Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Winchester Model 11 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Anthony F. from USA on 2012-05-25 14:12:47

    Things I liked:Excellent finish...Comes in a nice matte black. Looks like a parkerized finish. All metal design, great weight and feels good in the hand. Slide to frame fit is tight, very little play.
    Things I would have changed:Magazine is plastic...A metal mag might be more durable. Rear sight sits in a dovetail in the slide but is not adjustable. An adjustable rear sight would be nice.
    What others should know:Accuracy was good. Fifteen out of twenty-six rounds in a 2" circle at 30 feet (two hand hold, rapid fire). If you're a fan of the 1911 pistol, you'll enjoy this one! I got 70 good shots out of a single Crosman 12 gram co2 cartridge.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By James from USA on 2012-08-08 00:13:27

    Things I liked:Very close attention in detail compared to the original.Have fired about 200 rounds through it so far. Seems to function without any problems.
    Things I would have changed:The color of the grips. Make them a darker brown! Also,the left side removable grip panel does not seem to fit in place too securely. I suspect that in time it will show problems in falling of the frame. Make the tabs that hold the grip panel in place out of flat spring steel instead of plastic. A second magazine would be nice. Make the grip safety,magazine and rear sight out of metal not plastic.
    What others should know:Overall this is a fun pistol to shoot. Could be a bit more accurate but it was never intended to be a serious target pistol. I get four magazines (64) shots out of a co2 cartridge.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kentucky Airgunner from USA on 2014-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the feel of the Model 11 as well as the fit and finish. The blow-back action is nice.
      What others should know:The Winchester Model 11 is great for plinking and short-range target shooting. The blow-back is a very nice feature and adds to the fun of shooting this pistol. I get an average of 70 shots per CO2 cartridge. Buy some extra magazines, you'll be glad you did, so you can enjoy more time shooting and less time reloading.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very impressed with this air gun. Has the look and feel of a great replica with sturdy metal construction. Considerable power and accuracy makes it very fun to use.
      Things I would have changed:The CO2 canisters are a little to change at first. The double safety is a little odd but not overly problematic and can easily be modified without risk.
      What others should know:As an inexperienced air gun user, I found this particular gun very easy to use and very enjoyable. It was a great fir air gun to purchase and I'm quite happy with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kenny from USA on 2014-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:blowback action
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:good price!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:By far the best gun I own. Has a lot of power, very cool looking, extremely accurate and a joy to shoot. Very realistic and extremely cool. Looks just like a 1911 and has the exact feels of the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:The grips on the gun are made of flimsy plastic. It's he only downfall of a perfect gun. (In my opinion)
      What others should know:The blowback is great. Feels very real and kicks like the real thing. It has great power and is really accurate
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ben from USA on 2013-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the looks and feel of this gun. It is mostly metal. The blow back feels good. I like the trigger its one of the few 1911 BB pistols that has the correct style trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Make the magazine out of metal. I can accept the other plastic parts but the magazine just makes me nervous that I am going to break it. Secondly I would like to see the barrel recessed deeper. Being only recessed about 1/4" you can clearly see the .177 barrel and makes it less realistic.
      What others should know:Great gun for the price. shoots pretty accurately and has better fps than a lot of blow back guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2013-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Feels like the firearm counterpart, recoils almost like a 22 conversion, very accurate .70 inches at 15 feet and 1.5 inches at 15 yards for 5 shots. Easy to change cartridges. Velocity is in the 390 range, but I have hit 400 FPS with a fresh cartridge and first shot after letting it set for aminute or two. It never jams.
      Things I would have changed:Change safety to a one hand operation, include two or three magazines.
      What others should know:You can easily modify the safety to function like the firearm safety complete with detent. I carry the M-11 sans magazine in one back pocket and the magazine in the other for safety. It is a very accurate shooter, I just got back from my target range where I was hitting a life size IPSC target at 50 yards off hand with it. Around the house I use it to shoot garden slugs and it has protected me from the slimy slow movers so far.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The fun of shooting this! The blowback was intense and caught me by surprise at first compared to my other C02 blowbacks. More accurate than others. Mostely metal.
      Things I would have changed:It is what it is! And whatever I say won't change it. But it's still a nice C02 pistol. I would first change the way the C02 cartridges install and pierce or give better instructions. I went through two full ones before a single shot before I understood the mechs of it. It's not a defect just a learning curve. Also I agree with every other review on it being a little tuff to get the spent C02 cartridge out. Also the cheap plastic clip that holds the handle cover on. I would have liked to have seen it use a separate clips away from the C02 clip combo all in one. It would have been nice to be able to have multiple clips, without disconnecting the whole Clip/ C02 combo. Now I'm really going out on a limb, but I'd love to see a rifled barrel and be able to shoot pellets. That would be awesome!
      What others should know:Great fun to shoot. Bigger than expected blowback for me at least. Not crazy but it definitely makes it feel real. Louder than most of my other guns. About near the same volume as the Crosman 2240 or the Crosman 357 type replica. I like this one as far as "action" guns go.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my favorite blowback pistol... it acts very realistically. Gun is accurate at 10 yds. . I got 4 very good mags from the CO2, a 5th one [the slide started holding back, not going back into battery].
      Things I would have changed:The front blade sight holds glare and appears "white"--which is a problem if you are shooting at white paper target. Also, this gun shoots accurately enough to benefit from an adjustable sight.
      What others should know:If you can get the front sight function, you'll have a lot of fun shooting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Samuel from USA on 2013-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and balance are very close to the real thing, the sights are better than a stock 1911 and the rear is drift adjustable, just be careful the slide is cast.
      Things I would have changed:Very difficult to remove spent CO2 and crosman CO2 are very very tight. Grip panel should had metal spring not plastic and color could be better.
      What others should know:This is a great gun for training when you cant get to the range but it is not accurate. Groups at 7 yds are 3-4 inchs and 6+ at 10 yds, thats the same group I get with my 1911 at 25 yds. Use Daisy BBs, all others are less accurate even Avanti.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this pistol. It has the heft and action of a real 1911.
      Things I would have changed:Option of buying wooden grips and spare mags would be good. I find it a little hard to get the spent CO2 cartridge out.
      What others should know:It's wonderful! After six months + it still makes me smile when I pick it up. It lays on my desk all the time. Often when I need to look away from the monitor I pick it up, flip off the safety, pull back the hammer and squeeze off a few rounds at the target across the room. Blow back feels great and helps me practice quickly reacquiring the sight picture. And even when the CO2 is finally gone, the slide locking back makes me grin. I thought about the cheaper versions, but as soon as I pulled it out of the box this Winchester proved it was worth every penny.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2013-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is better than expected in all respects (for the price). Pleasant appearance, heft and trigger operation. Smooth trigger travel and hammer release at about 4.6 pounds. This trigger is not objectionable for me for a field pistol. Slide may seem a little weak holding in forward position. The grouping of this replica is about one inch at 21 FT. using Crossman copper coated steel BBS Like- Raising the CO2 loading lever automatically raises the left side grip allowing for easy grip removal.
      Things I would have changed:Concerns- CO2 cartridge removal requires two hands, small spring retainer must be pushed out of the way to allow the cartridge to fall free, may even want a small stick to aid in removal. Need to have extra magazines but they are not available. Without magazine, this item will not function. I would buy a different model having extra (stronger) magazines even for the extra cost. This is why I give a overall 4 star rating. Would like a service/parts manual for those of us that can service our equipment. Grip color detracts from otherwise excellent product.
      What others should know:I had some old powerlets that had been around for over 10 years and the gas content was measured at 3 gms. These low volume 3-4 gm CO2 powerlets would operate the Blow back for about 20 cycles and groups were about 1 in. at 21 ft. The slide will lock open after the last shot out of the magazine if blow back is functioning. The slide failed to fully cycle after 20 shots (low gas) but point of impact did not drop much (-1/2 in). The last five shots drop off dramatically. You can remove the BB clip and hold the trigger while pushing the hammer forward to exhaust the remaining low gas in the powerlet. Point at target while discharging gas. My testing was done at 21 ft from the target, both off-hand and a crutch were used to compare grouping. Little difference observed between the two methods. Crutch cut down on the fliers. Note - if you can hear the impact of the hit on the target at 21 feet, it is a sign of low gas and shots will be low. That is time for changing the CO2 powerlet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By J.V. from USA on 2013-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's got the looks and the heft of the real thing done up pretty well- easy to load and the accuracy is better than I expected. This is a fun pistol!
      Things I would have changed: Wood grips would be nice, along with a spare magazine(so you don't have to stop the fun so soon)
      What others should know:Don't expect this one to be a tack-driver, it's meant for knocking down pop cans- Enjoy it for the back yard plinking machine that it is...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Nice 1911 looking pistol for the money. I was able to run 5 magazines through it on one CO2 Cylinder. The Accuracy was a bit off sights are very narrow and it does 'JUMP" with the blowback. I will need more practice with this one. The Tanfoglio had better Accuracy but I would say this one uses less CO2 per shot. The Mag is easy to load and the gun has a great feel to it. Nice weight and full metal makes for a great look and feel. I like that they engraved rather than printed the info on the slide. it looks nicer from a distance.
      Things I would have changed:White on front Blade of the sight may help. I will be adding this myself soon. The Safety is weird but it makes the gun unique too so plus and Minus at the same time there. The CO2 loading and Unloading is a bit difficult but once loaded it does not leak at all. I did need a knive to remove the CO2 when it was spent. Grips are a little Cheezy for an otherwise Nice looking full metal 1911.
      What others should know:If you want a fully functional 1911 look this is a bit off the mark. This is offset by the Price however, It depends on what you are looking for. If you want a True 1911 experience I would spend the extra on the Tanfog. If you want to safe some money as well as some CO2 costs then this may suit you well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By goferguy from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Gun! Best blow back gun I own. This baby kicks and keeps on kickin' on a consistent basis. The velocity is also hard and consistent. I would say for at least 5 clips or more. Very accurate. All metal except for the grips. Looks real. Great feel. A blast to shoot!
      Things I would have changed:Made the grips look more like real wood.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By curtis from USA on 2012-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:CO2 piercing mechanism,overall weight, blowback action, fairly realistic function,good use of CO2, decent accuracy for a bb pistol, feels powerful for a bb pistol, almost completely metal except for the grips, blowback action, trigger pull, slide that locks back after last shot
      Things I would have changed:Make the removable grip fastening clip of spring steel. Use a slightly tougher plastic for the grips. Remove double safety. Make the magazine metal.
      What others should know:This pistol is a hoot to shoot. I absolutely love it. A really fun plinker. Ranks right up there with the Walther PPK bb pistol in my opinion. Maybe even better because of the CO2 piercing mechanism working with a lever instead of having a screw protuding from the bottom of the grip. On a 65 degree day I can get 4 clips (60 shots) with decent power by resting slightly between shots. Although it does not come with an extra magazine, you can order them online from the Winchester air gun site. I ordered 4 taking only four days to arrive, total cost with shipping just at $35. The piercing lever functions great although there is a short learning curve to use it properly. I wasted my first CO2 cylinder when I let the lever slip from my grip. Although, the safety is a double safety (small button on safety lever which must also be depressed to move safety to fire position) you will soon get used to it once you start using the pistol. The trigger is no target trigger, but is smooth and breaks predictably once you get used to it. Pull weight is just right in my opinion, not overly easy or overly strong. The build quality seems to be right up there with my Walther PPK bb pistol also. Although I did not purchase mine from Pyramyd, I have purchase from them in the past and found them to be great people to to do business with. If BB or Paul Capello would review it, I think they would be pleased.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feals just like my real 45 and the blow-back is great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2012-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun. Makes you feel like you nare shooting the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to change the way the Co 2 goes in the gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Carl from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this gun.I love the kick that you feel when you shoot this gun.You get alot of shots from one co2 bottle.I love the blowback.
      Things I would have changed:I would make this gun all metal.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2012-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very close attention in detail compared to the original.Have fired about 200 rounds through it so far. Seems to function without any problems.
      Things I would have changed:The color of the grips. Make them a darker brown! Also,the left side removable grip panel does not seem to fit in place too securely. I suspect that in time it will show problems in falling of the frame. Make the tabs that hold the grip panel in place out of flat spring steel instead of plastic. A second magazine would be nice. Make the grip safety,magazine and rear sight out of metal not plastic.
      What others should know:Overall this is a fun pistol to shoot. Could be a bit more accurate but it was never intended to be a serious target pistol. I get four magazines (64) shots out of a co2 cartridge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well i don't often buy a new gun before i see reviews but i like the look of this so much and took a chance.The gun feels like a real 1911, the slide action works great as does the safety. Loading the Co2 Cart and BBs are a beeeze.For the most part it is pretty accurate at 20 feet and i did hit soda cans from 30 yards.Finish is good and trigger is not bad at all.The mag has not jammed yet and shoots fast.I did not chrony but it seems to have good power and will penatrate a full soda.A fun fast shooting plinker All metal is always a good thing.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing a real nice replica of my favorite gun. Well two mags would be cool
      What others should know:I always shoot a new gun every day for a week just to make sure everything is working and holding up.Buy pleanty of BBs and Co2 carts.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top