Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Colt M1911 Airsoft Spring Pistol Metal Version reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2009-06-25 21:50:58

    Things I liked:It's very accurate for a fixed site gun. My wife and I can both hit a 1-1/2" target at 20' most of the time. The metal construction gives it a realistic feel and sound when the 'k'ocked. The magazine with the reservoir holds just around 50 bb's.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe adjustable sites would be nice, but it already seems to be pretty close to being dead-on already anyway.
    What others should know:Seems to fire .15, .20 or .28 ammo without any real problem, though obviously the heavier ammo is more consistent.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Rob from USA on 2011-10-13 23:20:27

    Things I liked:The Metal Frame,The Double safety (on handle or grip and behind the trigger).
    Things I would have changed:I would definitely change the plastic on the inside to metal,the grips on the handle are low quality but thats not much of the issue,i have owned this gun so i'd have to say its pretty good but the fps/accuracy is not at all what the site says
    What others should know:I have had this gun for about 3 months/w lubricant and after a while the plastic peices on the inside of the gun broke from shooting it too much, this gun is a great gun for cqb but i do not recommend long range
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By nick from USA on 2012-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it's a great buy. the power is perfect and the weight is very realistic. i would definently recomend this gun.
      Things I would have changed:i would put a larger mag into it.
      What others should know:nope
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Rob from USA on 2011-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Metal Frame,The Double safety (on handle or grip and behind the trigger).
      Things I would have changed:I would definitely change the plastic on the inside to metal,the grips on the handle are low quality but thats not much of the issue,i have owned this gun so i'd have to say its pretty good but the fps/accuracy is not at all what the site says
      What others should know:I have had this gun for about 3 months/w lubricant and after a while the plastic peices on the inside of the gun broke from shooting it too much, this gun is a great gun for cqb but i do not recommend long range
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Djn from USA on 2011-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The metal design and feel is awesome, range is average for a spring pistol and power is good enough for anyone.
      Things I would have changed:I would have made the clip metal too
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By lourdes from USA on 2011-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's an exact replica of the real gun and works like the real one, except for the real bullets and blowback slide (you have to manually move the slide back for every shot). Metal construction. Weight and feel. Price. Color. Even the markings and lettering are of a real gun. Everything.
      Things I would have changed:Put a metal barrel to make it a100% metal gun.
      What others should know:For this price it is a surprisingly great gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Max Pavlis from USA on 2009-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Some of the things I liked about the Colt 1911 were easy to tell if you owned one yourself. The body frame of the gun is full metal like the description stated. The engraving of the pistol is very authentic. The accuracy of the gun aren't the best in the world, but it is pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:If i were the manufactures of the gun, I would most likely make the magazine and the barrel metal along with the rest of the gun.
      What others should know:This is a great gun to use. Both for the money, and the feel of the gun holds many years of tradition. I would recommend this to anyone.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2009-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's very accurate for a fixed site gun. My wife and I can both hit a 1-1/2" target at 20' most of the time. The metal construction gives it a realistic feel and sound when the 'k'ocked. The magazine with the reservoir holds just around 50 bb's.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe adjustable sites would be nice, but it already seems to be pretty close to being dead-on already anyway.
      What others should know:Seems to fire .15, .20 or .28 ammo without any real problem, though obviously the heavier ammo is more consistent.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By menandro from USA on 2009-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice looking replica, considering it's full metal (except for the barrel and the magazine.). A collector's piece, though not an accurate shooter.
      Things I would have changed:probably the barrel and the magazine, it would be aesthetically correct to put a metal barrel and a magazine on a full metal gun. I don;t know if that will affect the price. And the paint job is pooly done, 'coz it chipped by a simple nick.
      What others should know:you get your money's worth, but the gun will eventually end up for display.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dr.x from USA on 2009-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:you can hit a 3 inch tree trunk from 30 feet away with 2 gram bbs. The mag hold 50 rounds and it is full metal like it says.
      Things I would have changed:the clip should be metal to.
      What others should know:this is a great gun for the money and a great side arm.
    Back to Top