Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Stoeger Arms X50 Breakbarrel Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Levi from USA on 2012-10-13 12:33:46

    Things I liked:Good Sturdy rifle, High Power, Pretty accurate, Nice optic open sights!!!
    Things I would have changed:Front sight post is NOT removable!!!(i cut it off with a hack saw so i could use a scope)
    What others should know:Im using 5.55mm Pellets (.22 cal +.05mm) and they seem a bit tight i would recommend 5.5-5.53 pellets but i do have to say at about 50yds it shoots right threw 1 inch thick pine wood doors on my shed
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-10-21 09:56:20

    Things I liked:Unbelievable power. Sounds like a 22. Synthetic stock so you take it anywhere.
    Things I would have changed:Man is this thing heavy. Include a sling. Try carrying it. I ended up using a long bipod.
    What others should know:It is a large and powerful weapon.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Unbelievable power. Sounds like a 22. Synthetic stock so you take it anywhere.
      Things I would have changed:Man is this thing heavy. Include a sling. Try carrying it. I ended up using a long bipod.
      What others should know:It is a large and powerful weapon.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2013-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very powerfull shoots right through plywood accuracy is good
      Things I would have changed:Wish you could install gas ram
      What others should know:Very heavy takes a little getting use to but so far I'm loving this gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Levi from USA on 2012-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.54 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good Sturdy rifle, High Power, Pretty accurate, Nice optic open sights!!!
      Things I would have changed:Front sight post is NOT removable!!!(i cut it off with a hack saw so i could use a scope)
      What others should know:Im using 5.55mm Pellets (.22 cal +.05mm) and they seem a bit tight i would recommend 5.5-5.53 pellets but i do have to say at about 50yds it shoots right threw 1 inch thick pine wood doors on my shed
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.66666996479034423 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great bang for buck. Does not do 1200 but this thing is a strong shooter. Got a tin of 500 Air Arms 16 grain field pelets and I'm getting groups of the size of a half dollar at 35 yards and at 720 FPS. Pierces both sides of steel cans at 35 with a 45 caliber hole on exit! Fastest pellet I found for this was RWS Hobby at 870 fps...but you need at least a 1 Grain pellet to be accurate at range with this. The sights are nice - if you're going to use them. Has a nice solid feel to it. Trigger is simple, no nonsense.
      Things I would have changed:Not much for the $$$.
      What others should know:Yes, charging this take more effort than my father or wife can muster, but honestly I wish it was a bit stronger to pull and a bit stronger on FPS!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Rifle is heavy but balances well. Good sights. Scope makes a big difference. Very accurate. Hits hard and fast with 14 grain or 20 grain pellets. Sight in the lighter pellets and hold one stadia line high for the heavy one.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is the only drawback. You just cannot tell when it will break. Heavy to cock but the power is worth it.
      What others should know:I've had this two months now. When a rifle groups different weight pellets close to the same point of aim and in tight groups, you have a keeper.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Stoeger X50 is priced right and delivers a powerful punch for the buck. I got what I paid for and enjoy using the rifle. It has the take down power necessary for killing small varmits. I use the beeman 23 grain pellets .22 caliber. It's plenty accurate to about 50 yards without needing a scope. The elevation and windage adjustments work fine and the orange day glow sight aids in drawing a quick bead on your quarry. It's an alternative to a .22 short rim fire and a whole lot quieter!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, I like it.
      What others should know:You probably need to be around 14 years old to operate this gun. The reason being is that it does require some muscle to cock the spring piston against your body. A child could not cock it and at around 9lbs heavy may have to tripod the rifle to shoot it well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2011-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent high power airgun. Cocking power is roughly 42lbs on my 22 cal model. I recommend using Crosman Premier pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:High cocking power. Heavy riffle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2010-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very comfortable to hold and shoot. Nice iron sights. Enough weight to stabilize the shooter's hold but not enough to be a burden. This gun has some serious power!! Havn't chrono'd it yet, but the pellets get there in a hurry and hit with a smack. Have to reinforce my pellet trap -- have destroyed the steel backing plate!! And to top it all off, this rifle flat out shoots. Offhand I am getting groups under an inch at 30 yards. From a solid rest, I can make one ragged hole.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is rough. Even after adjustment, there is a rough spot in the pull just before sear release, but I am getting used to it. This is odd to me since I also own an X20 and its trigger is smooth and breaks like pulling on an icecicle.
      What others should know:This is a sweet rifle, especially when you figure in the price. The only negative I've found is the trigger. Do keep in mind that this rifle is quite long and heavy, but very well balanced. Mine loves Gamo match pellets. Have used Crosman Premiers to devastating effect on one skunk and several unlucky squirrels. This rifle drops em like lightning.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top