Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Arms S200 FT reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Buck from USA on 2009-03-03 13:12:02

    Things I liked:Short and compact. Muzzle report is very quiet in my opinion. Installing the 10 shot rotary clip was easy and is a nice option for this rifle. Clip and bolt work great. Gun is accuate and light.
    Things I would have changed:Gun doesn't have a gauge to let you know how much air is left in the tube. Mine didn't come adjustable for the hammer spring and adjusting the air venturi valve on the side. Haven't chronographed it, but it is about 12 foot lbs of energy at 160 bar or so.
    What others should know:Don't charge over 175 bar if you want max. energy. I charge up to 165 and let it get down to about 130 or so. You get about 40-50 good shots with this charge. YOu can go higher like 190 max bar but your velocities will fluctuate a lot more.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By todd from USA on 2013-08-04 17:52:17

    Things I liked:Light and handy. I did not expect such a beautiful stock. Really nice! Excellent trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Not much. A pressure gauge would be nice.
    What others should know:This gun does NOT have an air pressure gauge so you will have to keep a round count(50 shots per fill seems best). If you also purchase the magazine conversion kit you MUST oil the 'O' ring on the magazine. I did not do this and the loading bolt 'O' ring came off and was damaged. The dry rubber magazine 'O' ring pealed back the dry rubber loading bolt 'O' ring. Fortunately they supply 2 spare 'O' rings with the rifle. Applying lube has solved the problem. This is a fantastic medium power air rifle and I would highly recommend it.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy of this rifle is outstanding pellet on pellet at 10yds. and one hole groups at 25yds.When you consider the price these results are amazing.
      Things I would have changed:nothing comes to mind.
      What others should know:Try Air Arms 8.4g or JSB exact 8.4g pellets. They work great for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By todd from USA on 2013-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Stock. Accuracy. Ergonomics.
      Things I would have changed:Not much
      What others should know:I already left a review but forgot to add this: This rifle is quiet. Pyramid lists it at 4 MEDIUM/HIGH. I would list it at 3 MEDIUM at the most. The Discovery is listed at 4 MEDIUM/HIGH which it deserves. This rifle is much quieter than the Discovery.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By todd from USA on 2013-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light and handy. I did not expect such a beautiful stock. Really nice! Excellent trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. A pressure gauge would be nice.
      What others should know:This gun does NOT have an air pressure gauge so you will have to keep a round count(50 shots per fill seems best). If you also purchase the magazine conversion kit you MUST oil the 'O' ring on the magazine. I did not do this and the loading bolt 'O' ring came off and was damaged. The dry rubber magazine 'O' ring pealed back the dry rubber loading bolt 'O' ring. Fortunately they supply 2 spare 'O' rings with the rifle. Applying lube has solved the problem. This is a fantastic medium power air rifle and I would highly recommend it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jesus from USA on 2011-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Style and quality of this little air rifle is exceptional. The accuracy of course. How the barrel is made and the accuracy it delivers. Size and weight, very nice... I love the idea of being able to use the conversion 10-shot kit.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a better muzzle tip piece, it comes with a plastic one...
      What others should know:The cocking, it gets nicer as you use it, keep inside side trigger cocking parts lubricated for smoother cocking. When receiving it, clean the heck out of the barrel!! It will take at least 30-40 patches. I have two now, the older 2-piece stock with adjustable cheek piece-S200T, with the gauge, (which are hard to find now), and the S200AA Sport from P.A. , which is a beauty!! I find myself shooting the S200AA more, (A medium powered rifle), than My also fantastic S510AA!!! Yes It's that good. Accuracy is amazing, with the right pellets. I would highly recommend it!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jaime from USA on 2009-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:small package, excellent finish, versatile, light, dead accurate rifle. Very customizable
      Things I would have changed:could use a fixed sight as standard. also a safety would be a big plus.
      What others should know:this rifle is incredibly accurate. I own two (.177 and .22) and I am very pleased with their performance. You can hunt doves at 50m, no problem with the .177
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Buck from USA on 2009-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Short and compact. Muzzle report is very quiet in my opinion. Installing the 10 shot rotary clip was easy and is a nice option for this rifle. Clip and bolt work great. Gun is accuate and light.
      Things I would have changed:Gun doesn't have a gauge to let you know how much air is left in the tube. Mine didn't come adjustable for the hammer spring and adjusting the air venturi valve on the side. Haven't chronographed it, but it is about 12 foot lbs of energy at 160 bar or so.
      What others should know:Don't charge over 175 bar if you want max. energy. I charge up to 165 and let it get down to about 130 or so. You get about 40-50 good shots with this charge. YOu can go higher like 190 max bar but your velocities will fluctuate a lot more.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top