Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Mauser SR Pro Tactical Sniper Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2008-10-04 09:50:05

    Things I liked:One of the biggest things that i like about this gun is the accuracy, it is amazing how far this thing shoots plus it does some damage when it hits something. I use 28gm BB's in mine because the 20gm BB's curve out after about 120 feet. this sniper rifle is worth every penny it is very good!
    Things I would have changed:There is only one thing that i would change on this gun and that is the plastic that they used to make the body of it. Its ok for durability but i noticed on mine that around the adjustable cheek rest the plastic started to crack and the two halves of the stock started to spread apart a little bit to to stress from the screws. its not that big of a deal and it doesn't do anything to how it shoots so i didn't make a big deal about it.
    What others should know:this is a very very good gun for the price i would highly recommend it to someone who loves sniping!!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By kdent from USA on 2009-04-18 10:07:59

    Things I liked:the looks...the ONLY reason i purchased it , the looks ! great fps out of box , 455+ fps w/.20's and .28's , but HORRIBLE accuracy due to the hop up mechinism being totally trashed ! took it apart and 5 broken pieces fell out , all broken.... Reason for this is unknown to me , maybe it was a used gun .....
    Things I would have changed:adjustable butt stock is total garbage , moves around even when locked...i had to epoxy mine to a fix distance ! Scope ..OMG!! oil inside the scope lense , i had to take the scope apart and clean it just to see through it ! Sling ...another piece of garbage , wich is where it went ! Bipod , wow another piece of garbage ..... usable yes , but garbage , to loose just way to loose ... 1 leg functions fine and the other sticks when telescoping ! Did i say i think i got a used gun here....
    What others should know:this gun is NOT worth it , unless you are going to upgrade it... I purchased the NEW GUN NOT THE USED GUN several weeks ago , and only had time test in a small area for a few weeks , when i did get it to the field for testing , the fps shot 455+ but at any distance the bbs all flew to the right ...i even borrowed a few .40 bb's and they all flew to the right ! WAS NOT IMPRESSED!!! Took the gun home and took it apart , hop up mechinism was totally wrecked , broken arm and other pieces inside.....the barrel had been removed by someone before me as i could see scaring on the threads from a set screw they had forgot to remove ! WOW!!! A USED GUN FOR SURE !!! Well after this I decided to search somemore and email cybergun ( the maker of the gun) I finally was told NO PARTS !!! But , Maruzen Type 96 parts will work....So now I am currently upgrading this gun to meet the expectation that I once had for it ! Im not sure if Pyramid sold me a used gun knowing it was used , but i have not and will not deal with this site again. Sorry , but you got me on this one and Im no fool ! I DO have pictures of ALL the damaged I mentioned above (except for the scope lense being oily on the inside) and this is ALL TRUE .and I have not tried to get anything back or deal with you at all about this . Its not worth my time! Easier for me to leave you and get parts to fix these problems myself ! Pretty much you lost a customer for selling me an obviously USED gun when I purchased a NEW gun !
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the weight, the look, the quietness, all of these make a sniper wut it needs to be. grant it i had to change the bi pod. but that was all, i took the hop up and completely backed it out and it shoots to the right but its scary accurate at close range.
      Things I would have changed:to be able to tighten the stock better
      What others should know:the hop up is hard to find at first, but its a small allen head in front of where the clip comes out. if you know how to dial hop up in u can prolly get some good distance out of it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: At a 77 yard target the gun may be about 5 or 6 inches off but during a battle theres no need for that kind of range. The box is true unlike many other guns. You need .12's when shooting very fast paced and when moving around constantly, use .2's and .25's when you want a moderately fast, but accurate shot, and use .3's and higher when you want a completely accurate shot. I shot a round BB container at 75 yards with enough power to leave a large dent. I say you should definetly get this gun. Also the scope that comes with the gun is very accurate, unlike others the scope was ready to go and hardly had to be adjusted after many uses.
      Things I would have changed:The flash hider is too bulky and out there, that it needs to be suppressor optional, and that the hop up key is larger and easier to see. Other than that the gun is great. Maybe soften up the pressure or resistance in the bolt because at first the gun is very hard to pull. But after 2 clips or so the bolt softens up.
      What others should know:Practice and look around when shooting this gun and measure wind and other things. Try out different weighted BB's when shooting this gun to get a good feel for it. Buy it, its money well spent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Isaac from USA on 2010-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is the most amazing airsoft sniper rifle i have ever used. I bought this gun a couple of weeks ago, and i love it. I have been shooting Mad Bull .43g bbs out of it, and can shoot a 3 inch spread at 100 ft, which is awesome, but at 200 ft its almost as good, probably about a 6 inch spread, i didnt set up a target at that range, so i dont really know, but during a match i was making shots tha
      Things I would have changed:the hop up shouldnt be so hard to figure out, it should be more like other sniper rifles where it is beside the barrel, not underneath the magazine receiver. Other than that there is nothing else that should be changed, because it is an amazing gun.
      What others should know:this gun shoots most accurately with Mad Bull .43g bbs. It still shoots at over 330 fps with these, which is more than enough for making someone hurt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nathan from USA on 2009-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the looks, the accuracy, the way my friends fear me. The scope helps make sure your making a good shot and the bipod helps for a steady shot. Other reviews want the bipod tighter, i think it is looser so you can aim better.
      Things I would have changed:I think that the gun is slightly overpriced, if you are going to buy, try to find a coupon code on google. i think the 3-9 scope was an overkill, but hey, the bigger the better right? The last thing i would change is the hopup. The position of the hop up makes it nearly impossible to adjust during a battle.
      What others should know:I am glad i bought the gun, like i said, slightly overprice but worth it if you use it a lot and have the sniping skills. I would recommend this gun, and the best part is when EVERYONE wants to be on YOUR team in fear of having to try to take this sniper out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Zachary from USA on 2009-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is exceptionally nice, everything goes together smoothly and the gun looks incredible. I am in to all different kinds of shooting sports and my friends always want to see this one when it is in my gun vault! :-) haha! it just looks like a true marksman unit!
      Things I would have changed:The bipod connection isnt the tightest. the tri-rail moves around just a little bit, But come on now its not a Barrett rifle. :-) ***DO NOT USE THE INCLUDED STRAP*** They manufacturer places sub par cheap straps. Save yourself the heartache of having to by a new barrel or scope and buy a new $10-20 strap that is much much better quality.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By kdent from USA on 2009-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the looks...the ONLY reason i purchased it , the looks ! great fps out of box , 455+ fps w/.20's and .28's , but HORRIBLE accuracy due to the hop up mechinism being totally trashed ! took it apart and 5 broken pieces fell out , all broken.... Reason for this is unknown to me , maybe it was a used gun .....
      Things I would have changed:adjustable butt stock is total garbage , moves around even when locked...i had to epoxy mine to a fix distance ! Scope ..OMG!! oil inside the scope lense , i had to take the scope apart and clean it just to see through it ! Sling ...another piece of garbage , wich is where it went ! Bipod , wow another piece of garbage ..... usable yes , but garbage , to loose just way to loose ... 1 leg functions fine and the other sticks when telescoping ! Did i say i think i got a used gun here....
      What others should know:this gun is NOT worth it , unless you are going to upgrade it... I purchased the NEW GUN NOT THE USED GUN several weeks ago , and only had time test in a small area for a few weeks , when i did get it to the field for testing , the fps shot 455+ but at any distance the bbs all flew to the right ...i even borrowed a few .40 bb's and they all flew to the right ! WAS NOT IMPRESSED!!! Took the gun home and took it apart , hop up mechinism was totally wrecked , broken arm and other pieces inside.....the barrel had been removed by someone before me as i could see scaring on the threads from a set screw they had forgot to remove ! WOW!!! A USED GUN FOR SURE !!! Well after this I decided to search somemore and email cybergun ( the maker of the gun) I finally was told NO PARTS !!! But , Maruzen Type 96 parts will work....So now I am currently upgrading this gun to meet the expectation that I once had for it ! Im not sure if Pyramid sold me a used gun knowing it was used , but i have not and will not deal with this site again. Sorry , but you got me on this one and Im no fool ! I DO have pictures of ALL the damaged I mentioned above (except for the scope lense being oily on the inside) and this is ALL TRUE .and I have not tried to get anything back or deal with you at all about this . Its not worth my time! Easier for me to leave you and get parts to fix these problems myself ! Pretty much you lost a customer for selling me an obviously USED gun when I purchased a NEW gun !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2008-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:One of the biggest things that i like about this gun is the accuracy, it is amazing how far this thing shoots plus it does some damage when it hits something. I use 28gm BB's in mine because the 20gm BB's curve out after about 120 feet. this sniper rifle is worth every penny it is very good!
      Things I would have changed:There is only one thing that i would change on this gun and that is the plastic that they used to make the body of it. Its ok for durability but i noticed on mine that around the adjustable cheek rest the plastic started to crack and the two halves of the stock started to spread apart a little bit to to stress from the screws. its not that big of a deal and it doesn't do anything to how it shoots so i didn't make a big deal about it.
      What others should know:this is a very very good gun for the price i would highly recommend it to someone who loves sniping!!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top