Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&K MP5 A4 Elite Airsoft Electric Gun reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (5 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2010-07-10 14:06:23

    Things I liked: The rate of fire is impressive, much faster than most MP5 style airsoft guns I have used before. I am getting 350-360 fps consistently. I like the fact that it is powerful enough to use outdoors as well as CQC. It is made by G &G, they are a solid manufacturer of high end AEGs. It is very well made,a little heavier than my last MP5 that was made of plastic only, everything is very tight. I use several different brands of magazines and all fit snug with no wiggle or feeding problems. The flash hider can be removed to expose a 14mm- thread for a suppressor. I was very skeptical about the blowback action, but it grew on me. The hop up is easy to find and use, and is very responsive as well. I like the open rear sight, It rotates and has four different adjustments. As far as performance it holds a very tight pattern within 70ft. about the size of a tennis ball. Effective range 150ft no problem probably more like 180+. As previously mentioned I use this AEG outdoors often, and the range is good enough to defend myself against players with M4, AK, and Sig style carbine AEGs. I really like that it is a stamped H&K,
    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I wanted a basic MP5 and I got a phenomenal MP5.
    What others should know: It does not come with a battery or charger, I use a 8.4 3800mah large connector type battery. This rifle cannot be fitted with any type of top rail or scope.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Tche from USA on 2012-08-14 00:57:51

    Things I liked:Great gun, good rof
    Things I would have changed:charging handle
    What others should know:nope
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well built with durable materials, has a solid feel and a very smooth operation. This is a real gun in every respect. The single shot and rapid-fire modes both work reliably. The clip holds a generous amount of ammo making the rapid-fire feel more like a belt fed gun. The shot groupings are respectable. I really like this gun and would recommend it.
      Things I would have changed:The select fire lever could be moved/shortened so that it was not against my hand when rapid-fire is selected. This is really "picky" compliant, and would not prevent me from recommending the gun to anyone.
      What others should know:Plan on dialing in the sights, the gun came shooting slightly right. We are new to airsoft and I am surprised at the energy delivered to the target. There not much "soft" in this... wear eye protection when shooting - even the ricochets sting!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By glenn from USA on 2013-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i own other mp5 A4 THIS ONE HAS AN INCREDIBLE ROF PUT ONE IN EACH HAND AND LET LOOSE IN FULL AUTO FEEL THE POWER WHAT A GREAT GUN AWSOME YOU NEED TO BUY ONE OR TWO OR FOUR LIKE ME THANK YOU PYRAMYDAIR.COM
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING BUY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT
      What others should know:GET PLENTY OF MAGS FILL THEM UP AND LET LOOSE
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tche from USA on 2012-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great gun, good rof
      Things I would have changed:charging handle
      What others should know:nope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kawl from USA on 2011-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shots fast and good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Ways a little to much.
      What others should know:The end of the stock is hard to get off.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Strider-43 from USA on 2011-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use; battery is easy to insert into gunstock; fairly lightweight (approx. 4 lbs) for young users. Very cool looking- special forces light machine gun- my son really likes the look, very authentic
      Things I would have changed:If you want to attach a sling, you can't use the bracket on the gunstock because the clip won't fit; you have to make sure the sling you purchase comes with additional attachments. FYI, the UTG Deluxe Multi-functional tactical rifle sling listed in your catalog does the trick ($9.95).
      What others should know:Expensive (around $250), but you get the HK-quality and name, plus all metal body and gear box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2010-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: The rate of fire is impressive, much faster than most MP5 style airsoft guns I have used before. I am getting 350-360 fps consistently. I like the fact that it is powerful enough to use outdoors as well as CQC. It is made by G &G, they are a solid manufacturer of high end AEGs. It is very well made,a little heavier than my last MP5 that was made of plastic only, everything is very tight. I use several different brands of magazines and all fit snug with no wiggle or feeding problems. The flash hider can be removed to expose a 14mm- thread for a suppressor. I was very skeptical about the blowback action, but it grew on me. The hop up is easy to find and use, and is very responsive as well. I like the open rear sight, It rotates and has four different adjustments. As far as performance it holds a very tight pattern within 70ft. about the size of a tennis ball. Effective range 150ft no problem probably more like 180+. As previously mentioned I use this AEG outdoors often, and the range is good enough to defend myself against players with M4, AK, and Sig style carbine AEGs. I really like that it is a stamped H&K,
      Things I would have changed: Nothing. I wanted a basic MP5 and I got a phenomenal MP5.
      What others should know: It does not come with a battery or charger, I use a 8.4 3800mah large connector type battery. This rifle cannot be fitted with any type of top rail or scope.
    Back to Top