Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Tech Force TF79 Thumbhole Stock reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By KENNETH W from USA on 2011-10-18 21:31:14

    Things I liked:THIS RIFLE IS VERY ACCURATE AND EASY TO UPGRADE IT FOR MORE FPS.IT IS REALLY EASY WITH JUST A MATTER OF CHANGING THE BREECH SEAL BETWEEN THE BARREL AND THE GAS TUBE. WITH A VINTON 75 (007) O-RING, THE COST IS 10 CENTS. BUY THE .22 CAL IF YOU PLAN ON HUNTING SMALL GAME.
    Things I would have changed:IF THIS RIFLE COULD MADE IN THE U.S. FOR THE SAME PRICE. THIS RIFLE IS MADE IN CHINA. IT WOULS BE NICE TO CREATE MORE JOBS HERE IN THE U.S. MAKING THIS RIFLE.
    What others should know:THIS IS A GREAT STARTER RIFLE. VERY ACCRUATE.
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By thomas from USA on 2011-11-20 09:40:26

    Things I liked:Nice size, easy to hold, not heavy. Pretty cool design
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy - which is not-existant
    What others should know:This has the worst accuracy, consistancy of grouping (yeah, what grouping) of airgun I have ever owned. Every other shot is a "wild flyer" and sometims not even on 8X11 paper target. I tried numerous pellet styles and manufacturers - didn't like anything.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By coolcruiser from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nicely finished metal and wood, better than I expected from a Chinese gun
      Things I would have changed:the rear sight is a bit crude but useful...I disassembled and lapped in the working surfaces to improve the movement of the aperture in vertical and horizontal
      What others should know:My .22 chronys at around 500fps with 14 gr pellets of various types. I just installed some Archer parts to increase the FPS. The loading of the CO2 is a pain so I converted to a bulk fill adapter from Archer too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: When I first started shooting this rifle I could not hit the target stand. As looked more carefully at the rifle I realized it was a 5.5 and not a 4.7! I went and bought some 5.5 pellets and shot a 10 shot group the size of the black on 10 meter target of hand. Not too shabby for a new rifle.
      Things I would have changed: I should have stated 4.7 my bad. I should have looked at the rifle before I threw away the boxes.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By thomas from USA on 2011-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice size, easy to hold, not heavy. Pretty cool design
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy - which is not-existant
      What others should know:This has the worst accuracy, consistancy of grouping (yeah, what grouping) of airgun I have ever owned. Every other shot is a "wild flyer" and sometims not even on 8X11 paper target. I tried numerous pellet styles and manufacturers - didn't like anything.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By KENNETH W from USA on 2011-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THIS RIFLE IS VERY ACCURATE AND EASY TO UPGRADE IT FOR MORE FPS.IT IS REALLY EASY WITH JUST A MATTER OF CHANGING THE BREECH SEAL BETWEEN THE BARREL AND THE GAS TUBE. WITH A VINTON 75 (007) O-RING, THE COST IS 10 CENTS. BUY THE .22 CAL IF YOU PLAN ON HUNTING SMALL GAME.
      Things I would have changed:IF THIS RIFLE COULD MADE IN THE U.S. FOR THE SAME PRICE. THIS RIFLE IS MADE IN CHINA. IT WOULS BE NICE TO CREATE MORE JOBS HERE IN THE U.S. MAKING THIS RIFLE.
      What others should know:THIS IS A GREAT STARTER RIFLE. VERY ACCRUATE.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Jon from USA on 2011-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, adjustability.. Trigger is very adjustable, while not an Anschutz, it's decent enough. Good use of 12g CO2. Shoots about 590fps with Crosman premier 7.9's. I got 80 good shots out of 2 cylinders. 608 down to 580.
      Things I would have changed:Bolt handle too short and small. Tough to cock. Not real accurate, I averaged 1 inch at 20 yards for 1,0 10 shot groups, using JSB Exact and Crosman Premiers. Needs a bleeder screw on the CO2 cap or something to get the pressure off to change the CO2, otherwise you need to use a pair of pliers to loosen it to bleed off the gas. A 590fps zero is worthless with the gun shooting 480fps and you can't loosen the cap by hand. I wonder how much a better barrel would add to the price?
      What others should know:If you don't screw the cap all the way down it won't pierce both 12g CO2 cylinders and you get a premature fall off.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just got my 79TH today. Very nice finish on both all wooden stock and all metal. Looks like plastic peep sights, but was able to sight in in about 20 rounds. Was able to shoot groups about the size of a nickle at 15 yards. Expect better as I break in the barrel. Nice Bang for the buck and nice and quiet for back yard shooting.. I am a big guy, 31 inch long arm with big hands. The stock fits me very nicely.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is a bit funky, but works good. The manual could use some updating. Not a problem with me as I have been shooting for 50 years. May be a problem with a new user.
      What others should know:Good accuracy with Gamo Match pellets. A really nice gun, I am happy with it.......Jim
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top