Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle reviews - page 6



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2007-12-04 15:44:18

    Things I liked:I like the build quality of the gun, above all. Everything is done right. This is the kind of rifle you'll be proud to own for the rest of your life. It's the most accurate spring gun below $3,000. There are so many refinements in the trigger, the bedding, the barrel and breech, that I could write all day long about this rifle! In fact, you can read my TX200 article on this website.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:This is an underlever and therefore has limited access to the breech. People with very large hands may find it difficult to load until they develop a technique. The gun has 3 holes for a vertical scope stop pin, so buy scope mounts with a stop pin. Find the one best pellet, and use it exclusively. I've found both Beeman Kodiaks and 10.3-grain JSB Exacts to be equally accurate in my TX. I would scope this gun with a Bushnell 6-18x40 Trophy or a Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Mini-Size scope.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2014-08-17 21:09:49

    Things I liked:Pretty air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Cheek rest on stock is too thin at top.Hard to get a good cheekweld.Test for accuracy at the factory before releasing for sale.
    What others should know:Very poor accuracy out of the box.Strong smell of burning oil or grease.Accuracy has improved slightly after 545 pellets.Still can't compare to a cheap Crosman for accuracy.Very nice trigger though.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By scott from USA on 2010-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful blued finish on the barrel and receiver tube. Good-crisp trigger with a light pull. Walnut stock is very well made, and looks outstanding.
      Things I would have changed:Install tighter piston spring from the factory to reduce spring twang. Use black tar on spring instead of moly grease to reduce any spring twang. Noticed AA used the same lubricant on the piston seal chamber as the spring.
      What others should know:Rifle in .117 cal originally had horrible accuracy. After 1000 pellets it did not improve. Tore it down, cleaned all internals. Greased the spring with heavy tar and lubed the chamber with moly paste from Air Gun Headquarters. Used both very sparingly. The results were nothing short of amazing. Very accurate and no spring twang. If you buy one of these plan on disappointing accuracy out of the box until you properly lube it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Benjamin from USA on 2010-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have the .22 walnut stock and love it. This gun is a beautiful, accurate, solid, machine. The finish is so fine it looks like a glistening gem. The walnut stock is beautiful. It's firing operation is as quiet as an old pump up gun on only 2-3 pumps. It seems like nothing at all, but it easily blow a clean hole through a fence board with extra energy left over to penetrate deeply into another board. Small animals are not scared away by the noise either. There's no spring twang or vibration with the firing mechanism at all. It's a pleasure to shoot because it's so shockingly instant and complete in it's operation- very similar to a suppressed firearm. I find it easy to hit small targets out to 50 yards and larger targets much further than that. And yet it's so quiet that the neigbors don't even hear me. Just a relaxing way to spend an afternoon- hitting where you aim.
      Things I would have changed:When I ordered this gun from Pyramid I knew it would be a heavy gun. I didn't realize how heavy. It is heavier than any other adult air rifle I've ever handled and this initially put me off because of how difficult it was to heft it around. When the scope's on it, is even heavier. I'm glad I got the .22. Personally I don't think I'd like to own a 10lb steel cannon that shoots something as small as a .177. I'm now used to the weight and it doesn't bother me so much. I realize that it is part of the reason for the wonderful accuracy. This gun is all heavy steel and it is well balanced. Note that the cocking and loading operation is very easy once you learn it. The physical challenge is not cocking it back but hefting it around!
      What others should know:I eventually broke my airgun rated BSA 3-12x50 scope on this beast. I'm replacing it with a Leapers. Personal experience, maybe just me but when I'm firing it, my TX200 likes to be held like a high powered rifle. If I use a howitzer hold, either on or off the bench, my groups open up, nomatter how I try to get them to calm down. If I handle it with a very firm grip (both hands) and pull it hard into my shoulder, they become almost pinpoint, and easy to achieve. I have noticed it is sensitive if I put too much cheek pressure on the comb, but other than that I'm treating it like a high powered rifle and getting great results on the target. It's also easier for me to hold this heavy gun more steadily on target with a firm hold, so no complaints here.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JOHN MC CULLAR from USA on 2010-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about this rifle it is simply an awesome piece of work.Recieved mine in .177 2weeks ago from pyramid air with bushnell 5-15x40 legend scope in perfect condition.With jsb exact pellets it will shoot one hole groups at 25 yards all day long if you do your part.This air rifle is not cheap but is worth every penny of its price for the beauty of the walnut stock and the awesome quality of the overall workmanship.Take it from me you will never regret buying this air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing the rifle is a masterpiece.
      What others should know:Whatever it takes get one of these rifles before you die because you will die happy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dale from USA on 2010-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:By Dale USA-- All I can say is Awesome! right out of the box like everyone says. Q-control is great, can't find anything wrong. Love it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, the weight is heavier than most but when you pick this rifle up you know you've got something well made. It comes without sights which I prefer on something this well made so as you cam match one of your liking.
      What others should know:Price ! don't give it a second thought. It is well worth every dollar, you will not regret buying this. I have a Gamo Whisper VH for back yard, quiet this TX 200 is also vary quiet, no one knows your shooting. The Gamo is vary good no complaints but I wish I'd of bought the TX 200 first. Can you say "Pest Control"
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Flawless workmanship!! Stellar design! Metal and wood finish is gorgeous. I purchased a left-hand walnut model .177 cal. I've shot right handed all my life, and shoot competitively in the N-SSA with Civil War weapons, including artillery. I also have 30 years experience owning and shooting many adult airguns. For the past several months, I've been gradually losing the sight in my right eye, so I figured I'd use airguns to get the practice I need to train a new set of muscles to do an old familiar job. I purchased a Hammerli 850 Air Magnum because of the ambidextrous stock. Nicely made for the price, but HORRENDOUS creepy trigger with long engagement. NOT conducive to offhand match practice. I'm a sucker for quality firearms and air arms, and after seeing Paul's video review of the TX 200, as well as learning that the eye problem is most likely permanent, I decided to pop for the TX. No regrets. Beautiful stock design and execution. One hole accuracy at 10 meters. Delightful match-grade two stage trigger with perfect let-off. Enough weight to hang nicely offhand (I shoot Civil War muskets and carbines, so heavy I can deal with) I couldn't be more pleased. I haven't tested pellets exhaustively, but the JSB Exact Heavies shoot better than I can hold, even from a rest. You couldn't possibly find better quality in an airgun, or in most production firearms for that matter
      Things I would have changed:For my taste, I don't care for the rather blond english walnut on the stock. I have a Pre-64 Winchester stain made by Pilkington's (now defunct, I think) that will penetrate most stock finishes. I popped the action out of the stock and rubbed a few coats of stain into the wood, darkening it and adding the reddish cast familiar to Winchester collectors. Followed up with some Stock Slick from TDP. I like it even better now, though the factory finish left nothing to be desired except the color change. The other thing I'd like is view ports in the trigger mechanism (similar to Remington 700 trigger) to allow the shooter to see sear engagement points to enhance safe trigger adjustment.
      What others should know:Note the 3/8" dovetail size for scope mounting. Make sure the mounts you order are the correct ones. Recoil of this gun absolutely necessitates scope mounts with double clamping screws and a recoil pin to engage the holes in the top rail. Your scope WILL crawl rearward with a clamp-only mount, no matter how tight you crank it. (BTDT!) I love the Leapers Bugbusters for the money and features. Not exactly a flat field of view, but clean focus with good parallax adjustment. Note: the Leapers one piece mount DOES NOT work with these scopes. Too little barrel length between the turret and the flaring portions. Ues the leapers 1" rings with the double screws all around and recoil pin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2010-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I purchased the .22 cal TX200 in a walnut stock. This rifle is breath taking. I know many of you have heard this before; however, the bluing, quality and finish is better than most high end fire-arms; hands down! I installed a Leapers 6X16-40 scope and it did not take long at all before it was zeroed in. This gun shoots very smooth allowing the shooting to "follow through" on the shot making this rifle very accurate. The smoothness of the cocking is very pleasing as well. I suppose I shot 50 pellets through my rifle and I was able to shoot nickle size groups at 45 yards. After about 100 pellets I was able to group at 65 yards easily. I really enjoyed the richness the walnut gives to this rifle. Definately a rifle you will hand down through generations. The trigger is simply one of the best I have ever felt out of the box; period! I have not tried to adjust because I like it that much.
      Things I would have changed:Like the Pro-Sport, I would dress up the trigger guard and finger blade for appearance reasons. Other than that...absolutely nothing!
      What others should know:Although this rifle is the best I've ever shoot, this rifle is very heavy. Cocking is easy enough and you could shoot hundreds of pellets without fatigue. I had no problems inserting pellet like many other reviews, but, I have had another fixed barrel rifle like this and was used to the reutine. My scope does cover most of the breech and I still have no problems. Definately not a rifle you'd want to drag through the woods all day. I would install some kind of sling to lessen the load. I was torn between the TX200 and the HW97K and opted for this rifle. However, I think I will purchase the HW97K so I will not go one year and wonder what that rifle is like. Great rifle; you will not be disappointed if you purchase. Go ahead...order it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Duncan from USA on 2010-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I am based in Scotland, we are only allowed 12 ft/lb muzzle energy without FAC. I have had my MkIII .177 for four years, 24k rounds through it now. It has been opened by me a few times, internals polished, triggers sears done (best bit of work I ever did on it) I use it for target shooting and also small game hunting. It has accounted for literally thousands of rabbits, scores of wood pigeons and some other stuff. It is fairly hold sensitive, but deadly if you hold it correctly. Cocking and loading for me are now a muscle memory thing, I just don't have to look anymore. (just as well as I 'lamp' rabbits at night) It is the standard beech stock which I have waxed repeatedly to a deep, water repellent lustre, again just as well, as I shoot in Scotland... My MV using 7.5 grn Defiant pellets is 835-840. they fly nice and true. If I do my bit, I can expect 'one-holers' at 33 yards and sub 3/4" at 50 yards. I don't hunt normally beyond 45 yards (ish) but have made some much longer clean kills in good conditions. This gun is my true 'keeper', I have a few other airguns (Theoben SLR in .22, a 400 classic air arms pcp, but I will never ever give this one up. It is fitted with a 4-16 x 50 MTC Viper, all up weight about 13lbs, consequently, I practice lots with it, as if I didn't, I wouldn't be able to walk around all day on my 'permissions' without crippling myself. The build, accuracy, consistency and looks of the gun are, in my opinion, second to none. regards, Duncan
      Things I would have changed:Things I DID change were the simply awful factory lubrication the gun came from the factory with. A couple of hundred pellets through it and the lub was dripping out the trigger assembly. (I use auto constant velocity joint molybdenum disulphide grease to great effect with the 'less is more' rule applied) I also did the trigger sear polish on it, best bit of work I ever did. The trigger lets go like breaking glass each and every time at 1lb 9 ozs. At sub 12 foot pound, this gun is a dream to shoot
      What others should know:Just get one!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i purchased the TX200 on December 21,2009, and Pyramid Air had it shipped to me on December 24, 2009. The sales team and shipping department were awesome in this respect. I really didn't expect the rifle before Christmas, so my hat is off to the crew at Pyramid Air. Unfortunately, the weather has been so cold for the last three weeks that I have not had an opportunity to test fire my long sought after rifle until now. i was not disappointed! It is a treasure especially since I am not a springer fan. Accuracy is superb at twenty meters with a Leapers 3-9X50 scope; it is quiet and performs flawlessly. It is also a jewel in appearance: finely finished fish-scale stock, deeply blued metal barrel, and well structured. Once one has adjusted for the recoil, it is a real pleasure not to have to be concerned about the power curve as one does with PCP's and CO2's. With a springer, the power is always the same; the shots don't drop off; the firing is economical without the CO2 cartridges or the trips to the local dive shops to fill the scuba tank. And if one wants to stay fit, the constant cocking of the TX200 provides excellent aerobic exercise at 29lbs. per effort.
      Things I would have changed:I have big hands and loading the small chamber is a problem, so I use an allen wrench to impale a pellet on the short right angle end to achieve direct leverage into the bore of the barrel. I am sure others have thought of this technique; it is slow but effective and would not work for fast loading if one is hunting. This is the only problem I have with this rifle, and since I am only interested in accuracy from a bench rest, this difficulty is of no consequence for me.
      What others should know:Select a scope that is fifteen inches or less so that it does not protrude over the chamber, allowing little space for one's fingers to lodge a pellet in the bore of the barrel. It would also be beneficial to choose high mounts and an AO of 40, although an AO of 50 works well if the length of the scope is not over fifteen inches.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By wayne from USA on 2010-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There was not one blemish on either the metal finish or the walnut stock. Simply beautiful. Stacy?, the customer service tech handling my questions, sugested a Leapers Accushot 1-pc mount and a Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 scope. Perfect match. After firing just over 500 rounds I found that only the front triggr guard needed snugging. The shooter is the limiting factor in accuracy. At ten meters I usually group with the holes touching or better. At 25 meters my groups can be covered with a dime or better. The safety functions are well thought out. Altogether, a truly well made precision air gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Talk to customer service before ordering. I would have ordered a scope costing almost twice as much. There is no way that it would have made me happier than the Leapers 5th Gen. The lady at customer service said she was happy with hers, so I decided to go with her recommendation. Glad I did, and it saved me some money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2010-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a piece of art! I got the beech stock and even in beech the quality is apparent. The fishscale checkering and grip cap is a really nice touch. The bluing on this gun is really impressive. The loading proceedure gets some getting used to but it's easy to catch onto. The trigger is one thing you have to be careful with. DON'T fool around with the adjustments if you don't know how to adjust it. I did that and for a couple weeks I was literaly afraid of shooting the gun. I finally called a tuner for some help and he helped me figure it out. Once you have this trigger set the way you like it it is amazing. I have mine set around 1lb with a long first stage and a short second stage. I promise you this gun will outshoot you every time! The best group I got was a 10 shot group that measured .5in at 20 yards. Don'y hesitate to buy this gun!
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change about this gun is to include open sights. This is really a personal choice as I sometimes like to take the scope off the gun to increase the challenge.
      What others should know:The overall quality of this gun is superb. I would recommend this gun to any of my friends.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As all the other reviewers say, quality is outstanding. I've been shooting a rws 460 mag in .177 for past 3 months and just cannot get this gun to group. The TX 200 shot 3/4" groups at 25 yds right out of the box, and is getting better by the day. I'm down to sub 1/2" after 800 rds.
      Things I would have changed:Make safety so it can be re-engaged. I bought mine for eliminating chipmunks at 25 yds and as anyone who has hunted these critters knows, they can duck out of sight in an instant leaving me with a "hot" weapon.
      What others should know:It seems that any pellet that has to be forced into the breach is not as accurate as pellets that slip in more easily. I'm guessing that the "tight" pellets are not going in straight thereby causing accuracy to suffer. Current best groups are shot with JSB exact heavy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By max from USA on 2009-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Smooth firing. Great trigger! This guy is a tank. The accuracy amazes me. I did have some problems at first with the safety not working and the spring not being cocked fully. But after about 100 shots everything worked perfect. I would reccomend this gun for anyone and it is sure to go down in my favorite airguns book.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely Nothing!
      What others should know:If you plan to make this a hunting gun get a sling. The gamo gun buddy is perfect if you can get past the look. You wouldnt want to drill into that sweet stock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is one of the most asthetically pleasing guns I own. Workmanship is amazing. Accuracy was amazing, cuts holes at 30 yards. Packaging seemed bulletproof, gun arrived in perfect condition. Cocking action is light and fast.
      Things I would have changed:This gun is very heavy for off hand shooting. I would love it even more if it were lighter. 56 mm scope mounts directly above breech. Makes loading pellets challenging.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2009-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is awsome, balanced well ,Great looking walnut stock, Good trigger,Very accurate 20 yards smaller than a dime, Breaks balloons at 100 yards, Seemed a little heavy at first but i think that helps make it a tack driver.Air Arms got it right on this one. Ron B. western PA
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This Is A good shootin gun .177, Try differant pellets find the one that shoots best.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lee from USA on 2009-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Workmanship is as good as it can get, definately worth the money. Accuracy is GREAT and all I can say is I will be eating Mc Donalds for a long time but I wanted a top of the line air rifle for informal target shooting and my TX200 in .177 totally meets the criteria.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to change.
      What others should know:If you can possibly afford it buy it ,you will not be dissapointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2009-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I went with the .22 cal. in walnut. Upon opening the box my jaw was on the floor. This rifle has to bee seen and held in person to get a true impression of what you are getting. It is beautiful. It has great bluing on the barrel, beautiful wood work and very well ballanced.
      Things I would have changed:I would like for it to be a little lighter, but I guess that extra weight absorbs a lot of the recoil (which is less than my beeman R1 was). Everything else was perfect IMHO.
      What others should know:This rifle gives me constant 1/2" groups at 50 yards with a bushnell elite 3200 4-12 x 40 AO scope. It didnt take long to get it dead on with the scope and has been a wonderful backyard woods hunter. I have already taken about 6 squirrels in the past two weeks between rain showers. A couple of them were even out at about 50 yards. One thing I noticed about this rifle that is way different that my beeman r1 was is that the pellet projection seems to be much more flat. I have 3 different targets set up at different distances. One is at about 10 yards, 35 yards and 50 yards. If I put my cross hairs on any of these I dont have to adjust above my desired point of impact at all, even for the 50 yard one. It is dead on with not drop. I dont know about any distances beyond that right now. If you have any desire to buy one of these wonderful rifles, DO IT. You will not regret you purchase.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chrystal from USA on 2009-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, build, and finish, as so many others have said.
      Things I would have changed:I don't know that I would make this gun lighter, since obviously the type and amount of materials used are what makes it so accurate and beautiful, but be forwarned, it is beastly heavy! If you've read any number of reviews, you already know this, but let me say it again... this gun is a tank. Well balanced and easy to shoot, but very, very heavy.
      What others should know:I have a Leapers 6-24x56 scope on the way (probably too big for this gun and will make loading more difficult, but I couldn't resist). However, right now my TX is fitted with a plain old CenterPoint 3-9x40. Even with an inferior scope, I've been picking off sparrows at 50 yards with Beeman Crow Magnums. If you've ever shot Crow Mags, you know that they are hollow points and become unstable after around 30 yards. So the fact that I'm getting sparrow-sized groups with them at nearly double that distance is a testament to this gun's accuracy. I won't ramble on and on about all the great reasons to buy this gun. If you're considering paying $560 (or more) for an air rifle, it is probably because that gun has already earned itself a reputation. I seriously never thought I'd spend so much on an air rifle, and at the same time, I seriously have never regretted this purchase. Pyramyd Air has been great every step of the way... don't even think about buying from anywhere else! :) Go ahead - price compare... you won't find sweeter prices or better service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Den from USA on 2009-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle shoots great patterns. After zeroing I immediately shot two squirrels at about 30 meters. Both were head shots. The fit and finish is awesome and I like the trigger.
      Things I would have changed:It's a tank. Really heavy to drag through the woods.
      What others should know:I've shot about 250 pellets through it and the patterns keep getting better. Right now it's definitely hit or miss when you will receive your order from Pyramid Air. I ordered mine May 5th and received it June 19th. Their customer service was great. I was leaving town to visit relatives and they redirected the shipments so I was able to pick it up (no charge).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Manufacturer reputation for quality and obvious overall quality of the TX200. Superior metal finish. Quality, style and finish of walnut stock. Appearance and subtle functionality of barrel shroud. Extended cocking lever to match barrel shroud eases cocking effort. No open sights to remove and leave empty holes. Anti-bear trap latch has multiple catch points so the cocking stroke can have a “second half” grip for positive cocking of spring and setting of trigger and safety. Precision two-stage trigger mechanism. Relatively large loading port.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:My TX weighs in at a hefty 10 pounds, 13 ounces equipped with Leapers Accushot 3-12x44 30mm scope and one piece high profile mount. This much weight provides good stability for a magnum springer but reduces one’s desire to carry it very far. High quality trigger components enables tuning and polishing of sear contact surfaces for a truly superior trigger action. Modified trigger is fully the equal of double set triggers I’m accustomed to. Loading port is relatively large but is designed for right-handers. It may be cumbersome for lefties, especially if working beneath a large objective scope. I believe even the left-handed model of stock has the loading port on the right side. The receiver will accommodate about 14 inches of scope without covering the loading port. The scope identified above with its 2 inch sunshade is 16-3/8 inches long and extends 1/2 inch in front of the loading port but stands 7/16 inch above the receiver. Ask the experts at PA if you have concerns about left hand loading. This rifle is a hard act to follow and few others in the same league are up to the job.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2009-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall fit & finish are superb. The truly left-handed stock is a nice for us south paws.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see Air Arms include a nice set of steel rings made for the rifle or offer them as an option much like Ruger does with their M77 & #1 rifles.
      What others should know:This rifle is everything everybody says it is.
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top