Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Colt Defender BB Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By George from USA on 2010-06-26 19:00:15

    Things I liked:I like the weight and general fit to hand. I use it to improve point & shoot handgun style shooting. It's even a pretty close fit in that I can use the holster for my Springfield Arms WX-d 3.8 in .40 S&W. It holds 16 in the clip and this BB pistol holds 16 shots. It works real well for honing eye/hand coordination. Good way to get in the needed practice without burning up a lot of expensive ammunition. The trigger pull is kind of long, but using the point & shoot tech. you use the middle finger on the trigger instead of the index finger so it's not a problem. The sights seem to fine. But with P & S they are not used, and the longest distance at which I practice is 25 feet. I have been getting 96 shoots from one CO2 cartridge. c
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything. I like this pistol.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2013-11-08 08:57:57

    Things I liked:The looks, the feel, the power and that it is a Colt.
    Things I would have changed:I only wish it took the mags common to the several other pistols. I had a difficult time decieding how many stars to give it because I really believe these are good pistols. Also (see below)
    What others should know:It has taken me a while to get around to update this. My Cold Defender started acting up after about 5-600 shots then finally jammed up. I was VERY disappointed! It was a demo model I got from Umarex and they made good on it. I do plan to give this pistol another try as soon as I have $50 to burn. I just loved the thing! I think I just got a defective speciman. Of course I will get my next one from the only place to buy your air guns ... Pyramyd!!!
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2014-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the size and weight of the Defender. I have a S&W Shield and it is almost the same size and weight. Good for practicing indoors.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine jammed repeatedly when loading more than 8 bbs. I tried a few times to load a full mag but it never worked. I started loading one at a time and it worked until I got over 8 in it. Called Pyramid and they were very helpful and sent me return label for a replacement.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By brendon from USA on 2014-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and feel. Almost like a real firearm. The internal clip is awesome and by that I mean it was a good design to keep everything inside, only downfall about that is you can't buy extra clips, but on the positive side you can never lose it :) the power is pretty good too. The plastic grips pop back with a push of a button, for easy access to co2 and BB clip.
      Things I would have changed:Have wood grips but that would bring up the price dramatically.
      What others should know:For 50$ this gun is good, I bought 4 pistols around the same price range , and this was my favorite. Nice and compact and heavy, not cheap looking. If you just want a cool cheap gun, this is the one I can recommend. Pistols in my opinion are boring, it's all about the rifles for me.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By RODNEY from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good weight, and feel!
      Things I would have changed:too much writing on side of gun.
      What others should know:ejection port does not open. It's just a sticker.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great little. Plinker looks a lot my .45 Pit Bull nothing bad to say about this gun for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Try it you'like it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great little plinker good power and pretty accurate,I haven't gotten a dud yet from Pyramyd Air.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you want a reasonably priced shooter that has power and accuracy the Defender does the job.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chris from Canada on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks great, feels awesome, works flawlessly .
      Things I would have changed:nothing !!!
      What others should know:no I am very impressed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall, a very nice gun. Well made and constructed. Made in Taiwan. Long lasting CO2.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy is adequate. After all it fires BB's, so don't expect to much.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By SpiceMan from USA on 2013-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size, weight, feel. Nice look. I keep this one at the nightstand. The CO2 cartridge is hidden in the grip and the thumblock is nicely hidden. It hits hard and is pretty accurate for what it is.
      Things I would have changed:I'm not a fan of the internal mag. Stopping to refill can be a task.
      What others should know:It is not a blowback, the hammer does not pull, it does not slide. It LOOKS like it would do all that, making it a very realistic piece. The trigger pull is nice and crisp. If you pull halfway too slowly a bb will roll out. I did have an issue with this gun, after contacting Umarex I got a replacement for free. No troubles, they were very accomodating.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Isaac from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall gun itself is a masterpiece! This was my very first BB pistol and right away I fell in love with it. Reloading was simple and Shooting was smooth and simple.
      Things I would have changed:I would have changed the material used for the grip as it seems like a cheap kind of plastic.
      What others should know:If your just getting into BB guns then I highly recommend that this be your first purchase. I also recommend you shoot the guy the way it is and don't spoil it with an optics.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The looks, the feel, the power and that it is a Colt.
      Things I would have changed:I only wish it took the mags common to the several other pistols. I had a difficult time decieding how many stars to give it because I really believe these are good pistols. Also (see below)
      What others should know:It has taken me a while to get around to update this. My Cold Defender started acting up after about 5-600 shots then finally jammed up. I was VERY disappointed! It was a demo model I got from Umarex and they made good on it. I do plan to give this pistol another try as soon as I have $50 to burn. I just loved the thing! I think I just got a defective speciman. Of course I will get my next one from the only place to buy your air guns ... Pyramyd!!!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Jerald from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks good in the package.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic grip is very flimsy. The grip on the first gun I ordered would not stay closed. Returned for replacement, second guns grip will stay closed but will slide open without pressing the release.
      What others should know:Accuracy is very poor.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joe Sixpack from USA on 2013-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Weight, Accuracy and Shots per Co2. At 10 to 15 feet I got 8 magazines or 128 shots which were all powerful enough to go through a soda can.
      Things I would have changed:The grip is a little finicky to slide back and forth to load the co2 and bbs. Mine is a little loose now and sometimes comes completely off after pushing the button to release it. Not a big deal but something to note.
      What others should know:Overall I think it’s a good gun for targets and such. Trigger pull is not bad and fires as fast as you can pull it. Since the magazine is built into the gun and has to be reloaded opposed to buying extra clips which can be preloaded. I created a way to load the gun very quickly. I purchased a pack of cheap plastic pens from Walmart for 0.97. I pulled the pen part out and put 16 bbs into the round plastic shell. Cut at angle just above the bbs and put the cap back on. To load the gun simply release the grip, slide the spring down and lock it, take the cap off the bb holder, pour bbs into magazine and release the spring. I made ten of them and they work great and can reload the gun very quickly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By zack from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all metal design, not a hard trigger pull for a double action shooter. Dead accurate without hand rested shooting. Good power and c02 life, i think i got about 5 mags full then then the power started decreasing due to c02 life.
      Things I would have changed:Make the parts functioning, or at least a moveable slide. drop free magazine full sized would be nice.
      What others should know:if you are a collector like me and sometimes you have an extra 50-60$ laying around and t=your at walmart or on pyramid air and you see this low cost gun, this is your best 50-60$ air pistol you can find. sturdy build and reliability is the key terms for this shooter. this is my "go to" gun if i want to shoot quick or im walking in the woods behind my house.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and size. Feels like the firearm.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight is not adjustable and the shiny tape breach, it should be some real stainless metal piece.
      What others should know:Great for plinking or fun. Its like a Daisy Powerline 15XT but made all in metal, feels more real than the powerline, it also has the same mechanics of the crosmans C series, C11 C21 C31 C41. Crosman never put into production the C51 wich is a glock. This colt defender fits in the C31 pistol holster!! Great looking small CO2 pistol!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Harold from USA on 2013-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rich from USA on 2013-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, it's all metal, operates as it should, it's accurate, hits hard, easy reloading and good Co2 economy. All around good pistol for the money
      Things I would have changed:The sticker on the slide is a little hoakey, maybe just have painted it here with silver, or just masked it off with natural casting appearance, but that's a minor thing don't let that prevent you from getting one they work well with no problems.
      What others should know:I've had it jam a few times, just move the bb slide and it's back up no big deal, real nice gun for your collection.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tristan from USA on 2013-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:That it's the 1911 Compact model, all metal, it shoots hard, it's accurate and is a whole lot of fun to shoot!
      Things I would have changed:The barrel pokes out when you shoot it and that would be the first thing I would change. I would also give it a working, but non blowback slide like the Colt Special Combat. I would also change the trigger to a traditional 1911 trigger, the safety to a traditional 1911 safety and last but definitely not least, give it a working hammer to make it single and double action.
      What others should know:The first Colt Defender I had started leaking after 80 days, 10 days before the warranty expired. I called Umarex USA and they told me to send it in and I received a replacement which shot even harder than my first one which is really good and so far I've had no problems with it! It's my favorite CO2 Pistol because it fits so well in my hand, it gets about 120 shots per CO2 cartridge, it's a ton of fun to shoot and despite it's short comings I mentioned in the things I would change, I never get tired of it. The time I had to wait to get it replaced, I really missed it! If you like 1911's and 1911 Compacts, get this gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This little pocket pistol is a natrual pointer. The weight and full metal configuration gives it a great feel and look. The trigger pull is about average for a DA co2 pistol. Acuracy is great. Off hand, I shot it at 30 ft at a Dirty Bird silouette target all rounds inside the target with most in the center. It was able to operate 5 magazines full on one co2 cartridge and mind you it was about 40 degrees outside today. I consider this a great Little gun with a large capabillity.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine perhaps, but I must say it loads faster than a Tanfoglio Witness Mag.
      What others should know:If you like the Crosman C 11, you will Love this Gun. If you are considering the Crosman C 11, and only have one to choose, I would pick this one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2012-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight and feel of the pistol and the way it shoots.
      Things I would have changed:Make the pistol a blowback and have a external mag.
      What others should know:The price is great for what you get.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Adam from USA on 2012-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal cast which adds the realistic feel and weight of the real weapon! Fun to shoot and a great gun to have fun with in the back yard.Great Value for the gun. Great for first good quality air pistol.
      Things I would have changed:The way to load bb's is a little tough but eventually get a hang of it. Trigger pull very heavey but thats the design.
      What others should know:Great Gun! Some good power to this compact pistol.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top