H&K MP5 A4 Elite Airsoft Electric Gun reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(5 votes)(1 vote)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By JeremyHess from USA on 2010-07-10 14:06:23

Things I liked: The rate of fire is impressive, much faster than most MP5 style airsoft guns I have used before. I am getting 350-360 fps consistently. I like the fact that it is powerful enough to use outdoors as well as CQC. It is made by G &G, they are a solid manufacturer of high end AEGs. It is very well made,a little heavier than my last MP5 that was made of plastic only, everything is very tight. I use several different brands of magazines and all fit snug with no wiggle or feeding problems. The flash hider can be removed to expose a 14mm- thread for a suppressor. I was very skeptical about the blowback action, but it grew on me. The hop up is easy to find and use, and is very responsive as well. I like the open rear sight, It rotates and has four different adjustments. As far as performance it holds a very tight pattern within 70ft. about the size of a tennis ball. Effective range 150ft no problem probably more like 180+. As previously mentioned I use this AEG outdoors often, and the range is good enough to defend myself against players with M4, AK, and Sig style carbine AEGs. I really like that it is a stamped H&K,

Things I would have changed: Nothing. I wanted a basic MP5 and I got a phenomenal MP5.

What others should know: It does not come with a battery or charger, I use a 8.4 3800mah large connector type battery. This rifle cannot be fitted with any type of top rail or scope.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Tche from USA on 2012-08-14 00:57:51

Things I liked: Great gun, good rof

Things I would have changed: charging handle

What others should know: nope

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well built with durable materials, has a solid feel and a very smooth operation. This is a real gun in every respect. The single shot and rapid-fire modes both work reliably. The clip holds a generous amount of ammo making the rapid-fire feel more like a belt fed gun. The shot groupings are respectable. I really like this gun and would recommend it.

    Things I would have changed: The select fire lever could be moved/shortened so that it was not against my hand when rapid-fire is selected. This is really "picky" compliant, and would not prevent me from recommending the gun to anyone.

    What others should know: Plan on dialing in the sights, the gun came shooting slightly right. We are new to airsoft and I am surprised at the energy delivered to the target. There not much "soft" in this... wear eye protection when shooting - even the ricochets sting!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By glenn from USA on 2013-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i own other mp5 A4 THIS ONE HAS AN INCREDIBLE ROF PUT ONE IN EACH HAND AND LET LOOSE IN FULL AUTO FEEL THE POWER WHAT A GREAT GUN AWSOME YOU NEED TO BUY ONE OR TWO OR FOUR LIKE ME THANK YOU PYRAMYDAIR.COM

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING BUY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT

    What others should know: GET PLENTY OF MAGS FILL THEM UP AND LET LOOSE

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tche from USA on 2012-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great gun, good rof

    Things I would have changed: charging handle

    What others should know: nope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kawl from USA on 2011-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Shots fast and good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Ways a little to much.

    What others should know: The end of the stock is hard to get off.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Strider-43 from USA on 2011-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to use; battery is easy to insert into gunstock; fairly lightweight (approx. 4 lbs) for young users. Very cool looking- special forces light machine gun- my son really likes the look, very authentic

    Things I would have changed: If you want to attach a sling, you can't use the bracket on the gunstock because the clip won't fit; you have to make sure the sling you purchase comes with additional attachments. FYI, the UTG Deluxe Multi-functional tactical rifle sling listed in your catalog does the trick ($9.95).

    What others should know: Expensive (around $250), but you get the HK-quality and name, plus all metal body and gear box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JeremyHess from USA on 2010-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The rate of fire is impressive, much faster than most MP5 style airsoft guns I have used before. I am getting 350-360 fps consistently. I like the fact that it is powerful enough to use outdoors as well as CQC. It is made by G &G, they are a solid manufacturer of high end AEGs. It is very well made,a little heavier than my last MP5 that was made of plastic only, everything is very tight. I use several different brands of magazines and all fit snug with no wiggle or feeding problems. The flash hider can be removed to expose a 14mm- thread for a suppressor. I was very skeptical about the blowback action, but it grew on me. The hop up is easy to find and use, and is very responsive as well. I like the open rear sight, It rotates and has four different adjustments. As far as performance it holds a very tight pattern within 70ft. about the size of a tennis ball. Effective range 150ft no problem probably more like 180+. As previously mentioned I use this AEG outdoors often, and the range is good enough to defend myself against players with M4, AK, and Sig style carbine AEGs. I really like that it is a stamped H&K,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I wanted a basic MP5 and I got a phenomenal MP5.

    What others should know: It does not come with a battery or charger, I use a 8.4 3800mah large connector type battery. This rifle cannot be fitted with any type of top rail or scope.

Navigation