Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2012-07-02 13:44:06

    Things I liked:It's very accurate and very quiet. A very good rifle for the price.
    Things I would have changed:The bundled scope and the stock trigger. I put a UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40AO Rifle Scope ($70) on it and I love it. I also installed a GTX trigger ($33)and I'm amazed at the difference it makes. Honestly makes it feel like a different rifle. The trigger was simple to install. The whole install took me about 15 minutes.
    What others should know:I think it's a great deal for the price.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Brett from usa on 2014-09-14 13:46:29

    Things I liked:Well there's nothing to like, mine arrived from pyramid completely jammed and uncockable, never had an air rifle arrive in this condition, does not bode well for this company in my opinion. I wanted to like this gun based on the silencing technology and high fps, which is mainly why I bought it.
    Things I would have changed:Everything, I guess it's all as well I found out about the poor quality control on the part of Stoeger and the lack of pyramid in checking out their products before shipping them out. There was no tape on the product box so it is possible this had been returned before? Oh yeah, the gun is very heavy, especially for a synthetic stock gun, and feels front-heavy.
    What others should know:I have owned over a dozen break-barrel rifles over the years. Just before this I had bought the Gamo bone collector bull-whisper but had to send it back. Vised on a table with great optics, it was shooting a random pattern 6 inches from the bullseye at 25 yds. Extremely poor. If one is looking for accuracy and value, I would steer them toward Crosman.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edmund from USA on 2015-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a very comfortable weapon. I am impressed with the accuracy and grouping with the round top pellets. I even put a pellet through a penny at twenty-five yards.
      Things I would have changed:I would put a better scope on it.
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2015-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the small compact size if the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:not very accurate. needs better scope.
      What others should know:best I could get with this rifle was .500 inch 3 shot groups at 15 yards. no matter what pellets I used. could never get hole on hole accuracy. maybe I was expecting too much. I tried 12 different pellets. I have lot of pellet guns and I really wanted to like this one, was planning to use it to shoot English sparrows off of my bird feeder at 25 yards. Instead I gave it to my lil brother.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randy from USA on 2015-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This airgun feels solid for the class of airguns in which it belongs. The stock and the action feel mated together very well and tight. The comb rise on the stock is nice and can help get you up on the scope. The chamber mouth was smooth and the 3/8" dovetail cut is very clean. The ergonomics of the manual safety makes it easy to disengage and fire. The cocking has a positive feel and everything locks up well so far. If there is a barrel droop, I can't tell. This airgun seems smooth to cock, load and shoulder for each shot.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger and the included scope are the biggest negatives for this set-up. If the 4x32 scope was truly boresighted like the description says, it does not show. I had to do a major adjustment to get the 4x32 scope on target at even 5yds. For this style airgun, Stoeger should ditch the 4x and at least put on a 3-9x32 and charge a bit more. The trigger is very long and heavier than I thought it should be. There are some aftermarket parts to swap and even a super cheap "cheat fix" out there, though.
      What others should know:I was looking for something to get into airguns with a little more power and stability. I looked for something with decent reviews both here and on other sites. Some youtube videos were also found that reviewed the airgun with some demonstration footage as well. I wanted something with some power and decent accuracy that wouldn't break the bank. I know the old adage of "Buy Once, Cry Once", but I was not ready to spend $500+ for a PCP. I bought the .22 version and have been going through a tin of H&N Field Target Trophy pellets to break it in and get used to the trigger. I emailed Stoeger concerning "break-in" and if they had any suggestions about procedures, pellets, or how many shots it will take for the rifle to fully break in, but they provided no response. A little disappointing in Stoeger's customer service so far. Overall, very please so far.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2015-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a solid all around shooter. Using the Crossman hollow point pellets (.22) I am getting groups of .5 inch at 25 yards. The only thing I had to do was adjust the trigger a little and sight it in.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. This is the best break-barrel I have owned.
      What others should know:This is not a toy. It will punch holes in 3/4" pine boards at 25yards all day long.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2015-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:great quality very low price pretty quiet.
      Things I would have changed:trigger's not that great. I still get good groups, occasional flyer. Takes a few hundred shots to get the hang of it.
      What others should know:I got this on sale 129.00 installed scope and free soft case. accuracy would have gotten 5 stars but trigger is difficult to figure out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DMichael from USA on 2014-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The workmanship on this rifle is excellent. The minute I picked it up the feel of this piece is serious rifle. The scope was easy to zero in and started getting good groups after 75 pellets.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing this is a great addition to any ones collection.
      What others should know:I plan to have a lot of fun with the Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle. sweet!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By vince from USA on 2014-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very quiet for a springer, powerful and decent accuracy after doing some work on the trigger and finding the right pellet. Well made and very solid, over all quality is very good.
      Things I would have changed:Forget the scope and apply the cost of the scope towards improving the trigger and let the customer install the scope of their choice.
      What others should know:Some simple fixes for improving the trigger can be found on the internet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2014-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got the .22 version. Good quality gun for the money. Trigger is not near as bad as people say. It is heavy but I think they expect to much out of a 130$ rifle. Very accurate with the right pellet, mine seems to like the heavy ones and it is reasonably quiet. Not hollywood quiet but quiet enough to not spook game if you miss most of the time.
      Things I would have changed:Scope. I read the reviews before buying the rifle so I wasn't expecting much. Even when moving the scope as far to the rear as you can it still feels awkward for standing offhand shots. You have to lean into it to far. Not so bad from the bench but not good for hunting so plan on replacing it.
      What others should know:My son has the Gamo whisper so we can compare them side by side, They shoot basically the same but the Stoeger is noticeably quieter. If I was spending the money again I would still buy the Stoeger.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By anoroc28 from USA on 2014-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The overall look and feel of this rifle is outstanding.
      Things I would have changed:For the money, Not a thing.
      What others should know:This is a hard hitting pellet rifle. The recoil is a plus for me being a high power rifle shooter, I liked it. Out of the box I didn't make any adj.to the scope and I was putting the pellet in the ten ring. One thing you must be vary quit & settled to hit your target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2014-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I thought this was a good value. Some reviewers state a problem with accuracy. I have not noticed this problem. Noise level is less than some springers.
      Things I would have changed:The scope has limited usefulness for me. I replaced with a 3x12-40 scope. Needed the RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation to get the scope zeroed. Also, replaced the trigger with a GTX. Stock trigger required too much pull.
      What others should know:Get the RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation if you wish to mount a different scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2014-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy is very good and it is a very quiet rifle
      Things I would have changed:the scope sucks and the trigger is awful. I did end up buying an after market trigger for this gun and it made it into a joy to shoot. also I replace the scope.
      What others should know:I could get very tight groups with this gun once i figured how to hold it. it shoots best with crossman .22 premier pellets and .22 JBS exact most other pellets did not do so well. I have had problems with racoon's killing my chickens and found this air rifle to solve that problem very well, I killed several racoon's and skunks
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tom from USA on 2014-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just received in one day I was amazed how fast. Love this air gun I've had many in the past but this is my favorite so far, shoots well right out of the box , the scope needed some adjusting but that's normal
      Things I would have changed:It's a little heavy but manageable not much to change here
      What others should know:This air gun is worth every penny I spent. Can't say enough about pyramid air. Great store to to do business with If you are on the fence about getting one. DO IT.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've heard mixed reports about this rifle. For me, it has been fantastic. Very accurate (drops doves and pigeons at 40 yards quite easily with Crow Magnum 8.8 gr .177's) The scope is really a nice feature although it can be in the way for close range snap shots. Very quiet right out of the box. The boing of the spring and a little phhft is all you hear. Birds at more than 20 yards don't know it's firing until they start dropping.
      Things I would have changed:I'd like to see a little of its weight removed, but that would make it much harder to cock. I use the ground cocking technique which may or may not be acceptable to some purists. I tap the barrel to break it loose, put the stock on the ground by my left foot and cock with my right hand. Then load, close the breach and aim before releasing the safety.
      What others should know:This is a great entry level choice as far as I'm concerned. The scope is fantastic quality and it comes bore sighted from the factory. Took a half dozen shots to zero at 25 yards, which gives fatal hits in the body of a dove or pigeon at anywhere from 10 to 40 yards. I haven't set out a target to measure pellet drop at more than 40 yards. I tried some Crosman Premier hollow point hunting pellets and my gun hated them. Too light and didn't fit the chamber very tightly when inserted. Accuracy at 25 yards was no better than an 8" circle compared to the CM's grouping in less than 2" at the same range. Accuracy from a bench rest might be better, but all of my testing was done from the standing unsupported position, which I use most often when hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Carlton from USA on 2014-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything.. .177 cal. Neatly packaged with fast shipping. Like the mounted scope. . . 2 clicks to the left and was right on center target. Decent weight, trigger, cocking effort, quiet (after several rounds) and very accurate. Using Predator Metalmag 8.5 to H&N Baracuda Hunter 10.34 weight category.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. . . .at this point.
      What others should know:PA does an excellent job from ordering process to packaging to fast shipping. This rifle is a winner in my opinion and my recommendations to anyone go with it. Very happy with this purchase. I'm not in the practice of comparing rifles to one another. They are all different and all have unique characteristics. I own several and they are all different but all good in their own unique way. It takes time and patience to adjust to the uniqueness of each. Others' opinions are nice to have but that experience is as unique to them and their abilities as is the rifle.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By George from USA on 2014-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pyramyd Air's customer service is fantastic ... truly great ... The gun is quite solid and shoots very straight.
      Things I would have changed:Unlike the review video of Pyramid's, the rifle I received was almost as loud as my Beeman with no silencer. The scope mount was too limited. I had to put my face way up on the stock to get a full view. The gun was much more difficult to "break" than my Beeman.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, overall package that works well. Heavier than expected but it adds to the accuracy and great feel of the rifle. Well made, overall an excellent value!
      Things I would have changed:Trigger needs a lot of work. If you search the internet, you can find some easy solutions to the trigger that will make it much, much better.
      What others should know:This is a wonderful value, solid rifle with a reasonable scope that works, very accurate and works well.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Brett from usa on 2014-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well there's nothing to like, mine arrived from pyramid completely jammed and uncockable, never had an air rifle arrive in this condition, does not bode well for this company in my opinion. I wanted to like this gun based on the silencing technology and high fps, which is mainly why I bought it.
      Things I would have changed:Everything, I guess it's all as well I found out about the poor quality control on the part of Stoeger and the lack of pyramid in checking out their products before shipping them out. There was no tape on the product box so it is possible this had been returned before? Oh yeah, the gun is very heavy, especially for a synthetic stock gun, and feels front-heavy.
      What others should know:I have owned over a dozen break-barrel rifles over the years. Just before this I had bought the Gamo bone collector bull-whisper but had to send it back. Vised on a table with great optics, it was shooting a random pattern 6 inches from the bullseye at 25 yds. Extremely poor. If one is looking for accuracy and value, I would steer them toward Crosman.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Neil from USA on 2014-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish were excellent, balance is also to my liking. The rifle shoulders well, and although not fitted with sling swivels, is not a discomfort to carry on a hunting venture. Cocking effort is smooth and easy with the supressor as a grip helping to distribute the torque along your palm. Accuracy is good, what I would call a "75 percenter", meaning with most pellets regardless of maker, and shooting starling size game, you may have 1 in 4 get away. I will add that my gun does seem to have very good accuracy with RWS Match R10 pellets. Lead free pellets I have clocked at around 1125-1150 FPS, which is close to what the maker claims for allow pellets. Trigger is average for guns of this price point, and can be upgraded with an aftermarket trigger with little issue. The auto safety is a plus, and withing easy reach of your trigger hand's thumb to deactivate. A fun gun as a plinker or small game hunter.
      Things I would have changed:The scope that comes with the rifle is okay, but will not allow the most accuracy to be gotten out of the gun. definitely an upgrade item. Trigger could be better out of the box, but it is consistent, and that helps offset the weight of pull. The auto safety is a bit stiff to disengage.
      What others should know:Clean the barrel when you first get it, go out and shoot a tin of cheap pellets, then get a decent scope, perhaps an aftermarket trigger, or if you are inclined, LIGHTLY polish the engagement areas of the trigger group and the safety lever surfaces. This will smooth the safety action for disengagement, and the trigger will have a bit less "grit". This is a quiet gun, though it may seem "twangy" by your ear close by, at the muzzle end, it is quiet enough for back yard fun! Try RWS pellets first, and even crosman SSPs can do well accuracy wise if you don't mind the sonic crack they give. For a young adult, this would make a great first air rifle! I gave the accuracy four stars just because I have yet to find a really nice hunting type pellet for this gun, but I have other styles to try and believe that I will find a better one for this gun. The gun does like target style pellets and even alloy ones, and these can still be used on small pests such as starlings or squirrels in close.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Fabian from USA on 2014-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the weight and length. Its quiet after the first 20 shots.
      Things I would have changed:It came defective and could not break it. The scope mount/rails/scope system is ill designed and it sits to far ahead and you cannot move it back. The back ring has a stop that sits on a depression on the action, and you cannot move it further back.
      What others should know:Pyramyd service was average, they started an offer two days after I bough it and would not match it. They also said adding wd40 to make it break would void the warranty. The trigger is the old gamo trigger (metal) or crosman (b19). So it is awful but there are lots of tutorials on how to make it better, but pyramyd would say it voids the warranty. I got is in the understand that it was a crosman/gamo level rifle, and is around that but could have been better with just a little thought.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:stylish, good looking, 22cal.
      Things I would have changed:nothing really? but would be nice to see a wood stock x20 suppressor?
      What others should know:great power!!,fun to shoot, backyard friendly!! my x20 suppressor is a absolute joy!!!
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top