Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By elias from USA on 2012-01-25 18:31:51

    Things I liked:very good feel to it,heavy duty,good accuracy and i just love it
    Things I would have changed:rubber grips would feel nice
    What others should know:this is worth the money and you will love it
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Chad from USA on 2011-12-02 19:25:54

    Things I liked:It has a nice design. I like the simulated bullets.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic for the grip is cheap and cracks too easily. I wish it came with the tool needed to mount the rail. It is a pain trying to aim with the iron sights.
    What others should know:Do not drop this gun. It breaks too easily.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Haik from USA on 2011-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The appearance, workmanship, mechanism (this gun is fun to shoot - doesn't get me bored like the others), and the price is all worth it. If you plan to shoot to kill small rodents you'll never miss the target. If you have no target and plant to shoot in air non-stop then this gun isn't for you.
      What others should know:"The Loudness: 4-Medium-High" of Dan Wesson CO2 BB is incorrect, this gun isn't loud at all compared to all the other CO2 BB guns I have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jim from USA on 2011-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good detail ! Looks and feels like a real revolver. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I would put rubber grips on it like it says in the write -up. It does not come with rubber grips. I wrote Pyramyd Air and they appologized for the mistake in their write-up.
      What others should know:Buy it! You'll love it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kishaun from USA on 2011-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Full metal gun very durable very accurate repica Fake shells look amazing look very authentic and easy to use Double and single action
      Things I would have changed:more varity of colors oonly lack and silver dosnt scratch easyly but if you do scratch its farly noticeable
      What others should know:just a amzing gun and at a great price this is one of the onle full metal revolvers that is less than $175
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By james from USA on 2011-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The way its built and it handles balanced
      Things I would have changed:I would make the grip look more like the old colt 45
      What others should know:buy extra clips
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2011-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My two favorite hand guns....S&W 686 & Dan Wesson...now I have em both! Quality craftsmanship isn't quite there as with the 686, but HALF the price! Realism is incredible! Love the swingout cylinder & speed loader!
      Things I would have changed:MMMMMM...maybe the grips?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2011-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid handgun with the feel of the original after which it's modeled. The individual BB holding cartridges are unique in my experience and fun, though of course the slow loading. The gun's accuracy is awesome at 20-25 feet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
      What others should know:Very fun handgun....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By TIM from USA on 2011-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Here are my thoughts after the first C02 cartridge. First off this is the most accurate bb pistol I have owned I can consistently hit a 1.5" sticky dot at 20ft off hand using Daisy Avanti bb's. The build quality is very good for a bb pistol mostly nice heavy metal with plastic grips the finish on the gun is very good and seems like it will last very well too time will tell. I would have like to have seen a nicer set of grips on te DW they are not cheap cheap plastic but a little nicer quality would have been appreciated along with a metal turn for the C02 instead of the plastic one these are very minor complaints for the gun overall is very nice. The gun feels very nice in your hands at first I was worried it was a little front heavy but after I put the C02 and loaded the gun the balance was pretty good overall. I was happy to find that the USA version of the DW comes with 12 bullets/clips to house your bb's and a easy loader too. I was going to order a pack of clips but they were not available at time of purchase so the extra 6 was a welcome bonus. Also packaged with the gun is a small picatinny rail to mount your favorite scope or red dot etc to the gun and a owners manual which is more like a small folded insert than a booklet.
      Things I would have changed:I really hope they bring the 6" Nickel Color pistol to the USA. Please give us a box what is up with all the blister pack stuff now days. Be careful when you open your gun one of the picatinny rail set screws was floating loose in the package. The packaging was a bit of a disappointment for a gun that retails for $150 it should come in a box.
      What others should know:This is a fantastic bb pistol overall buy it you will love it. And as always Pyramyd shipped quick so there was very little wait time to get this great bb pistol in my hand.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike in Va. from USA on 2011-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like the shell loading and the speed clip. Also liked the accuracy and feel of the gun.
      Things I would have changed:Real rubber grips instead of the plastic ones..or atleast rubber coated.
      What others should know:Shoots very well for backyard plinker. Good value for the money spent and to me out does the crossman 357. I aaded a 30mm scope on mine since it came with the rail and shots very nicely! Buy one!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By awestley12000 from USA on 2011-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Attention to detail. My friend actually owns a Dan Wesson pistol and comparing the two weight is the main difference.
      Things I would have changed:I haven't used it indoors yet and it was cold when we tried it outside so this opinon may change but it seemd a bit under powered.
      What others should know:Great fun toy. We got about 60 shots per C02 powerlet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2011-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've always had two favorite hand guns.....S&W 686 (which I've alraedy purchased) and Dan Wesson, which I've just recently purchased. Now I have them both!The Dan doesn't have the "quality craftsmanship" as does the 686.....but it's still SWEET! You won't be diappointed!!
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a few more metal parts! However....A few things I wish my Smith had.... like the cylinder that swings out & the speed loader!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By rolando from USA on 2011-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:realistic, works like the real thing!!!
      Things I would have changed:i'd like the markings on the right side of the gun removed!!!
      What others should know:this gun comes with extra 6 shells which added to the fun in my target shooting!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Dan Wesson revolver with an 8" barrel is by far the best BB shooter on the market today. The detail in appearance of the real thing, the weight, balance and accuracy is beyond expectations. I was so impressed with this C02 BB six shooter, I've told all my family and friends to buy one. You won't be disappointed.
      Things I would have changed:Availability of additional shell casings and speed loaders.
      What others should know:My recommendation is to buy one. You definitely will be impressed and not disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stuart from USA on 2011-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the the realistic look and feel of this pistol. It really looks and feels like a Real Dan Wesson 357 Magnum. When you load up the shells and take off the saftey you are ready for some real shooting fun. It took me just a few shots to get the adjustable sights set in. I have since added a tasco Red Dot Scope to mine and I can't miss with it. For the money, it's the best deal out there. There are other pistols available by other manufacture at twice the cost. You won't go wrong with this pistol..
      Things I would have changed:Absolutley nothing...
      What others should know:What's really neat about this pistol is you load your BB in each individual shell and then just load the shells into the cylnder. It comes with a speed loader so you can get 12 shots off as fast as you can load them into the pistol . I got about 60 shots from the first CO2 tank I loaded.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Marc from USA on 2011-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Gave this as a gift, so I only got to fire a few shots with it. Great fit & finish, very satisfying in the hand. Accuracy seems adequate for the few shots I fired. Mostly plastic construction, but nice weight notwithstanding. The fake cartridge/BB's & speed loader for the cylinder are a neat idea.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Seems like a solid product for the price,.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the most realistic looking, feeling and close to the real thing. It's the best and most accurate BB gun I've ever owned. I would recommend this for home plinking to anyone. I'm very please with it.
      Things I would have changed:The availability for additional cartridges
      What others should know:Buy it, you will be pleasantly surprised.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike in Va. from USA on 2011-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight and feel of the gun and the realism of the cylinder and bullet bb chambers. It shoots very accurate using zink bb's and you get alot of shots per CO2. Rail fits a 30mm red dot on mine and works GREAT! Nice backyard plinker.
      Things I would have changed:Other then the grips being plastic I would have made them out of a composite material with a rubber coating.
      What others should know:For the $$$ its a good time killer ....buy one!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Sturge from USA on 2011-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Revolver, size, weight, looks and realism of it's firearm counterpart. It's accurate and has good velocity. Choreographed at 436 fps avg. with new co2 cartridge, temperature was 62 F. I got 90 useable shots from a 12 gram Co2 cartridge. Just a fun all around bb gun.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a lighter trigger pull in both single and double action.
      What others should know:Gun is made of metal with plastic grips, that feel pretty good in my hand. As I said, it is a fun gun for plinking in your backyard. I'm happy with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Dan Wesson BB revolver is as close to the real thing as one can get. I love the feel, ballance and accuracy. It's just plain fun to shoot. Hard hitting for a BB pistol.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have more cartridges available. I've looked online and unable to locate any.
      What others should know:Buy it, you will have a life time of fun plinking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2011-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Wow. This revolver feels like a REAL revolver. Very heavy, has a super authentic feel, and shoots fantastic. Super accurate. I love the tactical weaver style rail attachment, which will allow me to buy a laser! I really liked that the gun came with twelve .357 sized shells (six extra). The speed-loader is very nice too. The trigger is surprisingly quite gooThis is my only BB gun, a first for me. d. I have no complaints with the trigger. I got about 100 shots per CO2 cartridge. Finally, the styling of this revolver is unbelievable, as it almost looks like a blued finish (not quite, but very very close), comes heavy with a sick rubberized textured grip. Comes with small Allen wrench too.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the velocity was at least 100 FPS faster than the listed 426. Also, I was surprised that a gun of this quality did not come with a hard case.
      What others should know:Bought the Avanti steel BBs, but I am going to try using H&N lead balls to avoid ricochet effect I might get from steel BBs. This is also because all the guns I own are pellet-based and I only use lead. You will need to use a standard sized paper clip to poke out the pin when attaching the weaver style rail attachment. This is my only BB gun, a first for me, as I only buy pellet guns, but I am not disappointed. Nice addition to the collection!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks and fells like a real gun
      Things I would have changed:0
      What others should know:shoots wel for a bb gun better than a lot of pellet pistols believe it or not gets over 400 fps per chrony and over 100 shots per co2
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top