Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle reviews - page 5



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Tom from USA on 2007-12-04 15:44:18

    Things I liked:I like the build quality of the gun, above all. Everything is done right. This is the kind of rifle you'll be proud to own for the rest of your life. It's the most accurate spring gun below $3,000. There are so many refinements in the trigger, the bedding, the barrel and breech, that I could write all day long about this rifle! In fact, you can read my TX200 article on this website.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:This is an underlever and therefore has limited access to the breech. People with very large hands may find it difficult to load until they develop a technique. The gun has 3 holes for a vertical scope stop pin, so buy scope mounts with a stop pin. Find the one best pellet, and use it exclusively. I've found both Beeman Kodiaks and 10.3-grain JSB Exacts to be equally accurate in my TX. I would scope this gun with a Bushnell 6-18x40 Trophy or a Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Mini-Size scope.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By Bruno from USA on 2012-11-16 08:37:16

    Things I liked:The wood stock is the first thing that you will notice very nice finish. The black polish color of the barrel is very atractive. I could no ask for more regarding the trigger. nice crisp very predictable.
    Things I would have changed:Even though the outside of this rifle is nice good looking. The thing that I will change are: The dovetail rail of this rifle sucks. I will put more grip to it. My rifle is putting 732 fps with jsb diabolo 8.4 that about 10fpe. there are still 2fpe that I could use with this rifle.
    What others should know:Be aware that due to fact that the dovetail rail of this rifle is not deep enough, some or must mounting rings will slip. I had to use a long 4" dovetail adapter to weaver in order to hold firmly my scope. The fist time it felt on the floor (damw it. The rifle kicks back a little bit, enoght to dismount any ringmounts.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 4567 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Roberto from USA on 2010-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful finish and blueing.
      Things I would have changed:Extremely heavy. Offhand shooting is almost impossible with reasonable accuracy because of the weight. Has a very heavy recoil and accuracy has not been very good, 6/8" to 1" groups at 13 yards from a bench. So far I have shot only 150+ pellets with it, but everywhere I read people stating this gun was accurate right out of the box, that it felt like a tuned rifle right out of the box, with almost no recoil and so far my experience has NOT been that. I hope it gets better with time, if it does I'll update this entry.
      What others should know:Attached a leapers Accushot 8-32x56AO and Leapers accushot single mount (high) and the scope makes loading pellets a bit more difficult.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2010-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For an air rifle this one is the real deal. Not a manufacturing flaw one in the one I received. Stock finish and fit was up to par with many of my regular firearms in the cooper arms class. The barrel finish was flawless and very well done. Performance has been stellar,easy to cock,and shoots groups as tight as 7-8mm at 40m using benj. crow mag. pellets. I bought this as a final resort to see if I wanted to get into air-gunning. I have a benj. super and a rws 350Mag and have not been that impressed with them a any action that is not static with sight system adds to inacuracy. I can say that I am not disapointed with this one. I would never expect an air gun to shoot like a center fire rifle but I did have hopes of them being able to shoot a decent repeatable group out to 40m. and this one fills the bill. Job well done air arms! and thank you pyramyd air for your service.
      Things I would have changed: A bit hard to load pellets thru the access port(small for size 14 fingers
      What others should know: Why waste good money on a lesser product only to find out you must spend this amount of money to get a decent air gun. This is the best you can do for a spring gun of this type period. Take this advice from an ex-special forces member with 40 years of shooting exp.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Guy from USA on 2010-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything, really There is nothing new i can say that hasn't been said in all the other reviews. It's really a great air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all without just really knit picking.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2010-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I can't really add anything that has not been stated before. This rifle is a legend. Everyone is impressed with it's accuracy and repeatability. I received it late on a Friday afternoon, hurriedly mounted the scope and zeroed it at about 80-90 feet, by this time it was dark so I put it up for the night. Had never shot a spinger before but the next morning the first shot claimed a squirrel.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it was a little lighter but this probably adds to its accuracy.
      What others should know:A little pricey but worth it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Maurice from USA on 2010-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is another Air Arms product that will not be going back , It's a keeper and will stand beside my SL 400 in my air gun rack, This 200 has it all, from fit , finish, accuracy, power, shoots so flat I was surprised by trajectory from 20 yards to 45 yards. Oh it is in .177, the chamber is very precise, likes AA and CPHP pellets, to the tune of 1/2" @ 50 yards when I remember to take my meds, ha ha
      Things I would have changed:Price , add swivel studs for sling, hidden kind , adjustable trigger length for us long armed people, adjustable trigger angle, when some one buys a rifle like this they are an informed group as rule and this whoud elevate this gun to a higher level.
      What others should know:As a Senior Citizen price is very inportant, so the rifle of choice was a used Walnut in .177, had 3 offers to buy it because of the wood, very nice, it came with a very hard to find pressure point in the wood, a second with Mom's iron fixed that, a few scrarches in finish, touched up by somone. all that see the rifle say so what it is a great deal, and that says it all.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2010-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a great springer and I know there are a ton of technical reviews on line to tell you how good this gun is so I wont repeat everthing you've already read. My other gun is the Gamo CFX. I don't have a chronograph, but I can tell this gun is more powerful by the flatter trajectory. It has a great sound when you are standing off to the side and a friend is shooting it. The trigger was just right as set by the factory. You'll need a small amount of Locktite on the bolt in front of the trigger guard.
      Things I would have changed:I am not refurring to the way the gun was packed by Pyramyd Air when I list my only complaint. Air Arms has taken the effort to make a super gun. The fit and finish is the best. But, I can't believe the way that they pack a gun that, not only cost over $600, but that they have taken the effort to polish to a fine finish. The barrel is secured through two holes cut in cardboard with in a heavy duty box. There is nothing between the barrel and the cardboard and with the vibrations in shipping the barrel is scuffed in these two contact areas. A simple and inexpensive solution would/could be as easy as masking tape on the barrel. I take very good care of my guns and some are decades old and don't have a scratch, but I now have permanent marks on my newest one.
      What others should know:Buy chamber oil when you oder any springer and save $7 shipping on a $5 item.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2010-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Absolutely amazing. Prior to owning my TX200 I had a Gamo CFX with the little gold trigger and thought it couldn't get better. I thought 3/8" groups/20 yrds (at my best) were what this was all about. Short story long I finally upgraded and....wow, placing pellet on top of pellet at that distance (admitedly at my best) is astonishes me every time.
      Things I would have changed:Wish mine was walnut. Couldn't wait till was one available and went with beach. It's beautiful to be sure (fish scale checkering is in a class by itself, at any price) but that only leaves me wondering what it could have been. I've heard that the beech is heavier which adds accuracy, so that my story and I'm sticking to it.
      What others should know:Mine is a bit more pellet sensitive then most TX200's (from what I have heard). It shoots 7.9 Crossman Premiers most accuratetly and throws them out at around 980fps with amazing accuracy. It also likes the JSB Exact Heavys, but opens up the spread about 1/8". At the other end, it simply sprays anything from Gamo (which is odd becasue I had great success with my CFX). Also, mine didn't truly break-in until around 2,000 rounds, then it transformed (really, be patient, the accuracy in this thing is amazing) and keeps getting better with every shot (currently at around 3,500). I don't have a trigger scale, but I have mine reliably breaking in the sub ten ounces.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By JOHN MC CULLAR from USA on 2010-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I RECEIVED MY TX 200 IN MARCH FROM PYRAMID AIR IT WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION.THIS RIFLE IS SIMPLY AWESOME IN QUALITY AND ACCURACY I CAN SHOOT 1/4 INCH GROUPS AT 25 YARDS ALL DAY LONG. THE TX 200 IS NOT CHEAP BUT IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY.
      Things I would have changed:YOU CANT IMPROVE ON PERFECTION.
      What others should know:BUY THIS AIR RIFLE TO ENJOY THE BEST SPRINGER IN THE WORLD IN MY OPINION.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By scott from USA on 2010-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful blued finish on the barrel and receiver tube. Good-crisp trigger with a light pull. Walnut stock is very well made, and looks outstanding.
      Things I would have changed:Install tighter piston spring from the factory to reduce spring twang. Use black tar on spring instead of moly grease to reduce any spring twang. Noticed AA used the same lubricant on the piston seal chamber as the spring.
      What others should know:Rifle in .117 cal originally had horrible accuracy. After 1000 pellets it did not improve. Tore it down, cleaned all internals. Greased the spring with heavy tar and lubed the chamber with moly paste from Air Gun Headquarters. Used both very sparingly. The results were nothing short of amazing. Very accurate and no spring twang. If you buy one of these plan on disappointing accuracy out of the box until you properly lube it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Benjamin from USA on 2010-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have the .22 walnut stock and love it. This gun is a beautiful, accurate, solid, machine. The finish is so fine it looks like a glistening gem. The walnut stock is beautiful. It's firing operation is as quiet as an old pump up gun on only 2-3 pumps. It seems like nothing at all, but it easily blow a clean hole through a fence board with extra energy left over to penetrate deeply into another board. Small animals are not scared away by the noise either. There's no spring twang or vibration with the firing mechanism at all. It's a pleasure to shoot because it's so shockingly instant and complete in it's operation- very similar to a suppressed firearm. I find it easy to hit small targets out to 50 yards and larger targets much further than that. And yet it's so quiet that the neigbors don't even hear me. Just a relaxing way to spend an afternoon- hitting where you aim.
      Things I would have changed:When I ordered this gun from Pyramid I knew it would be a heavy gun. I didn't realize how heavy. It is heavier than any other adult air rifle I've ever handled and this initially put me off because of how difficult it was to heft it around. When the scope's on it, is even heavier. I'm glad I got the .22. Personally I don't think I'd like to own a 10lb steel cannon that shoots something as small as a .177. I'm now used to the weight and it doesn't bother me so much. I realize that it is part of the reason for the wonderful accuracy. This gun is all heavy steel and it is well balanced. Note that the cocking and loading operation is very easy once you learn it. The physical challenge is not cocking it back but hefting it around!
      What others should know:I eventually broke my airgun rated BSA 3-12x50 scope on this beast. I'm replacing it with a Leapers. Personal experience, maybe just me but when I'm firing it, my TX200 likes to be held like a high powered rifle. If I use a howitzer hold, either on or off the bench, my groups open up, nomatter how I try to get them to calm down. If I handle it with a very firm grip (both hands) and pull it hard into my shoulder, they become almost pinpoint, and easy to achieve. I have noticed it is sensitive if I put too much cheek pressure on the comb, but other than that I'm treating it like a high powered rifle and getting great results on the target. It's also easier for me to hold this heavy gun more steadily on target with a firm hold, so no complaints here.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By JOHN MC CULLAR from USA on 2010-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about this rifle it is simply an awesome piece of work.Recieved mine in .177 2weeks ago from pyramid air with bushnell 5-15x40 legend scope in perfect condition.With jsb exact pellets it will shoot one hole groups at 25 yards all day long if you do your part.This air rifle is not cheap but is worth every penny of its price for the beauty of the walnut stock and the awesome quality of the overall workmanship.Take it from me you will never regret buying this air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing the rifle is a masterpiece.
      What others should know:Whatever it takes get one of these rifles before you die because you will die happy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Dale from USA on 2010-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:By Dale USA-- All I can say is Awesome! right out of the box like everyone says. Q-control is great, can't find anything wrong. Love it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, the weight is heavier than most but when you pick this rifle up you know you've got something well made. It comes without sights which I prefer on something this well made so as you cam match one of your liking.
      What others should know:Price ! don't give it a second thought. It is well worth every dollar, you will not regret buying this. I have a Gamo Whisper VH for back yard, quiet this TX 200 is also vary quiet, no one knows your shooting. The Gamo is vary good no complaints but I wish I'd of bought the TX 200 first. Can you say "Pest Control"
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Flawless workmanship!! Stellar design! Metal and wood finish is gorgeous. I purchased a left-hand walnut model .177 cal. I've shot right handed all my life, and shoot competitively in the N-SSA with Civil War weapons, including artillery. I also have 30 years experience owning and shooting many adult airguns. For the past several months, I've been gradually losing the sight in my right eye, so I figured I'd use airguns to get the practice I need to train a new set of muscles to do an old familiar job. I purchased a Hammerli 850 Air Magnum because of the ambidextrous stock. Nicely made for the price, but HORRENDOUS creepy trigger with long engagement. NOT conducive to offhand match practice. I'm a sucker for quality firearms and air arms, and after seeing Paul's video review of the TX 200, as well as learning that the eye problem is most likely permanent, I decided to pop for the TX. No regrets. Beautiful stock design and execution. One hole accuracy at 10 meters. Delightful match-grade two stage trigger with perfect let-off. Enough weight to hang nicely offhand (I shoot Civil War muskets and carbines, so heavy I can deal with) I couldn't be more pleased. I haven't tested pellets exhaustively, but the JSB Exact Heavies shoot better than I can hold, even from a rest. You couldn't possibly find better quality in an airgun, or in most production firearms for that matter
      Things I would have changed:For my taste, I don't care for the rather blond english walnut on the stock. I have a Pre-64 Winchester stain made by Pilkington's (now defunct, I think) that will penetrate most stock finishes. I popped the action out of the stock and rubbed a few coats of stain into the wood, darkening it and adding the reddish cast familiar to Winchester collectors. Followed up with some Stock Slick from TDP. I like it even better now, though the factory finish left nothing to be desired except the color change. The other thing I'd like is view ports in the trigger mechanism (similar to Remington 700 trigger) to allow the shooter to see sear engagement points to enhance safe trigger adjustment.
      What others should know:Note the 3/8" dovetail size for scope mounting. Make sure the mounts you order are the correct ones. Recoil of this gun absolutely necessitates scope mounts with double clamping screws and a recoil pin to engage the holes in the top rail. Your scope WILL crawl rearward with a clamp-only mount, no matter how tight you crank it. (BTDT!) I love the Leapers Bugbusters for the money and features. Not exactly a flat field of view, but clean focus with good parallax adjustment. Note: the Leapers one piece mount DOES NOT work with these scopes. Too little barrel length between the turret and the flaring portions. Ues the leapers 1" rings with the double screws all around and recoil pin.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2010-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:I purchased the .22 cal TX200 in a walnut stock. This rifle is breath taking. I know many of you have heard this before; however, the bluing, quality and finish is better than most high end fire-arms; hands down! I installed a Leapers 6X16-40 scope and it did not take long at all before it was zeroed in. This gun shoots very smooth allowing the shooting to "follow through" on the shot making this rifle very accurate. The smoothness of the cocking is very pleasing as well. I suppose I shot 50 pellets through my rifle and I was able to shoot nickle size groups at 45 yards. After about 100 pellets I was able to group at 65 yards easily. I really enjoyed the richness the walnut gives to this rifle. Definately a rifle you will hand down through generations. The trigger is simply one of the best I have ever felt out of the box; period! I have not tried to adjust because I like it that much.
      Things I would have changed:Like the Pro-Sport, I would dress up the trigger guard and finger blade for appearance reasons. Other than that...absolutely nothing!
      What others should know:Although this rifle is the best I've ever shoot, this rifle is very heavy. Cocking is easy enough and you could shoot hundreds of pellets without fatigue. I had no problems inserting pellet like many other reviews, but, I have had another fixed barrel rifle like this and was used to the reutine. My scope does cover most of the breech and I still have no problems. Definately not a rifle you'd want to drag through the woods all day. I would install some kind of sling to lessen the load. I was torn between the TX200 and the HW97K and opted for this rifle. However, I think I will purchase the HW97K so I will not go one year and wonder what that rifle is like. Great rifle; you will not be disappointed if you purchase. Go ahead...order it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Duncan from USA on 2010-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I am based in Scotland, we are only allowed 12 ft/lb muzzle energy without FAC. I have had my MkIII .177 for four years, 24k rounds through it now. It has been opened by me a few times, internals polished, triggers sears done (best bit of work I ever did on it) I use it for target shooting and also small game hunting. It has accounted for literally thousands of rabbits, scores of wood pigeons and some other stuff. It is fairly hold sensitive, but deadly if you hold it correctly. Cocking and loading for me are now a muscle memory thing, I just don't have to look anymore. (just as well as I 'lamp' rabbits at night) It is the standard beech stock which I have waxed repeatedly to a deep, water repellent lustre, again just as well, as I shoot in Scotland... My MV using 7.5 grn Defiant pellets is 835-840. they fly nice and true. If I do my bit, I can expect 'one-holers' at 33 yards and sub 3/4" at 50 yards. I don't hunt normally beyond 45 yards (ish) but have made some much longer clean kills in good conditions. This gun is my true 'keeper', I have a few other airguns (Theoben SLR in .22, a 400 classic air arms pcp, but I will never ever give this one up. It is fitted with a 4-16 x 50 MTC Viper, all up weight about 13lbs, consequently, I practice lots with it, as if I didn't, I wouldn't be able to walk around all day on my 'permissions' without crippling myself. The build, accuracy, consistency and looks of the gun are, in my opinion, second to none. regards, Duncan
      Things I would have changed:Things I DID change were the simply awful factory lubrication the gun came from the factory with. A couple of hundred pellets through it and the lub was dripping out the trigger assembly. (I use auto constant velocity joint molybdenum disulphide grease to great effect with the 'less is more' rule applied) I also did the trigger sear polish on it, best bit of work I ever did. The trigger lets go like breaking glass each and every time at 1lb 9 ozs. At sub 12 foot pound, this gun is a dream to shoot
      What others should know:Just get one!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i purchased the TX200 on December 21,2009, and Pyramid Air had it shipped to me on December 24, 2009. The sales team and shipping department were awesome in this respect. I really didn't expect the rifle before Christmas, so my hat is off to the crew at Pyramid Air. Unfortunately, the weather has been so cold for the last three weeks that I have not had an opportunity to test fire my long sought after rifle until now. i was not disappointed! It is a treasure especially since I am not a springer fan. Accuracy is superb at twenty meters with a Leapers 3-9X50 scope; it is quiet and performs flawlessly. It is also a jewel in appearance: finely finished fish-scale stock, deeply blued metal barrel, and well structured. Once one has adjusted for the recoil, it is a real pleasure not to have to be concerned about the power curve as one does with PCP's and CO2's. With a springer, the power is always the same; the shots don't drop off; the firing is economical without the CO2 cartridges or the trips to the local dive shops to fill the scuba tank. And if one wants to stay fit, the constant cocking of the TX200 provides excellent aerobic exercise at 29lbs. per effort.
      Things I would have changed:I have big hands and loading the small chamber is a problem, so I use an allen wrench to impale a pellet on the short right angle end to achieve direct leverage into the bore of the barrel. I am sure others have thought of this technique; it is slow but effective and would not work for fast loading if one is hunting. This is the only problem I have with this rifle, and since I am only interested in accuracy from a bench rest, this difficulty is of no consequence for me.
      What others should know:Select a scope that is fifteen inches or less so that it does not protrude over the chamber, allowing little space for one's fingers to lodge a pellet in the bore of the barrel. It would also be beneficial to choose high mounts and an AO of 40, although an AO of 50 works well if the length of the scope is not over fifteen inches.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By wayne from USA on 2010-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There was not one blemish on either the metal finish or the walnut stock. Simply beautiful. Stacy?, the customer service tech handling my questions, sugested a Leapers Accushot 1-pc mount and a Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 scope. Perfect match. After firing just over 500 rounds I found that only the front triggr guard needed snugging. The shooter is the limiting factor in accuracy. At ten meters I usually group with the holes touching or better. At 25 meters my groups can be covered with a dime or better. The safety functions are well thought out. Altogether, a truly well made precision air gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Talk to customer service before ordering. I would have ordered a scope costing almost twice as much. There is no way that it would have made me happier than the Leapers 5th Gen. The lady at customer service said she was happy with hers, so I decided to go with her recommendation. Glad I did, and it saved me some money.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2010-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a piece of art! I got the beech stock and even in beech the quality is apparent. The fishscale checkering and grip cap is a really nice touch. The bluing on this gun is really impressive. The loading proceedure gets some getting used to but it's easy to catch onto. The trigger is one thing you have to be careful with. DON'T fool around with the adjustments if you don't know how to adjust it. I did that and for a couple weeks I was literaly afraid of shooting the gun. I finally called a tuner for some help and he helped me figure it out. Once you have this trigger set the way you like it it is amazing. I have mine set around 1lb with a long first stage and a short second stage. I promise you this gun will outshoot you every time! The best group I got was a 10 shot group that measured .5in at 20 yards. Don'y hesitate to buy this gun!
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change about this gun is to include open sights. This is really a personal choice as I sometimes like to take the scope off the gun to increase the challenge.
      What others should know:The overall quality of this gun is superb. I would recommend this gun to any of my friends.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As all the other reviewers say, quality is outstanding. I've been shooting a rws 460 mag in .177 for past 3 months and just cannot get this gun to group. The TX 200 shot 3/4" groups at 25 yds right out of the box, and is getting better by the day. I'm down to sub 1/2" after 800 rds.
      Things I would have changed:Make safety so it can be re-engaged. I bought mine for eliminating chipmunks at 25 yds and as anyone who has hunted these critters knows, they can duck out of sight in an instant leaving me with a "hot" weapon.
      What others should know:It seems that any pellet that has to be forced into the breach is not as accurate as pellets that slip in more easily. I'm guessing that the "tight" pellets are not going in straight thereby causing accuracy to suffer. Current best groups are shot with JSB exact heavy.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By melissa from USA on 2009-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Smooth firing. Great trigger! This guy is a tank. The accuracy amazes me. I did have some problems at first with the safety not working and the spring not being cocked fully. But after about 100 shots everything worked perfect. I would reccomend this gun for anyone and it is sure to go down in my favorite airguns book.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely Nothing!
      What others should know:If you plan to make this a hunting gun get a sling. The gamo gun buddy is perfect if you can get past the look. You wouldnt want to drill into that sweet stock.
    • « Previous 12 ... 4567 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold