Colt M1911 A1 Green Gas Full Metal Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Henry from USA on 2009-12-27 19:56:02

Things I liked: blowback, weight and feel, all metal, realistic functions, mag cap

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: if u want a 1911, this is the one to get, this is my first green gas gun and i love green gas, thats all i have to say

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Terry from USA on 2011-07-15 10:01:17

Things I liked: Weight and total realistic feel of the real weapon.

Things I would have changed: Would like to have more rounds per fill of gas.

What others should know: Was extremely disappointed on the number of rounds per fill. It may be something I am doing wrong but with a second brand new can of propane, i had the same poor results. Maybe 20 rounds per fill is all I have obtained.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By vern from USA on 2012-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Side by side you can't tell the diff, from the real thing. I love it. Almost Everything about the gun is GREAT

    Things I would have changed: Go from Green Gas to Co2... Green Gas only able to shoot 12 rounds out of a 25 round magazine (that sucks Co2 will let you shoot about 60 rounds.

    What others should know: All in All its a GREAT side arm. They could drop the price 30 bucks. and fix the G/G magazine, and give you an extra G/G magazine you will need it in CQC

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2011-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weight and total realistic feel of the real weapon.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to have more rounds per fill of gas.

    What others should know: Was extremely disappointed on the number of rounds per fill. It may be something I am doing wrong but with a second brand new can of propane, i had the same poor results. Maybe 20 rounds per fill is all I have obtained.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randy from USA on 2011-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent quality overall. Looks great, action is fast and reliable. Recoil action is perfect. Spittin image of the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: My only wish is that the gas strage tank was larger. I get about 16 to 18 shots from a green gas charge. I only load 7 rounds in the clip at a time to simulate the real thing in combat action. I get two 7 shot fills and maybe 1 or 2 more shots before I have to charge ti again. This is more a matter of the size of the clip/tank. It is accurate to the real thing so the tank is very small. This is really a minor complaint.

    What others should know: Get it, you'll like it!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Henry from USA on 2009-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: blowback, weight and feel, all metal, realistic functions, mag cap

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if u want a 1911, this is the one to get, this is my first green gas gun and i love green gas, thats all i have to say

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2009-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent finish full metal, very accurate, all operations are very smooth, and like a real one.

    Things I would have changed: Non

    What others should know: This one is not for CO2 since it is a real replica.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2008-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This puppy feels and looks like the real deal...love the fact that the slide behaves like the real Colts....has some zip and you can see those white pellets headin' for the target...occasional jams with a few pellets getting loose from the rail....

    Things I would have changed: nothing other than takin' care of the occasional jamming.....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2007-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: very nice replica, looks real and feels real

    Things I would have changed: the price ; )

    What others should know: KJ Works 'nuff said

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james65 from USA on 2007-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: this gun is consitently accurate with.25g ammo,the look and feel are exactly like a series 70 colt 1911, many of the frame parts interchangable with real parts so its easily upgradable for ambi safety and mag release.

    Things I would have changed: if gas capacity of the mag could be increased(not that its poor i"m just greedy) that would be great

    What others should know: don't ask your wife to shoot your backside from five foot to see how bad it hurts (she will and it does)

Navigation