Date: 29/9/2016 5:39
0

Winchester MP4 CO2 Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Charles M from USA on 2014-01-25 13:35:52

Things I liked: This Daisy Winchester MP4 is an amazing air rifle. It has a good balanced weight, not too heavy or too light. The receiver and other critical parts are metal. The parts that are plastic are a very durable kind of polymer composite. I added a Leapers foregrip and 4x32 scope to mine. I have also used a Center Point Multi-TAC dot sight with this rifle, but I prefer the Leapers 4x32 scope. This rifle shoots very well. The accessory magazines work just as well as the one supplied with the rifle. The accuracy is very good with some pellets, but not so good with others. Whether using the dot sight or the scope, I got my most accurate results using JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, RWS Hobby, and H&N Finale Match Pistol wadcutters. Crosman, Umarex (Walther), and Swiss Arms CO2 cylinders all work well in this rifle. Although the Operation Manual (page 6 second paragraph) says up to 160 shots can be expected, I was consistently getting no more than 120 shots per pair of CO2 cylinders.

Things I would have changed: Just like another reviewer, my barrel was not tightly screwed into the receiver when I received the rifle. I would advise Daisy to improve their quality control inspections as the assembly plant. Fortunately this problem was easily fixed by removing the barrel shroud and hand tightening the barrel in the receiver.

What others should know: My shooting tests were performed indoors from a bench rested position at 10 meters distance to target using both the dot sight and the scope. The following list of pellets used displays the smallest grouping achieved with that pellet in the parentheses. JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight (1"), RWS Hobby (1 1/4"), H&N Finale Match Pistol (1 1/4"), RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle (1 1/2"), H&N Sport (1 1/2"), RWS Supermag (1 1/2"), H&N Baracuda (1 1/2"), Crosman Premier Super Match (1 1/2"), H&N Match Pistol (1 1/2"), Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum (1 1/2"), Crosman Premier Super Point (1 1/2"), RWS R10 Match (1 3/4"), H&N Field Target Trophy (2"), RWS Superdome (2"), RWS Super Point (2"), JSB Exact Diabolo (2 3/8"), RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol (2 3/4"), and H&N Spitzkugel (2 5/8"). Daisy Customer Service advised me that this MP4 should produce groupings at least as small as 1 1/2" at 10 meters. I did several hundred shots over the last month, and regardless of grouping size, all of these pellets shot well without jamming.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By sstevens33 from USA on 2014-07-05 13:26:19

Things I liked: it looks cool

Things I would have changed: redisign the mag/Co2 well so the gun will actually fire without jamming/misfiring

What others should know: I've owned this gun for 6 months now...let's face it, this is the worst piece of crap on the market...it looks cool but the design is flawed and daisy refuses to address the issue...this gun WILL jam or misfire no matter what ammo you use, even bb's...because the mag just doesn't line up with the barrel properly...this gun is a wall hanger only...BUYER BEWARE

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By charles from USA on 2016-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the stock is too short when extended.

    Things I would have changed: red dot sight will not fit on rail.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Metal receiver. Multiple rail mounts. Co2 puncture unit and magazine well developed. Barrel is nice length and rifled. Accuracy was better than to be expected. A lot more powerful then reported in other reviews. The Magazines actually did not fail. Proper lubrication and operation and the magazines operated perfectly. Powerful and accurate. Most people will blame the weapon however. With proper breath control and Trigger control I was able to put bbs through the same hole.

    Things I would have changed: I would add a recoil suppression system in the stock. The gun kicks heavier then to be expected. The stock sighting system works however a 4 power scope would be better suited for this gun. Adjustable trigger pull. The trigger is spongey and requires a full digit wrap to work well. However extremely accurate. With barrel rise the gun still put in a good inch group.

    What others should know: Lubricate the magazine a drop per tube and it will decrease the chance of jamming. It is heavier then it looks. It has more power per trigger pull then the average weapon. In retrospect compared to the other m4 airguns this is definitely in the top groupings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: love the look and feel of this gun. not to heavy and not to light. pop up sights are great. looking to add a fore grip then it should b top notch. I personally never give 5stars to anything unless it honestly meets those expectations and this gun does just that. 5stars to Winchester! great price too!$$$

    Things I would have changed: add a fore grip for a few more bucks$. it'd be worth every cent!

    What others should know: make sure to have plenty of 12g co2 on hand!

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2016-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value, had the things I wanted (CO2, multiple shot, scope mount) and works OK.

    Things I would have changed: Needs adjustable sights, which were off a country mile (way left and low requiring substantial correction) but should be OK with sighted-in scope. I didn't expect a high degree of accuracy in an inexpensive rifle.

    What others should know: If buying a scope, you need Weaver rings for this one, not the 11mm.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MERLE from USA on 2016-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, feel of weight, perfect fit, shooting accuracy, duel pellet cartridge(holder), and power from double CO2 cartridges.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I couldn't find any flaws in my rifle. I like everything about it. Use a drop of Pellgun Oil everytime you change your CO2 cartridges.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2016-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun, quite accurate having some trouble adjusting the sights but i have adjusted my shooting to them.

    Things I would have changed: So far the sights are my only complaint

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2016-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this for my nephew and he loves it. The controls are very similar to a real AR-15 so I felt like this would be a good stepping stone for my nephew.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the stock and grip had the same design as a real AR-15. My nephew really wanted to personalize his rifle but was somewhat disappointed when he found out he had to stick with the original parts.

    What others should know: Overall this is a great gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built has a very good to feel to it

    Things I would have changed: none

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: LOVE THIS GUN! I went back and forth about buying this because I'm really not a fan of the 8x8 rotary stick configuration but I'm truly glad I got over that. This gun is a BLAST!! It's weighted like an actual M16A4, and is easily modifiable. It's a great gun and you'll love it!

    Things I would have changed: I had to buy a new stock just to get a rear sling swivel. It would be great if that was available as an option on guns like this. Also, there is PUH-LENTY of room in the mag to convert it to a spring fed internal BB feed vs the 8x8 rotary mag set up.

    What others should know: BUY THIS! It's accurate right out of hte box and lends itself to precision shooting with little modification. Truly one of the best pieces in my collection.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, weight, clip//mag system, adjustable butt, sights, rail for weaver accessories, trigger pull, ACCURACY, hard & straight hitting, decent co2 usage, 20-25yr range for my use.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price to $100 even, include two mags.

    What others should know: Probably one of the best co2 repeater rifles offered. Nothing negative to report and highly recommend the purchase. Exceeds my every expectation. . .

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sharp looking, great weight, strong construction, accessory rails, made in Japan for Daisy, positive CO2 method, good clip, easy loading.

    Things I would have changed: I can't get comfortable holding this rifle. It's just not for me. I'm giving an objective evaluation as best I can. It's a nice gun, but holding and shooting it comfortably is something too important to gloss over. I can't suggest how to change it; I don't know what would make it better for me.

    What others should know: It's a very cool looking rifle. I'm not a fantasy shooter and I wish the gun was more comfortable for me to hold. You might find the same thing. Look at the pictures, look at the stock position relative to the sights. A scope with high rings might work to make it better. It is accurate, and it is nice to have a dependable firing system. This one does. Round nose and wadcutters are the best pellet shapes for this gun and the M-14 which uses the same clips. Four clips are the right amount, 64 rounds, and then the CO2 needs to be swapped out. I have several other rifles I prefer over this one. The primary reason I rate it four stars instead of five is my personal idiosyncracies of shooting, however, not this gun. This gun and the M-14 which I really like, are nice rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks great. Shoots great. Accurate. Feels good in your hands. Price is fair for what you are getting. Made in Japan. They have this one figured out.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: This is the cousin to the Winchester M-14, and I love them both. The clips are interchangeable which is really nice. Five clips, using both sides, and it's time to change the CO2. You can stretch it more if you adjust your sights higher. This gun is super accurate. We are using Simmons 4X32 scopes, cheapos, and they work fine. The gun is hefty and looks real. VERY real. My friend has a .22LR and from five feet away, you can't tell the difference. Even the weight is close. 'Made in Japan' generally seems to work for me. We haven't had any jams AT ALL using Falcons, Wadcutters, and round nose pellets. NOT ONE. We seat the pellets every time. Super accurate shooting. If you think I like this gun, you 've got that right.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2016-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks real and fun to shoot. Charging handle feels real and feels like you are bolting a M4 or M16 type rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I like it the way it is.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kira from USA on 2015-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this gun! A great practice rifle-realistic look and weight. Fun to shoot and so far Im getting about 1.5- 2.5 inch groupings standing about 25 ft. from target. My boyfriend has been getting 1 inch groupings. So for a air rifle I would say its pretty accurate. Oh and you look so cool while handling this!

    Things I would have changed: The weather ;) CO2 guns like temperatures above 50 best...

    What others should know: Gun will "missfire" in cold weather, if you rapid fire too much and/or when the CO2 gets low. Try different pellets-some work better than others. I like Gamo Match and Hunter 7.56 gr. This replica looks so good and is fun fun fun!!! Do yourself a favor and get lots of co2, pellets, and BBs and have fun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hook from USA on 2015-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After reading other reviews I was a little nervous about getting this, but I am really quite pleased with it. The weight and feel are very nice, build quality is good, just an overall fun shooter. Efficiency seems pretty good, and with decent power and a bit of "feedback" to the shot. Unsupported offhand at 20' and I'm getting a single ragged hole group without trying very hard. Really looing foreward to pushing the distance out farther when I have more time with it.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe include a second rotary mag, but nothing more than that.

    What others should know: Seems to me that some are expecting more than what a rifle with a $160 price tag can offer. I have only had 3 jams thus far and they were all operator error. If you partially pull the trigger, follow it through until the shot breaks. If you "short stroke" or partially pull the trigger and then release it this will almost certainly cause a jam. Minor still, just drop the mag and poke out the pellet that will be partiallly pressed out of the rotary mag. Also pay attention to the short pellets only warning. I use RWS diabolo basics and this thing loves them. Buy a lot of CO2 and pellets, a couple of extra rotary mags, and have some fun. Oh, it is VERY easy to spend more in accessories by a large margin than the rifle even cost-this thing has about a mile of picatinny rail.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quite realistic. All options for the real M4 fit well except the pistol grip. Works well and at over 200 shots I have had no working problems. It is fun to shoot. And it has plenty of power.

    Things I would have changed: I don't think I would change anything. Maybe adjustable open sights but, I bought after market sights. They look cooler.

    What others should know: I have just sent the MP4 back to Daisey. I was getting at best 2.5" groups at 20'. Pyramid recommended I talk to Daisy and Daisy issues a shipping label to have it returned. It should be 1.5" groups at 33' at worst they said. Both Daisy and Pyramid were so easy to deal with. I was taken care of in about 10 minutes. All you out there must understand, most of these guns have been shipped 1/2 way around the world before you get them, you are going to get a bad one once in a while. It's how they make it good that counts. I will update my review after I get my gun back.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just like the other reviewers stated, this rifle is too much fun to put down. Fires as fast as you can pull the trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Sometimes it will misfire as others have stated but if all you're doing is plinking or target shooting, just clear and continue the fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommi from Finland on 2015-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like the power and accuracy and the possibilities to add all laser/flashlight, hand grip etc.

    Things I would have changed: Well the magazine should be bigger.

    What others should know: Um. The barrer screws are bit loose so i suggest to tighten them to make it a bit more balanced.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun no jams pretty accurate at 12yrds with 4.0 grain pellets! It shoots what they say 700 ish fps!!! Great for accessories i put a tactical bi pod and a gamo varmit hunter scope on it with light and laser.... sniper look!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing nice weight and feel

    What others should know: buy it check barrel before use to see if it needs tightining i did and it was fine

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heft and feel, solidl Rifled barrel and pellet clip. Added a scope, bidpod, butt recoil pad, foregrip and a lazer. Plenty accurate for me out to 30 yards. No feed problems or loose barrel issues. Fine gun very pleased with it.

    Things I would have changed: Can't thinks of thing, love it the way it is.

    What others should know: Get extra mags, this is just too much fun to shoot!

  • 123 Next
Navigation