Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin EB22 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2007-12-18 16:17:52

    Things I liked:Beautiful. It is the real thing that feels like a gun, looks like a gun and shoots like a gun. Not A Toy!
    Things I would have changed:There is always plenty to wish for but this is the real deal and it is what it is. Nothing stands out as a design flaw.
    What others should know:This isn't a gun you can mod to the hills like a 2240 but it is absolutely beautiful as it is. If you know that going in there shouldn't be any disappointments Out of the box I angeled the exhaust port and put a lighter spring in the valve then cronied her @ 435 fps with 14g pellets 472 with Beeman Silver Bears @ 12.9g
    1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:1

    By richard from USA on 2012-04-20 16:30:47

    Things I liked:22 cal. (we need more of these).Wood grips, metal construction, cocking bolt design,plenty of power,weight,feel,size and looks all great.Would have liked brass bolt,safety ,and trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Big problem! When co2 cartridge is loaded and cap is closed it extends beyond muzzle approx. 1/4 in. As pellet exits barrel and co2 escapes it creates a high pressure region under the pellet which causes the pellet to rise in an unpredictable manner( where it will land nobody knows) sometimes up and left,sometimes up and right sometimes just up. This means it also causes a wobble from the start.Design flaw or out sourced parts makers.I can,t say. Tried many pellets.Same results (unpredictable P.O.I.).At first very confusing.To bad, I really did like that pistol. Design correction is simple-Make depression on inside of fill cap deeper and angel bevel on front of fill cap slightly to assist.
    What others should know:It,s very nice to look at- thats why the value is a 2. Unfortunately, its the little gun that at this point in time just can,t shoot straight.Returned it and ordered Berreta 92 FS nickel w/wood 177 cal. hmmm.22 cal. Don,t I wish. Where are all the 22,s.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun kicks ass! Fun as hell to shoot. Sounds a little like a 22 going off. Love it!
      Things I would have changed:The sights. hard to sight in.
      What others should know:Just buy it. You'll have a lot of fun with it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bob from Canada on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent air pistol. It is a tack driver right out of the box. I own a higher priced Feinwerkbau ISSF air gun and regularly shoot it on the 10 meter range at my gun club, so I was quite surprised at the accuracy and quality of the Benjamin EB22. I purchased the EB22 for casual plinking and found that is also a neat little target gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I prefer the feel of this gun to that of my Crosman 2240.
      What others should know:Purchase a Benjamin EB22 while they are still available. Crosman is discontinuing production.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fun to shoot. Never owned a CO2 gun before. I'm just 74 so about time. Just a neat, fun gun to shoot. Not too powerful for indoors.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Have some time available when you start shooting it. Hard to put down. Get one while you can because this one and pump gun are being discontinued.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By dickson from USA on 2013-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:All metal.
      Things I would have changed:Better trigger
      What others should know:There is a video on you tube on how to improve the trigger.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2012-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      12 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality Nice wood grips. I chose to mount a red dot. A nice tack driver. Good weight and kicks like a real pistol.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:A little louder then the 2240 but get one you can not go wrong
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel of the pistol is nice, all metal and wood. Very well made, and made in America!
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is heavy and has lots of creep.
      What others should know:Seems to like Crosman Premium pellets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Angelia from USA on 2012-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size,power accuracy,.22cal.Very easy to load and shoot compared to break barrel pistols.Very important when plinking with grand kids.
      Things I would have changed:Im OK with everything about the pistol.
      What others should know:Put a drop of pelgun oil on the tip of the co2 every time and hand tighten cap only.Dryfire once to puncture the co2.You cant do it by using visegrips on the cap you will just ruin your pistol.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2012-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of loading and style of pistol...also the Pistol is accurate
      Things I would have changed:A little better explaination on loading the cylinder and getting it to puncture.
      What others should know:None
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2012-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this to shoot indoors when I was out of work injured, and very bored. The gun is very good and holds a tight group. Seems pretty powerful. Weight is nice too.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is not very smooth. Has gotten better with more shooting. May try to find someone who can smooth it up a bit
      What others should know:Shoots RWS superdomes well.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      33 ratings
       
      Things I liked:22 cal. (we need more of these).Wood grips, metal construction, cocking bolt design,plenty of power,weight,feel,size and looks all great.Would have liked brass bolt,safety ,and trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Big problem! When co2 cartridge is loaded and cap is closed it extends beyond muzzle approx. 1/4 in. As pellet exits barrel and co2 escapes it creates a high pressure region under the pellet which causes the pellet to rise in an unpredictable manner( where it will land nobody knows) sometimes up and left,sometimes up and right sometimes just up. This means it also causes a wobble from the start.Design flaw or out sourced parts makers.I can,t say. Tried many pellets.Same results (unpredictable P.O.I.).At first very confusing.To bad, I really did like that pistol. Design correction is simple-Make depression on inside of fill cap deeper and angel bevel on front of fill cap slightly to assist.
      What others should know:It,s very nice to look at- thats why the value is a 2. Unfortunately, its the little gun that at this point in time just can,t shoot straight.Returned it and ordered Berreta 92 FS nickel w/wood 177 cal. hmmm.22 cal. Don,t I wish. Where are all the 22,s.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Frank from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The grips. The box.
      Things I would have changed:Much better quality control!!!!!!!!! Windage adjustment on the rear sight.
      What others should know:The EB22 was the first gun I ever shot fifty some years ago. My father had one just like it and I was very excited to re-live a part of my youth. My excitement turned to disappointment as soon as I opened the box. The fit and finish looked like it was done in someone’s garage with spots missing and burs left. So far the fit and finish has out shined the accuracy. There locktite on the elevation screw from the factory, but I can’t believe anyone sighted it in The gun is not blued, it is painted, some of the paint is in the barrel so accuracy is not consistent.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Michael E from USA on 2011-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice little gun to plink with and it has enough power for close range hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:They are worth having as a plinker.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Michael E from USA on 2011-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:The general feel of the pistol. Fits your hand nicly
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy a lot of co2s and pellets. way to much fun!
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By ethan from USA on 2011-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Gun is solid and all metal and wood. Moving parts are well fitted. Good hard hitting power.
      Things I would have changed:Powder coat/ paint is on the muzzle/crown area , had to remove and re-crown. Trigger frame is cast metal still has a ridge which could/should have been ground off.
      What others should know:MADE IN USA WITH SOME FOREIGN COMPONENTS IS WHAT IT SAYS ON THE BOX. Crosman insists it is only a couple seals, for this kind of money they should be able to make those in NY too.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Renato from USA on 2011-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:After having a Benjamin HB17 for a year it's a delight to have this pistol. I like the HB17 but pumping it gets tiresome after a while. I've always thought that CO2 pistols are underpowered. Not this one. It packs a powerful punch with a fresh charge of CO2. It's well built and very attractive. To me it has a semblance to a Ruger 22/45.
      Things I would have changed:I wish there was peep sight option on this pistol. It's difficult for me to align the rear and front sights.
      What others should know:I counted 40 power shots on a new CO2 cartridge.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jim from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its construction is old fashioned metal and wood. It shoots well and holds a good group.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is good enough, but thats it. Better QC. The front screw holding grip frame to barrel assembly needed tightening, as it resulted in the two parts being loose. Rear sight is adjusted all the way down and it still shoots a little high.
      What others should know:This gun is pretty small. Smaller than pics appear to me. Even with the loose screw and the sight issue, for some reason I love this gun. It is solid when properly put together, i.e., the screws are tight. It is a bit on the loud side but I don't see that as something I would necessarily change. Its a gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Howard from USA on 2011-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Has a good feel. Metal and wood not plastic. Very nice quality for the price. I like the rear knob for opening the breech and that it locks with an easy turn.
      Things I would have changed:If anything prehaps the rear sight.
      What others should know:Buy plenty of pellets! Its hard to put down!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Albert from USA on 2010-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box, it shot a 5 inch group at 30 yards freestanding. I am extremely impressed. I won't have to touch the sights at all. One of the best looking and shooting air pistols I have handled. I just ordered a second one to give to my son since he loves mine so much.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger rattles a bit when not cocked, but no real problem. A little rough at the weld seams, but for the price, I am not complaining.
      What others should know:Better get one quick before they quit manufacturing them. It is a classic and will make a fine addition to your arsenal.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By bayoubruce from USA on 2010-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very powerful and accurate
      Things I would have changed:Is very picky about CO2 cylinder preference
      What others should know:Ad a rail mount
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Foster from USA on 2010-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:SOILD , feels great in the hand , has more power than i expected , small and easy to carry , great accuracey .
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:i've had many , many air guns and currently have 3 pistols and this is one of my favorites ....and with the addition of a BSA red dot sight it's realy , realy accurate too ....love it !
    • 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold