Feinwerkbau P44 Match Air Pistol reviews - page 1



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(6 votes)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By l.c. from USA on 2013-05-09 20:33:03

Things I liked:everthing p44 could be next gold medal winner. Fwb old model 2 went to two Olympics.
Things I would have changed:Sales said additional adapter required to go from air force talon hand pump to fwb cylinder. Purchased option and it wasn't even close to fitting hand pump. Unable to pressurize ,unable to use. Sales personnel need detailed knowledge or be smart enough to go to someone who can give correct adapter. Having $1700 unusable air gun what you think?
What others should know:I attended lanny bashams class at his castle in Texas and he said three things you need to do. Practice,practice and practice. That be $2500 thanks. I was with international rapid fire shooting team practicing for 1980 Olympics. He did not charge me but did tell that was his fee for individual instruction. Just inside his large Texas sized castle he had long rock walled room with subdued lighting. Small spot light at end of room illuminated gold metal he won at previous Olympiad. He was very friendly and extremely helpful. When you get to Olympic level everyone talks same language,concentrate,technique etc. Rom Ian world champion shot next position ft. Benign preliminary tryouts. Same thought process and same practice,practice,practice.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jason from USA on 2015-07-06 07:37:51

Things I liked:Everything. There is nothing bad I can say. There are adjustments for everything imaginable. The gun is well balanced, comfortable and the easiest gun I have ever shot. Dry fire feature is fantastic. I practice all the time.
Things I would have changed:Should come with an extra cylinder although, you do get a number of shots off the one. Well over a hundred shots and shots are good right down to low levels on the cylinder.
What others should know:Awesome gun.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. There is nothing bad I can say. There are adjustments for everything imaginable. The gun is well balanced, comfortable and the easiest gun I have ever shot. Dry fire feature is fantastic. I practice all the time.
    Things I would have changed:Should come with an extra cylinder although, you do get a number of shots off the one. Well over a hundred shots and shots are good right down to low levels on the cylinder.
    What others should know:Awesome gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is for world class competition, and is on a par with the Steyr LP 10 and the Morini 162. Full adjustment capabilities. Trigger: take-up and let-off weight, length of pull, angle and height of trigger shoe. Sights: rear windage,elevation and width of notch, front: different widths are available. Sight radius can be changed. Grip: wrist angle and left/right bias can be introduced. Safety button also engages dry fire function. Loading channel feeds directly into breech (no fidgeting with pellets). Balance and weight of gun can be altered by addition of optional weights. Note, they have clearance over barrel, no contact. Barrel vented to minimize muzzle flip. The trigger is the best of any target pistol I have ever shot, clean, precise with no over-travel or creep.
    Things I would have changed:The gun comes with only one air cylinder. A second will cost you $269. In the past guns came with 2 cylinders. At $1,700 it should be included, but gun is still worth it. This is why I gave it 4 stars for value (as I would with any of the other guns I noted above if they only came with 1 air cylinder).
    What others should know:I have small hands and the medium left grip fits me so well I need not modify it!!! So far I have used 7 grain R 10 pellets, and Crosman Premier Super Match 7.9 grain .177 pellets with excellent results. I will try the R 10 8.2 grain next. Included are tools for making the numerous adjustments. The gun I received was black with a dark walnut grip BEAUTIFUL!!! This is different than the bluish gray color of the gun on the Pyramyd Air and other websites. I find the gun to be a beautiful combination of function, industrial design, and art. Based on my experience with two other Feinwerkbau pistols (a Model 90 and a P55 repeater, I expect this gun to last at least 20 years.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid Everything works smoothly. Best buy for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Can not think of anything I would change. Solid Match Grade Gun.
    What others should know:I am a 75 year old plinker. I am not a good pistol shot. However I do shoot better with this gun. I must give a shout out to the good folks at Pyramyd Air they have been more than fair. I would buy this gun again. You have the feeling that this gun is going to work right.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By l.c. from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:everthing p44 could be next gold medal winner. Fwb old model 2 went to two Olympics.
    Things I would have changed:Sales said additional adapter required to go from air force talon hand pump to fwb cylinder. Purchased option and it wasn't even close to fitting hand pump. Unable to pressurize ,unable to use. Sales personnel need detailed knowledge or be smart enough to go to someone who can give correct adapter. Having $1700 unusable air gun what you think?
    What others should know:I attended lanny bashams class at his castle in Texas and he said three things you need to do. Practice,practice and practice. That be $2500 thanks. I was with international rapid fire shooting team practicing for 1980 Olympics. He did not charge me but did tell that was his fee for individual instruction. Just inside his large Texas sized castle he had long rock walled room with subdued lighting. Small spot light at end of room illuminated gold metal he won at previous Olympiad. He was very friendly and extremely helpful. When you get to Olympic level everyone talks same language,concentrate,technique etc. Rom Ian world champion shot next position ft. Benign preliminary tryouts. Same thought process and same practice,practice,practice.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Lisa from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:One of the best mechanical triggers you will ever experience. A very controlled recoil. The barrel has 3 ports to suppress muzzle rise. The compensator and recoil suppressor device remove most of the recoil impulse. Result is a very stable firing platform. The loading port is easily accessed. A very easy pistol to load and fire. Dry fire device is easy to activate.
    What others should know:It's very fun to shoot
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By feinwerkbau from USA on 2008-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:One of the best mechanical triggers you will ever experience. A very controlled recoil. The barrel has 3 ports to suppress muzzle rise. The compensator and recoil suppressor device remove most of the recoil impulse. Result is a very stable firing platform. The loading port is easily accessed. A very easy pistol to load and fire. Dry fire device is easy to activate.
    Things I would have changed:More resistance in loading lever. It moves perhaps a little too easily. The extra weight system to change the pistols balance seems like an afterthought. A rod and weight system on the trigger guard would be more sturdy and effective.
    What others should know:Easily the equal of the Steyr LP10.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top