Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Caspian Hi-Capa 5.1 Green Gas Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Airsofty from USA on 2008-07-05 18:52:54

    Things I liked:The feel of this gun is great! It has a really hard kick and its pretty loud, i absolutly love this gun! it's fantastic
    Things I would have changed:Gas consupsion, it take up a lot of gas, try to feel the mags up with like 10 second spurts, and 15 in between. Besides that this thing is asome!
    What others should know:IF you enjoy 1911 guns then you should get this it's great!
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By TimothyE from USA on 2012-05-21 22:53:04

    Things I liked:Size heft and ergos are just like the firearm. Fun to shoot (when it works right).
    Things I would have changed:Uses ALOT of gas. Safety broke, doesn't always lock open for empty mag, leaked gas (but I fixed it).
    What others should know:Safety lever broke off right side. Sorry I boughtCO2 mag adapter- not many shots to a 12 gram. Uses a lot of gas. Now using propane, stinky. Would not buy this model again. Will sell and get Sig or KWA.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By TimothyE from USA on 2012-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Size heft and ergos are just like the firearm. Fun to shoot (when it works right).
      Things I would have changed:Uses ALOT of gas. Safety broke, doesn't always lock open for empty mag, leaked gas (but I fixed it).
      What others should know:Safety lever broke off right side. Sorry I boughtCO2 mag adapter- not many shots to a 12 gram. Uses a lot of gas. Now using propane, stinky. Would not buy this model again. Will sell and get Sig or KWA.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2011-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fantastic quality. Alot of shot for one CO2 cartridge, about 90. Completely mad e of metal and accurate down to the last detail including functioning. All of the safeties work like the real gun, the slide cycles when fired and locks open on the last shot. Pretty good accuracy in that I can hit a 2"" x 2" target at 40 feet. This is my first Airsoft gun of this type and I will be looking to buy another.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the CO2 magazine came with the gun instead of the Green Gas magazine. The magazines are a bit pricey.
      What others should know:You will not be able to put it down once you start shoot and your wife will make you pick up all of the little white balls.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Stuart from USA on 2009-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Operation is identical to the real thing (have used springfield, colt, para-ordnance, kimber). Excellent and rapid recoil and cycling. Light, clean-breaking trigger. Clean magazine release. CO2 or GG option a major advantage, personally prefer CO2 after having used both types of propellant, especially since all my other airguns are CO2 (bb, pellet). All metal a great advantage in realism, durability.
      Things I would have changed:Slightly thinner grip - just a tad wide for my hands, which are fairly average sized; the grip is wider than a single-stack, though not as wide as a para-ordnance double-stack. May need better quality control or a slightly more robust design on the gas seal where it contacts the magazine - mine broke after just four co2 cartridges. Cover at the bottom of the CO2 mags is quite large, a smaller design would be good.
      What others should know:Pyramydair replaced mine in just a couple of days, very cooperative and professional. Would make a great training device (even says for training use only on the box). Instructions are poorly translated, but diagrams help. The match to the real thing comes in great here - if you have used the real thing, you already know everything to do aside from the very intuitive CO2 replacement.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Fox Racer30 from USA on 2008-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great quality Hard kick (almost) full metal, what isn't metal, is still durable though. Co2 compatible Plain & simply fun to shoot Fully adjustable rear sight Very heavy for a pistol (Real Steel weight)
      Things I would have changed:the top safety, has a two-part lever (both sides of the slide) they are made of cheap pot metal, & the right side, broke from the left, although it has no purpose, it affects the look (I simply glued it to the gun. It dosent affect performance whatsoever. The orange tip, although unsightly, it is required for transportation. it snapped off after ~5 shots, a but of Krylon fixed that though. The front sight has a place for a dot, but no dot. a bit of Krylon fixed that too.
      What others should know:I suggest you remove the slide, & re-grease the internals, as well as spray a bit of silicone down the mag well, & barrel. I Highly recommend you use Co2 with this gun, Although expensive, the mag is definitely worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Airsofty from USA on 2008-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The feel of this gun is great! It has a really hard kick and its pretty loud, i absolutly love this gun! it's fantastic
      Things I would have changed:Gas consupsion, it take up a lot of gas, try to feel the mags up with like 10 second spurts, and 15 in between. Besides that this thing is asome!
      What others should know:IF you enjoy 1911 guns then you should get this it's great!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By I13316 from USA on 2008-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the 1911 design.I also like the rate of fire. I also like the magazine capcity of 31rd it also has good muzzle velocity. I also like the grip safety full matel gun
      What others should know:I had a taurus 24/7 and this gun out performs it. and by the way if you like1911s this is the gun for you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By adam from USA on 2008-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like how heavy the guns is. It does use the gas but its worth the price i used it in a games this weekend and it was awesome. I would definatly recommend this gun.
      Things I would have changed:gas consumption but oh well its still rocks
      What others should know:If u like 1911's get this gun
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top