Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers UTG Accushot Pellet & BB Trap, Ballistic Curtains, Paper Targets, Steel Backer reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Red from USA on 2013-07-15 09:57:28

    Things I liked:Good, well-made target holder and pellet trap. Does as advertised and proves reliable and strong. The three curtains are most effective and the slanted metal back-stop is quality and a pellet/BB hardly ever reaches it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Might offer a choice of a larger size.
    What others should know:Best overall target trap I have found so far. Feel it is the one to choose for the money and function.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By George from USA on 2011-09-03 18:23:42

    Things I liked:It does stop most pellets
    Things I would have changed:Make it larger and improve the ballistic sheets because my .177 1100 FPS airguns put the pellets through them
    What others should know:Hard find correctly sized targets for this trap. Not worth buying.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like it it works great for my 1000 fps rifles and my daughter's airsoft guns. Also, my wife's M14.it collects pellets and some BBs nd all pellets just like for what this it made for.
      Things I would have changed:Different way to attach a target. it sometimes slips off as you shoot the target.
      What others should know:if it target slips off on one side i slide in another piece of cardboard to hold it in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a great BB / Pellet trap. i have not had any bouncing out yet.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Dan from USA on 2014-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice trap the BBs dont bounce out.
      Things I would have changed:make it a little bigger,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Captures the spent lead from target shooting. Also is designed to prevent a lot of ricochets that can cause injury and damage.
      Things I would have changed:Add legs for a stand.
      What others should know:It captures the spent lead and prevents it from going into the ground where animals could possibly eat the lead and get poisoned.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nestor from USA on 2013-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This pellet trap is simple to use, very light but durable as well. The curtains slow the pellet until finally stops with the metal back.
      Things I would have changed:I would made it a little bigger and maybe some kind of silent, is really a pain to change cardboards every time in order to gave the paper targets some kind of reinforcement.
      What others should know:Do not use with pointed pellets, try dome or wadcutters. Pointed pellets will ruin the curtains faster.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beefier Steel back and plastic shell than the Crosman version. Also thicker curtains. Better assortment of included targets.
      Things I would have changed:Better protection for the plastic piece near the top that holds the curtains in place. I currently use a piece of soft wood cut to fit in the slot in front of the curtain holder, putting a new piece of cardboard in holds the wood piece in place.
      What others should know:Cutting the targets to the correct size so they will fit under the same plastic pieces that hold the card board in place and also having plenty of pre-cut card board helps maintain hours of shooting fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use, portable and safe. Brilliant for BB guns, I tossed up between this and the Crosman one (online as never seen either in New Zealand) and thought this one looks easier to replace and fit the cardboard!! Old cardboard boxes, pair of scissors cut to shape, slide in and then I use stick glue to put the target on easy and quick especially since I usually cut out a few cardboard pieces at a time.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:As above.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2013-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Strong, stable, well thought out
      Things I would have changed:Target clips stiff and difficult to get target sheet on front of device.
      What others should know:Great fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Red from USA on 2013-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good, well-made target holder and pellet trap. Does as advertised and proves reliable and strong. The three curtains are most effective and the slanted metal back-stop is quality and a pellet/BB hardly ever reaches it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Might offer a choice of a larger size.
      What others should know:Best overall target trap I have found so far. Feel it is the one to choose for the money and function.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jack from USA on 2013-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:does what it's supposed to do
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know: I use this trap indoors for b.b. & pellet pistols works great.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Malcolm from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Stops pellets
      Things I would have changed:it is loud and won't last long, the curtains are already starting to fall apart and I haven't even put 500 rounds into it
      What others should know:cheap solution for a pellet stop
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works great, portable
      Things I would have changed:put carry handle on top, include a couple extra carboard target back mounts
      What others should know:works great for indoor and outdoor use. contains bb's perfectly. Paper targets that come with it need to be taped on. Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Sight-In Targets, 8" Square (SKU PY-A-2704) & Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Targets, 8" Bullseye, 6 Targets + 24 Pasters (SKU PY-A-2708)are self adheasive and fit perfectly. Be prepared to make new cardboard target mounts frequently.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By glenn from USA on 2013-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:effective trap/target for BBs. I have shot app. 900 BBs (480 fpm) at it The curtain is standing up well, so far
      Things I would have changed:I like it the way it is
      What others should know:recommend this trap/target. inexpensive and funtional
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By sniper7 from USA on 2013-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing can really increase your pleasure when shooting. If you're indoors you'll get hours of fun. It captures everything I shoot at it!
      Things I would have changed:Could be about 3" wider for shooters trying to learn some control.
      What others should know:You'll enjoy using this indoors! You can even set up cans inside of it for some real fun. Great for bb's, they stay inside the trap! My Crosman C41 loves this. What's really cool is that it can handle shots from my Ruger Mk I at over 500 fps! Great for indoor shooting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Peter from USA on 2013-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that I can put a target on it. It's light and you can carry it and put it in different spots easily. Very good for shooting in my backyard. The curtains are strong. I shoot it with a Daisy Powerline 93A and a Red Rider. The curtain never breaks and there are no holes even at a close distance. If you have a Gamo Big Cat it is not good to shoot at close range since the curtain will break.
      Things I would have changed:Have to tape target to Pellet Trap since it keeps falling off. Curtain is so strong even shooting up close wont break it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does the job I want it to. I have a little range set up in my small basement and it catches anything I shoot into it from my sub-500fps crosman 1322 in .22.
      Things I would have changed:The ballistic curtains are held up by plastic pieces that go across the whole top section of the trap. Inevitably they get shot up when you put a few hundred rounds into this trap (especially since the included targets have bullseyes that are almost in line with the plastic piece). Mine are shattered and nothing really holds up the screens anymore. The good part is they stand on their own relatively easily and even if pellets get through and make contact with the metal rear piece they don't even make a dent.
      What others should know:The plastic parts are not enough for me to advise against buying this trap. For the price it's a good purchase and the plastic could easily be replaced with some metal pipe or threaded metal rod.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Marc from USA on 2013-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This trap, unlike other models reviewed on this site has no problems w/ backstop thickness. Shoot 8.5 grain .177s at 900 fps and no dings not to mention dents after 2 tins of H&N FTT. Pellets turn to debris!
      Things I would have changed:It would be great to get 2 extra sets of ballistic curtains free of charge. They definitely will reach a point that they have to be replaced.
      What others should know:Some complain about paper target availability; however, instructions clearly direct to leapers.com to print your own targets. Letter size paper fits width wise perfectly, simply purchase high weight (heavy density)paper and they still are much more price point efficient than buying paper targets. If you want a trap you will not shoot the back out of and want to do it cheaply this is for you!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Donald from USA on 2012-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is okay but not great. It's easy to set up
      Things I would have changed:I thought it would be a little bigger. The back comes off too easily letting the BB's go all over the place unless one is really careful but it's okay.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2012-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice trap, stops all my .177 pellets. The "ballistic curtains" do slow the pellets down and significantly dampen the noise
      Things I would have changed:the steel plate in the back is poorly secured, it slides in from the top. I had to tape it to keep it fully seated at the base of the trap
      What others should know:good pellet trap for the money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2012-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and construction.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great for indoor shoot. Has ballistic curtains.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top