Mossberg M500 Persuader Shotgun reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (7 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By alex from USA on 2009-12-05 02:06:40

Things I liked: the range on this one out performs most spring airsoft shotty on the market under $100. tested this in a open field with some wind and was able to hit my mark at 75ft easy.

Things I would have changed: a more solid cocking action would be nice and a high capacity mag.

What others should know: great deal for springer matches. it is possible hold own against aeg players but takes some skill and patience. note that the cocking action is noisy and every occasionally shot goes wild w/ .20s. i suggest .25s for consistant accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:5.0

By z-man from USA on 2009-03-17 14:09:10

Things I liked: Good accuracy good beginer gun

Things I would have changed: not plastic I would change it to metal

What others should know: no

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Justin from USA on 2011-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the accuracy is dead on and its got wieght to it making it feel like the real thing! also the size is great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, if anything maybe metal trigger box

    What others should know: buy this gun it is great for beginners and advanced tactical shoters like myself

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By alex from USA on 2009-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: the range on this one out performs most spring airsoft shotty on the market under $100. tested this in a open field with some wind and was able to hit my mark at 75ft easy.

    Things I would have changed: a more solid cocking action would be nice and a high capacity mag.

    What others should know: great deal for springer matches. it is possible hold own against aeg players but takes some skill and patience. note that the cocking action is noisy and every occasionally shot goes wild w/ .20s. i suggest .25s for consistant accuracy.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By z-man from USA on 2009-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good accuracy good beginer gun

    Things I would have changed: not plastic I would change it to metal

    What others should know: no

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By aaaa12 from USA on 2009-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i like how it has good Fps and how it has some weight to it

    Things I would have changed: for it to hold more bbs then just 14 bbs

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryce from USA on 2009-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is the most accurate shot gun on the market. my friends are afraid of my shot gun because its so powerful.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: This gun comes with a speed loader... at least for me it did.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By spike from USA on 2008-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks real good nice fps the best spring shot gun you can buy

    Things I would have changed: needs more in the mag needs a litttle more weight needs more mags

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sortacanadian from USA on 2008-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun looks menacing and is extremely accurate with .20g bbs hop-up off. The thing is seriously like a pump sniper rifle, though it has no sights, just aim straight down the barrel and that's where the bb is going. Perhaps the best thing about this gun though is its price, not much to lose there.

    Things I would have changed: It is relatively sturdy, but I would have liked more metal; you could say that about most guns though. The main change to be made here however is mag capacity. You can blow through it so fast and for a gun like this it'd be nice to have enough ammo to barely make a dent on. I wouldn't mind a lower-hanging mag at all as long as it keeps you in the game.

    What others should know: If you're even mildly serious about playing airsoft games and absolutely must have a shotgun, I wouldn't jump for this one even though the price is tempting. there are several other shotguns on the market that are much better and still a decent value (check out the UTG multishots). however, if you're looking for a good loaner weapon to let friends use who do not have guns themselves, this is a great purchase. It's cool enough that you won't feel bad about buying it, and yet it's cheap enough that if you're friends break it, you won't be furious (though if they're any sort of decent they'd offer to pay for at least some of it). Btw if you're wondering how well the multishot feature works, you may be able to get by with 2 shots at once more or less accurately, but 3+ is pushing it and range and accuracy goes out the window.

Navigation