Date: 21/1/2017 1:41
0

Air Arms S200 FT reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (8 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(8 votes)
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Buck from USA on 2009-03-03 13:12:02

Things I liked: Short and compact. Muzzle report is very quiet in my opinion. Installing the 10 shot rotary clip was easy and is a nice option for this rifle. Clip and bolt work great. Gun is accuate and light.

Things I would have changed: Gun doesn't have a gauge to let you know how much air is left in the tube. Mine didn't come adjustable for the hammer spring and adjusting the air venturi valve on the side. Haven't chronographed it, but it is about 12 foot lbs of energy at 160 bar or so.

What others should know: Don't charge over 175 bar if you want max. energy. I charge up to 165 and let it get down to about 130 or so. You get about 40-50 good shots with this charge. YOu can go higher like 190 max bar but your velocities will fluctuate a lot more.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By doug from USA on 2016-11-21 09:29:58

Things I liked: Light weight easy to shoot all day. I am using mine for field target with a small scope (Hawke Air max 4-12x40 )and it's perfect for Hunter class.

Things I would have changed: Include the 10 shot option for the ft.version instead of having to buy it separately. (Not really a big deal but the 10 shot conversion was back ordered when I got my gun and I'm still waiting for it....very hard to load pellets without it when the gun has a scope on it.)

What others should know: VERY accurate so far out to 45 yards. Love shooting this gun. Would buy again. Get the 10 shot conversion if you plan on putting a scope on it.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doug from USA on 2016-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight easy to shoot all day. I am using mine for field target with a small scope (Hawke Air max 4-12x40 )and it's perfect for Hunter class.

    Things I would have changed: Include the 10 shot option for the ft.version instead of having to buy it separately. (Not really a big deal but the 10 shot conversion was back ordered when I got my gun and I'm still waiting for it....very hard to load pellets without it when the gun has a scope on it.)

    What others should know: VERY accurate so far out to 45 yards. Love shooting this gun. Would buy again. Get the 10 shot conversion if you plan on putting a scope on it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The AA S 200 FT is wonderful. I got mine indirectly from PyramydAir but love their service always. As delivered the rifle functions well. I have a couple of beefs: The bolt and the first stage of the trigger are a bit rough. I could hone the trigger parts if I wanted; however, I don't want to do that. I am shooting the gun as it came out of the box. I am about 1600 pellets along that path and things are smoothing out beautifully. It is my thought that the extensive shooting will give me the best results for the rough parts. My particular rifle is happiest so far with JSB Exact 8.44 gr pellets. I have not tried the 10.34 gr pellets yet. I had some H&N FTT pellets so I am using those to fill out my first 2600 gun breaking in shots. I have shot more expensive Air Arms guns and so far I prefer this one. I honestly think that this gun can do most of what you need especially if you are interested in Field Target shooting or even Bench Rest shooting; it is that good.

    Things I would have changed: Actually, not much. As mentioned above I suppose CZ could hone the rough parts a bit more. However, that would increase the cost. As stated above it is much more fun shooting the rifle and smoothing the parts gradually. You were going to shoot it a lot anyway weren't you? So have fun while you're making the gun better. One thing they might do that would also increase the cost of the gun is the inclusion of a moderator; this thing is loud. I shoot mostly in my back yard so have ordered an after market moderator. I'll bet that CZ could work out a moderator that costs less than the aftermarket one I ordered.

    What others should know: Chronograph results: If I fill the air tank to 200 bar (about 2900 psi) and shoot 50 shots the gun gets down to around 1750. That gives me an average of about 790 feet per second, a extreme spread of about 20 and a standard deviation of 9. If I fill to about 2700 psi and shoot 35 or 36 shots I get an average of still about 790 feet per second, an extreme spread of about 10 or 11 and an SD of 5. These results were achieved using the JSB Exact 8.44 gr pellets. (They also grouped better than the H&Ns.) Since most of the competition I do allows me the luxury of refills after about 30 shots (Bench Rest) I have a nice margin of safety. With those results the concept of a regulator seems only marginally useful and probably not worth the money. It was mentioned that there are aftermarket triggers available. After 1600 or so shots I am firmly convinced that there is no way I would spend money on one of those. I am growing very attached to the stock, plastic trigger. It fits my finger very well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy of this rifle is outstanding pellet on pellet at 10yds. and one hole groups at 25yds.When you consider the price these results are amazing.

    Things I would have changed: nothing comes to mind.

    What others should know: Try Air Arms 8.4g or JSB exact 8.4g pellets. They work great for me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By todd from USA on 2013-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Stock. Accuracy. Ergonomics.

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: I already left a review but forgot to add this: This rifle is quiet. Pyramid lists it at 4 MEDIUM/HIGH. I would list it at 3 MEDIUM at the most. The Discovery is listed at 4 MEDIUM/HIGH which it deserves. This rifle is much quieter than the Discovery.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By todd from USA on 2013-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light and handy. I did not expect such a beautiful stock. Really nice! Excellent trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. A pressure gauge would be nice.

    What others should know: This gun does NOT have an air pressure gauge so you will have to keep a round count(50 shots per fill seems best). If you also purchase the magazine conversion kit you MUST oil the 'O' ring on the magazine. I did not do this and the loading bolt 'O' ring came off and was damaged. The dry rubber magazine 'O' ring pealed back the dry rubber loading bolt 'O' ring. Fortunately they supply 2 spare 'O' rings with the rifle. Applying lube has solved the problem. This is a fantastic medium power air rifle and I would highly recommend it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2011-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Style and quality of this little air rifle is exceptional. The accuracy of course. How the barrel is made and the accuracy it delivers. Size and weight, very nice... I love the idea of being able to use the conversion 10-shot kit.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a better muzzle tip piece, it comes with a plastic one...

    What others should know: The cocking, it gets nicer as you use it, keep inside side trigger cocking parts lubricated for smoother cocking. When receiving it, clean the heck out of the barrel!! It will take at least 30-40 patches. I have two now, the older 2-piece stock with adjustable cheek piece-S200T, with the gauge, (which are hard to find now), and the S200AA Sport from P.A. , which is a beauty!! I find myself shooting the S200AA more, (A medium powered rifle), than My also fantastic S510AA!!! Yes It's that good. Accuracy is amazing, with the right pellets. I would highly recommend it!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaime from USA on 2009-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: small package, excellent finish, versatile, light, dead accurate rifle. Very customizable

    Things I would have changed: could use a fixed sight as standard. also a safety would be a big plus.

    What others should know: this rifle is incredibly accurate. I own two (.177 and .22) and I am very pleased with their performance. You can hunt doves at 50m, no problem with the .177

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Buck from USA on 2009-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Short and compact. Muzzle report is very quiet in my opinion. Installing the 10 shot rotary clip was easy and is a nice option for this rifle. Clip and bolt work great. Gun is accuate and light.

    Things I would have changed: Gun doesn't have a gauge to let you know how much air is left in the tube. Mine didn't come adjustable for the hammer spring and adjusting the air venturi valve on the side. Haven't chronographed it, but it is about 12 foot lbs of energy at 160 bar or so.

    What others should know: Don't charge over 175 bar if you want max. energy. I charge up to 165 and let it get down to about 130 or so. You get about 40-50 good shots with this charge. YOu can go higher like 190 max bar but your velocities will fluctuate a lot more.

Navigation