Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Career Dragon Slayer 50 reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By william from USA on 2008-08-06 11:39:08

    Things I liked:A big number 1 is how accurate the dragonslayer is! Power,after the first check on power i got a high of 714fps with a 176 grain hornady roundball, that's 199.2 ftpe. also got 209ftpe at around 646fps with a 225 grain round nose pellet. The testing was on a sunny day but i will later recheck the numbers indoors with lights. I will add there was a 30.06 powder burner next to me at the range and he tested his 150 grain 30.06 at 2814fps with my new red chorny which sounds right plus my ar6 pistol was also shooting numbers that sound close too. Anyway the dragonslayer is one fun to shoot airgun! That guy with the 30.06 was pretty much all over his target when right after i turned my elevation adjustment one full turn after it shot way low with the scope newly mounted, then bullseye after that big of a adjustment! 2nd shot through the same hole, 3rd shot same hole! This was at the 25 yard range we both started at, the other guy was also sighting in a new scope too. Then at 50 yards i tried the mil dots on my new 4-16x50 leapers scope. It took about 1&1/2 dots with a 176 grain roundball to hit the 10 ring and about 2 dots with a 200 grain round nose conical.
    Things I would have changed:The barrel is 20.6 inches, maybe a longer barrel. I found a couple of guys that did just that, one to 24 inches and the other to 30 inches. The 30 inch would add about 150fps with that mod only not to mention it would be a all out tackdriver! But the shorter carbine style barrel has its advantages too, alot of places i like to hunt a shorter bush gun is nice.
    What others should know:It shoots 5 good times on a charge with the lighter pellets. Lets see its also a little heavy with a good size scope on it. Its also a lot of fun to target shoot and even if your just a half decent shot this gun will make you look good. Plus its a real nice looking rifle in person that looks like a rifle instead of a shotgun like the 909s sam yang.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By joe from USA on 2009-08-02 08:49:19

    Things I liked:This rifle is well balanced, easy to cock and load, handsome, smooth trigger (adjustable) and did I say ACCURATE. I fired twenty five round groups @ 20 yards (half with .490 round ball and half with PA 250 gr RN pellets and boy did it like them both! My groups were super tight two of the groups were hole in hole, and four were almost H in H, a few "clover leaf" groups and the rest were respectable 1/2" to 3/4" Now don't be disappointed if you can't group this rifle as good as I did, I learned to shoot in a swamp in Hell called Paris Island.
    Things I would have changed:I would desire a longer barrel to maximize this rifles potential by utilizing all of the air pressure, but as a hunting carbine, it is the perfect length and it does what it was meant to do, put high energy accurately on medium to large game. The stock is finished in a cheap looking plastic sealer, but it is not too bad. I sanded mine down to the bone and stained and hand rubbed 7 coats of tung oil for personal satisfaction. I don't know why so many of these airgun manufactures make gold triggers...black or silver, but not gold
    What others should know:Buy one, you won't be disappointed! Out of my 5 pcp's this one ranks neck in neck as my favorite alongside my condor.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By bull'seye killer from USA on 2010-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Hello,first off i have had alot of air gun's and have spent lot's of money on them,But this (gun) has some amazing power.For example, when i inserted a 225 grain hollw point, i thought that it was jammed, so i said let's just shoot and see. To my disbelief, the gun pushed the bullet right where i was aiming.Unbelievable power. and if that's not enough then contact BIG BORE BOB'S that will get'cha around 300fpe.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:this gun really love's the 178 grain's round ball's
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By puthear from USA on 2009-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      33 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all most near 100 percent, it make the strong impact that can crack one inn wood but not so smooth like my AR6 with 32 grain that can get smooth throw one inn wood. the air gun is sort than specification.
      Things I would have changed:this gun should make with longer barrel and more power for medium game. it did not come with the barrel protection.
      What others should know:i am not sure this gun for hunt????
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2009-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      15 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Stock configuration, Balance,Accuracy of weapon.
      Things I would have changed:I would up the over-all power of this rifle .Ex:Push a 490 round ball to 800 FPS, with over 200 plus foot pounds. Know that would be something else.
      What others should know:This rifle cocks eaisly. Staff at Py-Air are super top notch people!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By joe from USA on 2009-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is well balanced, easy to cock and load, handsome, smooth trigger (adjustable) and did I say ACCURATE. I fired twenty five round groups @ 20 yards (half with .490 round ball and half with PA 250 gr RN pellets and boy did it like them both! My groups were super tight two of the groups were hole in hole, and four were almost H in H, a few "clover leaf" groups and the rest were respectable 1/2" to 3/4" Now don't be disappointed if you can't group this rifle as good as I did, I learned to shoot in a swamp in Hell called Paris Island.
      Things I would have changed:I would desire a longer barrel to maximize this rifles potential by utilizing all of the air pressure, but as a hunting carbine, it is the perfect length and it does what it was meant to do, put high energy accurately on medium to large game. The stock is finished in a cheap looking plastic sealer, but it is not too bad. I sanded mine down to the bone and stained and hand rubbed 7 coats of tung oil for personal satisfaction. I don't know why so many of these airgun manufactures make gold triggers...black or silver, but not gold
      What others should know:Buy one, you won't be disappointed! Out of my 5 pcp's this one ranks neck in neck as my favorite alongside my condor.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By william from USA on 2008-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:A big number 1 is how accurate the dragonslayer is! Power,after the first check on power i got a high of 714fps with a 176 grain hornady roundball, that's 199.2 ftpe. also got 209ftpe at around 646fps with a 225 grain round nose pellet. The testing was on a sunny day but i will later recheck the numbers indoors with lights. I will add there was a 30.06 powder burner next to me at the range and he tested his 150 grain 30.06 at 2814fps with my new red chorny which sounds right plus my ar6 pistol was also shooting numbers that sound close too. Anyway the dragonslayer is one fun to shoot airgun! That guy with the 30.06 was pretty much all over his target when right after i turned my elevation adjustment one full turn after it shot way low with the scope newly mounted, then bullseye after that big of a adjustment! 2nd shot through the same hole, 3rd shot same hole! This was at the 25 yard range we both started at, the other guy was also sighting in a new scope too. Then at 50 yards i tried the mil dots on my new 4-16x50 leapers scope. It took about 1&1/2 dots with a 176 grain roundball to hit the 10 ring and about 2 dots with a 200 grain round nose conical.
      Things I would have changed:The barrel is 20.6 inches, maybe a longer barrel. I found a couple of guys that did just that, one to 24 inches and the other to 30 inches. The 30 inch would add about 150fps with that mod only not to mention it would be a all out tackdriver! But the shorter carbine style barrel has its advantages too, alot of places i like to hunt a shorter bush gun is nice.
      What others should know:It shoots 5 good times on a charge with the lighter pellets. Lets see its also a little heavy with a good size scope on it. Its also a lot of fun to target shoot and even if your just a half decent shot this gun will make you look good. Plus its a real nice looking rifle in person that looks like a rifle instead of a shotgun like the 909s sam yang.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By CEDRIC from USA on 2008-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the stock. It has a nice high cheeck rest that fits my face perfectly. The gun also has a great feel and is compact. In my opinion, not too heavy and not too light. Just right. The loading port is HUGE and the ammo is a cinch to feed into the breech. This gun is also amazingly accurate. 3 shots a 50+ yrds will go into a clover leaf all day long. Accuracy it this guns strongest point.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger and it adjustability is definitely something i would change. The trigger housing is pretty much all plastic and the adjustability is vague and there are no instruction on how to adjust it. You just gotta figure it out. The barrel should also be longer. I would prefer a 24" barrel. They should also make this gun more powerful. The gun has so much potential.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2007-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a beautiful rifle. Feels natural to shoulder and shoot. This rifle is extremely accurate. The bullets at pyramid shoot very good but .490 and .495 roundball shoot hard and extremely accurate. you cant go wrong with this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:It is a little heavy. Put on a sling for the long walks. It is also very loud, so make sure you have the room to shoot and not disturb anyone.
      What others should know:The only complaint is I wish it were a little more powerful. I was getting 620-630 fps with the 175 grain roundball. I highly recommend you getting some round ball from a shooter supply. It is like 7 to 8 dollars for 100 rounds.
    Over
    ammo packs sold