Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Arms S510 Thumbhole PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (8 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (7 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2011-08-30 20:54:56

    Things I liked:This rifle came to me beautifully packaged by Pyramid Air. I ordered it in walnut, perfect grade stock!, all metal finishing is 100% extreme quality, trigger came from factory at about 12 ounces, very crisp 2nd stage pull. I zeroed in at 60 yards, and all pellets followed each other! I measured it at a 1/4". It likes a variety of pellets!! Over all just a fantastic air rifle!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing that I can think of right now...
    What others should know:This air rifle is worth every dollar!!! Oh, for those of you who can practice shooting in your own back yard, this gun is very quite!! Also a perfect match with the 8-32X56 Leapers swat side wheel scope!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2013-04-10 22:44:47

    Things I liked:Everything. incredible gun shoots very nice, and accurate. This rifle is worth every penny I spent on it.
    Things I would have changed:The safety is in an odd spot. It's not a dealbreaker but I'm sure a better spot could be found.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air has been wonderful in all my transactions so far. In this case though the gun arrived with the butt not completely screwed into the stock. There was a good half inch gap between the butt and the stock. For a $1300 gun this should have been caught at shipment and either fixed or replaced. To be fair I have not contacted them about this the fix was simple enough And everything else on the gun worked flawlessly.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have had the S510 for about a week and all I can say is I love this gun! Great power with amazing accuracy. The other airguns I had before the S510 had power but lacked consistent accuracy. The S510 gave me this accuracy. I ordered a great package from Pyramyd: the gun, Hawke Sidewinder 6.5x20 and the Venturi carbon fiber tank with 88 cubic feet. It takes some getting used to the pcp system but it's a breeze once you get the hang of it. And any hassle dealing with a tank is vastly outweighed by the power, accuracy and low noise of the gun. The gun is beautifully designed and obviously made with very high quality materials and craftsmanship. The cocking action is smooth as butter. I recommend JSB Exact King Diabolo 25.39 gr. I am a big fan of JSB pellets. Very clean and uniform quality. They work extremely well in my S510. I have bought a total of 10 tins each with 350 count from Pyramyd. The 10-pellet magazine is also well made. I just ordered two more.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I even like the location of the safety.
      What others should know:The gun is expensive for sure but it is worth every dime. I take great enjoyment in pointing the gun at a small target and actually hitting it in the exact spot I was aiming. I love it. Again, the gun has terrific power and accuracy. Small game hunting and pest control are a blast. You can't go wrong with this gun. Pyramyd customer service is the best!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2013-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. incredible gun shoots very nice, and accurate. This rifle is worth every penny I spent on it.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is in an odd spot. It's not a dealbreaker but I'm sure a better spot could be found.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air has been wonderful in all my transactions so far. In this case though the gun arrived with the butt not completely screwed into the stock. There was a good half inch gap between the butt and the stock. For a $1300 gun this should have been caught at shipment and either fixed or replaced. To be fair I have not contacted them about this the fix was simple enough And everything else on the gun worked flawlessly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By josef from USA on 2012-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pyramyd air does a great job of packing their guns and pellets, walnut stock and blueing on this gun is phenomenal.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I originally bought the last Logun Solo they had for my daughter but didnt like the safety setup on that gun so i gave her my beeman r7 and returned the Solo and upgraded to this. This gun is beautiful i am 6'6" and have the left hand thumbhole walnut stock and it fits perfectly. This gun so far is laser accurate with jsb 18.13gns. It balances nicely with a scope and is lighter than my. 22marauder. This gun is definitely worth the investment.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Fritz from USA on 2012-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like the stylish looks and the quality craftsmanship of this gun. It is a real beauty. The air reservoir is easy to fill, and the pressure hookup and gauge are reliable. The gun is very comfortable to shoot; stock and dimensions perfectly fit my shooting style and positions. I like the many different power or velocity settings -- allows me to precisely adjust velocity for different circumstances. Accuracy is unbelievable -- shoots one-hole groups at 30 yards. The 19 in. Walther barrels are truly works of art.
      Things I would have changed:The scope mount track should be raised just a little so that when a standard American scope is fitted to the rings, it doesn't collide with pellet magazine. I had to add a few strips of electrician's tape to the inside of the scope rings to lift the scope above the magazine. I'm sure that I could have purchased taller mounts, but they weren't available at the local stores. I would prefer a bolt action instead of the side lever, and I know that the bold action is available on the competition model.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jesus from USA on 2011-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1st. the packaging from P.A. was great as always. This is important for me especially with high end guns. The quality finish this rifle has is great! The walnut used is beautiful, and the blueing is very nice. Most important, the lever action is really smooth, and of course the accuracy! To me it is a quite gun. Power setting is very easy to use, and on the left side of action it states where you are with power.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at the moment...
      What others should know:This is a very accurate rifle, I have the 22-cal. air rifle model, I had to put at least 40 patches through the barrel, man it was dirty. The JB paste works wonders. Went to the range to test it and even with some wind I was getting 1/2" groups at 50 yards. It did very well with 3-4 types of pellets. It seems to like 12.65gr to 18.1grs best on mine that is...Highly recommend this one! A pleasure to shoot!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jesus from USA on 2011-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The lefty walnut thumb through stock is simply most comfortable stock I've ever had, permits me to have the same hold shot after shot. The metal work on this gun is fabulous, you can see and feel the quality, pictures don't do justice, up close is just beautiful. The accuracy is something that you must see for yourself when punching paper targets, best rifle I have right now!
      Things I would have changed:I've had it for a short time, so can't think of anything off hand, doubt something in the near future would come to mind either...
      What others should know:The barrel was cleaned upon receiving it, boy it actually took about 35 double patches to leave it clean! I used JB-compound barrel cleaner. Yeah, I thought it would be cleaner! I guess it's from testing at factory. A very quiet gun. Tried 14 pellets on it! It likes 5 types, 2 of them being extremely accurate. Won't mention which ones because it could mislead someone, as we have to remember that every gun is different. Don't listen to others, and do your own private investigation, believe me it will always pay off!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jesus from USA on 2011-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The packaging of the gun was excellent. The bluing on the metal work is a beautiful finish.mine is a lefty, the walnut used is incredible. The fit with hole through helps me position the same every time, and of course the most important thing for me, the accuracy is amazing!
      Things I would have changed:The cost is up there, wish it were a tad less expensive, but now a days if you want quality you pay for it.
      What others should know:This Lothar Walther barrel is happy with several pellets, non-lead and lead.l
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jesus from USA on 2011-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle came to me beautifully packaged by Pyramid Air. I ordered it in walnut, perfect grade stock!, all metal finishing is 100% extreme quality, trigger came from factory at about 12 ounces, very crisp 2nd stage pull. I zeroed in at 60 yards, and all pellets followed each other! I measured it at a 1/4". It likes a variety of pellets!! Over all just a fantastic air rifle!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing that I can think of right now...
      What others should know:This air rifle is worth every dollar!!! Oh, for those of you who can practice shooting in your own back yard, this gun is very quite!! Also a perfect match with the 8-32X56 Leapers swat side wheel scope!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top