you have an airgun with recoil, get one of these and forget about your scope moving around.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By BONES from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rugged matte black rail mount.I used over 500 rounds and this thing never moved. Recommend this for all 11mm or 3/8 dovetail spring power pellet guns. Fit perfectly on my TR77.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Extra tools and screws were a welcome surprise.
      What others should know:If you need a great mount,get this one!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:4 screws per ring, Distributes the hold down load on scope rings and should be less likely to have screws loosen over time.
      Things I would have changed:Although 3 screws should work, add a 4th screw on the gun to dove tail rail (reason for 4 stars)
      What others should know:On the advice (phone call) of Pyramyd Air, bought this Medium Height Ring mount for my GAMO Bone Collector Bull Whisper to mount a Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, ¼ MOA, with 1” Tube. DID NOT WORK. Length of the scope was a good match for Bone Collector BUT the front 40mm objective lens pressed against the gun barrel to the point it was difficult to turn the adjustable front lens (should not touch gun barrel at all). With AO lens touching gun barrel, AO cover could not be installed either. Good thing I also purchase the sister mount with the HIGH 1" rings. This fit my Bone Collector, AO cover installed on front lens with 5 mm clearance. NOTE: My .177 GAMO Bone Collector has so much Barrel Droop that I was unable to adjust the elevation on the scope to zero it even tried a rear ring shim (not the fault of this mount, its a zero correction barrel droop mount). Ended up purchasing a mount that accounted for barrel droop.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By matthew from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:rock solid. awesome quality
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:this thing is a beast. throw your gun out of a moving bus and this mount will be the only thing left attached
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By daniel from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Unless you need a BLK mount to counteract barrel droop, this is a great mount. I installed it and my new Hawke Airmax 3-9x40 scope on my Gamo Bone Collector about two weeks ago and couldn't be more pleased. The 40mm objective lens clears the receiver by about 1/8". Neither the mount nor the scope have moved an iota. Permatex Blue threadlocker keeps all its screws tight.
      Things I would have changed:Increase the diameter of the stop pi. I pushed the pin back against the rear of the hole.
      What others should know:If you need a 1", 11mm dovetail mount, buy it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2013-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid mount, light weight aluminum,4 screw scope caps, scope stop pin, 3 screw mount to dovetail or 3/8" rails, sticky tape inside rings to stop scope slide, and best of all, best price for the values.
      Things I would have changed:Make a longer version. Todays adjustable objective scopes increase in length to magnification. I like to see the ear on that squirrel at 30yds. Also give the length of this mount in inch's/mm.
      What others should know:Years ago I bought this mount for my Gamo Hunter rifle and 4-12x40 Bushnell scope. That scope held 0 thru a lot of bumps, bangs and drops. And it was a spring rifle too. I recently purchased the Crosman TR77 NPS here at PA, thought that with this scope mount, it would be a huge improvement over the furnished rings with the rifle (read my review of the TR77 NPS) Sorry to say that where the scope stop hole is on that rifle is more to the rear than on the Gamo or the butt stock is shorter on the TR77. Moving the Bushnell scope to the TR77, I could not get proper eye relief for sight picture. PA has a great return policy. These are the best 1pc mounts for your money, and you will not be disappointed, just a reminder, that mount is roughly overall, 4" long.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Fredric from USA on 2013-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does what it is supposed to- stays put. This is my second Leapers 1 piece mount I have purchased. The first is mounted on my RWS 94 .177, and has never given any problems. So far, has stayed rock solid on my RWS 48 .22 cal. You can spend more on a mount, but I can't see where it could do anything better than this one.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I can think of would be to make it adjust for barrel droop, but shimming works just fine if your barrel is not too far out of alignment.
      What others should know:It has been my experience so far that Leapers products are a very good value for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid, well made mount. I have installed this mount on my R-11, Diana 56 TH, Diana 440 TH, and my Walther LGV Competition Ultra. There has been no scope shift. This mount represents very high value for the dollar and I high recommend it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The manufacturer installs a sticky type in the rings that hold the scope securely.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2013-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a solid, well designed scope mount with scope stop pin
      Things I would have changed:Make a longer version
      What others should know:Bought this to mount my 4-12x40 Bushnell scope to my new Crosman TR77 NPS rifle, I also got here at Pyramyd Air. This mount is roughly 4" long, using the stop pin in scope stop pin hole, mounted the scope too far rearward to achieve proper eye relief. I will be returning this mount, I really like the 1-pc mounts, but have not found one longer with a stop pin. I will have to go with 2-pc mounts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scargo from USA on 2013-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality and price. It works fine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
      What others should know:No droop built into this mount; just a standard scope mount. Does not work on a Marauder, as is. You need individual rings for a Marauder because of its magazine. You can make it work if you notch it out on the right side (opposite the screws).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shockingly well made for the price. Unlike many other reviews claim, this mount fits 11mm and 3/8" dovetails no problem! All you need to do is flip over the side plate that's held on with the three screws visible in the picture. It has an offset so IT WILL FIT either size just fine. The one I received actually had the RO from a previous purchaser inside the box still. Claiming it wouldn't fit an 11mm dovetail... It's mounted on the 11mm dovetail of my gun right now, and fits like a glove.
      Things I would have changed:As obvious as it seems, apparently a picture showing how to flip the side plate is needed on the package so people know how to use this.
      What others should know:DOES fit both 11mm, and 3/8" dovetails by simply flipping over the side plate held on with three screws!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jordan from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a solid mount, and it goes well with the leapers/utg 3-9x32 a0 scope.
      What others should know:Clean the mount and the dovetail of any grease and or oil; lock this baby down and your good to go.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2013-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own 2. One on a 640 gamo and the latest on a Beeman dual caliber 22 barrel. Both are working as advertised. No movement on the beeman at all. Great product and great service.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I would like to see the manufacturers include 1 piece mount on their scope packges for the more powerful springers. They do make a difference.
      What others should know:Spring air guns are a different animal when shooting. Read and heed the guidelines on the pyramid air websitefor shooting a springer air rifle. I did and it made shooting springer guns a whole new and enjoyable experience. I would buy 1 piece mounts for any springer.
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top