Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Type 96 Black Airsoft Sniper w/Upgraded Spring reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Pistonsatauburnhills from USA on 2010-12-01 21:09:17

    Things I liked:The power is really really good for a gun at this price.Great starter sniper. Comes with a spare mag and other mags are pretty cheap.
    Things I would have changed:The accuracy could be better but its still pretty good. My upgraded TM DMR has a much better accuracy but the range is about the same. I have confirmed headshot "kills" at 225 ft with this gun.
    What others should know:The bolt pull is a little difficult. I personally dont struggle with it but my little brother can't even pull it back. Make sure your wipe down the oil on the gun. My max range is around 250 feet. ADjust the hop up a little and do some DYIs on youtube. they are pretty helpful. Buy this gun. You won't find anything that parrallels this gun unless you want to buy a TM or maruzen and spend a lot in upgrades.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By David from USA on 2012-07-27 11:07:45

    Things I liked:The look and the weight
    Things I would have changed:a little on the exspensive side
    What others should know:The plastic feels cheaper than other plastic airsoft guns I own. The rail for bipod feels like its going to fall off.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gabe from USA on 2012-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun just looks scary. The fps. I shot a friend with this gun from about 20 feet (sorry it's kinda close) and he was bleeding through a sweatshirt. the welt stayed there for about a month.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger box. This would be the ideal beginner sniper (even though it already is don't get me wrong) if it wouldn't have that crappy trigger box.
      What others should know:This is no CQB weapon i hit friends from 100 ft and on and they still cry out in pain. make sure when your pulling the bolt back not to push it down cause this little thingy will come out and your gun wont work. Use at least .3 bbs cause its still not that accurate with .28 because of the fps.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The look and the weight
      Things I would have changed:a little on the exspensive side
      What others should know:The plastic feels cheaper than other plastic airsoft guns I own. The rail for bipod feels like its going to fall off.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Poppy from USA on 2012-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like the look of this rifle, the weight holds some authenticity. The bi-pod is ok (yet, the rail feels cheesy)
      Things I would have changed:The rail for the bi-pod feels like it could fall off at any given moment. The plastic body feels a little more plastic-like every time I pick up this rifle. It seems to have loosened with only 100 or so shots. The accuracy has got me considering an exchange though. The hop up is too high at it's lowest setting and there is a consistent pull to the left. ( I cleaned a burr off of the safety tip and thought that would do the trick, but, no it must be internal) I am going to shoot it a few more times to be certain it's not a clot of grease from the factory.
      What others should know:This weapon will hurt somebody at close range! The velocity is great! BE SAFE!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By c from USA on 2011-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great gun. You need to buy it. It is accurate, powerful and owns the battle field.
      Things I would have changed:It comes with too much grease in it but shooting it takes care of that after a little while.
      What others should know:BUY IT!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Pistonsatauburnhills from USA on 2010-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power is really really good for a gun at this price.Great starter sniper. Comes with a spare mag and other mags are pretty cheap.
      Things I would have changed:The accuracy could be better but its still pretty good. My upgraded TM DMR has a much better accuracy but the range is about the same. I have confirmed headshot "kills" at 225 ft with this gun.
      What others should know:The bolt pull is a little difficult. I personally dont struggle with it but my little brother can't even pull it back. Make sure your wipe down the oil on the gun. My max range is around 250 feet. ADjust the hop up a little and do some DYIs on youtube. they are pretty helpful. Buy this gun. You won't find anything that parrallels this gun unless you want to buy a TM or maruzen and spend a lot in upgrades.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By polar bear from USA on 2010-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good weight, adjustable stock, good power, and ok price
      Things I would have changed:better strap, way to much grease
      What others should know:tighten the bolts before a game they always shake loose in shipping and shoot it 100 times before a game or it will fire grease balls out of the barrel, as with any snipper have a side arm and/or a back door and spotter to keep the sneakers away stay chilly
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gabe from USA on 2010-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power Is already unstoppable without upgrade but with the upgrade it's simply chaos on the battle field from a good 450 fps with .36 mad-bull grade bb's this upgrade will make those unwilling opponents scream HIT whether they like it or not.
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked if pyramid air made a complete upgrade! I mean the whole shabang! but this upgrade is good don't get me wrong
      What others should know:do not I REPEAT reveal gun in public I got this gun taken away once this is a mistake to make. HAVE FUN AND BE SAFE
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top