Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Echo 1 M28 Airsoft Sniper Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (5 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By timothy from USA on 2010-12-31 16:15:49

    Things I liked:the look and fell very solid nice fps good accuracy goes thru a can at 50 feet away
    Things I would have changed:needs to come with a scope
    What others should know:get it good gun for little money
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Chris5156 from USA on 2011-01-16 14:59:08

    Things I liked:I was very impressed with this gun...tremendous value for the money. I have over a dozen airsoft guns in my collection and this is the most accurate, hardest shooting, best constructed spring gun I've owned. The barrel and receiver are made of metal with the barrel having a micro-groved finish that gives it the appearance of having been lathe-turned. This adds considerably to the realistic feel of the weapon. I don't have a chrono, but you don't need one to see that this gun shoots hard. It will shoot a .25g BB into a full soda can from 20ft and leave a significant dent in the opposite side. It will also shoot a hole in a plastic water bottle. The action is smooth and the hop up adjustment works well. After tuning the hop I found I was able to engage man-sized targets beyond 200ft fairly consistently. I was using .25g BBs, so i'm sure it would be more accurate with heavier ammo.
    Things I would have changed:The ammo clip is the first thing that comes to mind. It comes with two and they're made of plastic and don't feel like they're on par with the quality of the other parts of this gun. I haven't had any problems with them; they work fine, they just feel cheap. If you take this gun in the field, you'll want to make sure the spare clip is in a safe place where you're not going to sit on it or subject it to any significant impact. The firing action could be quieter. Its not loud, its just not the quietest thing out there. I have a cyber-gun mauser (don't ever buy one-the stock is the cheapest plastic i've ever seen) but the action is smooth and VERY QUIET. The echo1 m28 would be absolutely perfect if the action were just as quiet.
    What others should know:When you assemble this gun be sure to check all the factory installed screws--especially the ones securing the scope mount. Mine were just loose enough to totally mess up the sighting in process and before I noticed it I thought the gun had terrible accuracy. Overall, if you want a very realistic looking airsoft gun that shoots hard and you're on a budget, you're not going to do much better than this.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jason from USA on 2012-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very hefty well built gun...echo 1 which I've always had great luck with...shoots pretty hot right outta the box...fairly accurate with the stock barrel and hop up. Loving the texture and durability of the stock...nice adjustable butt plate. Comes with a decent Harris style bi-pod which swivels like the real steel version. Nice metal top rail to mount optics. Full metal fluted barrel, metal reciever, trigger group and sear set. Came with two 18 round plastic magazines, unjamming rod and counter clockwise muzzle adapter which enables you to put a barrel extension, slencer or suppressor of your choice. Pyramid is a great company and saved me enough cash on this rifle @ $125 to buy a nice sniper scope to put on it! Bought refurbished and still looks and shoots like brand new...only difference is the airsoft techs have gone thru the gun to ensure your getting a good working gun, so in a way your getting a better gun with the peace of mind it will operate top notch! Thanks Pyramid!!! You guys and gals rock!
      Things I would have changed:I would make the magazine/ clips out of metal instead of plastic...could be refitted with a good scope to match the gun...other than that its perfect!
      What others should know:Metal 18 round mags are available! Buy a better sling, lol Better accuracy with. 30 bbs. DON'T, I REPEAT DO NOT USE CHEAP AMMO!!! Just spend the few extra bucks on some good ammo as it will definitely save you some serious problems...the threaded muzzle adapter is a metal 14mm counter clockwise thread...also this is a fairly heavy rifle...might be a little work for a smaller person to run with.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jacob from USA on 2011-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i have used this gun in combat and am amazed at how far and acurate it shoots with .2s and .25s over 200 feet and .28s go at least 90 yards or more i love this gun so much. it leavs my freinds in pain with .36s wich go realy far.
      Things I would have changed:mags need to be...METAL i have a feeding problem with the plastic mags and will get some metal ones soon for $60+ dollars for three metal mags but it will be worth it.
      What others should know:be carfull at close range (50- feet) it made my friend bleed from 45 feet so be carful and have fun. socomairsofts team sniper/captin
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jacob from USA on 2011-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this gun is the most acurate and most hard hitting rifel i have ever owned and used. i can hit targets up to 75 yards with .23s and .2s with .25s mine shot around 80 yards. i put a new spring in mine so it now pulls around 550+ fpsand fires .36gram bbs at 440fps thats right .36s at over 400fps wow.
      Things I would have changed:now to my unfortunet problem...mine started to slam fire 4 days after i got it i only shot around 350 rounds. i fixed it and then it lasted 125 rounds now it does not work. now this is not a problem considering pyramid air sell a tsd sd700 triger box wich is more sturdy than the m28s trigger box so buy one of those so it does not start to slam fire.
      What others should know:now even though mine started to slamfire i wil have the new trigger box here soon and should be back in buisness. now another thing is is that the m28 is vsr 10 compatable but only with the cylenders and trigger boxes so lets hope echo 1 comes out with the upgrade kit soon.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jacob from USA on 2011-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i got this gun on friday and zeroed in a scope for it on saturday for about 30 to 40 yards and it is just deadly acurate with .2s and up i like to use .36s. i also put in a new spring that makes it pull around 550 to 560 fps. oh yeah i love the inner barrel cause its a 6.03mm barrel wich is awsome but i plan to buy a 6.01mm barrel in the near future. and the barrel spacers are amazing.
      Things I would have changed:nothing but the mags are kinda cheapy like every one says but there durable. good thing thar echo 1 has metal mags.
      What others should know:it is extremley acurate for 200+ feetwith .2s and even more with.28s and .36s wich can engage torso sized targets from 200+ feet away. i have shot this gun at trees froom 120 yards not feet yards and hit them with .30s to .36s and .40s(havent tried .43s yet mostlikly will work)the other thing is is that they hit right were i was aiming so thats awsome. another thing is the inner barrel it is 6.03mm inner barrel so its alot more acurrate than a agm l96 wich was my friends gun that he let me use but i preferd to use my other friends utg l96. the agm l96 has a 6.07 or 6.o8mm inner barrel wich is good for a 90 gun but my 175$ gun is even better it even has a lot longer range and is way more acurate than a agm l96.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Chris5156 from USA on 2011-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was very impressed with this gun...tremendous value for the money. I have over a dozen airsoft guns in my collection and this is the most accurate, hardest shooting, best constructed spring gun I've owned. The barrel and receiver are made of metal with the barrel having a micro-groved finish that gives it the appearance of having been lathe-turned. This adds considerably to the realistic feel of the weapon. I don't have a chrono, but you don't need one to see that this gun shoots hard. It will shoot a .25g BB into a full soda can from 20ft and leave a significant dent in the opposite side. It will also shoot a hole in a plastic water bottle. The action is smooth and the hop up adjustment works well. After tuning the hop I found I was able to engage man-sized targets beyond 200ft fairly consistently. I was using .25g BBs, so i'm sure it would be more accurate with heavier ammo.
      Things I would have changed:The ammo clip is the first thing that comes to mind. It comes with two and they're made of plastic and don't feel like they're on par with the quality of the other parts of this gun. I haven't had any problems with them; they work fine, they just feel cheap. If you take this gun in the field, you'll want to make sure the spare clip is in a safe place where you're not going to sit on it or subject it to any significant impact. The firing action could be quieter. Its not loud, its just not the quietest thing out there. I have a cyber-gun mauser (don't ever buy one-the stock is the cheapest plastic i've ever seen) but the action is smooth and VERY QUIET. The echo1 m28 would be absolutely perfect if the action were just as quiet.
      What others should know:When you assemble this gun be sure to check all the factory installed screws--especially the ones securing the scope mount. Mine were just loose enough to totally mess up the sighting in process and before I noticed it I thought the gun had terrible accuracy. Overall, if you want a very realistic looking airsoft gun that shoots hard and you're on a budget, you're not going to do much better than this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By timothy from USA on 2010-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the look and fell very solid nice fps good accuracy goes thru a can at 50 feet away
      Things I would have changed:needs to come with a scope
      What others should know:get it good gun for little money
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top