Date: 1/7/2016 4:7
0

Marushin Derringer Gas Airsoft Pistol, Silver reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Phillip from USA on 2012-11-06 12:01:06

Things I liked: This is a very realistic looking and feeling gun. I was suprized there were no other reviews. It loads and shoots very well. It is not to accurit at any distance but still fun to shoot.

Things I would have changed: Don't change anything.

What others should know: This is a great collector gun

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Ray697093 from USA on 2014-07-27 00:01:31

Things I liked: Things I like, about this Derringer, not much. First it's 99% made of plastic. The website says it has a 300 FPS for this little gun. The one that I got didn't have that. It was so bad that I could put my hand right up against the front of the gun and pull the trigger and it was like almost no propellant coming out. If I put a BB in the barrel I don't think it even had the power to Push the BB through to get it out of the gun. That's how bad this little thing is. I am going to call the company Monday morning and have this sent back to them it is not worth the money, I may have gotten a bad one which I think I did. But it's still going back not worth it not to me. I'll try for something different. I have bought about 12 pistols, in 1 1/2 months, co2 and gas I have not had a bad one yet. This is my first and I hope it will be the last. I am not saying do not buy one it's a nice little gun but I have gotten a bad one I will not exchange it for another one I will get something different.

Things I would have changed: Things I would change, would make this pistol all metal like it should be.

What others should know: Anyone buying this gun I hope you get a good one, if you get a bad one it will drive you crazy, like it did to me. I cannot give this a little gun five stars I have to give it one star because of the experience that I had with this. Sorry but I had no choice. Under description, it says ( metal body ) it is not a metal body it is a plastic body. Just speaking the truth. Miss representation of the description for the body. That's another reason why I purchased this derringer because it said metal body not plastic like what I got. For accuracy I can only give it one star because I did not put a BB in it to shoot it because it had no power. The propellant tank was totally full.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This derringer appears very realistic, Would be better if it had more metal in its construction to give it a more realistic "feel & heft" to it when holding the derringer. I returned it, after viewing the review on YouTube by Replica Guns, demonstrating that it had to be recharged after each just two shots. Because of this, I didn't open or try the derringer, so I could return it for full credit.

    Things I would have changed: Ability to fire it, without having to recharge the derringer, after just two shots. Because it is so small,the limitation of a small gas chamber, precludes this, I suppose.

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2016-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love this little gun. I've always had a thing for Derringers because of their small concealable size. This is an exact copy of a Remington .41 cal. Derringer Double Type II. Made between 1898 and 1911. I use .30 aluminum alloy ammo in it. It hits very hard at close range and is accurate to 20 feet with this ammo. The .30's will travel 150 feet or more. I use standard green gas with silicone lubricant in it. The gun is very realistic and well made. I have shot around 500 rounds trouble free. This gun can be carried perfectly in the "change" pocket in a pair of jeans. I'm 54 years old and primarily a collector of C02 pistols, but I'm glad I added this to my collection. I may get a black one also, if I can find one!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it's perfect!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I received my new Derringer today and I love it! First thing I did was pulled out the orange barrel ends. They pull out easily with a pair of pliers and looks so much better without them. I'm retired and collect mostly CO2 pistols, both pellet and BB. years ago I used to own a real .38 cal Derringer and I loved that little gun. Now I enjoy shooting airguns in my basement on the bad weather days and in my small back yard on the nice ones! So when I saw this little baby I had to have it. The gun is very cool! Very realistic and well made. It's very easy to use and shots well. It uses airsoft "green gas". I wasn't familiar with this stuff but was able to find some at a local store. So anyone else that's not familiar with it, it comes in a can and you inject it into the bottom of the gun to fill up the gas chamber. The gun fits perfect into the little change pocket on a pair of jeans.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I wish was different about about the gun is seeing that "made in Taiwan" stamped on the side of it! Lol. It's not huge and doesn't jump out at you but I wish it was smaller and located on the bottom of the barrel maybe?

    What others should know: I'm using 6mm .30g aluminum BB's in mine which work fine for me for short range. And after all that's what the gun in its real firearm form is for, short range personal protection! Lol. Being as it only holds 2 rounds it is not a very practical gun for much. But it was a must have for my collection and I couldn't be happier with it!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ray697093 from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Things I like, about this Derringer, not much. First it's 99% made of plastic. The website says it has a 300 FPS for this little gun. The one that I got didn't have that. It was so bad that I could put my hand right up against the front of the gun and pull the trigger and it was like almost no propellant coming out. If I put a BB in the barrel I don't think it even had the power to Push the BB through to get it out of the gun. That's how bad this little thing is. I am going to call the company Monday morning and have this sent back to them it is not worth the money, I may have gotten a bad one which I think I did. But it's still going back not worth it not to me. I'll try for something different. I have bought about 12 pistols, in 1 1/2 months, co2 and gas I have not had a bad one yet. This is my first and I hope it will be the last. I am not saying do not buy one it's a nice little gun but I have gotten a bad one I will not exchange it for another one I will get something different.

    Things I would have changed: Things I would change, would make this pistol all metal like it should be.

    What others should know: Anyone buying this gun I hope you get a good one, if you get a bad one it will drive you crazy, like it did to me. I cannot give this a little gun five stars I have to give it one star because of the experience that I had with this. Sorry but I had no choice. Under description, it says ( metal body ) it is not a metal body it is a plastic body. Just speaking the truth. Miss representation of the description for the body. That's another reason why I purchased this derringer because it said metal body not plastic like what I got. For accuracy I can only give it one star because I did not put a BB in it to shoot it because it had no power. The propellant tank was totally full.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2014-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Neet little replica of a derringer, Bought primarily for collecting than shooting. Loads easy and got several shots out of the small ammount of gas it takes. Nice quality and well built.

    Things I would have changed: More metal than plastic would give it a even more realistic feel.

    What others should know: Add one to your collection Today!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made! All parts nicely finished, chrome plating is smooth and thick. More accurate than expected, and more powerful; mine will penetrate cardboard from across a room. Holds lots of gas for a small gun, and is very quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Main parts are actually plastic underneath all that chrome. Ironically, the grips are made of metal! This was probably done to increase the weight, which is 8 oz. I shoot .30 gram aluminum BBs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2012-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very realistic looking and feeling gun. I was suprized there were no other reviews. It loads and shoots very well. It is not to accurit at any distance but still fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Don't change anything.

    What others should know: This is a great collector gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2012-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is perfect. For the collector or anyone that just likes to plink. The size and feel is just like the real thing. I would highly reccomend this to any serious collector.

    Things I would have changed: I would'nt want you to change anything.

Navigation