Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 46 Stutzen reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By alejandrocaracoche from USA on 2007-09-02 19:06:58

    Things I liked:excelente rifle. muy fino y lujoso. buena potencia y precisi�n. lo amo !
    Things I would have changed:es algo caro. por el precio podr�a incluir estuche y/o scope
    What others should know:es mucho m�s bello que en la foto
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2009-02-07 09:52:26

    Things I liked:I'm sure most buy one the 46S for aesthetic reasons. Aside from the clunky plastic sight arrangement, the appearance of the gun is good. The stock is not, however, a gloss finish as the photos suggest. An application of Tru-Oil is wanted, here.
    Things I would have changed:The entire front sight/handle retainer/stock mount system is....abysmally terrible. The sight blade is way too wide, and there is no provision for a hood. This is relevant, as this style of gun is apt to be retrofit with a peep, which in turns benefits from a hood up front. . The cocking handle will pop out of the so-called retainer at EVERY shot - a very, very poor 'design' (charitable use), with no way to adjust tension engineered in. The steel screws that supposedly secure the front of the stock have about 1/4 of an inch of PLASTIC THREAD to anchor into. It strips immediately. What was Diana thinking? This is an incredibly pitiful arrangement. This gun needs this entire plastic sight part trashed and replaced with a correctly engineered steel part. The breech 'seals' weren't close to doing what the name implied. When the breech was closed, the front one was not even contacting the barrel port. I made and intalled a metal shim; fixed. Buyers should NOT have to do this! Another sloppy item Diana should be embarrassed about. Weihrauch would have been.
    What others should know:If you have to have a Stutzen springer - this is your option. But for the money (even discounted), there are far better guns out there.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mikayla from USA on 2009-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Full length stock is nice there is some burl on mine, but not to the degree some of the pictures shown, the non bear trap loading port has to be the safest of any system. power is nice for the cocking effort, it's a good balance between magnum and match. The long dovetail on the main tube is very good. If you want just one nice air rifle I would recommend this the Diana 48
      Things I would have changed:Offer it in 20 and 22 caliber. loose the plastic trigger; plastic does not belong on any gun, rear cylinder cap and front sight block are casting, milled steel would be better. a double jointed cocking lever would allow a few more inches of solid wood on the forearm(like theHW35) go with a steel or brass trigger guard, instead of a alloy casting. I am a engineer/machinist and will almost certainly make some changes, however I will say the gun is great right out of the box!
      What others should know:German Spring guns are by far the best all around airguns around, I got my first german springer over 30 years ago, the Diana line is not quite the quality of the Weihrauch or Feinwerkbau, but it is light years better than most others made in Spain, the US, and some GB models.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Fran from USA on 2009-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a beautiful reproduction of a classic hunting rifle. The finish and checkering are exellent. It's accutrate at 50+ yds. and certainly powerful enough for rodents, etc, tho so far I've confined my shooting to targets. A fine shooter and a good collector to hang on the wall.
      Things I would have changed:Even at the reduced price it's pricy - not for the casual shooter. An improved knurl or something on the end of the cocking lever would make it easier to get hold of, since it's buried beneath the barrel.
      What others should know:For those who can appreciate the reproduction of 'old world craftsmanship' this is a beauty.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Steve from USA on 2009-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm sure most buy one the 46S for aesthetic reasons. Aside from the clunky plastic sight arrangement, the appearance of the gun is good. The stock is not, however, a gloss finish as the photos suggest. An application of Tru-Oil is wanted, here.
      Things I would have changed:The entire front sight/handle retainer/stock mount system is....abysmally terrible. The sight blade is way too wide, and there is no provision for a hood. This is relevant, as this style of gun is apt to be retrofit with a peep, which in turns benefits from a hood up front. . The cocking handle will pop out of the so-called retainer at EVERY shot - a very, very poor 'design' (charitable use), with no way to adjust tension engineered in. The steel screws that supposedly secure the front of the stock have about 1/4 of an inch of PLASTIC THREAD to anchor into. It strips immediately. What was Diana thinking? This is an incredibly pitiful arrangement. This gun needs this entire plastic sight part trashed and replaced with a correctly engineered steel part. The breech 'seals' weren't close to doing what the name implied. When the breech was closed, the front one was not even contacting the barrel port. I made and intalled a metal shim; fixed. Buyers should NOT have to do this! Another sloppy item Diana should be embarrassed about. Weihrauch would have been.
      What others should know:If you have to have a Stutzen springer - this is your option. But for the money (even discounted), there are far better guns out there.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ed from USA on 2009-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful rifle! I love this style. Plenty of heft for a good hold and the flip up loading port and sight rail are great.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is assembly quality. The holes in the forend did not line up with the holes in the front sight block. and whoever assembled the rifle tried to force them in at an angle damaging the threads and of course they fell out in the first few shots. Pyramid did not have anymore in stock so I had to turn it over to Umarex.
      What others should know:I cannot comment on accuracy because I have not been able to shoot. I assume this was an isolated incident and probably will not keep me from buying another RWS product but I was very disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Doug from USA on 2009-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful - good looks - shoots straight!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - gun will shoot through two starlings at one time if lined up on the feeder. Tree rats drop stone cold dead.
      What others should know:Sight it in and use the same pellet as I found that different brands of pellets will group differently!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2008-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I Love the full Mannlicher stock, the weight, and quality "feel" of this air rifle. It feels like a real high powered rifle in your hands. Easy to cock, load, and shoulders quickly. Accuracy, even in its "not broken in" stage, is unparrallelled. I scoped mine and immediatly started shooting pennies stuck in cracks in a log from across the length of my yard!! I LOVE this rifle, but it should cost a bit less....see "changes" section
      Things I would have changed:First off, ir you are going to advertise one shown with a highly figured walnut stock, thats wat it should come with. Mine came with a PLAIN, straight grain brown wood stock. Nicely finished, but no figuring whatsoever. And being as it costs as much as a high powered rifle, it should share the same componentry as one, such as a steel trigger guard, trigger, and front sight. These items are made of plastic, and have no place on an otherwise quality rifle such as this.
      What others should know:I would buy this rifle again, even at this price, but I feel it could be better. And mine is currently shooting at approx 700 FPS, though, admittedly, its not broken in yet. Lastly, every screw on the rifle was loose, really no excuse for that. All said, I still love this rifle....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By njja from USA on 2007-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wonderful weapon, excellent craftmanship, finish is first rate. Extremely accurate with shots passing through same holes at 10 yard set up. I needed to eliminate a squirrel problem and this finished the job. I also shoot a Gamo Shadow 1000 which is rated @ 1000-1250 but the RWS Stutzen has greater penetration in my pressure treated backstop so the power is certainly there. The accuracy is far superior to my break barrel Shadow, which is saying a lot since the shadow shot nice groups.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, I have seen a few comments on the trigger, but forget it, everything about this weapon shows quality. You will not be disapointed!
      What others should know:Yes Pyramyd Air is 1st class! I order this weapon on a Monday at 9:30am I had them install a Centerpoint 3-9x40 red/green scope (excellent quality) hardcase it and hoped to receive it in a week or two.........to my suprise it shipped out that afternoon, and I was zeroing it in on my bence Wendesday afternoon! Two day door to door service! You really need to use these folks, excellent service via the phone! I am very pleased.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2007-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very imaginative design to hide pump lever. Loading port makes pellet insertion easy.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:This is a great gun for those who want something different in design.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By alejandrocaracoche from USA on 2007-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excelente rifle. muy fino y lujoso. buena potencia y precisi�n. lo amo !
      Things I would have changed:es algo caro. por el precio podr�a incluir estuche y/o scope
      What others should know:es mucho m�s bello que en la foto
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top