Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Kalashnikov AK47 AIMS Blowback AEG reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2010-06-08 09:25:30

    Things I liked:It is a very heavy metal and wood gun. NO plastic. Fires at a very impressive rate of fire (faster than my Thompson). It is accurate and holds over 300 BBs in the clip. It fires so rapidly, that you have to stop and wind the clip frequently.
    Things I would have changed:The wood, as stated by other reviewers, is plywood.
    What others should know:This is the best gun I have seen and fired. We have over 10 airsoft guns in my house. Pyramyd Air is the best place to purchase this gun. Other sites sell a more inferior product. I know from experience.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Gabe from USA on 2012-01-28 19:25:18

    Things I liked:the weight, the realism the amount of damage this thing can do, and the rate of fire.
    Things I would have changed:a lot of things
    What others should know:when i received this weapon the first time, it was all scratched up, the fore grip was wobbly, the folding stock was wobbly, and the metal magazine that came with it had a loose pin on it causing it to jam and break inside of the gun. When i sent the gun back for an exchange, i received a new one quickly but the problem with this one is that this one was all scratched up, the upper receiver cover was loose, and the part of the gun where you plug the battery in, the plug didn't even fit and the gun was unusable. DON"T BUY THIS WEAPON.......
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Russell from USA on 2012-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As soon as you open the box you can tell this is a great purchase. I love the Romanian design of the AK47 which was what drew me to this gun. Plus I wanted to convert a Romanian AIMS to an RPK ( Which I have done with this gun). Right out of the box this gun shot for me about 425fps with .20g BBs. Good accuracy too. The wooden furniture on this AK is nice for what it cost, and felt great when hefting it like it was made for. I especially love the blow back feature. Gives it a realism when firing. If you like the AK format like I do, then I'd highly suggest this piece be in your arsenal of airsoft weapons.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:There are a couple things on other reviews that are misleading. FOLDING STOCK.. people will post how wobbly the stock is. On any wire stocks you will get a slight to almost non-existent wobble. I can barely notice it on my gun. FRONT FORE-GRIP... If this appears to be loose when you get this gun it is EASILY fixed. At the front of the fore-grip, the black fixture that holds the grip in place has a little lever. Flip the lever and it will loosen the wood grip for disassembly. Simply pull the grip and front lock back against the body tightly and flip that lever back to it original position and you fixed it, no wobble. If you want to purchase this gun, do not let poor reviews deter you from it. This gun will provide you lots of fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Shariff from USA on 2012-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When i first got the gun i thouht i got jipped off because the wood looked a little dingy, it was a little loose, and the wood grip didnt feel right. I was actually dissapointed because i was really looking forward to the forgrip..i had the tactical kalashnikov ak47, so i just took the ris rails off that gun and put it on the AIMS, so now my gun is all black, with the folding stock.....SAAAWWEEEEEEEET !!!!! i almost gave up on this gun because just because of the loose forgrip, BUT !!!!!!! the next day i went to the usual airsoft war and we all had to get our guns chronod as usual. NOW, i NEVER shot this gun because i wanted it in the best shape as possible on the field. this website says the gun shoots 410 fps with .20 grams. I WAS USING .23 GRAMS AND THIS GUN SHOT 436 FPS !!! and to make it even better, i chronod the gun after 7 hours of playing and the gun chronod at 442 fps !!!! and whats even better is the range on this thing. words cant even explain ! and its sooo freakin accurate !!! with the adjustable hop up the gun gets even BETTER !! overall, awsome gun ! im keeping this gun for a while ! oh yeah, you can also put a rail on the side so you can have a sight on your gun.
      Things I would have changed:the ONLY thing i would change is the wood on the gun, but thats only my opinion...
      What others should know:this guns is great, BUT it gets heavy after a while, so just invest in a sling..and also, of course, dont shoot this gun within 30 feet..it will make people bleed, no doubt !
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gabe from USA on 2012-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the weight, the realism the amount of damage this thing can do, and the rate of fire.
      Things I would have changed:a lot of things
      What others should know:when i received this weapon the first time, it was all scratched up, the fore grip was wobbly, the folding stock was wobbly, and the metal magazine that came with it had a loose pin on it causing it to jam and break inside of the gun. When i sent the gun back for an exchange, i received a new one quickly but the problem with this one is that this one was all scratched up, the upper receiver cover was loose, and the part of the gun where you plug the battery in, the plug didn't even fit and the gun was unusable. DON"T BUY THIS WEAPON.......
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DadOfEMKandJIK from USA on 2010-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:We are relatively new to airsoft and this gun was certainly the most expensive we've purchased or used. But it is really impressive; clocked @over 400fps w/20g pellets after 2 hours of use. Super-accurate, great distance. Blows away anything we've experienced, and others with extensive experience with Airsoft were equally impressed and jealous... Quality sees excellent, solid. Not bothered by the plywood - this thing did not cost $500. Kalashnikov insignia looks cool. Very pleased with this purchase and based on quality will seek to purchase other Cybergun products.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change it, but be advised that this is all metal and therefore it is heavy. Yes in an ideal world the wood would be nicer but for the money I am happy.
      What others should know:Not for beginners or young ones - it shoots fast and very very hard.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By sam green from USA on 2010-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one of the fatsest shooting guns I have ever used. This gun sprays bbs down the field before anyone else even has a chance to shoot.! It also has a big magazine. When they come out with extra magazines it will be wworth buying. If you play the role of support gunner, or assult squad, this gun works great for those two positions.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I wouldnt use it for CQB, because everyone is gonna end up bleeding.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a very heavy metal and wood gun. NO plastic. Fires at a very impressive rate of fire (faster than my Thompson). It is accurate and holds over 300 BBs in the clip. It fires so rapidly, that you have to stop and wind the clip frequently.
      Things I would have changed:The wood, as stated by other reviewers, is plywood.
      What others should know:This is the best gun I have seen and fired. We have over 10 airsoft guns in my house. Pyramyd Air is the best place to purchase this gun. Other sites sell a more inferior product. I know from experience.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By shawn from USA on 2009-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:gun is heavy full metal. shoots perfect and hard. full auto or semi easy to load clip looks like the real ak47 not that ive ever seen a real one
      Things I would have changed:they say real wood well, its plywood looks ok but is kind loose fitting on the gun but not bad if i playin the field with this gun it'll get beat anyway so im fine with it . also gun came with cleaning rod i dont know why and the directions are so so. they dont explain how to clear a jam.fortunately mine hasn't yet (knock on wood)
      What others should know:maybe get two batteries especially when playing in field and on full auto the clip goes fast so maybe two of them as well. also definetly charge the battery when you get it and make sure the battery cover doesnt interfere with moving parts its a little tricky
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top