Thompson M1A1 Military Drum Magazine reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Rodney from USA on 2009-11-03 20:06:54

Things I liked: Well strait out of the box it is powerful and accurate. I would say it shoots faster than claimed and is very consistent. It sounds a lot better in the gearbox then I thought it would which made me happy.

Things I would have changed: When you move around you can here the bbs inside the hi cap mag. The mag is also a little hard to get out but the crank is easy and you wont have to wind it very long.

What others should know: For 80$ this is definitely worth the money and the 5-7 day shipping took just TWO days. This is an excellent buy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Michelle from USA on 2012-03-11 08:23:29

Things I liked: My son purchased this gun and loves at - after spending hours reviewing website and watching all the videos.

Things I would have changed: Magazine broke after one week - replacement drum out of stock everywhere. Guess everyone is experiencing the same problem?!? IF magazine did not break - woudl have given it 4 or 5 starts.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2012-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have owned this airsoft gun for about 6 months now and I still love it. With the 1000 Magazine I can terrify my enemies for minutes.

    Things I would have changed: Use a 9.6v Battery to increase the rate of fire, maybe add a few weaver rails. Metal Gearbox would be nice but I haven't had any problems.

    What others should know: Your going to need lots of ammo, you will go through the magazine quicker than you think.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Schuler from USA on 2012-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Amazing amount of ammo and the high capacity is extremely easy and user friendly, and extremely high FPS and accuracy for the price. Gun is durable and light at the same time!

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michelle from USA on 2012-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My son purchased this gun and loves at - after spending hours reviewing website and watching all the videos.

    Things I would have changed: Magazine broke after one week - replacement drum out of stock everywhere. Guess everyone is experiencing the same problem?!? IF magazine did not break - woudl have given it 4 or 5 starts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TY from USA on 2011-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: very good mag shoots far accuret

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cyrus from USA on 2011-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: this gun is amazing its the best air soft gun Ive owned out of 11 air soft guns! i really enjoyed the look (flat black) also the 1000 round mag is BEAST!

    Things I would have changed: not much except for the BBS rattle in the mag but its no biggie.

    What others should know: buy this gun buy this gun buy this gun buy this gun buy this gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2011-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: The look, personally in person this looks cooler than the wood. THE 1000 ROUND DRUM!

    Things I would have changed: nothing! except maybe add some metal to it

    What others should know: I went through 1000 rounds with a 8.4 volt battery in less than 10 minutes! a 9.6 volt battery makes this gun shoot at around 1000 rpm, with a 8.4 volt battery this gun will shoot at around 700-750 rpm

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dj forshizle from USA on 2010-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I got this gun for $90 + $10 shipping. this gun is well worth the $100. I love it. Very good accuracy. Has good Range and the fps is pretty good. The 1000 round drum mag works awesome. I never have managed to run out in a war. pretty high qulaity I would say. Over great, great, great gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but the shaking of the bbs inside the mag, but you'll get over it.

    What others should know: Please do yourself a favor and get this gun. You'll love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bladeskater1159 from USA on 2009-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: So, my parents bought this for Christmas eve, and I got it today. (Whoopee!) I have to say, this gun is a freaking beast. It has the perfect sleek, thompson look (with a nice little weight boost), a full black finish, NO 'this is a toy' indication stickers. Everything ON the gun is what an actual thompson would have..Other than the orange tip. The FPS is excellent. Just everything's epic 'bout this :D

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING. AT. ALL!

    What others should know: Just buy it! You know you want to :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodney from USA on 2009-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.04 ratings

    Things I liked: Well strait out of the box it is powerful and accurate. I would say it shoots faster than claimed and is very consistent. It sounds a lot better in the gearbox then I thought it would which made me happy.

    Things I would have changed: When you move around you can here the bbs inside the hi cap mag. The mag is also a little hard to get out but the crank is easy and you wont have to wind it very long.

    What others should know: For 80$ this is definitely worth the money and the 5-7 day shipping took just TWO days. This is an excellent buy.

Navigation