Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    TSD Sports Series SD87 Shotgun, Retractable Stock reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Brad from USA on 2008-07-04 13:11:23

    Things I liked:The #1 thing I like about this gun is the whole loading not 1 bb in a shell but 14 bb's!
    Things I would have changed:The bottom flap where you put the shell in broke off. Take it off there no use for it.
    What others should know:This gun is ABS plastic so if your looking for a nice gun that shoots very far and is very powerful just look over this one. The accuracy is not very bad but the bb's do like to push up after awhile!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By sais2size from USA on 2010-04-16 19:43:58

    Things I liked:Has a cool feel and unique look/operation. Ejectable cartridges always make a gun more interesting.
    Things I would have changed:Gun is fairly weak, magazine door is substandard with regard to quality, and the joint between the extendable stock and handle is subject to fracture if used for extended play.
    What others should know:Good first gun, but not apt to last much longer than the season.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Juice from USA on 2013-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The modern style and shells on the side of the shotgun, along with the movable stock.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the strap holders more movable because they don't really move.
      What others should know:It's a nice shotgun for little airsoft wars or younger children.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Wastedgrunt36 from USA on 2010-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You can get a lot of shots in with this. About one shot ever second, for 14 seconds, until you grab another shell. The shells are conventionally placed.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really. It's very sturdy so there's no point in making it metal. The fps is fine, but could always be stronger. Considering it's a shotgun, the accuracy is fine.
      What others should know:For only 20 bucks, this is definitely worth it. I'm a beginner, so take my review with a grain of salt.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By sais2size from USA on 2010-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Has a cool feel and unique look/operation. Ejectable cartridges always make a gun more interesting.
      Things I would have changed:Gun is fairly weak, magazine door is substandard with regard to quality, and the joint between the extendable stock and handle is subject to fracture if used for extended play.
      What others should know:Good first gun, but not apt to last much longer than the season.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By A-orange from USA on 2010-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The adjustable stock improves handling and having 4 shells allows for quick reloading.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like how the beebees in the shells empty into the gun when a shell is loaded. It makes it challenging to know that your gun is unloaded. Frequently, after ejecting the shell, I still have beebees left in the gun. This is much more dangerous and has resulted in accidental, close-range shooting of my friends.
      What others should know:Definately need to use heavier beebees.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Travis from USA on 2009-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a good gun. It seems pretty solid. I like the solid one piece construction, so if you drop it on a hard surface it won't fall apart. The way you load it is pretty unique in that it has shells. The matierial is pretty durable. It has decent range for the fps. The action is fairly smooth on the pump.
      Things I would have changed:The quality is good considering what you paid for it. Sometimes I have trouble getting the shells to feed, but I think I have the technique down. I would also enjoy a sight but I guess It's the same with all shotguns.
      What others should know:In case you couldn't figure out where the shells load and how: There is a lever next to the trigger guard that opens a flap in front of the trigger guard where the shells go in, and the pump is right under the top rail. (I found a video on UTube)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2008-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just a fun gun to shoot. The pump action takes a little getting used too, you have to make sure you push it forward all the way after pumping it back, it makes a click when it's ready to fire when you push the slide forward. The stock is great, it has 6 positions, all the way in, all the way out, and 4 middle positions. My 8 year old son shoots it (yes, under direct supervision by me) with the stock out one notch, I shoot it with the stock out all the way. He can work the pump action, but just barely. I removed the top rail and that exposed more of the pump action workings, but made it easier for him (and me) to pump, and more importantly, to aim.
      Things I would have changed:I think I'd add some sights to it, though a laser might suffice too. I bought the flashlight accessory and it's fun for show, but doesn't work all that well.
      What others should know:I completely misread the description, each shell holds 14 BB's, but the gun only holds one shell at a time. For whatever reason I thought you could load up all four shells and pump each one in and out like a real shotgun. The shell loads underneath, like a real shotgun, and also is manually unloaded there once it's empty. Comes with a shell holder that holds four shells that you can strap to the side of the gun or put on your belt, a cheap but workable sling, and, surprise, a speedloader shaped like a magazine to help in loading the shells, you'll need it. Even without the "real" shotgun action, my son and I still went through 56 BB's (4 shells x 14 in each) real quickly. The hop up seems to really vary, we had BB's going up and down no matter how it was adjusted, but it seemed to shoot higher more often then lower. At 7 yards it shot well, but at 15 yards, not so much. You might want to buy some extra shells so you're not reloading them all the time. I was originally disappointed about not having the "real" shotgun action, but I can't imagine having to reload this thing after every four rounds either. Still it's a neat gun for close quarters and plinking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brad from USA on 2008-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The #1 thing I like about this gun is the whole loading not 1 bb in a shell but 14 bb's!
      Things I would have changed:The bottom flap where you put the shell in broke off. Take it off there no use for it.
      What others should know:This gun is ABS plastic so if your looking for a nice gun that shoots very far and is very powerful just look over this one. The accuracy is not very bad but the bb's do like to push up after awhile!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top