Date: 25/9/2016 16:17
0

Leapers UTG Accushot Pellet & BB Trap, Ballistic Curtains, Paper Targets, Steel Backer reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Red from USA on 2013-07-15 09:57:28

Things I liked: Good, well-made target holder and pellet trap. Does as advertised and proves reliable and strong. The three curtains are most effective and the slanted metal back-stop is quality and a pellet/BB hardly ever reaches it.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. Might offer a choice of a larger size.

What others should know: Best overall target trap I have found so far. Feel it is the one to choose for the money and function.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By George from USA on 2011-09-03 18:23:42

Things I liked: It does stop most pellets

Things I would have changed: Make it larger and improve the ballistic sheets because my .177 1100 FPS airguns put the pellets through them

What others should know: Hard find correctly sized targets for this trap. Not worth buying.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chet from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got a Daisy 25 and I am shooting the Daisy steel BBs in my garage @ the relatively slower speed of 350 fps between 15 and 30 feet. This target does a good job of trapping the BBs. While some cardboard is carried into the BB trap, I simply pour out the BBs onto a magnetized parts bowl and blow out the small cardboard pieces. This makes it easy to then pick up, store and then reuse the BBs (which do not appear to be deformed at all).

    Things I would have changed: The cardboard piece that comes with the target doesn't last long. I figured I could just save my cardboard shipping box material and cut it to the appropriate size...which didn't really work all that well. This is campaign season so I was wondering if the campaign sign material could be used as a replacement for the rather thin, glossy cardboard that came with the target.

    What others should know: I set this up on my workbench and practice from a rest on the far side of my garage. Maybe it is because of the relatively slow muzzle velocity, my BBs (maybe 1 BB out of 10) will deflect and simply roll onto my workbench. This isn't a ricochet, more of a failure to penetrate all the way into the trap. This seems to be designed for faster and more powerful ammo which I am obviously not using.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kira from USA on 2016-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does what it's supposed to; catches bb's and pellets. No mess basement, garage, and backyard shooting!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I use this a lot and wish I had bought extra ballistic curtain. Mine is fine but I can see the wear already since I do as much shooting as I can! I will definitely be adding and extra curtain or two to my next order :)

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This trap does stop and traps pellets from my spring piston gun (muzzle velocity 900 fps with 8.4 gr pellets). The trap is fairly robust, and yet is still very light for easy transport and storage. Good value for the price.

    Things I would have changed: The curtains in the trap do not stay put. Each time I have a shooting session (50-100 shots) I have to re-hang the curtains. The size of the trap is too small: It would be nice if it would take a 8.5" X 11" target that I could print from my printer.

    What others should know: It is pretty evident that these curtains will need to be replaced every 1,000 shots or so. The curtains will need to be inspected after every shooting session.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2015-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: could not find such a target at my local stores.

    What others should know: pyramid seems to have all "the missing parts" to complete the air gun experience.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything. Smart design. Looks like it will last a long time.

    Things I would have changed: it would be nice if the frame slots were 8.5 x 11 inches so I could print out targets on my computer. Also, it would be nice if I could use pellets.

    What others should know: great value for indoor shooting. Put a blanket or carpet scrap behind the target to slow down misses for beginners.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It saved me a lot of time instead of designing, making, and assembling one.

    Things I would have changed: It needs to be larger. It's only garage size as it is. I'm backing up mine with a sheet of plywood, 2' X 4' as a solution. I'd bet making it out of aluminum instead of plastic would make it much more durable.

    What others should know: Expect a $25 target box, not a $75 one. This one is perfect for BBs. .22 heavy pellets from a monster gun might be a real challenge for this box. It won't stop bullets, don't even think about it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alvin from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light weight, quiet, sturdy,

    Things I would have changed: naught

    What others should know: front plate guides handle cardboard from .062 to 0.125" thick for easy replacement. I use printer-issued targets; isometric designs to sync with field shooting. using low velocity airguns <400fps I do the "forbidden;"shoot indoors;" across the living room; with my brilliant wife’s approval!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edward j from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it does what it's supposed to catch pellets

    Things I would have changed: better molding on the plastic

    What others should know: this trap will catch and hold your pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This BB trap is of a size and weight that make it easily portable to any location. The ballistic baffles do their job and the BB's are easily removed from the trap.

    Things I would have changed: A few pieces of cardboard backing for targets would be nice but since cardboard is plentiful I suppose that cutting a piece to fit isn't all the troublesome.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: indoor bb,outdoor bb/pellet,no ammo bounce out

    Things I would have changed: need more choice for proper size target paper,spinner/knock downs safety glasses as accessory

    What others should know: do not forget safety glasses for all in area

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: decent bb and pellet stop. also works for airsoft bbs.

    Things I would have changed: Not much it works pretty well, but you need to replace the cardboard backer regularly or bb's and pellets will bounce back.

    What others should know: regularly replace the cardboard target backer it prevents bounce back. In most cases with guns under 400fps it reduces the power of bounce back projectiles

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it works

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Got two for my nephews: Thank you for the BB CATCHERS, TARGETS, and PELLETS. It was a lot of fun using our new targets when we shot our guns the other day.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a perfect BB trap for a small indoor shooting range.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the metal plate had some sort of locking mechanism on the back; when I went to pick the trap up to move it, the plate slide up and BBs spilled everywhere.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this thing! Traps pellets and BBs nicely and fairly quietly thanks to the ingenious curtain system. Solid plastic with a decent solid metal backplate. I also like the size of the unit.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if there was a speedier way to adhere non-adhesive type paper targets. I have to tape them on. Cardboard that holds the target does not last long but that can easily replaced with regular cardboard.

    What others should know: I think this is a great buy and works extremely well indoors.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like it it works great for my 1000 fps rifles and my daughter's airsoft guns. Also, my wife's M14.it collects pellets and some BBs nd all pellets just like for what this it made for.

    Things I would have changed: Different way to attach a target. it sometimes slips off as you shoot the target.

    What others should know: if it target slips off on one side i slide in another piece of cardboard to hold it in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is a great BB / Pellet trap. i have not had any bouncing out yet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dan from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice trap the BBs dont bounce out.

    Things I would have changed: make it a little bigger,

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Captures the spent lead from target shooting. Also is designed to prevent a lot of ricochets that can cause injury and damage.

    Things I would have changed: Add legs for a stand.

    What others should know: It captures the spent lead and prevents it from going into the ground where animals could possibly eat the lead and get poisoned.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nestor from USA on 2013-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet trap is simple to use, very light but durable as well. The curtains slow the pellet until finally stops with the metal back.

    Things I would have changed: I would made it a little bigger and maybe some kind of silent, is really a pain to change cardboards every time in order to gave the paper targets some kind of reinforcement.

    What others should know: Do not use with pointed pellets, try dome or wadcutters. Pointed pellets will ruin the curtains faster.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2013-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beefier Steel back and plastic shell than the Crosman version. Also thicker curtains. Better assortment of included targets.

    Things I would have changed: Better protection for the plastic piece near the top that holds the curtains in place. I currently use a piece of soft wood cut to fit in the slot in front of the curtain holder, putting a new piece of cardboard in holds the wood piece in place.

    What others should know: Cutting the targets to the correct size so they will fit under the same plastic pieces that hold the card board in place and also having plenty of pre-cut card board helps maintain hours of shooting fun.

  • 12 Next
Navigation