Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (9 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Loren from USA on 2007-12-14 10:51:29

    Things I liked:This gun has speed, accuracy and power. I have several airguns in my collection and if I'm on pest control I will always pick this rifle. It quick to get off that first shot and backup shots are fast. It has the power and accuracy to dispatch avian and rodent pest out to 25 yards. The synthetic stock is impervious to damp muggy weather. If you are only going to have one gun, buy this one.
    Things I would have changed:Not much, I replaced the scope that came on this combo. A Centerpoint 3-9 x 40 is perfect for this gun.
    What others should know:Many powerful shots from the 88 gram C02 cartridge. My gun likes the Beeman H&N match pellets.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By wavecraft from USA on 2011-02-10 01:50:47

    Things I liked:Great design and well made. Very accurate. I sighted it in for 90 feet and I may of gotten lucky but aimed high and picked off a squirrel 300 feet away. Without the scope the rear adjustable fiber optic ramp sight is nice and the front sight can be adjusted for windage. (I haven't had to touch the front sight yet.)
    Things I would have changed:Better cover for the CO2 cartridge it kind of jiggles around, could have made it a more precision fit . Like to see it in wood rather than composite it might be heaver but would be really nice. I would by another if they ever make one in wood.
    What others should know:All in all, it's a nice rifle.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2011-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:On target right out of the box - feels balanced in the hand and trigger has nice pull. comes with two mags for loading pellets holding eight pellets each, at 10 meters will place those pellets in a nickle size or smaller space. Scope works well and has a clear site picture no fogginess. works well with RSW superdomes .22
      Things I would have changed:Forearm grip has a little play do to the fact it covers the CO2 cylinder but is not noticeable when in use - price would go up to correct this minor flaw.
      What others should know:Great for plinking do to the eight round Mag.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By wavecraft from USA on 2011-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great design and well made. Very accurate. I sighted it in for 90 feet and I may of gotten lucky but aimed high and picked off a squirrel 300 feet away. Without the scope the rear adjustable fiber optic ramp sight is nice and the front sight can be adjusted for windage. (I haven't had to touch the front sight yet.)
      Things I would have changed:Better cover for the CO2 cartridge it kind of jiggles around, could have made it a more precision fit . Like to see it in wood rather than composite it might be heaver but would be really nice. I would by another if they ever make one in wood.
      What others should know:All in all, it's a nice rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rocco from USA on 2010-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very impressive piece of engineering, excellent quality at a reasonable price. My combo came with the sight already mounted, and right out of the box it shot extremely accurately to 50 ft. Even with a steady crosswind the Walther sight could be adjusted well enough for this gun to hit cherry-size targets at 60 ft. The action is superb, very tight and reliable. I am thinking about buying the base model with open sights for competition shooting,
      Things I would have changed:As others have noted, the hollow stock makes the gun too light. I solved this problem easily by squeezing a 10-oz tube of silicon into the stock. The gun now has just the right amount of heft.
      What others should know:Extra magazines a must! Everyone I know, including the ladies, loves to shoot this piece. Regarding ammo, I have used all types and makes of pellets and have not found any significant difference between them. In the cold I can shoot one magazine accurately before the pressure drops.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2009-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought the .22 caliber combo with the CenterPoint AR22 Series 3-9x32 scope. Couldn't be more pleased. For a C02 gun, it is every bit as accurate and powerful as I'd hoped. Love the 8-round magazines.
      What others should know:It is a little loud. I put on the Umarex Compensator and used electrician's tape over the holes. Much more quiet now, and my neighbors tell me that they can't hear it when they are outside on their decks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By lonnie from USA on 2009-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have read alot about this 850 before i bought it wanted to make sure it was the right gun for my style of shooting. I got it in the mail today by Ups fast shiping and a good plus before labor day week end. The 850 i have is a 22 cal. with 3x9 scope i love the gun but will have to get a better scope for it down the road just not enought power in that scope for me. Well i took it out to sight it in and to my suprise pyramyd air already did that for me . I set up a target at 40 yards put a thumb tac in the center to shoot at and the very first shot hit it. I couldn't belive it wow love this gun. I was using rws superdomes14 gr. but then i put in superpoint extras 14.5 gr.and they shot two inches high.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The air gun is not loud at all so dont need anything other then what you already have at the end of the muszle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2008-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:In regards to the .22 Accuracy! Accuracy! Accuracy! When I got a pest to take down this is my choice! Groups great with almost any pellet, best with a medium wight flat tip pellet, but anything works, close quarters use the grow magnum pellet. I use to shot pest with a .177 and it would stop them sometimes but I'd have to shoot twice, but now with this 22 I have, especially the crowmagnums, there is no movement after it's struck. I've shot 1,000 plus pellets and still shooting very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:It has a 8 round clip, to shoot each round you have to cock it, I understand making it smi you would lose power on the pellet, maybe an electrical trigger to recycle the pellets for you to keep all the power of the co2 pushing the pellet. Semi auto would be nice without losing power!
      What others should know:READ THIS! If worried about pellet noise with your neighbors like I am, buy the fake suppressor, when you first shoot it, it will be louder and you'll think this is stupid! lol. But grab some med tape or hockey tap, (soft tape) and tape the entire suppressor up, even where the pellet comes out, let the first pellet make a hole through the tape and you will be amazed how quite it is! I absolutely love this gun with my taped suppressor!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:OTHER THAN PLASTIC SEEMS VERY WELL BUILT AND ACCUTART USING BOTH DAISY WARD CUTTERS AND CROSMAN FIELD AMO MUCH MORE ACCURATE THAN I AM TARGET SHOOT A BLANK PIECE OF PAPER AT 10 METERS THEN WITH A BENCH REST USE THE HOLE AS YOUR TARGET AT THAT DISTANCE HOLES WILL OVERLAP (IF YOU ARE NOT HAVING A PARALEX PROBLEM WITH SIGHTING)
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING BOUGHT AS .22 SOME RANGES DO NOT LIKE YOU TO USE A .22 THEY WANT .177 CHECK RANGE WHERE YOU PLAN TO SHOOT PRIOR TO PURCHASE SOME RESTRICT THEIR TARGET COMPETITION TO BOTH A .177 AND SINGLE SHOT
      What others should know:IF THE NOISE BOTHERS YOU OR THE NEIGHBORS I NOTICED A REPORT IN THIS GROUP THAT SOMEONE HAS BOUGHT A MODERATOR FROM PYRAMYD AND SHRUNK WRAPPED THE HOLES CUTTING DOWN ON THE NOISE IT WORKS (TRIED WITH ELECTRIC TAPE FIRST) GOT ABOUT 6 INCHES OF HEAVY HEAT SHRINK FROM LOCAL TV COMPANY AND SHRUNK OVER ALL HOLES HUGE IMPROVEMENT NOT THE SAME GUN AND DOES NOT CAUSE ANY NOTICABLE DIFFERENCE IN ACCURACY ALL YOU HAVE TO DO TO MOUNT IS MOVE THE FRONT SIGHT BACK TO A PREDRILLED/TAPPED HOLE UNDER THE SIGHT AND USE ALLEN SCREWS TO ATTACH TO BARREL
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gene from USA on 2008-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a very versital weapon. Well made and easy to use. I shot 36 pellets at a 4" target at 25 yards and put them all in a half inch group. I'm good but the rifle made it easy. It has a great scope. RWS rifles have a life time warrantee. It's the best warrantee in market.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is the cylinder that holds the pellets or I would make a pellets that fits the cylnder better. The pellets by virtue of their v-shape have a tendency to fit the cylinder a little loose and if you are not careful they can get dislogged and cause a jam. If you are not careful when you have a jam the pellet can get caught in the action and if you are not a gunsmith you will need to take in for repair. I don't see how a change in the cylinder could help. I would make a pellet that isn't v-shaped. More like a straight cylinder shape. I believe that would fit more shug.
      What others should know:You will love this rifle. I know I do.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Loren from USA on 2007-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun has speed, accuracy and power. I have several airguns in my collection and if I'm on pest control I will always pick this rifle. It quick to get off that first shot and backup shots are fast. It has the power and accuracy to dispatch avian and rodent pest out to 25 yards. The synthetic stock is impervious to damp muggy weather. If you are only going to have one gun, buy this one.
      Things I would have changed:Not much, I replaced the scope that came on this combo. A Centerpoint 3-9 x 40 is perfect for this gun.
      What others should know:Many powerful shots from the 88 gram C02 cartridge. My gun likes the Beeman H&N match pellets.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top