Date: 25/7/2016 23:59
0

Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2008-08-04 06:52:00

Things I liked: Holds tight and affordable.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Fits 11mm rails.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Weslee from USA on 2008-05-23 09:31:58

Things I liked: I liked the tape inside the rings

Things I would have changed: This thing needs a stronger scope stop for high recoil guns

What others should know: This comes with 2 scope stops..the gun I installed it on was a Daisy 1000s and it completely sheared both stops right off, making the mount ineffective. I now have a Remington Summit that comes with a single piece mount and I have no complaints with it whatsoever. The stop pin on it is much thicker and is sharpened to a point, giving it extra sturdiness, unlike the thin and brittle pin like this one.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: solid mount

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really solid mount. Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought this to go on my Gamo Bone Collector just for the one piece look. The stock mounts where working fine. One thing Gamo owners will need to know with this mounts is. When using with the new shock adsorbing scope mount, you will need to trim the bottom rear of the mount back about 1/4''. This mount will hang over the seam in the scope base and catch the rear shock absorbing part of the base. Which will defeat the purpose of have the shock adsorbing base. Those that have Gamo's with the new scope base will know what I mean. Just a little 1/4" trim on the teeth of the mount that pinch the rail is all that is needed so they don't grab the rear part of the mount.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality product, well made, not too heavy, does the job

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to correct, just what I expected

    What others should know: I'm using this on a Marlin .22. It fits well, allows proper eye relief, and most importantly prevents scope creep caused by recoil.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seem to be a good, solid way of mounting scope to a dovetail.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Am using with an UTG 3-9x32 AO on Crosman TR77 NPS. Perfect positioning and no evidence of shifting, even without Locktite.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very strong mount. Nice finish.

    Things I would have changed: It could be about a little bit longer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRET from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value. It mounts up well with a good stop screw if your receiver has stop holes machined in.

    Things I would have changed: I would love to have a steel, polished and blued version of this mount, at a little higher price point of course.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By al leonette from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: worked great on my gamo bull whisper.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2015-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This mount works fine. Honestly, I don't know why you would require anything else if droop correction wasn't an issue.

    Things I would have changed: The description: I don't understand why the description for the high mount says it fits 11mm grooves but the description for the medium mount says it's for 3/8". This one seems to work fine on 11mm guns.

    What others should know: This is a utilitarian product. Sure, the final fit and finish aren't as polished as some of the European products and it's made in China, but it works. If you're looking for super smooth edges, high polish and deep bluing, look elsewhere. If you're looking to solidly mount a scope with minimal cost, this is your mount.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rock solid mount! I've always had issues with with 2 piece mounts sliding on the aluminum rail of my GAMO CFX. For years my solution has been tiny steel shims between the mount and rail to get a better bite. This mount swiftly solved that problem! This thing bites Solid on the soft aluminum rail. Does not move... at all! The vertical stop pin is a snug fit into the recess in the rail, and finally allowed me to do away with the cheesy scope stop that came with my gun. In addition, the 4 bolt rings hold the scope with a death grip. There is tacky tape inside the rings, so your scope isn't going anywhere. And best of all, the price! At $15 you just can't beat this mount. It holds up to my springer without batting an eye, and has totally solved my long time mount issue.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A little loctite goes a long way.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frangable from USA on 2015-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A rock-solid mount which is easy to install. I like my scopes mounted low. This mount is perfect for a 40mm. A little degreasing, a few touches of Loctite, and your scope is set until you choose to move it.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: This quality mount comes with all the needed wrenches to handle installation and the inside surfaces which contact your scope have a cushioned tape to hold the scope in place. They even include one extra fastener of each type required if you should lose or strip one. They might come in handy down the road. I have about a half dozen of these mounts in use and have never had one fail in any way. Top quality at low cost!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality appearance

    Things I would have changed: Taper on lock pin to btter fit various hole diameters.

    What others should know: I originally bought an RWS scope mount with clamp taper for my Walther LGV Cometition Ultra, but it does not need the barrel droop compensation. I have mounted the new scope base and laser sighted it, but I have not range tested it yet (temperature has been near or below zero around here!). I hope to check it soon.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, made in Asia, but fit and finish is good

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use it on a RWS Diana 34. Solid unit

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: More secure tan original set-up

    Things I would have changed: go with the high one

    What others should know: too low for the scope I have

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid, affordable, scope stop pin.

    Things I would have changed: Satin finish friction tape is no good, replace with: Duck Brand 393150 Friction Tape, 3/4-Inch by 60 Feet, Single Roll, Black

    What others should know: I installed this on a Beeman R7 (previous review) and now a magnum Gamo 1300fps Nitro/Gas gun. As with all my mounts: I carefully degrease (90% Alcohol) all the bolts and holes (screw a clean bolt in/out, wipe, and repeat until clear). I use BLUE Loctite on all the bolts (including scope stop pin). I replace the included friction tape with a double sided fiction tape (see above). Finally, let the gun sit for a minim of 4 hours (preferably 8h-12h) to let the Loctite set. The gun has fired nearly 200 rounds without a loss of zero.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frangable from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid. No corners cut in this design.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: This is the perfect height mount for a scope with a 40 mm objective lens. Any bigger will need a higher mount, but the pros at Pyramyd will keep you on the right track! The including of one extra of each fastener is a sign of a quality product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: SOLID!! Just look at all the allen screws that it takes to mount this bad boy!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have a 40 objective scope get the "high" version of this mount

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Myron from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Took about 20 min for me to install. Have not tested for accuracy as yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2014-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Affordable and very solid design.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I am using this on a Beeman R7 which is a light recoiling gun. I don't know how this will perform on high recoil gun but the engineering seems up to the task. YMMV.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rich from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good solid mount. Seems to be well built and hold in place.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet.

    What others should know: The Hawk scopes seem to have a bit of a problem to mount in this without shimming underneath the scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2014-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Strong well made base and ring combination. Tightens very well onto gun. 8 scope rings screws make a big difference in scope lockdown. Holds a Redfield 3x9x40 for extreme accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This set came with each of the screws as extra parts along with two different sizes of allen wrenches.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation