Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle reviews - page 3



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Tom from USA on 2007-12-04 15:44:18

    Things I liked:I like the build quality of the gun, above all. Everything is done right. This is the kind of rifle you'll be proud to own for the rest of your life. It's the most accurate spring gun below $3,000. There are so many refinements in the trigger, the bedding, the barrel and breech, that I could write all day long about this rifle! In fact, you can read my TX200 article on this website.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:This is an underlever and therefore has limited access to the breech. People with very large hands may find it difficult to load until they develop a technique. The gun has 3 holes for a vertical scope stop pin, so buy scope mounts with a stop pin. Find the one best pellet, and use it exclusively. I've found both Beeman Kodiaks and 10.3-grain JSB Exacts to be equally accurate in my TX. I would scope this gun with a Bushnell 6-18x40 Trophy or a Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Mini-Size scope.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By Bruno from USA on 2012-11-16 08:37:16

    Things I liked:The wood stock is the first thing that you will notice very nice finish. The black polish color of the barrel is very atractive. I could no ask for more regarding the trigger. nice crisp very predictable.
    Things I would have changed:Even though the outside of this rifle is nice good looking. The thing that I will change are: The dovetail rail of this rifle sucks. I will put more grip to it. My rifle is putting 732 fps with jsb diabolo 8.4 that about 10fpe. there are still 2fpe that I could use with this rifle.
    What others should know:Be aware that due to fact that the dovetail rail of this rifle is not deep enough, some or must mounting rings will slip. I had to use a long 4" dovetail adapter to weaver in order to hold firmly my scope. The fist time it felt on the floor (damw it. The rifle kicks back a little bit, enoght to dismount any ringmounts.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:There isn't much to not like about this rifle. It looks great, is very accurate, not too loud, not much recoil, well worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change would be to make it easier to load. Most of my problem is due to me missing the tip of my index finger !!
      What others should know:People complain about the weight but I think it makes it more stable to shoot and makes me feel like I'm getting my money's worth. Lots of pellets left to try but so far jsb exact 8.4 grain are best.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Phil from USA on 2012-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight, the feel, the look, the fact that it's a fixed barrel. And more importantly the accuracy. Something so special about owning this gun...it makes you a better shooter...a better person...mmm maybe not lol but it feels good knowing you finaly own the Rolls Royce of spring guns! `
      Things I would have changed:You know that old saying? If it's not broken dont fix it...applies here...I have heard people complain about it being heavy...stop your crying...I love the weight get use to it if you want to complain...this is a man's air gun btw most highend springers have a nice wieght to them!...mine is in beautiful walnut .177 cal cause i want to compete with it!
      What others should know:Save your money get it when you can...look around and youll find that this is the springer to get...Don't mess with the trigger leave it alone it comes like that for a reason! Unless you really really know what your doing..I love my gun...and I love this sport! Cheers!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful, well made gun.
      Things I would have changed:HEAVY!...way to heavy imo. After mounting a scope and rings, this thing is a beast and weighs in under 15lbs.
      What others should know:I don't know who is prepared to carry this springer around. But, thats my only gripe. It does deliver on everything else.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2012-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and Finish; accuracy; trigger, bluing
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:The fit and finish of this air rifle is second to none! I purchased the rifle based on its known accuracy and she does shoot tight groups. I’m very happy with the out-of-the-box function of the rifle. The added bonus you get with this rifle is that it looks really good. I had heard the rifle was nice, but WOW! I have the Walnut stock and it's truly a work of art; the grain is gorgeous and the checkering is sharp. The bluing is also very nice and nothing short of phenomenal; it easily puts every other rifle I own to shame. Bottom line, I'm VERY Happy with the TX200.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By miked1969 from USA on 2012-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      34 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the tx200 is a nice airgun i have yet to shoot it a lot but it it one of the nice gus i have to shoot it is a lot af money but if you are go to get a nice airgun i will tell you that the tx200mk3 is is
      Things I would have changed:not a thig at this time
      What others should know:bey one to day
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2012-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:VERY accurate from 10m.
      Things I would have changed:I hate the rounded bottome. It should be flat like the Pro Sport. Resettable safety too would be grand.
      What others should know:Mine has a lot of spring buzz. My Pro Sport doesn't. But at the moment I can shoot the TX better consistantly.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to cock. Good looking
      Things I would have changed:Better directions as to how to adjust the trigger. A flat bottom like the Pro Sport.
      What others should know:Mine has quite a bit of spring buzz. I've read that about these rifles. My Pro Sport doesn't have a bit of twang to it at all and shoots better. I also find the rounded bottom of the forearm tends to roll in the hand. The Pro Sport is flat as a pancake and stays where you put it. The Air Arms field pellets seem to be the best so far.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Yingyu from USA on 2012-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is really beautiful, look like a work of art. it exquisite workmanship, and very very accurate!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy it! You won't regret it !
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2012-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What can I say that has not already been said? SWEET!
      Things I would have changed:Include a maintenance schedule with the operation manual.
      What others should know:Cocking was a little cranky until I got it broken in. Be sure to listen for 4 Clicks when cocking. The three on the "bear trap" and finally the sear engaging. It takes a pretty good (sharp) pull to fully cock this rifle. Initially I had issues with cocking the rifle and thought I had purchased a defective gun. Called the Warranty Claims office at Air Venturi and spoke with a fellow named Gene. He was very patient and explained what I needed to look for. He did not argue with me when I was sure my rifle was broken and finally and gently suggested I return the rifle for their inspection and adjustment. After getting off the phone and mentally reviewing his demeanor it occurred to me that he had heard all this before and maybe I should just take his advice and give it another try. I did, it was fine. Thanks Gene and Air Venturi. "-)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Liang from USA on 2011-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:beautiful and accurate. 2 inch group at 100m. I cannot believe it, but it's true.
      Things I would have changed:non
      What others should know:The first gun came with blemishes on barrel shroud, and so did the second exchange one. After contacting, PA checked every TX200 they had and found all of the had blemish, they pick on with minimum blemish and sent me with a discount price. Although it took 3 weekes to get a TX200, I am happy with the ending. Thanks
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ivan from USA on 2011-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rifle is accurate to 10 shots in the same hole at 15 yards. Very heavy so most practice has been on bench-rest.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:Rifle I received was blemished on the bluing, but Pyramid responded appropriately and discounted the product. Thank you for the excellent service.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2011-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased my TX used with the walnut right hand stock in .22cal. The condition of the rifle was immaculate. There was just a bit of darkness of the stock in the grip area. No big deal. The trigger is much lighter than what I'm used to, but I quickly learned to get comfortable with the two-stage trigger after a few shots. Perhaps the original owner dialed down the effort. I don't have a trigger pull scale to check it. The metal finish on this gun is truly amazing, and the stock is a work of art. Cocking effort is reasonable. I'm new to spring piston guns, but the TX seems quite accurate, and not too hold sensitive. I'm working on the artillery hold, but old habits die hard. My rifle seems happy with H&N Barracuda Match Round Nose pellets, but more testing will follow.
      Things I would have changed:Not much! The rifle is quite heavy, but I don't know where any weight could be saved, except for the barrel shroud. Speaking of the shroud, it rendered my laser boresighter utterly useless. I was off the paper at 30 yards. A few trial and error shots took care of that.
      What others should know:This gun is heavy with a capital "H". If you think you'll take it into the field for a day of hunting on foot, think again. Think twice before you choose a heavy scope, also. The barrel droop on my rifle was moderate, even with tall rings and a 50mm objective scope. The weight probably helps tame the spring effect, though. The stock has a more matte finish than the catalog photos represent, but the finish makes the gun easy to control with a light grip. I don't see any more used TX's listed on the Pyramyd website, but if any do come up, buy one with confidence! I honestly can't think of any reason someone would purchase one of these guns and not keep it as an heirloom, but their loss is my gain. I'm very glad I went with a used example.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2011-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun may shoot pellets, but it is as well built as any high-end centerfire rifle I own. The walnut stock, blueing, and fit and finish are all first rate. Two-stage trigger is superb and set very well right out of the box. Accuracy is excellent. "Bad" groups at 20 yards are smaller than a dime and 0.20" CTC groups are common. Hits a 2" plate at 75 yards every time. Good power as well, measuring about 15 FPE on the ChairGun program. Shooting JSB heavies, shot a squirrel center of chest at 80 yards. Could hear the THWACK, and down he went.
      Things I would have changed:Can't reset the safety once it has been set to fire. When hunting and a shot opportunity passes, this is a pain.
      What others should know:This gun is HEAVY, and like all springers, demands consistency in your shooting form, but once the gun (and you) get broken in, you will be amazed at what it can do. This gun deserves a top end scope, like the Hawke Tactical series. A mil-dot scope is highly recommended if you are serious about long range shooting. Buy this gun and you will not be disappointed!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2011-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! No, really, everything! The fit, the finish, the performance is flawless. For this price you should expect firearms quality and Air Arms delivers it. I've put several thousand pellets done range and I've had no problems. Find the pellet your TX200 likes and you'll find that hitting the target at 50yds is common.
      Things I would have changed:Although I like the clean lines and the look of the 11mm dove tail it really is no match for a weaver rail.
      What others should know:The recoil is substantial enough to move your scope. I bought the Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, and the Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 AO Mil-Dot Rifle Scope with R/G, 1" Tube. I've set-up an outdoor range with dove decoys at 35, 50, 75 and 100yds. I don't have any trouble hitting the 50 and 75yrd birds free-hand. This is a testament to the quality of the TX200 and NOT my shooting ability.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a solid well built firearm. I have used many pellet guns in the past but nothing compares to this one. The trigger is silky smooth. The barrel is exceptional. The consistent accuracy I get is simply stunning. I purchased the .177 Walnut model. It loves 9-11 grain pellets. This rifle will be handed down for generations.
      Things I would have changed:The Walnut stock is very attractive. It is however slightly porous and unfinished. I was expecting a more polished finished. It almost appears to have no finish at all, its very matte. As a dude that has stubble almost 24/7 this causes an odd problem. When my cheek is at rest against the stock and I adjust my face against the walnut grain I get a sharp pull. The stubble gets stuck in the tiny pores of the wood. OUCH!
      What others should know:I mounted a Leapers 6-24x50 to it. I spent a good afternoon zero'ing it in at 35 yards. I moved the target to 55 yards and saw almost no drop at POI. I was smashing nickels into apples at 55 yards shooting at rest with JSB Exact Heavy 10.2 grain ammo consistently. I have found other ammo to be very accurate when used with my rifle. Beeman Kodiak copper plated 10.19g and H&N Baracuda Match 10.65 are very accurate. I consider myself a pretty good shot but this rifle has either confirmed that or has made me better. All I know is that I can hit a 4"x4" target at 85 yards almost at will every time with this rifle and any of the 3 ammo's I listed.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Balance, fit and finish, smooth trigger
      Things I would have changed:Still learning how to load a pellet smoothly without dropping it into the receiver. Some type of catch ramp or other loading aid would be helpful. Also, over time, I suspect the finish will wear off the cocking lever. Some type of protective plastic shroud on the gripping area could keep the gun looking new longer.
      What others should know:This is my first springer, and I am still fumble a bit holding the cocking lever while fitting a pellet into the barrel. My first gun of any king was a Sheridan blue streak. Just drop a pellet in front of the open bolt and close it to load. What could be easier. Other than that mild frustration, I love the rifle, and the accuracy is indeed stellar. A solid, quality piece of equipment and a good value at the price. I'm having lots of fun with it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well this is one beautiful airgun, the walnut is spectacular with a light satin finish. Blueing is deep and true except for the bear trap mechanism... Mine seems to not have taken the finish properly and has corrosion of some sort throughout, after researching, I have found that is not the norm but has come up in my research. I am going to exchange due to this defect. Hopefully everything will work out smoothly. No new airgun should have any corrosion let alone a $650 top shelf TX200, so I must return for a new piece of hardware. I even purchase the 10 for 10 and it was missed on ther inspection??? I am sure pyramyd will treat me right. I will post another review after the issue has been resolved.
      Things I would have changed:Bear trap mechanism finishing technique needs to be addressed.
      What others should know:The gun shot flawlessly and as far as function you cannot purchase anything better IMHO. I hope the replacement is just as fine of a shooter or better.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:This airgun is well made and has a good feel, a little heavy for taking to the field but the accuracy is worth it. Pyramyd Air shipped it to me within 4 days and all was well, the screws that hold the barrel and triger guard were loose and had to be set, but that is a factory error and not the fault of Pyramyd Air. I also ordered almost every pellet in .22 cal. for the thing and all were shipped in 3-4 days, good job PA.
      Things I would have changed:I don't think I would change a thing, the triger was set at the factory and is perfect.
      What others should know:You will need a good scope and mount, no open sights provided, also check all screws. I will be doing a YouTube vid on the accuracy and speed of 48 different pellets at a later date, Good shooting
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By GLENN from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid, well made, shoulders well, great wood to metal fit.
      Things I would have changed:Walnut finish was a bit rough, would have liked to have seen a little more attention to detail and luster. For a lefty that shoots right handed, the single shot load is a lot more cumbersome than a break barrel.
      What others should know:My other guns are PCP's and I wanted an untethered rifle for spur of the moment plinking. This gun fit the bill perfectly.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2011-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The TX200 Mk3 is a powerful and accurate rifle. After trying a number of guns, I have settled on it as my favorite shooter. And I like that it is not a break barrel. About the power: I am shooting an average of 929.8 fps with RWS Superdome 8.3 gr, 0.54 g pellets (at 80 degrees F). I'd say Pyramyd's claim of 930 fps is right on! About the accuracy: I'm using a Centerpoint 3-9x40 and shooting quarter-sized groups from 25 yards after about 200 rounds through the TX200. I expect that to improve with more use, from what I've read in these reviews. I also have a Maurader .25 cal which performs better than the TX200, so I know I can get more from the TX200 when it's ready.
      Things I would have changed:The gun is not light. Since it's an under-lever, I don't suppose there is any way to put a bipod on it--but that would be nice. The breach is not accessed as easily as a break barrel.
      What others should know:After about 100 rounds, All the screws on the gun and on the scope mount were loose! I applied blue loctite to fix that. As I said above my TX200 seems to like the RWS Superdomes, but of course your mileage may vary. I like this gun!
    • « Previous 1234 ... 67 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold