Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2012-07-02 13:44:06

    Things I liked:It's very accurate and very quiet. A very good rifle for the price.
    Things I would have changed:The bundled scope and the stock trigger. I put a UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40AO Rifle Scope ($70) on it and I love it. I also installed a GTX trigger ($33)and I'm amazed at the difference it makes. Honestly makes it feel like a different rifle. The trigger was simple to install. The whole install took me about 15 minutes.
    What others should know:I think it's a great deal for the price.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Dannie from USA on 2013-08-09 08:06:14

    Things I liked:Not much. I have a Quest 1000 and with the exact same pellets it is noticeably quieter.
    Things I would have changed:The manufacturer is not advertising this gun accurately. It is by no means quiet in .177 with standard lead pellets. Is is actually quite loud.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air is great to do business with. Fast shipping and NO HASSLE returns!
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Cristian from USA on 2014-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about this rifle, especially the red and green optics, I find that the red option is better for day and the green for night time shooting.
      Things I would have changed:I would give it a lighter trigger, even as a two stage its a bit hard.
      What others should know:Make sure you shoot it a few times to brake in the spring and barrel before trying to zero the scope. It will save you alot of time and trouble with stiction, you will also notice that the rifle will be quiter once its broken in.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dave in STL from USA on 2014-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is quiet enough for an urban setting, after a few initial detonations. Not much sound difference between 7.5 gr to 10 gr pellets. Gamo red tips seem to shoot well without being overly loud. .177 has decent knockdown power under 40 yds.
      Things I would have changed:Variable focus would be great, AO even better, but then the price would jump. Trigger has already been changed on mine, still surprised how much lighter pull it now has. After changing triggers, the center screw located in the trigger guard didn't want to tighten up as well as before. it's a little heavy for free hand target shooting for very many shots.
      What others should know:I received a different gun for fathers day. Didn't take long to realize "whisper quiet" had different meanings to different people. After reading numerous reviews on many air rifles, I finally just called Pyramyd and explained what I needed and what sound level my neighborhood would tolerate. They recommended the X20S, and I tip my cap to them. Quiet enough for in-town, but enough power to dispatch a garden pest. I don't give a hoot about shooting the eye out of a needle, I just need to hit the kill zone consistently. I got this gun just before my corn and tomatoes came ripe, and in the first 5-6 weeks buried 20+ squirrels, all hit in the 15-40 yd range. Didn't lose an ear of corn and only 1 tomato this year. Took a little bit to get sighted in, but it's lethal now. Tighten all your screws every 75-100 shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like the way it looks.
      Things I would have changed:Reduce the weight.
      What others should know:Not sure optics are sighted in accurately. Have not had time to site in myself.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bob jones from USA on 2014-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its quieter than most spring rifles. Urban shooting -- Be careful a "discerning" ear can easily make out the sound but with a little background noise (weedwacker, lawnmower etc.) the report blends right in. I have not tried alloy pellets -- I am sure they make more noise.
      Things I would have changed:Scope, Barrel droop I have ordered a CDT trigger we shall see Dont waste your $10 on the ten for ten --- "spring guns" diesel so bad while breaking in the only thing the 10 for 10 tells you is --yeah it fires!
      What others should know:The barrel droop is very pronounced! I put a Bugbuster scope on and could not get it to shoot high enough. I had to install UTG's Scope Elevation Compensator Mount that finally got me on target! For a gun that has NO open sites I dont know why the barrel droop has to be so great. The scope that came with it is non variable magnification so it sited in "ok" without the compensator.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By joe from USA on 2014-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding accuracy with rws super domes in .22 and good budget price point you pay so little for a phenomenal rifle
      Things I would have changed:Scope that comes with the rifle
      What others should know:If you buy this rifle in .22 make sure to also buy rws super domes the holes will stack right on top of each other on paper targets I hit a dime at 30 yards off a fence post ( with a high quality zoomable scope )
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2014-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The solid feel of the gun in the hand. The accuracy. How quiet it is, I will have no problem shooting this in my neighborhood.
      Things I would have changed:The scope, it would be nice to have an AO scope. The stock scope will be adequate but not great.
      What others should know:After sighting in the Stoeger X20S (22 cal.) and running about 20 more rounds through it, it was putting 4 pellets into a 1" bulls eye at 22 yards. I am well pleased with this gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Relatively quite, easy to cock, good looks
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is way too far forward in stock, take some weight out its heavy! Plus trigger is rough and spongy not crisp.
      What others should know:This gun was too big for lack of a better term for me the placement of the trigger was too far forward on the stock. I compared this gun to a Marlin 81TS that I shoot on a regular basis and the trigger was easily and inch farther forward on this gun than the Marlin making it a stretch to get a comfortable handle on the rifle. Also if this is your first "springer" the releasing of the spring when firing is a violent act so don't expect to be watching the pellet sail down rang in the scope this thing is a handful when you send your shot down range. Plus it's heavy 8 pounds is not lite everyone whom I showed it too mentioned this when picking it. That's my 2 cents
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jacob from USA on 2014-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle surprised me the most with it's accuracy in .22 at 30 yards. I made minor adjustments to the scope out of box, and I held noteworthy groups spreading to about an inch and a quarter at 30 yards with JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 cal 15.89 grains.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer a MIL-STD picatinny rail on top instead of the dovetail. I didn't love the trigger, but it is manageable. This rifle is A LOT sweeter with a GRT III installed. I installed one, and I won't be looking back. Keep in mind I held 1 inch groups @ 30 yards with the stock trigger. I installed the GRT III trigger after the 500 shot mark.
      What others should know:I was really surprised by the stock optics. I didn't keep that scope on the rifle with my current setup because I wanted magnification. I felt like it offered enough clarity for me, and the illumination in low light is a great feature where I observed a bright illuminated reticle when I used it. From reading other reviews I thought I was going to get stuck with a completely useless optic, in my opinion those reviews are a bit too critical for what it is. I would use these optics on another rifle in a heartbeat. When I installed a UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT I experienced significant barrel droop. I purchased a UTG Drooper Scope Rail 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, and I still could not adjust the scope enough to compensate for droop. I eventually shimmed the scope (using UTG packaging recommended by Pyramyd Air), and I was able to get the scope to adjust for where the rifle was shooting. In hindsight perhaps I should have went with something in the 3-12 magnification range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Oscar from USA on 2014-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really love these rifles accuracy ...It's accuracy was 1" groups at 25 yards with my leapers 4x32 scope([PY-A-2980]) ...I bet you can get wayy better groups than that with these rifle with a better magnefication scope.
      Things I would have changed:GET RID OF THE SCOPE !! The scope it comes with is junk ...these rifle needs a 4-16x40mm scope in my opinion
      What others should know:Make sure you check your scope mounts everytime you go out hunting and get a different scope maybe a 4-16x40mm scope by leapers and if these is your first spring rifle don't worry about the trigger ...I've heard a lot of reviews saying that the trigger sucks but when I got these rifle the trigger was perfect for me .These rifle is perfect for pigeons ,squirrels ,etc.i use crossman premiers (.22) 14.3 grain pellets . It's FPS is 720 with the those pellets .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was skeptical upon ordering this rifle because of the reviews, but since I got it, I am a fan of Stoeger rifles! Out of the box I only needed 5 rounds to sight in the scope. At 30 feet I was shooting groups of an inch or smaller, this gun outshoots my Benjamin even with the equiped scope! Great for plinking, target, and taking care of the rat problems we have in Hawaii. I would recommend this rifle to all my friends.
      Things I would have changed:The only things I would like changed is the scope, though I am shooting great, I would like to have more clarity in the lens. Also, the trigger is a bit stiff, but other than that, the gun is awesome.
      What others should know:If you want a good, reliable, and accurate air rifle that is quiet and in .22 caliber get this one! Out of the box it is deadly accurate and surprisingly quiet! You'll have lots of fun shooting this rifle all day long!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By randal from USA on 2014-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quiet, accurate
      Things I would have changed:trigger hard pull, hard to adjust.
      What others should know:good gun great value quiet! mine came as package with scope excellent buy!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Bill from USA on 2014-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Suburban Quiet with great speed and power. Am getting .450 groups at 10 yrds, when locked down in a shooting vice.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is junk. I have 5 other .177 s and have shot two other .177 s this year, all had better triggers and all cost less.
      What others should know:My groups are nice but the trigger causes fliers. I'll make one jagged hole with a flier when I don't give it my total concentration. Not a very natural feeling rifle.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Tyler from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Stock is heavy but stable for bench shooting, suppressor does make it quiet after initial break-in. Packaging from Pyramid Air was nice.
      Things I would have changed:Everything else. Scope is trash, trigger is trash. Both unserviceable. You are not buying a functional ' air rifle'. You are buying an air rifle action and barrel with stock. No sights, no trigger. I tried my hardest to like the scope and trigger, but I have not seen anything this bad in my life. Out of the box you need to spend at least $50 on a scope, likely ~$100, and the $33 for a GRTIII trigger which I'm not going to do for reasons below. Accuracy is terrible. Using the so-called 'artillery hold' I cannot make a 2-inch group at 20yards. I grab my cheap .22lr rifle and I stacked 5 bullets into what looks like 2 ragged touching holes at the same target. It's not a marksmanship problem as many will try to blame. After 200 shots to make sure it was broken in I still get 2-4inch groups from a bench. How much of this accuracy problem is from the trigger, the scope, and the gun itself? Not sure. As a package though you cannot humanely hunt squirrels at 20 yards with this air rifle.
      What others should know:Save the money. This is another made-in-China air rifle and this is the most disappointing purchase of any kind I have made in recent memory. Nothing works as advertised except how quiet it is. The warnings about the scope and trigger are truly understated. I am going to attempt a refund with Pyramid Air and hope their customer service is as good as I heard.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I returned a .20 Webley Valuemax and exchanged it for this Stoger and have absolutely no regrets. Out of the box accuracy was 1" groups at 25yds, and it is MUCH much quieter than the Webley ... the built in bull barrel suppressor works extremely well. The trigger was very heavy so I purchased a $30 GRTIII trigger and installed it in 15 mins. The new after-market trigger is a wonderful addition and makes it a true 2 stage adjustable and it is now much lighter and more predictable . Groups have shrunk to 1/2" at 25 yds . Best pellet I have found is the H&N FTS 14.6 grn but it also shot JSB Exacts Jumbo Express 14.3 grn very well as well. Shoots right around 18ft lbs and it is very consistent. Definately smoothing out the more I shoot it and it seems to also be getting quieter. It is solid and well built. Blueing is very nice and the stock is much heavier duty than most plastic stocks - the only hollow portion is the rear check piece area - it shoulders nicely as well !
      Things I would have changed:Could benefit from a better factory trigger - the included scope was horrible ...
      What others should know:If you are in the market for a .22 budget springer give this some serious consideration - you wont be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By omie from USA on 2014-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Seems like a well made gun from stoeger. Very quiet, very accurate. For a gun in the under $200 price range you get your money's worth with this. Slightly slower (fps) than advertised, depending on ammo grain.
      Things I would have changed:Slightly better scope, trigger pull had to be modified to my liking. Replaced the adjustment screw and fine tuned for better feel. Like to see sling swivel mounting points incorporated in the stock
      What others should know:Great but for the money. Well made, feels great while shooting, and extremely quiet. (Doesn't scare off prey in one shot)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Stan from USA on 2014-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was quieter than I thought. I have spent a lifetime shooting air guns; this is an outstanding rifle. I will have to see how durable it is.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Frank Hertel from USA on 2014-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely styled. Very Quiet - Accuracy at 30 yards is good-- About a 50 cent group of 5 shots once sighted in and then after some practice about a 25 cent group of 5 shots was experienced by my Son---Used SuperDome RWS .22 - 14.5 gr and Meisterkugeln flat nose 14 gr. This gun could take down varmints at 10 to 20 yards, with a well placed shot. Beyond 20 yards it is best used for target shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Compared to my RWS Diana Model 48, it shoots with less velocity and therefore less impact power. A bit more power would be desirable. The gun came with a scope that was improperly installed-I had to remount it before being able to sight the scope. Scope mounting screws were way too tight and the clamps were not symmetrically adjusted. It makes me wonder how a company would let it get out the door with the scope so poorly installed. It was shooting 2 ft too high at 30 yards when we received the gun. Does this say anything about the rest of the gun??
      What others should know:The field of view with the scope that came with the gun is very narrow. If you wear glasses you'll have a bit of trouble with comfortable viewing through the scope--eventually you'll be able to settle into its limitations. Personally I like a 50 MM Scope, but I don't know if this rifle will provide space to mount a 50 MM Scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tripwire from USA on 2014-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:On the .22 version Once sighted in very accurate, and quiet. The trigger pull is just right. No adjustment needed. Power wise I would put it in the range close to a .22 short. Currently using Benjamin Discovery Hunting Pellet Assortment.
      Things I would have changed:The Safety is too loud when you release it. Putting the safety on is very quiet. May just need to work it in a bit.
      What others should know:Not sure if someone had messed with the scope before it arrived at my door or just a lot grease in barrel. First shot at 25 yards was 8" left of center. Missed the target and catch box and went thru a 1/4" plywood back board (a lot of power in this gun). Checked the scope both horizontal and lateral were way off factory zero. Reset to zero next shot was a lot closer to where it should be and after 10 more down range had it sighted in very nicely. Putting the pellet in the breach is very tight. My order came in expected time frame and in good shape. Gun was double boxed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By SG1 (NRA Life 1982) from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the highly blued finish to the steel receiver. Not a flaw or mark in the steel. Excellent lettering. No brazen made in china found anywhere on the rifle. The barrel is quite comfortable to grip when cocking the rifle. The automatic safety engages each time, helping to avoid any accidental discharges. You can flip the safety off with ease using your thumb when on target. No fumbling around. One of the best rifle safety's I have seen. I really enjoy the rifles superior design. It's balance, weight and hold are perfect. I achieved 973 fps with a lead pellet per chrony, lowest 961. So this is truly a great rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Scope is not short person friendly for proper eye relief, unless your a giraffe. I would change the receiver rail scope notch cut to include an additional notch further to the rear in order to adjust for proper eye relief. Not enough play to simply slide the scope back within the rings. Has to be brought back further for short persons such as myself. I'm working with Stoeger to have an additional notch cut in the rear by a qualified gunsmith so I won't void my warranty. Stoegers Customer Service reps are wonderful people. Easy to contact too.
      What others should know:Check your scope before you fire. Out of the box, 3 shots and my scope slid and turned sideways. Factory apparently didn't boresight and lock it down as Stoeger advertises. Kind of disappointing. I retightened rings multiple times over and over again to brink of crushing the scopes tube, still slides within rings, twists, mars scopes finish. One of the 8 screws is milled in near 35 degrees sideways. So check that scope before you fire it when out of the box new. Stoegers Customer Service is sending me another set of rings, hopefully that will remedy the problem. But I doubt it as the rings are not very good quality.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kory from USA on 2014-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the rifle. Very accurate out of the box. Only time will tell.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger has a huge amount of pull. Knew it would from previous comments. Might change it out, might keep it for the challenge to see how good I can be.
      What others should know:It is quiet but can't really tell any diffrence from another rifle I have. Mostly just hear the spring moving.
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top