Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2104X Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Evan from USA on 2009-09-29 11:03:44

    Things I liked:The gun is made with alot of plastic but that makes it easier to hold for longer periods of time. The scope that came with the rifle is perfect for semi close shooting but obviously won't be great for anything longer distance. Great for beginners like me!
    Things I would have changed:I'm not exactly the smallest guy out there but this gun takes quite a bit of force to pump especially when nearing the 10 pump maximum! I'm also assuming that things are a bit stiffer because the rifle is so new but after reading other reviews its sounds like this rifle in general takes alot of force to pump.
    What others should know:For the price this rifle was the best deal I could find that suited my minimum requirements. Things like a higher FPS over 700, and a scope that came with the rifle and also having a brand that I trust. Overall this gun is well enough made to withstand some serious shooting over the years and I look forward to my next target practice day!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Denise from USA on 2009-07-19 22:58:04

    Things I liked:Weight,price and Pyramyd Air! Trigger is pretty sensitive.The gun is very quiet.
    Things I would have changed:Pellets are hard to get in properly, trigger gaurd is plastic.The gun gets hard to pump as you near ten pumps.
    What others should know:Don't bother getting the scope,the power is too low to get the range needed for any advantage over open sights.Performs well for $70 but not well for $150. Hard to clean, try to not use lead pellets much.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is the exact Rifle I received 33yrs ago for Christmas and it is as strong as it was back in the day.
      Things I would have changed:Easier loading of Pellets.
      What others should know:Can't go wrong .I still have my 33yo rifle and it works.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Justin from USA on 2010-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I was more impressed with the scope than I thought it would be although it is a little tricky to make accurate adjustments.
      Things I would have changed:I wa not impressed the max velocity I have been able to acheive with Crosman pellets is 614 fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Evan from USA on 2009-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun is made with alot of plastic but that makes it easier to hold for longer periods of time. The scope that came with the rifle is perfect for semi close shooting but obviously won't be great for anything longer distance. Great for beginners like me!
      Things I would have changed:I'm not exactly the smallest guy out there but this gun takes quite a bit of force to pump especially when nearing the 10 pump maximum! I'm also assuming that things are a bit stiffer because the rifle is so new but after reading other reviews its sounds like this rifle in general takes alot of force to pump.
      What others should know:For the price this rifle was the best deal I could find that suited my minimum requirements. Things like a higher FPS over 700, and a scope that came with the rifle and also having a brand that I trust. Overall this gun is well enough made to withstand some serious shooting over the years and I look forward to my next target practice day!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Denise from USA on 2009-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight,price and Pyramyd Air! Trigger is pretty sensitive.The gun is very quiet.
      Things I would have changed:Pellets are hard to get in properly, trigger gaurd is plastic.The gun gets hard to pump as you near ten pumps.
      What others should know:Don't bother getting the scope,the power is too low to get the range needed for any advantage over open sights.Performs well for $70 but not well for $150. Hard to clean, try to not use lead pellets much.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bbstar1122 from USA on 2008-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great quality for great price! POWERFUL (went about an inch through my wooden cabinets) and good feel and weight to it. Easy to load and accurate once your calibrate it....
      Things I would have changed:Requires some strengh to cock it but no big deal if your strong ;) .
      What others should know:At first i used open sight to shoot the rifle and that was waayy off target. Then i put on the scope and calibrated it a little bit and it was very accurate. You could also calibrate the open sight too, but it came with a scope so might as well use it. Scope is not the best, but if your using it for shooting varmints and target shooting, it is FINE....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joe1994 from USA on 2008-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it is good for backyard hunting
      Things I would have changed:i would give it more power
      What others should know:use it to hunt rabbits and squirrls
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By steve from USA on 2007-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:perfect for shooting things off of your terace with
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top