Date: 9/2/2016 3:55

Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By mark from USA on 2015-07-12 09:01:29

Things I liked: Things I like is look feel of the rifle the power and accurate the gun has. When cocking the gun it let s you know there some power there!

Things I would have changed: They should throw that scope away and a good scope on and maybe change a little bit more

What others should know: The first thing you did was to put my 3+9+32 scope on and a Charlie da tuna triggers on WOW! i can wear out a bullseye @40 yards I love my stroegers my x-20s in.22 and the x-20 in .177.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Arron Mauldin from usa on 2015-06-11 00:20:49

Things I liked: Looks nice

Things I would have changed: Accuracy

What others should know: Best looking, heavy, not accurate, single projectile shotgun I ever bought.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kt from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the way this rifle feels in my hands. The scope is the best I have seen on a inexpensive rifle. I would gladly recommend this rifle to anyone as there first Air rifle. I also like that the scope is mounted by the factory.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The rifle is a lot louder then I thought it would be.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: not much ... the breakbarrel is a good feature .. it is quiet

    Things I would have changed: pretty much everything .. quality is lacking ... really heavy for what it is ... scope stinks ... I changed scopes to a 3-9x40 AO scope ... didn't help ... iron sights would be nice ... I thought it was me that couldn't get this thing to work right ... 3 other people tried with no luck ... a friend has been shooting air guns for years ... he tried using the rifle ,gave It back and told me to throw it away ....

    What others should know: this rifle is not accurate consistently ... you can get it sighted in and the next day its out of whack again ... its really finicky on which pellets it likes ... mine liked 18 grain ... even tho I only got 5 out of 10 on target enough to do small game damage ... if I used any other pellet, it was all over the place ... break-in period is suppose to be 500-1000 pellets ... the longer I shot it the worse it got ... I was told by the airgun guru's it's not good for more than 20 yds consistently ...

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joel from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle has a good feel and balance and is well made. The scope is bright and very clear. The customer service has been very good as I had to return my original rifle purchase.

    Things I would have changed: The reason for the return of the original purchase was that the opening in the breech was so misshaped that pellets would not fit into it and the scope would not illuminate when turned on. I understand that Pyrymid Air has no control of Stoeger's manufacturing processes, this is just to let you know what happened.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The "suppressor" does reduce the "noise" compared the the Crossman I have, which is nice. The spring makes most of the noise I think. Cocking is not bad for a break barrel. Adjustable trigger is nice and okay for what it is. The scope will work for what it is and I had no expectations otherwise. The illuminated reticle is really not needed and is not a selling point in my view. Accuracy at 25 yards is good enough to get rid of the occasional pest which is the reason I bought it. I found it does like a heavy pellet. I did buy the optional $10 test firing that Pyramyd offers and I think it is worth while so that you get a good rifle considering the price point and possible varibility in manufacturing.

    Things I would have changed: I would add iron sights and I saw that Stoeger has them on other X20

    What others should know: For the price, buy it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun shoots well. I am very happy with it's accuracy. It is also very quiet.

    Things I would have changed: I might want to see better quality in the scope, but for the price, I am not complaining.

    What others should know: The first gun would not shoot a group. The 2nd gun really does. Good shipping/return policy. Nice gun all around. Wes, put me back on the "chat" line. I want to purchase some additional guns and want to ask for advise.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By douger from USA on 2015-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GREAT GUN BUT JUST NEEDS BETTER TRIGGER VERY FUN AND ACURATE LIGHT WEIGHT WELL BUILT .. ITS A VERY GOOD GUN FOR THE PRICE BUT THE SCOPE IS VERY SMALL SO BETTER GET BETTER SCOPE WHICH I DID. GOING TO BUY ANOTHER IN BIGGER CALIBER

    Things I would have changed: SCOPE, TRIGGER

    What others should know: SHOOTS VERY WELL ONCE YOU GET USE TO IT. BUY IT ITS LIKE A HIGH END GUN. SHOOTS AS GOOD AS MY DIANA 34P WHICH WAS 300

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rick from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Affordability - an accurate rifle and a nice scope.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything

    What others should know: Good value, at least for a hobbyist

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JEFF from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality feel to this pellet gun. Very fun to shoot.

    What others should know: I took part the rifle for cleaning and to maybe try the "free" trigger fix I've seen online, but I also removed the pin that that the safety spring is connected to and can't figure out how to put that back together again as I can't find any diagram on the whole trigger mechanism. So be careful if you take apart trigger assembly!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice sturdy feel...solid feel to it.

    Things I would have changed: Add mounting for a sling.

    What others should know: If purchasing for squirrel control this gun is excellent in .22 cal! Pay the $20 extra service fee that Pyramid offers to fire 20 rounds and site the scope! Well worth the extra money. My second shot fired through the gun was an unbelievable eyeball shot to a squirrel at 22 yards(not kidding). Pay for the 20-for-20 Service you can put it to use much faster if so desired.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Incredibly lightweight, very accurate once sighted in, even without having the gun settle. Very quiet gun, especially after the dieseling has finished.

    Things I would have changed: I would like the scope to come more to the back of the gun, I don't get the full sight picture through the scope. The illumination in the scope can also be a little too bright, even on the lightest setting, so I tend to not use the light at all.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2015-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about the gun except the trigger which has a very long pull.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull and lighten the weight of the gun overall to make it easier to hold on target.

    What others should know: The gun is quiet as advertised. I has also red some reviews about the scope and it eye relief. I had to remove the rear mount stop to slide the scope back to my eye relief, problem solved. After doing this the first shot from the gun was 2" low and was an easy adjustment to bring to center X.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: lightweight ... easy to sight in ....

    Things I would have changed: better scope ... iron sights along with scope ...

    What others should know: nice little airgun

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gloria from USA on 2015-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not applicable.

    Things I would have changed: Reduce the overall weight of the gun

    What others should know: This gun is quite heavy. I have psoriatic arthritis in my hands and thumb joint. I could not hold this gun steady due to those conditions. Honestly, I never shot the gun so cannot comment on its other attitributes.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the rifle overall especially being able to adjust the trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: The rifle should also come with open sights.

    What others should know: The scope that came with this rifle is extremely poor quality. The reticle started rotating around inside after a dozen shots. I replaced it with one of better quality. Due to the scope matter I have yet to get the rifle completely sighted in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ACCURACY!!!!! Out of the box this rifle is awesome. Liked it so much I bought the .22 version. Nice weight and balance. These two are my favorite rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: When you buy one of these be prepared to own the pair. Great quality and value. Again, Pyramyd Air has offered a real winner. Their service is beyond words. Thanks again!!!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2015-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid and well proportioned/balanced.... not too heavy ...not overly long.....just right. Well designed stock with comfortable rubber recoil pad. Easy and smooth "shoot all day" cocking. Smooth, quiet firing cycle without nasty vibration. Accepts the GTX GII trigger (a real plus!). Though not a "magnum springer", it delivers pretty good "smack" on the target. Very respectable accuracy. I really like this rifle and enjoy owning and shooting it.

    Things I would have changed: Knowing what I know now..... I would break this rifle in with a tin of 14.3gr. CPs (or other inexpensive but decent quality lead pellet). I would also use the stock trigger, scope and mounts during break-in. After break-in, I would replace the scope and mounts (the stock scope and mounts will hold a zero, but they are basically junk). The stock trigger improves a little through use, but I would recommend installing the GTX GII trigger. You will also want to find some properly fitting internal toothed washers to put on the front and rear stock bolts (as well as applying blue Loc-Tite to keep them from "walking"). Check the barrel tension bolt and adjust/tighten if needed before placing the receiver back into the stock. Check trigger/safety function and barrel tension before Loc-Tite sets on stock bolts (in case you need to remove the receiver to adjust the trigger or barrel tension). I would like to see a gas piston version with Picatinny rails and a sling mount provision.

    What others should know: You may need to shim scope mounts or use a special mount to allow for barrel droop. The stock scope and mount worked OK for me. I had to shim the rear mount when I replaced the scope and mounts because I was getting "reticle bounce" because the new scope was at it's most upper adjustment limits. The H&N 14.66gr. FTTs with the 5.53mm head size have given me the best accuracy of the pellets I've tried so far. The stock bolts will loosen frequently through use unless toothed washers and thread adhesive are applied.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2015-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, scope stays sited in, unlike other scopes I have used.

    Things I would have changed: A second butt pad, had to remove the stock one as it made it too long, couldn't get to the scope. Also need a way to move the scope closer to the back.

    What others should know: If you watch the video, don't go by the sound it makes on that. It is louder, but after some use it may quieten down.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the overall feel of the rifle, the stock with it's checkering, the weight and balance, the silencer works, and the gun breaks over easily. Very accurate out of the box and the trigger was great compared to the last air gun i bought, but I will still replace it.

    Things I would have changed: Ofcourse the scope is inferior but you can get by with it and the trigger is the same, inferior, but that said, if you are a decent shot to start with you canstill make 40yd free hand shots to a 2" steel target and silver dollar 18yd groups leaning on a post.

    What others should know: I paid about $150.00 for the X-20 and at that price I am very satisfied! I will mention that I was worried enough to pay for the "10 shots for $10.00". Don't know if that would have gotten me a superior rifle or not but i knew it would all function.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quiet and accurate. I was able to zero the scope with a dozen shots.

    Things I would have changed: Just the information on the web site. The mm size of the ammo and the mm size required for this rifle are different.

    What others should know: I am not a "shooter" and remember with displeasure my experience qualifying while in the army. One less hit and I would not have done so. This rifle is heavy and stable. The trigger "pull" is perfect. That is what let me zero the scope easily. As for the comments about the scope being inaccurate, it might be a distance issue. I am shooting at about 20 yards and it is dead on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very comfortable rifle.Nice heft and length of pull.Heavy enough to hold steady but not enough to limit how long you are on the target before you shoot.Safety is firm to release, I have an RWS/DIANA that the safety moves WAY to easy.

    Things I would have changed: Length of trigger pull. Weight is ok,just feels "creepy" definitely makes you concentrate on the target waiting for it to break.Will be adjusting to see if that helps.Possibly a replacement trigger,we'll see.

    What others should know: 4 different pellet styles, 3 different brands.Took me 7- 3 shot groups to sight it in. 3 shot group in a dime at 25 yards. Sitting on the ground, no bench, sticks or bipods. With the provided 4x scope.This 54 year old man is VERY happy with that accuracy!

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation