Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Eric from USA on 2012-07-02 13:44:06

    Things I liked:It's very accurate and very quiet. A very good rifle for the price.
    Things I would have changed:The bundled scope and the stock trigger. I put a UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40AO Rifle Scope ($70) on it and I love it. I also installed a GTX trigger ($33)and I'm amazed at the difference it makes. Honestly makes it feel like a different rifle. The trigger was simple to install. The whole install took me about 15 minutes.
    What others should know:I think it's a great deal for the price.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:2

    By Dannie from USA on 2013-08-09 08:06:14

    Things I liked:Not much. I have a Quest 1000 and with the exact same pellets it is noticeably quieter.
    Things I would have changed:The manufacturer is not advertising this gun accurately. It is by no means quiet in .177 with standard lead pellets. Is is actually quite loud.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air is great to do business with. Fast shipping and NO HASSLE returns!
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very quiet compared to the Beeman R2, I own. Very accurate, as well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is a surprising great gun for the price. I am new to air gunning but this rifle is great. I would recommend this rifle to the backyard plinker.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By griffin from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cool gun looks epic I bought it from a friend/ sister boyfriend and its .177 my dad said "It sounds like a 22" very high powered 1/2 the sound of the gamo big cat 1200/1400/1250
      Things I would have changed:trigger its lousy but 2-stage :/
      What others should know:its a great gun for the price buy it here and you love it over all rating I give it 5 ***** stars
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Nelson from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, quiet and inexpensive for what you get. I am able to kill pests at 30 to 40 yards.
      Things I would have changed:The scope that comes with it is terrible. I replaced it with a 3x9 Leapers scope. The trigger is terrible also. Very heavy even with making adjustments.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Single pump. Accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:The gun is louder than I was led to believe in all the write ups. It is too loud to use in the back yard even with heaver pellets. I had neighbors coming out of their houses 3 houses away to see what was going on. The scope needs to be upgraded!!
      What others should know:Every airgunner probably already knows the gun is heavy, loud, accurate, needs a better scope. Depends on what you want, but back yard plinking is not realistic if you have close neighbors.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The safety that cocks automatically when I break the barrel. The safety's location being at the rear of the compression chamber which allows me to easily disengage it while looking through my scope. The feel of the gun when it shoots. It feels very solid like it's getting every bit of its stated fps. The barrel shroud looks pretty neat. The adjustable trigger.
      Things I would have changed:The 3/8" dovetail to a Weaver rail. The way the barrel has to break. It currently requires that you hit it in order to start the break. Most Crosman air rifles are the same way and it's annoying, but it would be a plus from a safety feature standpoint if you have little kids around.
      What others should know:I have put around 500 rounds through this gun so far and while the suppressor is getting continually better at silencing the gun, the accuracy is still horrendous! I'm attempting to return this gun at this point as I don't know what else to do to correct the issue. My other concern is in cleaning the barrel. I read on Stoeger's website that you shouldn't use cleaning pellets and someone confirmed that by giving his experience in attempting to use one that nearly got stuck in the shroud. Something to keep in mind in case you have some. The gun feels great when you shoot it, but it just doesn't shoot straight and that's the most important part for me!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the way the gun has a little weight to it but not to much.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have a site to look at with out a scope. The spring makes a bit of noise when you shot.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks, feel, Scope, velocity
      Things I would have changed:Open sights would be good. Need to be able to move the scope back a little further than it allows.
      What others should know:Not sure if its just because its new, and i am new to airguns, but i have some red fire gamo, and they don't like to go in the barrel. I also had some pointed daisy's, and crossman wadcutters that didn't want to go in. I would welcome thoughts on that. Otherwise i like shooting it, not bad for first real air gun. Accuracy not the best, but i had heard they get better the more you shoot.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1. Build quality, looks 2. Fit, feel and finish 3, (Stated) Pellet velocity
      Things I would have changed:Add open sights. (Scope is nice, but if it is damaged or suddenly goes out of alignment, it would be nice to be able to remove the scope and go straight to open sights. This rifle is, "scope only." It is also a little on the heavy side. I'm o.k. with it, but my wife will be shooting this rifle mostly and it's a lot to heft for a small individual. I'm going to offer her my "Shootin' Sticks" for support and see if that helps. Otherwise, she will need to rest it on something if aiming takes very long.
      What others should know:Rifle is not perfectly quiet. It makes noise, but the distinct sound associated with a discharging air rifle is deadened. It still makes a mechanical noise. This is a sweet rifle. I am stunned by the low price. Looks and feels like a high-end rifle. It IS a high end rifle as far as I am concerned. Shoulders nicely.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By dhwave from USA on 2014-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I picked this rifle (.22 cal) up for my son for Christmas. I have been quite impressed with this rifle. During the break in period it was extraordinarily powerful so much so that I was not sure if the suppressor was really worth it or not. After a hundred or so pellets and a good cleaning it settled down to a very constant speed and low noise level. We have been using the JSB Diablo 18.13 grain pellets. I have chono'ed this to 612 fps (2 ft from muzzel) with an extreme spread of 7fps and an average deviation of 1.9fps (wow!) With this 18 grain pellet it is lethal to small critters out to 115 yards 3x my average backyard shot (and way past where I would take the shot.) Outside the airgun sounds like a light hammer but the way it shoots the noise doesn't crack so it does not sound like a gun. Basically without observing the shooter no one knows what the noise is. This rifle is really hard to beat for the price. We are very happy with it.
      Things I would have changed:Offer the rifle without a scope option. I replaced the scope right off the bat. The scope that comes with this rifle is not real clear though fine for close shooting. But the really bad part of the scope is poor light transmission and in bright sun light the scope has a ton of glare. A decent aftermarket scope is suggested.
      What others should know:I also replaced the trigger with an aftermarket. The stock trigger is acceptable but you can get an awesome one for a decent price, it really makes this gun shine.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By james from USA on 2014-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quiet and fast, accuracy is ok but I think that that's limited to the scope that's installed
      Things I would have changed:Better trigger,safety too hard to operate, pretty noisy
      What others should know:look into the the 10/10 option it might be worth it. shipping was fast and I'm definitely going to do business again with pyramid air
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Tony from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very powerful and sturdy built! It will work those arms cranking out those shots! A solid air rifle for the money. Quiet enough to shoot in my basemant range of 25 ft.
      Things I would have changed:A Weaver rail system would be nice. A front iron sight for when desired.
      What others should know:A little tough getting the tiny pellets planted in the barrel breach with big fingers. Tough keeping my scope zeroed in. Five shot groups were consistant at 1-1/2 inch at 25ft.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to pump and amazingly accurate out of the box. The suppressor is not as quiet as I thought it would be but not bad at all.
      Things I would have changed:I would put a more powerful scope on the rifle, something I might do after I I finish my first can of pellets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Rick from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Awesome tactical look, and feel. Very nice finish. The price, got mine on sale for $150. Well built, heavy, feels like a high powered rifle in the hands. Cocking effort wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. The (4x32) scope is decent for what it is, and should be fine if your shooting with in 30yds. or so. For longer shots you might want a higher power scope.
      Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is very heavy, and does effect it's accuracy. I'll be adding a charliedatuna GRT-III trigger soon to remedy this. (check out charliedatuna on you tube)
      What others should know:I purchased the 177cal. model. This is my first spring-piston gun, and I really love everything about it, except the nasty trigger. Soon to be fixed by datuna though. (hopefully) It did take about 150 break in shots till I could really dial her in. Remember to use blue loc-tite on your scope mount screws, cause this thing has a harder recoil than my RUGER 10/22. So far with RWS 9.3gr. supermags, and JSB Exact 7.33gr. pellets, from a bench rest at 70' I'm getting 1" groups I'd say 75% of the time. This is however with the "bad" trigger. This gun is capable of so much better accuracy than this. When I get my tuna trigger in I'll update you with the accuracy results
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have the 22 caliper rifle. It is quiet and feels good in my hands. Very solid rifle and very accurate after modifications. I can shoot it in the garage without anyone in the house knowing about it. For the money, this is a great air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I changed the trigger (GTX II) and scope (UTG 4x9 40) and could not be happier. The modifications made a good gun great.
      What others should know:Extremely tight groups at 10 and 20 yards with Meisterkugeln pellets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Finally, a quiet high velocity plinker. I have the supposedly quiet model from another manufacturer, and it's accurate, but several times louder than the Stoeger. Great value.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2014-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid build and feel. Feels like a much higher end rifle than it is. Has a nice weight to it.
      Things I would have changed:Better optics from the factory, and better trigger from the factory.
      What others should know:I returned the rifle due to problems with accuracy emanating from the poor trigger and low quality scope. The rifle was not as quiet as I though it would be, and I ended up buying a Marauder to replace it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By sean from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice weight for as springer, very nice molded synthetic stock that easily fits in hands. Very cool tactical appeal. every little recoil. Butt stock good padding. Way easier to cock than Hatsan 95.
      Things I would have changed:The bore could have been machined alot better as pellets alittle rough going in and trigger nowhere near the quattro trigger.
      What others should know:Enjoy it not a high end pcp rifle but economically speakng very good bang for the buck. Very stylish and alot better than Crossman and gamo rifles imho.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By michael from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love to shoot it. Was surprisingly loud the first dozen shots or so, but now it doesn't even spook the chickens in my yard(much quieter). Solid stock, accurate, looks well made
      Things I would have changed:Trigger weight is to high. would have liked a higher power scope.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Kc from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the gun, just got it for Christmas and already killed 3 squirrels from about 45 yards clean shot, its VERY accurate, just today I was shooting with my friends brother and I shot a sharpie through a Gatorade bottle from 30 yards. I get tight 1/2 inch groups once sighted in and I use the Crossman Pointed pellets and the Crossman Hallowpoints. Stock scope is actually pretty good I noticed after about 100 shots the crossheirs in my scope are actually turning side ways it doesnt effect where the pellet goes at all its just a weird thing. Very quite out of the box gets slightly louder as it breaks in but its not bad my friend has a Crosman TR77 .177 and his is louder then my .22 20xS
      Things I would have changed:The trigger, it's got a long pull and I'm thinking about just upgrading to the GRT III trigger. Maybe a new scope, but for the price of the gun its actually a very good scope.
      What others should know:Very good gun I highly recommend it for anyone, its got a long trigger pull but after a couple shots you get use to it and its not to bad, could use a new scope but, the stock scope works well for me I might put a Leapers on once I get the money but I plan on keeping this scope for the time being, it wasn't bad to sight in I started off about 1 1/2 feet low from then It wasn't to bad to sight in now I'm dead on from 35 yards, I shot a coke can from 75 yards no problem. VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent weight and balance. Easy to cock.Solid build QC. NO TWANG! Best buy for the money in .177. No regrets!
      Things I would have changed:Plan to upgrade trigger. Scope eye relief (changed to my hawke 4-12x50). Offer wood stock (UK only) in this model.
      What others should know:Supressor quiets down after about 50 shots. Crosman hp's are a little snug in the breech. Has potential to be a great shooter with a few minor adjustments.
    • 12345 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold