Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Colt M1911 A1 Green Gas Full Metal Pistol reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Henry from USA on 2009-12-27 19:56:02

    Things I liked:blowback, weight and feel, all metal, realistic functions, mag cap
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:if u want a 1911, this is the one to get, this is my first green gas gun and i love green gas, thats all i have to say
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2011-07-15 10:01:17

    Things I liked:Weight and total realistic feel of the real weapon.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to have more rounds per fill of gas.
    What others should know:Was extremely disappointed on the number of rounds per fill. It may be something I am doing wrong but with a second brand new can of propane, i had the same poor results. Maybe 20 rounds per fill is all I have obtained.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By vern from USA on 2012-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Side by side you can't tell the diff, from the real thing. I love it. Almost Everything about the gun is GREAT
      Things I would have changed:Go from Green Gas to Co2... Green Gas only able to shoot 12 rounds out of a 25 round magazine (that sucks Co2 will let you shoot about 60 rounds.
      What others should know:All in All its a GREAT side arm. They could drop the price 30 bucks. and fix the G/G magazine, and give you an extra G/G magazine you will need it in CQC
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Terry from USA on 2011-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Weight and total realistic feel of the real weapon.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to have more rounds per fill of gas.
      What others should know:Was extremely disappointed on the number of rounds per fill. It may be something I am doing wrong but with a second brand new can of propane, i had the same poor results. Maybe 20 rounds per fill is all I have obtained.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Randy from USA on 2011-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality overall. Looks great, action is fast and reliable. Recoil action is perfect. Spittin image of the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:My only wish is that the gas strage tank was larger. I get about 16 to 18 shots from a green gas charge. I only load 7 rounds in the clip at a time to simulate the real thing in combat action. I get two 7 shot fills and maybe 1 or 2 more shots before I have to charge ti again. This is more a matter of the size of the clip/tank. It is accurate to the real thing so the tank is very small. This is really a minor complaint.
      What others should know:Get it, you'll like it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Henry from USA on 2009-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:blowback, weight and feel, all metal, realistic functions, mag cap
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:if u want a 1911, this is the one to get, this is my first green gas gun and i love green gas, thats all i have to say
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent finish full metal, very accurate, all operations are very smooth, and like a real one.
      Things I would have changed:Non
      What others should know:This one is not for CO2 since it is a real replica.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jack from USA on 2008-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This puppy feels and looks like the real deal...love the fact that the slide behaves like the real Colts....has some zip and you can see those white pellets headin' for the target...occasional jams with a few pellets getting loose from the rail....
      Things I would have changed:nothing other than takin' care of the occasional jamming.....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2007-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very nice replica, looks real and feels real
      Things I would have changed:the price ; )
      What others should know:KJ Works 'nuff said
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By james65 from USA on 2007-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this gun is consitently accurate with.25g ammo,the look and feel are exactly like a series 70 colt 1911, many of the frame parts interchangable with real parts so its easily upgradable for ambi safety and mag release.
      Things I would have changed:if gas capacity of the mag could be increased(not that its poor i"m just greedy) that would be great
      What others should know:don't ask your wife to shoot your backside from five foot to see how bad it hurts (she will and it does)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top