Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By trinantietam from USA on 2011-06-19 21:40:23

    Things I liked:Everything! The gas piston makes it feel so smooth both cocking and firiring.I don't know what the other reviewers are are are feeling with the cheap cocking.Feels good and robust to me.Power and accuracy is TOP KNOTCH!!!Use Beeman Heavy pellets like Kodiack or silver arrow(my fav) and you will be very happy!
    Things I would have changed:scope is not all that. would like to be able to use iron sights with scope mounted. orded another scope because gun deserves it.
    What others should know:This gun has alot of power and consistent power.It does not like light pellets at long range. In fact one super high velocity non lead pellet I bought spins apart in mid air when shot through this gun.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2013-07-01 09:57:29

    Things I liked:It is as quiet as anticipated
    Things I would have changed:All the weight in this gun is in the buttstock. So if you prefer a heavier gun like I do, this is not it. The front end is light just like a 5 pound gun.
    What others should know:I added the BKL one piece mount and a UTG 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope. Poor grouping even at 20 yards. My Stoeger X5 can group a dime size hole. Pellets fall about an inch at 30 yards and close to 6 inches at 40 yards. I bought this mainly for the gas piston, but my springer is way better.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By greg from USA on 2014-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size, weight of the rifle. Amazing accurate. Nice balance. Cocking effort is not too bad for a powerful rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Scope. On mine the windage adjustment will not stay put. It moves about two clicks with each shot. Cover on or off no difference. Going to call PA about the scope.
      What others should know:Mount the scope correctly, This gun has some recoil. Take the scope off the rings and tighten down the pin. On the rail make sure it is tight to the rifle and that the pin is in the hole and tight. Then mount the scope base and make sure the stop pin is tight. This thing will move on you if you don't have things tight. Now that I have everything locked down the scope will not hold windage adjustment. My gun seems to really like heavy pellets, with JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy being just fantastic. I hope my scope is just a bad one. This is a fantastic gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Can't think of anything just yet; have to sight in the scope.
      Things I would have changed:Your spec of "Overall length - 43""; mine is 46" and just barely fits into a soft case which spec indicates will fit up to a 45" rifle. It will actually fit this 46" rifle...tight but OK.
      What others should know:Measure your rifle; don't make any case decisions based on Pyramyd specs.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By MURRAY from USA on 2014-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:light and fairly quiet..scope not too good but I knew that from previous Gamo products so I ordered a leapers at the same time.
      Things I would have changed:fixed sights broke right off the gun on about the 50th shot.
      What others should know:trigger is a great improvement on the Gamo springers.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Frank from USA on 2014-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was "quieter" than other rifles. Backyard friendly.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is not accurate at all. So keep in mind you will need to get a better scope to enjoy this gun. At the end of the day it's probably going to cost you at least $350 to have any interest in shooting this gun.
      What others should know:I returned it. I thought it was overpriced to shoot so inaccurately out of the box. Ended up buying a Hatson 95 with a Leapers 3-9x40 scope which ends up being $250 all in. I am VERY happy with this set up.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Samuel from USA on 2014-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great rifle for the money, very accurate if held correctly. The stock is extremely comfortable and it's effortless to switch grips from left to right. Extremely lightweight and fairly quiet.
      Things I would have changed:This rifle can have a little more "buck" to it than what you would expect. If it seems to kick harder than usual check your scope mounts immediately. The recoil plug on mine was defeated and severely damaged rendering using a scope useless. Been going back and forth with Gamo for a few days now and it's a long fight even though it's within their warranty period. Also ditch the base scope mount right away, it will move on you if you're not careful.
      What others should know:The scope that comes with the rifle is decent for the money. It's a great starter scope especially if you're teaching a new shooter. But if you want to be more precise with your shots be prepared to buy a new scope soon.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dallas from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I own a Gamo silent Cat .177 and enjoy it's accuracy and power. I was delighted that the silent Stalker was exactly like my Silent Cat in most ways , including accuracy. Awesome airgun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The Silent Stalker likes Crosman Prem. Hollowpoints
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is one of my favorites in my collection. It is very precise, accurate and easy to handle.
      Things I would have changed:The scope it comes with is very unreliable. The windage wheel would automatically move with every shot because of recoil energy. The gun doesn't kick much at all but the scope adjustments were loose already. I replaced the stock gammo scope with a BSA. This is a really good scope.
      What others should know:I know it has a silencer on it but this gun can be very loud on first or second shots after not using it for a couple of days. I laugh a little because I love the loud pop which makes my ears ring and reminds me of a .22 firearm. This is worth the price and here me when I say that it is deadly accurate, precise and consistent. Purchase it today!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Light, accurate, powerful, and quiet. My money is totally worth it.
      Things I would have changed:It should be in safe mode every time one cocks the gun.
      What others should know:The scope is very decent.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kim from USA on 2014-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I thought it might be too hard to cock but it is easy. I like the weight of the rifle and the way it feels in my hand.
      Things I would have changed:The scope. After firing about 100 rounds the reticle came loose and rotates each time I fire the gun. Gamo is replacing the scope at no charge.
      What others should know:Insert the pellet the same way each time and the rifle is very accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By matthew from USA on 2014-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:super quiet, trigger is very nice and this gun is very lite.
      Things I would have changed:nothing as far as the gun goes. i just wish i could buy it without a scope because i have plenty of scopes laying around.
      What others should know:this is one sweet rifle. blows the doors of the other gamo rifles i have. it has also put my benjamin nps to shame!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Darius from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very light and quiet. The barrel is easy to break open and reload. The trigger is east and smooth. The scope was decent but never intended on using it. Upgraded to the leapers 4-16x50 and at 25 yards I can stack pellets. I have over a 1000 rounds threw it and it still preforms like new.
      Things I would have changed:The thumb whole in the stock is awkward at first and took some time to get used to.
      What others should know:I've tried quite a few pellets and the diablo exact jumbo heavy 18.13 grain are on point at 25 yards and still hold a good enough group to kill rabbits at 40 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2014-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm not a gun enthusiast or marksman but I am very impressed with this gun. I don't have any complaints whatsoever. People call the scope junk but it works well for me. After sighting in the scope I was easily hitting the bottom end of coke cans consistently from 40 yards using 7.9 grain pellets. I'm impressed with the power and had to build a backstop consisting of 1/4 cement board and 3/4 inch marine grade plywood just to stop the pellet. The weight is perfectly balanced for me and fairly easy to get steady even in standing position. I don't hunt and only use for target shooting but I would imagine it has plenty of knock down power for small varmints.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't say this gun is quiet. Sounds like a nail gun. Shouldn't disturb the neighbors but I try not to be obnoxious or shoot when people are outside.
      What others should know:I wouldn't recommend for anyone under 16. This gun has plenty of power and could cause serious injury. Also make sure you have a proper backstop before shooting. My son has a Gamo Recon Whisper which is good for him. He's 10.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By William from USA on 2014-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Light weight for offhand shooting.Decent trigger.Good stock feel.
      Things I would have changed:Barrel lockup poor which produced vertical string grouping when using scope. IMO gun not usable with scope mounted on receiver as variable barrel droop not correctable. This gun will be used with open sights provided as sights are mounted on barrel and move with droop. Read BB Pelletier's review, Part 3.
      What others should know:Recoil destroyed supplied scope mounts. Likes 14.3 grain pellets like Crosman Premier or JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate. Powerful for a spinger.
      Things I would have changed:Better scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bjorn from Norway on 2013-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The air rifle is light weight and powerful. I really like this...
      Things I would have changed:The Holder of the scope. is useless.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Milton from USA on 2013-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Trying this again, 1st review got submitted without me clicking the submit button. This is a well made gun and I like the synthetic stock because it is durable. It was highly accurate right out of the box and little adjustment was needed on the sights. Using the fiber optic sights I sighted the gun in at 33 feet and was producing groups that would fit inside the diameter of a quarter. At 25 yards I was able to consistently hit a tin can using all types of pellets; the exception being heavy pellets; it did not like them. I believe this gun is designed for PBA ammo. The gun cocks smoothly and easily. I'm 63 years old and spent several hours at the range testing pellets. I was tired at the end, but it was good exercise. The gun is also very quiet. My Crosman 760 Pumpmaster makes more noise. The gas piston technology is a big plus on this gun.
      Things I would have changed:Sell the gun without the scope and let the buyer decide what type of optics he/she want to use. I personally don't use scopes preferring fiber optic and dot sights.
      What others should know:I would have rated this gun a solid 5 but didn't because it didn't achieve the stated 975 fps velocity using PBA ammo. Also, I expected higher velocities for the lead pellets. Even though I didn't see the velocities I expected this gun still has enough power for its stated purpose of small game hunting/pest control. I would rate this gun as a good buy and would recommend it for someone looking for a good hunting/pest control air rifle. Below is a summary of my test and the energies and velocities I observed: Gamo Raptor PBA Gold, 9.9 gr, 18.6 fpe @ 918.8 fps Gamo Rocket, 14.3 gr, 16.7 fpe @ 724.7 fps Gamo TS22 Long Distance, 22 gr, 16.2fpe @ 575.5 fps Gamo Diablo Match, 15.43 gr, 16.1 fpe @ 684.8 fps Beeman Silver Sting, 15.74 gr, 16.1 fpe @ 678.6 fps Crosman Premier Domed, 14.3 gr, 16.0 fpe @ 709.6 fps Crosman Premier Pointed, 14.3 gr, 15.7 fpe @ 704.2 fps RWS Hobby, 11.9 gr, 15.7 fpe @ 771.5 fps Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy, 21.14 gr, 15.5 fpe @ 575.4 fps Predator Polymag, 16 gr, 14.2 fpe @ 631.5 fps
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By gary from USA on 2013-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice and light. Gas piston is the only way to go for me. Cock it sit and wait hours for your shot. Can't do that with a springer.
      Things I would have changed:That STUPID silencer. I learned that heavy pellets can TUMBLE as they leave the barrel. A 28.5 grain Eunjin blew the plastic guts right out the end. I like it better now it's louder.
      What others should know:Front six (6) inches of gun are plastic.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2013-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is as quiet as anticipated
      Things I would have changed:All the weight in this gun is in the buttstock. So if you prefer a heavier gun like I do, this is not it. The front end is light just like a 5 pound gun.
      What others should know:I added the BKL one piece mount and a UTG 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope. Poor grouping even at 20 yards. My Stoeger X5 can group a dime size hole. Pellets fall about an inch at 30 yards and close to 6 inches at 40 yards. I bought this mainly for the gas piston, but my springer is way better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty easy cocking, hard hitting, nice quick break -in period. Quiet and that made it perfect for my close neighborhood..
      Things I would have changed:The scope mount gave me a little trouble at first.. But the folks at PA worked with me.
      What others should know:Gamo has come a long way toward working to satisfy the airgun customers..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Scope, stock
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Dope gun
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top