Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By mark from USA on 2007-08-21 19:31:24

    Things I liked:solid does not vibrate loose
    What others should know:it works great
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By trapshooter from USA on 2011-04-12 09:04:56

    Things I liked:One piece mount used as recommendation of PA. Solid mount Fits scope as intended. Stop pin.
    Things I would have changed: Had to shim scope rings on a TX 200 with no barrel droop. Very difficult to sight in under those circumstances
    What others should know:Very little forward and back adjustment to set eye relief
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dana from USA on 2011-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good solid construction,recoil stop,shorter front to back,perfect for the Leapers mini swat i got it for.
      Things I would have changed:nothing really.
      What others should know:just a good solid scope mount,killer deal for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By philip from USA on 2011-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fit is very good on my talonss22. Used this mount with Leapers 3-12x44 compact swat scope. This combination is scarry acurate out to 50+ yrds.
      Things I would have changed:Pretty solid mount so far...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brad from USA on 2010-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I used these scope High mounts on my Cometa Fusion with my Leapers 2x12x44 Leapers SWAT Scope. MUCH easier field of veiw after raising the scope from the medium rise scope mounts. Hasn't shifted at all.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe add the fourth cross bolt on the dovetail mount, but hasn't shifted yet.
      What others should know:Raising the scope makes for a more comfortable shooting position. I can stay on target much longer with my head up and neck straighter now.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Marc from USA on 2010-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price and build quality. This thing is solid metal and very well engineered. I'm still trying to figure out why other brands have to cost so much more.
      Things I would have changed:Complete wish-list territory here: Maybe include some lock-tite with the package? Anyone interested in this mount likely needs lock-tite to keep screws from working loose.
      What others should know:This is an excellent investment if you shoot a spring piston airgun. The one piece mount really helps lock down your optic and control that secondary recoil.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2010-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent price, very sturdy, gets the job done with a minimum of fuss. I have a TX200 MKIII and a TX200 HC, both use this mount with Leapers 6-24 x 56 scopes.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:I have tried other combinations of mounts and scopes. So far this combo works for me. LEAPERS AND UTG PRODUCTS gets the job done without breaking you wallet. Ever had to replace a scope and claim warranty???? Try them. They already have a replacement with your name on it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Randel from USA on 2009-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install since they are one piece mounts.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:These mounts work great on my 30mm Leapers scope. It is mounted on a Ruger Air Hawk. I haven't had any issues with the scope slipping using this mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made and nicely finished. Solid dovetail rail. Quality recessed hex steel screws.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Possibly offer a model with extended base of 120mm and 4 base rail screws, especially for 30mm scopes. Gap between rings of only 57mm limits linear adjustability of scopes with large turret hubs.
      What others should know:Excellent one piece mount. Removes and replaces well without adjustment or resighting. Stop pin prevents movement of the base on magnum springers but top cap screws need to be fairly tight to keep a heavy scope from jacking in the rings. High profile mount will accommodate objective bell size of 56mm and possibly up to 60mm, depending upon receiver and barrel configuration.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Raoul from USA on 2009-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very well made @ a very attractive price. I don't see why anyone would buy another brand @ 2 to 3 times the price os this mount. Rock solid.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2008-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beats eveyone else in the mount business. EXCELLENT!! Fit and finish are great, cost ...are you kidding!! Pay $60.00 and you won't get any more. Holds firm to my TX200.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Don't be fooled by more expensive mounts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2008-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is the mount that was recommended by the Pyramid Air folks for the Leapers SWAT scope they installed & is a high quality scope mount for my Air Arms TX200. It is very reasonably priced & its good looks enhances the appearance of my precision air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Not sure I would change anything...
      What others should know:Offers a very secure & solid platform for your scope & although I've fired several hundred rounds, NOT one of the mounting machine screws became loose. This is especially crucial to maintain the precise accuracy of your magnum powered spring air rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2008-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Simplicity and strength. I mounted a Leaper's 4-16x50 scope on this mount. It took me half an hour and I was shooting. It has been on my Whisper for over a month and it hasn't budged. Totally satisfied.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing
      What others should know:Make sure you get the correct height mount for your rifle. you do not want to 'top' out your adjustment on scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gino from USA on 2008-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid mount and does not get any square than this when mounted. This is way better than the two piece mounts on any springer. I have tried a few and went back to this affordable one piece solid as can be mount.PERIOD.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Mount it loosely and push down on the half rings while gently tightening the clamping screws until snug. Adjust the pin stop and observe the movment and carefull not to move the rear part of the mount. Then tighten the clamping screw and retighten the pin stop snug to get a firm hold on the stop groove. Mount the scope and zero it. Yes that simple.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By raven223 from USA on 2007-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid one piece mount. Holds the scope securely in the rings
      Things I would have changed:Make the stop pin bigger, or stronger. After 100 Shots on my RWS 350 Magnum the stop pin sheared and the mount slid back to the mount screw for the dovetail mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By dmcii from USA on 2007-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid, one piece construction.
      Things I would have changed:The allen wrench needed for the rings and the ones needed for the base are of a different size. I would make them the same.
      What others should know:When using this base with the Leapers mini SWAT scope and the accessory side wheel in place, the center screw on the base cannot be reached. Make sure it is properly tightened before putting the side wheel on that scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2007-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:solid does not vibrate loose
      What others should know:it works great
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top