Leapers UTG Accushot Pellet & BB Trap, Ballistic Curtains, Paper Targets, Steel Backer reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Red from USA on 2013-07-15 09:57:28

Things I liked:Good, well-made target holder and pellet trap. Does as advertised and proves reliable and strong. The three curtains are most effective and the slanted metal back-stop is quality and a pellet/BB hardly ever reaches it.
Things I would have changed:Nothing. Might offer a choice of a larger size.
What others should know:Best overall target trap I have found so far. Feel it is the one to choose for the money and function.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By George from USA on 2011-09-03 18:23:42

Things I liked:It does stop most pellets
Things I would have changed:Make it larger and improve the ballistic sheets because my .177 1100 FPS airguns put the pellets through them
What others should know:Hard find correctly sized targets for this trap. Not worth buying.
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:indoor bb,outdoor bb/pellet,no ammo bounce out
    Things I would have changed:need more choice for proper size target paper,spinner/knock downs safety glasses as accessory
    What others should know:do not forget safety glasses for all in area
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:decent bb and pellet stop. also works for airsoft bbs.
    Things I would have changed:Not much it works pretty well, but you need to replace the cardboard backer regularly or bb's and pellets will bounce back.
    What others should know:regularly replace the cardboard target backer it prevents bounce back. In most cases with guns under 400fps it reduces the power of bounce back projectiles
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:it works
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Got two for my nephews: Thank you for the BB CATCHERS, TARGETS, and PELLETS. It was a lot of fun using our new targets when we shot our guns the other day.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a perfect BB trap for a small indoor shooting range.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the metal plate had some sort of locking mechanism on the back; when I went to pick the trap up to move it, the plate slide up and BBs spilled everywhere.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from Canada on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love this thing! Traps pellets and BBs nicely and fairly quietly thanks to the ingenious curtain system. Solid plastic with a decent solid metal backplate. I also like the size of the unit.
    Things I would have changed:Would be nice if there was a speedier way to adhere non-adhesive type paper targets. I have to tape them on. Cardboard that holds the target does not last long but that can easily replaced with regular cardboard.
    What others should know:I think this is a great buy and works extremely well indoors.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i like it it works great for my 1000 fps rifles and my daughter's airsoft guns. Also, my wife's M14.it collects pellets and some BBs nd all pellets just like for what this it made for.
    Things I would have changed:Different way to attach a target. it sometimes slips off as you shoot the target.
    What others should know:if it target slips off on one side i slide in another piece of cardboard to hold it in.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is a great BB / Pellet trap. i have not had any bouncing out yet.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Dan from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nice trap the BBs dont bounce out.
    Things I would have changed:make it a little bigger,
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Captures the spent lead from target shooting. Also is designed to prevent a lot of ricochets that can cause injury and damage.
    Things I would have changed:Add legs for a stand.
    What others should know:It captures the spent lead and prevents it from going into the ground where animals could possibly eat the lead and get poisoned.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Nestor from USA on 2013-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This pellet trap is simple to use, very light but durable as well. The curtains slow the pellet until finally stops with the metal back.
    Things I would have changed:I would made it a little bigger and maybe some kind of silent, is really a pain to change cardboards every time in order to gave the paper targets some kind of reinforcement.
    What others should know:Do not use with pointed pellets, try dome or wadcutters. Pointed pellets will ruin the curtains faster.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Beefier Steel back and plastic shell than the Crosman version. Also thicker curtains. Better assortment of included targets.
    Things I would have changed:Better protection for the plastic piece near the top that holds the curtains in place. I currently use a piece of soft wood cut to fit in the slot in front of the curtain holder, putting a new piece of cardboard in holds the wood piece in place.
    What others should know:Cutting the targets to the correct size so they will fit under the same plastic pieces that hold the card board in place and also having plenty of pre-cut card board helps maintain hours of shooting fun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use, portable and safe. Brilliant for BB guns, I tossed up between this and the Crosman one (online as never seen either in New Zealand) and thought this one looks easier to replace and fit the cardboard!! Old cardboard boxes, pair of scissors cut to shape, slide in and then I use stick glue to put the target on easy and quick especially since I usually cut out a few cardboard pieces at a time.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:As above.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2013-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Strong, stable, well thought out
    Things I would have changed:Target clips stiff and difficult to get target sheet on front of device.
    What others should know:Great fun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Red from USA on 2013-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good, well-made target holder and pellet trap. Does as advertised and proves reliable and strong. The three curtains are most effective and the slanted metal back-stop is quality and a pellet/BB hardly ever reaches it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Might offer a choice of a larger size.
    What others should know:Best overall target trap I have found so far. Feel it is the one to choose for the money and function.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By jack from USA on 2013-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:does what it's supposed to do
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know: I use this trap indoors for b.b. & pellet pistols works great.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Malcolm from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Stops pellets
    Things I would have changed:it is loud and won't last long, the curtains are already starting to fall apart and I haven't even put 500 rounds into it
    What others should know:cheap solution for a pellet stop
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By William from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:works great, portable
    Things I would have changed:put carry handle on top, include a couple extra carboard target back mounts
    What others should know:works great for indoor and outdoor use. contains bb's perfectly. Paper targets that come with it need to be taped on. Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Sight-In Targets, 8" Square (SKU PY-A-2704) & Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Targets, 8" Bullseye, 6 Targets + 24 Pasters (SKU PY-A-2708)are self adheasive and fit perfectly. Be prepared to make new cardboard target mounts frequently.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By glenn from USA on 2013-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:effective trap/target for BBs. I have shot app. 900 BBs (480 fpm) at it The curtain is standing up well, so far
    Things I would have changed:I like it the way it is
    What others should know:recommend this trap/target. inexpensive and funtional
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By sniper7 from USA on 2013-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This thing can really increase your pleasure when shooting. If you're indoors you'll get hours of fun. It captures everything I shoot at it!
    Things I would have changed:Could be about 3" wider for shooters trying to learn some control.
    What others should know:You'll enjoy using this indoors! You can even set up cans inside of it for some real fun. Great for bb's, they stay inside the trap! My Crosman C41 loves this. What's really cool is that it can handle shots from my Ruger Mk I at over 500 fps! Great for indoor shooting.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Peter from USA on 2013-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that I can put a target on it. It's light and you can carry it and put it in different spots easily. Very good for shooting in my backyard. The curtains are strong. I shoot it with a Daisy Powerline 93A and a Red Rider. The curtain never breaks and there are no holes even at a close distance. If you have a Gamo Big Cat it is not good to shoot at close range since the curtain will break.
    Things I would have changed:Have to tape target to Pellet Trap since it keeps falling off. Curtain is so strong even shooting up close wont break it.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top