Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers SOFT-S368 Hop Up reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Nolan from USA on 2011-07-05 18:17:24

    Things I liked:I really liked how the hop-up adjustment bar on this unit was metal instead of plastic like on the stock unit.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
    What others should know:It's definitely worth the small price asked for it.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Doug from USA on 2011-11-20 10:18:39

    Things I liked:Arrived quickly after I placed the order.
    Things I would have changed:The adjustment bard should be made of metal, just like the review from May 2011 stated. The one they shipped me was plastic, just like the original. In fact the photo shows an unpainted aluminum hopup, but the one they shipped me is painted black, like the stock hopup. Without a metal hopup adjustment bar there is no improvement for your rifle.
    What others should know:The stock hopup in my SD96 broke. The adjustment bar is a brittle plastic piece. It's a poor design, expecting a piece of plastic to withstand the pressure of a metal adjustment collar. I read a review that stated this hopup from Pyramyd Air has a metal adjustment bar, so I ordered this one. But what they sent me is no different than the original. The one pictured is unpainted. I expected to improve my rifle but that is not possible with this Pyramyd Air hopup unit. I wish it did have a metal adjustment bar, like the May 2011 review stated.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Doug from USA on 2011-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Metal body.
      Things I would have changed:The web site did not include enough detailed information about the hopup so I read the reviews. One reviewer stated that this hopup has a metal adjustment arm, the part that presses on the bucking. I could not tell from the one image they have posted on Pymamyd Air because it is not oriented in such a way that shows the adjustment arm. The plastic versions is what I was replacing so I hoped that the review was accurate. When I received the hopup, it had a plastic adjustment arm, just like the one I was replacing. So this was virtually a waste of money. A metal adjustment arm is necessary because the plastic can easily break if you crank the hopup enough to handle .40 BBs.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Doug from USA on 2011-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Arrived quickly after I placed the order.
      Things I would have changed:The adjustment bard should be made of metal, just like the review from May 2011 stated. The one they shipped me was plastic, just like the original. In fact the photo shows an unpainted aluminum hopup, but the one they shipped me is painted black, like the stock hopup. Without a metal hopup adjustment bar there is no improvement for your rifle.
      What others should know:The stock hopup in my SD96 broke. The adjustment bar is a brittle plastic piece. It's a poor design, expecting a piece of plastic to withstand the pressure of a metal adjustment collar. I read a review that stated this hopup from Pyramyd Air has a metal adjustment bar, so I ordered this one. But what they sent me is no different than the original. The one pictured is unpainted. I expected to improve my rifle but that is not possible with this Pyramyd Air hopup unit. I wish it did have a metal adjustment bar, like the May 2011 review stated.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Nolan from USA on 2011-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really liked how the hop-up adjustment bar on this unit was metal instead of plastic like on the stock unit.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:It's definitely worth the small price asked for it.
    Over
    ammo packs sold