Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By elias from USA on 2012-01-25 18:31:51

    Things I liked:very good feel to it,heavy duty,good accuracy and i just love it
    Things I would have changed:rubber grips would feel nice
    What others should know:this is worth the money and you will love it
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Chad from USA on 2011-12-02 19:25:54

    Things I liked:It has a nice design. I like the simulated bullets.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic for the grip is cheap and cracks too easily. I wish it came with the tool needed to mount the rail. It is a pain trying to aim with the iron sights.
    What others should know:Do not drop this gun. It breaks too easily.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:BB pistol is easy to load and operate. Smooth when shooting single action. Fairly accurate for a BB pistol. Good sights. Good balence.
      Things I would have changed:Not quite the velocity as advertised. 30 day limited warranty does not say much for the company's backing of their product's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Too cool! What I have not heard anyone else say about this gun is the barrel seal setup. The entire barrel is spring loaded to keep the seal with the cylinder. This all but prevents gas leakage when firing. Pure genius!
      Things I would have changed:In reviews the gun was shown in a box. My gun came in a cheap bubble pack. The "bullets" and accessory rail had come loose and put tiny scratches on the gun. These imperfections were easy to touch up, luckily. Poor packaging... Cylinder does not lock, can be rotated in either direction when in place. Does not affect function of gun, but not realistic.
      What others should know:The 8" shoots the fastest and hardest of all the Dan Wesson models. This thing is so fun I am thinking about getting the other 3 sizes as well!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By keith from USA on 2012-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very realistic!!! love the shells.good weghit
      Things I would have changed:optic sights. grips
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2012-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best part of this gun is how realistic it is. I shot a .357 once with a long barrel like this and it felt pretty much identical. It has a very appealing appearance and will satisfy any avid Airgun shooter. The accuracy is also phenomenal.The long barrel of this gun is the reason for that. Me and my friend shot this gun achieving 1-2 inch groupings at 10 yards on a fresh CO2 cartridge. Also, the single and double action shooting of the gun is very realistic feeling. The tactical rail also allows for scopes and other mounted sights which is really cool.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I could really change is the grips. They are a type of rubberized plastic that is still comfortable but real rubber grips would be a lot more satisfying.
      What others should know:If you want a well worth the money BB revolver for a relatively low price this is what you need. I can't think of any real negatives of this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just love this pistol. The feel is great. The accuracy is wonderful when you use Avanti BB's. It is the most accurate BB pistol that I own. The realism to the 6 shooter is an advantage. But it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Now and then you get a flyer if you don't use Avanti BB's. Fun fun fun. Buy it and you will feel just like me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By elias from USA on 2012-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good feel to it,heavy duty,good accuracy and i just love it
      Things I would have changed:rubber grips would feel nice
      What others should know:this is worth the money and you will love it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, the feel and the realistic function.I don't use the speed loader because it is just as easy to load by hand and it gives the co2 time to warm up. Very accurate with the Avanti Precision Ground BB's. The grip is just fine too although maybe a softer rubber one would be better.
      Things I would have changed:The grip.
      What others should know:I am really enjoying this BB pistol. On occasion I do get a BB that does not exit the gun but that is a minor thing. The two stages in firing when single action is used is wonderful. Very light pull on the second stage.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is a airgun and a piece of fine art all wrapped in one, no kidding it is that nice..
      Things I would have changed:I would offer wood grips, it would raise the price but I would pay it.
      What others should know:I looks like it would be on the too heavy side but I think it's just right. Maybe it's just me but I can't figure out how to work this speed loader, I broke my first one trying get it to work. Others say its only for looks but some say it works as intended?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2012-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you're looking for accuracy in a well made BB pistol, then this gun is well worth it. The Weaver rail (included) allows the addition of a scope, or red dot sight. The balance is right, and the grip is comfortable, with a rubbery feel. The entire package is a fine piece of work that you won't want to put down once you've begun shooting. A speed loader and 6 extra bullets are included, along with an Allen wrench for the rail.
      Things I would have changed:A gun of this quality deserves a box, not the, hard to open, clam that surrounds it.
      What others should know:Prepare to become very fond of this excellent pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Actually the accuracy is awesome for a smooth bore bb gun Maybe not one holers out to 10 yds .but it stays within a silver dollar size and only the occasional stringer. Looks scary Good !
      Things I would have changed:Thing I would change aren't possible. A shorter barrel with the same accuracy
      What others should know:It comes with two cartridges. I didn't catch that so I bought a spare. That's fine too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun to use and one of the more accurate bb pistols i've owned
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:10yd accurate 15yd really good verry few fliers.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Beaverman from USA on 2012-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing is a handfull, Kind of a Dirty Harry type piece. Shoots pretty accurate for a BB pistol. I also like the speedloader. And be sure and watch Pyramyds video about loading all 6 shells with BB's at the same time.Great Idea.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is a bit heavy. And the swing out cylinder is pretty stiff in operation. I hope everything smothes out with some use.
      What others should know:All in All I like it a lot 4 out of 5 stars.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very solid build and it is the most realistic air revolver out there. The power and accuracy are superb.
      Things I would have changed:It is everything you can expect and more for its price range but I would pay more if they added a wood grip.
      What others should know:It may just be me but I can't get the speed loader to work? It dosnt hold the shells at all!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By larry from USA on 2011-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:im not a great shot using sights but just pointing and shooting this is close enough for my targets. i also bought the 2and1/2inch dan wesson model and its pretty good too.
      Things I would have changed:wooden grip would feel nice
      What others should know:hold this gun long enough it will put muscles on ya.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gerald from USA on 2011-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The black finish, weight, balance, & overall appearence of this gun is nothing short of amazing...I attached a center-point 1x25 mm multi-tac sight, & i get sub 1" groups @ 30 ft.(resting it of course)hitting dead center..I decided to stretch it out to 50" & i still got the same group, but only i.5" high..this beast out-shoots many pellet pistols W/rifled barrels..it shoots like a carbine
      Things I would have changed:ship this gun in a nice box, cause its worth it!!!!OTHER THAN THAT, NOTHING
      What others should know:This is a hard hitting, straight shooting pistol that looks ultra-realistic. Well worth the $$$
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Chad from USA on 2011-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has a nice design. I like the simulated bullets.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic for the grip is cheap and cracks too easily. I wish it came with the tool needed to mount the rail. It is a pain trying to aim with the iron sights.
      What others should know:Do not drop this gun. It breaks too easily.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By earl from USA on 2011-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i received mine today. everything about this revolver is so cool. i can keep 12 shots in two inches at 33 ft. open sights off hand. i don't do much better than that with a powder burner. i am using Avanti Precision Ground Shot. great for indoor practice this winter. simulates shooting powder burners very well.
      Things I would have changed:the trigger could be a little smoother in double action, other than that nothing.
      What others should know:buy extra cartridges as soon as they are available.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Raymond from USA on 2011-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic, very accurate , no problems hitting cans at 40' with a 8' barrel Well worth the money!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Really nothing at this piont
      What others should know:This is an excellent gun to shoot or collect , though a little slower too load but thats where the realism comes in . Don't miss out on this one !! JUST AWESOME!! THE FEEL OF IT IS AWESOME TOO!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Haik from USA on 2011-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The appearance, workmanship, mechanism (this gun is fun to shoot - doesn't get me bored like the others), and the price is all worth it. If you plan to shoot to kill small rodents you'll never miss the target. If you have no target and plant to shoot in air non-stop then this gun isn't for you.
      What others should know:"The Loudness: 4-Medium-High" of Dan Wesson CO2 BB is incorrect, this gun isn't loud at all compared to all the other CO2 BB guns I have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jim from USA on 2011-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good detail ! Looks and feels like a real revolver. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I would put rubber grips on it like it says in the write -up. It does not come with rubber grips. I wrote Pyramyd Air and they appologized for the mistake in their write-up.
      What others should know:Buy it! You'll love it!
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top