Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Falcon Hunter with Nitro Piston reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2011-03-19 01:15:52

    Things I liked:I am highly impressed with this air rifle. Also with the camoflauge stock, which matches well in brush and trees, with no reflection from it. I love the blue lighted sights for shooting in darker areas. The durability and the quality of the design as well as the mechanical structure of the gun seem to be well-made. I purchased mine with the Nitro Piston. The noise level is really impressive as it is a lot quieter than most pellet guns. The kick is minimal. I really like the fact that you can carry the gun for a long length of time without losing spring pressure and the accuracy is great. I would recommend this gun. It is well worth the price. You wouldn't be disappointed. Jim Young
    What others should know:Air guns are as dangerous as real guns, but the prepulsion is different.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By steve from USA on 2012-03-17 11:50:16

    Things I liked:accuracy and power. Gas ram piston
    Things I would have changed:scope rail
    What others should know:Once you master the technique to shoot this gun, it shoots dime size groups at 30 yards. Trust me though, it is a difficult gun to shoot. It is very sensitive to your hold. The gun is awesome except for the fact that the scope combo is absolute garbage. I went through three different packages because the scope would not zero. Seems to me that the scope rail on the guns are not aligned properly. I got tired of returning the gun so I decided to shim the scope for now. I will need to invest in an adjustable scope mount though to properly fix the problem. The worst part though is that the email address of the tech that I was dealing with no longer exists. I'm not sure what Pyramyd Air is going to do about my situation though. They sold me a combo that doesn't work properly. I guess I was out of line to expect to be able to put the scope on the gun and use it right out of the box. I gave the gun one star on value and overall rating because what good is a purchase if you have to buy other stuff to make it work.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Javaton from USA on 2012-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is great. Really nice rifle just out of the box. With or whitout scope bulleyes always.
      Things I would have changed:for the moment nothing
      What others should know:Recently out of the box and is spectacular. I killed rabbits at 80 meters without problems. I recommend using it with heavier pellets as the speed delivered by the NP is very high. 100% recommended fun for a long time.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy and power. Gas ram piston
      Things I would have changed:scope rail
      What others should know:Once you master the technique to shoot this gun, it shoots dime size groups at 30 yards. Trust me though, it is a difficult gun to shoot. It is very sensitive to your hold. The gun is awesome except for the fact that the scope combo is absolute garbage. I went through three different packages because the scope would not zero. Seems to me that the scope rail on the guns are not aligned properly. I got tired of returning the gun so I decided to shim the scope for now. I will need to invest in an adjustable scope mount though to properly fix the problem. The worst part though is that the email address of the tech that I was dealing with no longer exists. I'm not sure what Pyramyd Air is going to do about my situation though. They sold me a combo that doesn't work properly. I guess I was out of line to expect to be able to put the scope on the gun and use it right out of the box. I gave the gun one star on value and overall rating because what good is a purchase if you have to buy other stuff to make it work.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By surfslick from USA on 2012-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything is great!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:too loud to shoot in back yard in city scenario. restricted in my city anyway except at ranges.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2011-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprisingly accurate right out of the box. This gun will easily stack pellets! Nitro piston upgrade is worth every penny. Consistent brute power with lead pellets. Well-functioning trigger.
      Things I would have changed:The stock has a nice looking camo print, but is plastic so it feels a bit cheap. In my opinion, a wood stock would be a more fitting material for a gun that performs this well. An option of purchasing with a wood stock would be a win/win.
      What others should know:I purchased this gun with pyramid air's Nitro piston upgrade. It operates and shoots great...makes even my Beeman rifles feel a bit clunky and unforgiving. This gun is easy to operate and shoot very accurately! The scope that comes with this rifle is nice but hasn't held up quite as well as my leapers and bushnells. Typical for rifle/scope packages in this price range. This gun does require proper technique while closing the breech after cocking/loading. If you are using the scope, be sure the barrel is fully seated at the breech(a slight gap here will not affect accuracy using open sights but will make shots drift high/low with the scope). My rifle had a lot of grease in this area which was preventing it from closing well the first 200 shots or so. Hatsan claims they have no wood stock to fit this rifle. I am making one for mine...will be my top rifle when wood is in place.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2011-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best trigger on any air rifle (even some rimfire / centerfire guns)I have ever shot. Fit & finish are perfect. Super accurate & powerful. Shoots best with Beeman Kodiak pellets.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is junk. Plan on purchasing something better. Mine shredded within the first 40 shots. Cheap plastic adjusters are very hard to turn without a wrench. BSA makes a good air rifle scope that will handle the shock.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By spacetek47 from USA on 2011-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:feels well made, looks great, accurate, could use more power, i guess its never enough though
      Things I would have changed:a little more power, mounts for a sling would be nice
      What others should know:this gun performs well,but could use more power
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Willie from USA on 2011-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an AWSOME gun! Buck for dollar, this one is a real winner. I've shot a Nitro Piston over and over and this one is the best by far! I've put this on my chrony and it makes consistent shots at the same velocity over and over again. It's tough, good looking and the weight is supremely balanced. Even without the bundled scope, the sites that come with it are not cheap, are durable and very accurate. There is NOTHING cheap about this rifle. It is well made, put together with precision using precision parts that work and function as a whole to give you some of the best grace and performance you’ll find in even the much higher priced guns. Get the Pyramid Sales & Tech Team on your side and let them know what it is that you want out of a gun and they'll bend over backwards to make sure it happens! I know---I’m picky as picky can be and they’ve made me one happy consumer! New or used, this gun is one that will retain its craftsmanship and functionality over many years, after THOUSANDS of shots, I’m certain of it.
      Things I would have changed:I'd engineer someway to mount a fixed sling locating the fore mount of the sling on a clamp that encircles the mid barrel and the aft sling end normally mounted and all because the rifle is on the heavy side to carry around on a hunt. I'd also engineer some kind of aftermarket suppressor that would further quiet the gun. But I'm picky and don't even like to hear a ping out of an Air Rifle---we all strive for perfection and if I had something I'd change, this would be all I'd do to this because it is otherwise PERFECT!
      What others should know:Of course, you'll get lower velocities using real hunting lead pellets. This one LOVES the Polymag 16gr pellet: Groups of 1 inch or better, depending on the wind, at 40+ yards and at 25 yards most shots are SAME HOLE shots! At 869/860 FPS and 865 FPS on average, you can't beat this Air Rifle/ Pellet match combination and prey devastation! This gun is hard on scopes so be sure you get your gear squared away RIGHT! It's heavy too. Takes a lot to cock it but use the very end of the barrel and you'll be fine. Mine broke the first scope but Umarex is in the process of replacing the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JAMES from USA on 2011-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am highly impressed with this air rifle. Also with the camoflauge stock, which matches well in brush and trees, with no reflection from it. I love the blue lighted sights for shooting in darker areas. The durability and the quality of the design as well as the mechanical structure of the gun seem to be well-made. I purchased mine with the Nitro Piston. The noise level is really impressive as it is a lot quieter than most pellet guns. The kick is minimal. I really like the fact that you can carry the gun for a long length of time without losing spring pressure and the accuracy is great. I would recommend this gun. It is well worth the price. You wouldn't be disappointed. Jim Young
      What others should know:Air guns are as dangerous as real guns, but the prepulsion is different.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Slip_knot from USA on 2011-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope is spectacular. Accuracy is awesome. Extremely quiet compared to other pellet guns I have used. The power is superior compared to many other pellet guns.
      Things I would have changed:The rifle stock should have more of a pistol grip handle to grasp on to for better leverage to the shoulder.
      What others should know:This is called "the beast" by many people including myself. It is not a great plinker simply because of cocking force but, it can be used for plinking and is extremely accurate. The best suggestion for anyone who uses it would be: 1. Don't treat it like a toy and be afraid of breaking it. Reach up and grab the muzzle break to cock it and wing it back up. It will save a lot of muscle work and it wont break the gun. 2. When you get the gun Clean the barrel. It makes it a little more noisier and gives it more kick. I didn't test the difference between before and after but, common sense says if it has more kick it has more power. The power of this gun is amazing. 3. Mount the scope as far back as possible. The stock is very long. 4. Oil the moving parts from time to time it seems to help it break in pretty quickly and makes it easier on you. These are a few observations I have noticed since have had the gun. Hope this helps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Edward from USA on 2011-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:weight,looks and power for a 25cal.
      Things I would have changed:softer trigger pull.
      What others should know:25cal hits hard and very accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Needs weaver rings
      What others should know:Get weaver rings and it will hold zero.Hit a bottle cap dead center at 50ft this gun groups great with h&s hollowpoints. Will shoot clean through a water filled 2 ltr bottle or a one gallon milk jug full of water at 30 yrds.This rifle likes to be held firmly at all points unlike others that like to be floated with easy holds
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By israel from USA on 2010-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just want to tell you that value for money for a hunting rifle, this accurate .25 power house is your best choice. I am using the (Beeman Kodiak Match ExtraHeavy .25 Cal, 30.7 Grains) I am shooting small game at 50 yards with this pellet and 1 shot is all it takes. Reminder, learn your hold to this rifle if you want to be accurate, the more you maintain your hold the more accurate you will be shot after shot. and give the rifle a good 200 shots before you mount the scope on it.
      Things I would have changed:The scope base needs to allow more room to move the scope back.
      What others should know:What ever you do, do not treat this rifle like a pellet rifle. Treat it like if it was a fire arm! in other words, always fallow safety rules to operate so that others or your self will not get hurt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ted from USA on 2010-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this rifle is quieter than i expected, is easier to cock than i expected, and shooting is smoother than i expected. in addition, i especially like its heft - its ergonomics are great for me. thus far, it seems to be a good economical package, which equates to lots of fun.
      Things I would have changed:there isn't anything about this rifle i want to change at this time.
      What others should know:i've had this rifle for a short time, so i can't speak about its durability - time will tell. out of the box, it seems very accurate and hits targets with "good" penetration, depending on the type of pellets being used. the cocking effort and trigger pull are still progressively smoothing out. of course, i attribute some of the smoothing out process to my acclimating with the mechanics of the rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Shooter from USA on 2010-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the power, accuacy, Yesterday and today ive killed 10 sparories, And 3 squirrels. It works really good o squirrels. It penitrates DEEP. Me and my buddy coby killed 9 squirrels for the whole weekend. The gun and the jsb jumbos are a good hunting rig,
      Things I would have changed:The scope and the stock , cheaply made, my scope lostned at the front, i dont rlly even know why. And the stock is pretty hollow but ive not have any problems with it. soo..
      What others should know:Peolpe say its hard to cock, but relly, its not, and im a 13 year old kid! i love to shoot squirrels i wanted a gas spring because i didnt wnt to miss like my other springers becuz this ant that hols senseitve.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Shooter from USA on 2010-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is sooo accurate, quater sized groups at 45 yards, Its also very powerful, (i have the 22. version) and i go out ever weekend and hunt squirrels with my friends, we manged to bag 9 squirrel for the whole weekend, NO MISSES. Most of the them were heart shots, breaks skin good on big fat fox squirrels. You proble could kill large animale's (ground hogs, coons) etc.
      Things I would have changed:The scope broke within the first 2 weeks, it really wasnt a big deal for me, becuz i had bought a brand new scope anywayz.
      What others should know:The pellets it likes are the jsb dibolo exact jumbo 15.0 grain pellets, the gamo hunters, gamo rockets i think, preadors werent that great but usable. AND DONT BUY THE DOMED EUN JIN PELLETS BECAUSE THEY DNT FIT!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is bye far the most accurate gun I own. Truly has unserpassible power!! Great scope. Nitro Piston makes this gun simply amazing
      Things I would have changed:The stock. It is that cheap flimsy weak plastic you got on all your fake guns back when you were 5 playing army.
      What others should know:People have been complaining about the scope mounts but I haven't had any problem with them. Plastic trigger needs some help. The Nitro Piston really makes this gun great
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The air venturi gas ram upgrade made this gun quieter, smoother, and all around better. I am able to shoot the Pepsi sighn on a tin can from up to 70 yards away. Also with the gas ram I can say this definatly meets claimed velocity and better with some lighter weight LEAD PELLETS.
      Things I would have changed:The stock. It is that cheap flimsy plastic you get and those fake guns we all used to play army with. It hasn't given me any problems and I was definatly scared to get this gun because of it but it has been fine. It just feels like a toy but it isn't so be carful with it
      What others should know:I shot this gun at a small metal target about 50 yards away and it went strait thrue it. Be very carefull with this gun and make sure you know what is behind your target.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By cathy from USA on 2010-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:velocity, not hard to cock, hits true, and with supior power.
      Things I would have changed:scope rings! this gun kicks so much it knocks the screws loose. made the scope shift. the fiberoptic sites arn't possible to sight in due to the large muzzel break.
      What others should know:pretty loud, hits true and hard not really worth the money if the scopes gun shift and losen the bolts and scope rings need to be weaver rings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By SON from USA on 2009-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very powerful and accurate .love the gas spring option. I had no problems with the cocking effor . i test crosman Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed =967 fps at best and 944fps at low. better then my gamo hunter Extreme .22 .the scope is not that good but ok for now.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a plastic. better barrel metal. the gun is little too long
      What others should know:becareful with cocking, if you cocking and the barrel slip out of your hand (it happend to me) the barrel will bend up. after that i had to use hammer to fix it. it 's ok now. look behind the target, this gun is very powerful. the gas spring is much have(so much better then metal spring) i will update after 1000 shoots
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By PowerMacSC from USA on 2009-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome power, really nice scope, easy recoil, relatively light weight, NITRO PISTON.
      Things I would have changed:trigger needs work, scope rail only makes sense if the rings use the locking points (they currently don't), Scope sits too far forward for the eye relief of this scope, hurts my neck on long shooting sessions, takes a lot of strength to cock.
      What others should know:I have the .25 cal and it hits extremely hard, i.e. over 30 ftlbs with JSB pellets. This is a HUNTING rifle and NOT a TARGET rifle and i want to make that clear distinction. If you expect .25" groups at 20 yards.. look elsewhere. If you want over 30 ftlbs delivered consistently into a 3/4" group at out to 30 yards.. then this IS your rifle. The rifle takes a lot of strength to cock and a lot of practice to control. Once on target this rifle really hits hard.. I mean really hard. Shots out to 75 and 80 yards are very practical with enough practice and trigger control. The trigger is the weak point in my book.. it needs to be lighter and more predictable.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top