Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle reviews - page 6



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2007-12-04 15:44:18

    Things I liked:I like the build quality of the gun, above all. Everything is done right. This is the kind of rifle you'll be proud to own for the rest of your life. It's the most accurate spring gun below $3,000. There are so many refinements in the trigger, the bedding, the barrel and breech, that I could write all day long about this rifle! In fact, you can read my TX200 article on this website.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:This is an underlever and therefore has limited access to the breech. People with very large hands may find it difficult to load until they develop a technique. The gun has 3 holes for a vertical scope stop pin, so buy scope mounts with a stop pin. Find the one best pellet, and use it exclusively. I've found both Beeman Kodiaks and 10.3-grain JSB Exacts to be equally accurate in my TX. I would scope this gun with a Bushnell 6-18x40 Trophy or a Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Mini-Size scope.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Bruno from USA on 2012-11-16 08:37:16

    Things I liked:The wood stock is the first thing that you will notice very nice finish. The black polish color of the barrel is very atractive. I could no ask for more regarding the trigger. nice crisp very predictable.
    Things I would have changed:Even though the outside of this rifle is nice good looking. The thing that I will change are: The dovetail rail of this rifle sucks. I will put more grip to it. My rifle is putting 732 fps with jsb diabolo 8.4 that about 10fpe. there are still 2fpe that I could use with this rifle.
    What others should know:Be aware that due to fact that the dovetail rail of this rifle is not deep enough, some or must mounting rings will slip. I had to use a long 4" dovetail adapter to weaver in order to hold firmly my scope. The fist time it felt on the floor (damw it. The rifle kicks back a little bit, enoght to dismount any ringmounts.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i purchased the TX200 on December 21,2009, and Pyramid Air had it shipped to me on December 24, 2009. The sales team and shipping department were awesome in this respect. I really didn't expect the rifle before Christmas, so my hat is off to the crew at Pyramid Air. Unfortunately, the weather has been so cold for the last three weeks that I have not had an opportunity to test fire my long sought after rifle until now. i was not disappointed! It is a treasure especially since I am not a springer fan. Accuracy is superb at twenty meters with a Leapers 3-9X50 scope; it is quiet and performs flawlessly. It is also a jewel in appearance: finely finished fish-scale stock, deeply blued metal barrel, and well structured. Once one has adjusted for the recoil, it is a real pleasure not to have to be concerned about the power curve as one does with PCP's and CO2's. With a springer, the power is always the same; the shots don't drop off; the firing is economical without the CO2 cartridges or the trips to the local dive shops to fill the scuba tank. And if one wants to stay fit, the constant cocking of the TX200 provides excellent aerobic exercise at 29lbs. per effort.
      Things I would have changed:I have big hands and loading the small chamber is a problem, so I use an allen wrench to impale a pellet on the short right angle end to achieve direct leverage into the bore of the barrel. I am sure others have thought of this technique; it is slow but effective and would not work for fast loading if one is hunting. This is the only problem I have with this rifle, and since I am only interested in accuracy from a bench rest, this difficulty is of no consequence for me.
      What others should know:Select a scope that is fifteen inches or less so that it does not protrude over the chamber, allowing little space for one's fingers to lodge a pellet in the bore of the barrel. It would also be beneficial to choose high mounts and an AO of 40, although an AO of 50 works well if the length of the scope is not over fifteen inches.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By wayne from USA on 2010-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There was not one blemish on either the metal finish or the walnut stock. Simply beautiful. Stacy?, the customer service tech handling my questions, sugested a Leapers Accushot 1-pc mount and a Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 scope. Perfect match. After firing just over 500 rounds I found that only the front triggr guard needed snugging. The shooter is the limiting factor in accuracy. At ten meters I usually group with the holes touching or better. At 25 meters my groups can be covered with a dime or better. The safety functions are well thought out. Altogether, a truly well made precision air gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Talk to customer service before ordering. I would have ordered a scope costing almost twice as much. There is no way that it would have made me happier than the Leapers 5th Gen. The lady at customer service said she was happy with hers, so I decided to go with her recommendation. Glad I did, and it saved me some money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2010-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a piece of art! I got the beech stock and even in beech the quality is apparent. The fishscale checkering and grip cap is a really nice touch. The bluing on this gun is really impressive. The loading proceedure gets some getting used to but it's easy to catch onto. The trigger is one thing you have to be careful with. DON'T fool around with the adjustments if you don't know how to adjust it. I did that and for a couple weeks I was literaly afraid of shooting the gun. I finally called a tuner for some help and he helped me figure it out. Once you have this trigger set the way you like it it is amazing. I have mine set around 1lb with a long first stage and a short second stage. I promise you this gun will outshoot you every time! The best group I got was a 10 shot group that measured .5in at 20 yards. Don'y hesitate to buy this gun!
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change about this gun is to include open sights. This is really a personal choice as I sometimes like to take the scope off the gun to increase the challenge.
      What others should know:The overall quality of this gun is superb. I would recommend this gun to any of my friends.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As all the other reviewers say, quality is outstanding. I've been shooting a rws 460 mag in .177 for past 3 months and just cannot get this gun to group. The TX 200 shot 3/4" groups at 25 yds right out of the box, and is getting better by the day. I'm down to sub 1/2" after 800 rds.
      Things I would have changed:Make safety so it can be re-engaged. I bought mine for eliminating chipmunks at 25 yds and as anyone who has hunted these critters knows, they can duck out of sight in an instant leaving me with a "hot" weapon.
      What others should know:It seems that any pellet that has to be forced into the breach is not as accurate as pellets that slip in more easily. I'm guessing that the "tight" pellets are not going in straight thereby causing accuracy to suffer. Current best groups are shot with JSB exact heavy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By melissa from USA on 2009-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Smooth firing. Great trigger! This guy is a tank. The accuracy amazes me. I did have some problems at first with the safety not working and the spring not being cocked fully. But after about 100 shots everything worked perfect. I would reccomend this gun for anyone and it is sure to go down in my favorite airguns book.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely Nothing!
      What others should know:If you plan to make this a hunting gun get a sling. The gamo gun buddy is perfect if you can get past the look. You wouldnt want to drill into that sweet stock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is one of the most asthetically pleasing guns I own. Workmanship is amazing. Accuracy was amazing, cuts holes at 30 yards. Packaging seemed bulletproof, gun arrived in perfect condition. Cocking action is light and fast.
      Things I would have changed:This gun is very heavy for off hand shooting. I would love it even more if it were lighter. 56 mm scope mounts directly above breech. Makes loading pellets challenging.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2009-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is awsome, balanced well ,Great looking walnut stock, Good trigger,Very accurate 20 yards smaller than a dime, Breaks balloons at 100 yards, Seemed a little heavy at first but i think that helps make it a tack driver.Air Arms got it right on this one. Ron B. western PA
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This Is A good shootin gun .177, Try differant pellets find the one that shoots best.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lee from USA on 2009-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Workmanship is as good as it can get, definately worth the money. Accuracy is GREAT and all I can say is I will be eating Mc Donalds for a long time but I wanted a top of the line air rifle for informal target shooting and my TX200 in .177 totally meets the criteria.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to change.
      What others should know:If you can possibly afford it buy it ,you will not be dissapointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2009-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I went with the .22 cal. in walnut. Upon opening the box my jaw was on the floor. This rifle has to bee seen and held in person to get a true impression of what you are getting. It is beautiful. It has great bluing on the barrel, beautiful wood work and very well ballanced.
      Things I would have changed:I would like for it to be a little lighter, but I guess that extra weight absorbs a lot of the recoil (which is less than my beeman R1 was). Everything else was perfect IMHO.
      What others should know:This rifle gives me constant 1/2" groups at 50 yards with a bushnell elite 3200 4-12 x 40 AO scope. It didnt take long to get it dead on with the scope and has been a wonderful backyard woods hunter. I have already taken about 6 squirrels in the past two weeks between rain showers. A couple of them were even out at about 50 yards. One thing I noticed about this rifle that is way different that my beeman r1 was is that the pellet projection seems to be much more flat. I have 3 different targets set up at different distances. One is at about 10 yards, 35 yards and 50 yards. If I put my cross hairs on any of these I dont have to adjust above my desired point of impact at all, even for the 50 yard one. It is dead on with not drop. I dont know about any distances beyond that right now. If you have any desire to buy one of these wonderful rifles, DO IT. You will not regret you purchase.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chrystal from USA on 2009-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, build, and finish, as so many others have said.
      Things I would have changed:I don't know that I would make this gun lighter, since obviously the type and amount of materials used are what makes it so accurate and beautiful, but be forwarned, it is beastly heavy! If you've read any number of reviews, you already know this, but let me say it again... this gun is a tank. Well balanced and easy to shoot, but very, very heavy.
      What others should know:I have a Leapers 6-24x56 scope on the way (probably too big for this gun and will make loading more difficult, but I couldn't resist). However, right now my TX is fitted with a plain old CenterPoint 3-9x40. Even with an inferior scope, I've been picking off sparrows at 50 yards with Beeman Crow Magnums. If you've ever shot Crow Mags, you know that they are hollow points and become unstable after around 30 yards. So the fact that I'm getting sparrow-sized groups with them at nearly double that distance is a testament to this gun's accuracy. I won't ramble on and on about all the great reasons to buy this gun. If you're considering paying $560 (or more) for an air rifle, it is probably because that gun has already earned itself a reputation. I seriously never thought I'd spend so much on an air rifle, and at the same time, I seriously have never regretted this purchase. Pyramyd Air has been great every step of the way... don't even think about buying from anywhere else! :) Go ahead - price compare... you won't find sweeter prices or better service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Den from USA on 2009-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle shoots great patterns. After zeroing I immediately shot two squirrels at about 30 meters. Both were head shots. The fit and finish is awesome and I like the trigger.
      Things I would have changed:It's a tank. Really heavy to drag through the woods.
      What others should know:I've shot about 250 pellets through it and the patterns keep getting better. Right now it's definitely hit or miss when you will receive your order from Pyramid Air. I ordered mine May 5th and received it June 19th. Their customer service was great. I was leaving town to visit relatives and they redirected the shipments so I was able to pick it up (no charge).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Manufacturer reputation for quality and obvious overall quality of the TX200. Superior metal finish. Quality, style and finish of walnut stock. Appearance and subtle functionality of barrel shroud. Extended cocking lever to match barrel shroud eases cocking effort. No open sights to remove and leave empty holes. Anti-bear trap latch has multiple catch points so the cocking stroke can have a “second half” grip for positive cocking of spring and setting of trigger and safety. Precision two-stage trigger mechanism. Relatively large loading port.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:My TX weighs in at a hefty 10 pounds, 13 ounces equipped with Leapers Accushot 3-12x44 30mm scope and one piece high profile mount. This much weight provides good stability for a magnum springer but reduces one’s desire to carry it very far. High quality trigger components enables tuning and polishing of sear contact surfaces for a truly superior trigger action. Modified trigger is fully the equal of double set triggers I’m accustomed to. Loading port is relatively large but is designed for right-handers. It may be cumbersome for lefties, especially if working beneath a large objective scope. I believe even the left-handed model of stock has the loading port on the right side. The receiver will accommodate about 14 inches of scope without covering the loading port. The scope identified above with its 2 inch sunshade is 16-3/8 inches long and extends 1/2 inch in front of the loading port but stands 7/16 inch above the receiver. Ask the experts at PA if you have concerns about left hand loading. This rifle is a hard act to follow and few others in the same league are up to the job.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2009-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall fit & finish are superb. The truly left-handed stock is a nice for us south paws.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see Air Arms include a nice set of steel rings made for the rifle or offer them as an option much like Ruger does with their M77 & #1 rifles.
      What others should know:This rifle is everything everybody says it is.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2009-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The great workmanship. This has to be one of the best spring guns there is. It is a smooth shooting gun.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the price was a little less.
      What others should know:This is the most accurate spring gun I have ever shot. It is hard to put down after you start shooting it. You will be amazed at the groups this gun will shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Geoff from USA on 2009-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:#1 is the accuracy! I purchased the .177 beech version about 3 months ago. I fell in love with this rifle the instant I opened the box. As others have talked about so much, there is NOTHING to complain about when it comes to the wood finish, and bluing. I scoped mine with a Leapers 4-16x56 Accushot AO IR scope with 1 piece Accushot rings. GREAT combo. I have consistently surprised myself with the shot groups achieved with this rifle. This was my first springer & definitely changed my whole opinion & ideas of what these were capable of. It is a little heavy especially when the scope is mounted, so shooting from a rest is almost a must. This now has a special place in my collection as "my first quality springer". I am shooting at 25 yards in a backyard range and continuously pull this out when I"m having any difficulty zeroing in another rifle or think I have an issue with a particular pellet, etc.... I always pull this gun out and it proves that there is nothing wrong with THIS one, or my pellet of choice. Every time, the only problem, is me. I need to understand that not all other rifles are as easy to zero in and shoot 1/8" groups at 75 feet every day. Except for this one....
      Things I would have changed:The ONLY thing I can think of might be the weight. But, given the quality of the wood stock and impeccable metal. You can't have the best of both world's with this quality of gun. You have to accept the weight to get this kind of quality.
      What others should know:Since this purchase at the beginning of spring, I have acquired another AA TX200 MKIII, but I opted for the Walnut one this time and a Centerpoint 4-16x56 AO IR scope. JUST AS NICE AS THE FIRST. The walnut finish is everything that I have read from other owner's. I have also acquired (2) Beeman HW97K's. One in .177 & one in .22 caliber. One scoped with the Centerpoint 4-16x56 & one with a BSA Tactical Sidewheel 4-16x44. Those are a WHOLE different review, and YES they are JUST AS NICE as this! Feel free to shoot me an email anytime, should you have any questions regarding the AA TX200 MKIII, or the Beeman HW97K. Geoff geoff538@msn.com
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2009-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:ACCURACY
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:I wont bore you with the fit and finish. Thats been done in every review. Monday 5/4/09. Time 11:35am. temp 84 degrees, wind southerly 5-10mph humidity 78%. I shot 11, five shot strings. Average fps 952.8 average m.e. 15.73 lbs. ave. shot deviation 6.16 fps. If not for my chrony,I would not believe how tight this rifle shoots. Trigger breaks at 2lbs 1.1oz., ammo used crosman CPL. I've never owned a rifle that had less than 7 fps. deviation shot to shot. No doubt this contributes greatly to the rifles accuracy and consistency. I'm limited to ten meters in my back yard. I have never shot one holers before this rifle. I have a lot of hunter and plinker rifles and thought there was not a lot of difference in accuracy between the two. I stand corrected. If you are a fair shooter you will become a good shooter. If you are a good shooter this rifle will give you the confidence to go out and enter FIELD TARGET events. I asked technician Bah about the ins and outs on this rifle. He said the most common complaint is the rifle will not cock or shoot. You must pull the cocking lever all the way back till you see the safety button pop out. If not, the rifle will not shoot or the cocking lever will not return to rest. And this happened to me. LOL. I asked how many of these come back for warranty? The reply was, compared to the others, little to none. My miss fix it ERICA C. concurred with every thing Bah had said. SOLD, I pushed the button to order. TREAT YOUR SELF BUY THIS RIFLE
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By lschultz@signalpeak. from USA on 2009-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything this is a great air rifle dime groups at 20 yds.
      Things I would have changed:Maby a little more power I purchased the .22 model 850 to 900 fps would be nice.
      What others should know: This is a great air rifle a little on the expensive side but it is well worth it buy it you won't be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

         By Justin from USA on 2009-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like shooting guns all the time since I have military experience and have enjoyed incorporating this gun into my repertoire. Once you get your hands on this rifle, you won't want to send it back. The power of the rifle makes some think it should be loud, yet it's still surprisingly quiet and very accurate with great handling.
      Things I would have changed:Include iron sights
      What others should know:Cocking the underlever will be slightly different than any other gun you've used. You have to pull the cocking lever all the way back to cock the trigger and insert a pellet and then press the anti-bear trap button on the side. The pellets I suggest for this rifle would be any from RWS or the Gamo Match wadcutter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom B from USA on 2009-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is awesome. The fit, finish and craftsmanship rivals any of the high powered rifles I already own. Nothing here says this is just a pellet gun. This is work of art. I have owned many other air guns but wanted to take a step up in accuracy and quality. Sandra, a member of the Pyramid sales team, helped me select this gun and all the accessories for it. It is awesome. You need one of these !
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You could spend less on a gun but you are going to get what you pay for. Put this gun in your hand and you'll see it is worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By SKIPPY2 from USA on 2009-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THE GUN IS BEAUTIFUL WITH THE WALNUT STOCK. BLUING IS GORGEOUS, AND THE WORKMANSHIP IS FLAWLESS.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING!
      What others should know:I WOULD ADVISE ANYONE WHO WANTS A HIGH QUALITY AIRGUN TO PURCHASE THIS MODEL. I BELEIVE IT IS EVEN BETTER THAN THE BEEMAN, AND FAR BETTER THAN THE DIANA RWS MODELS. THE ACCURACY IS PERFECT, I CAN NAIL NAILS WITH IT AT 30 YARDS. LOVE IT!!!!
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top