Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (41 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Mark from USA on 2009-02-16 20:30:49

    Things I liked:These are the most precise BB's I've tried. I have a finicky older Model 25, so I've checked samples of 5 brands. Haven't yet tried the Remington, but these seem to be clearly produced by a superior method compared to the others. Average diameter was 0.1733", standard deviation 0.00345".
    Things I would have changed:Price is 6 times the "mass-produced" brands, but still a third less than the round balls.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:4

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Kevin from USA on 2012-01-30 09:45:35

    Things I liked:Work will, uniform shape, no imperfections yet.
    Things I would have changed:Sell in larger quantity and easier packaging.
    What others should know:I am on the fence on the accuracy of these, I do not have the most accurate BB gun, but which ones are. They do seem to be a little more accurate than the standard Copperheads.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Raba from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The high quality-- The Incredible increase in accuracy over both my other brands of BB's.
      Things I would have changed:ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
      What others should know:Fellow shooters--my group sizes were cut in half in all 5 of my CO2 BB pistols!! So,if your shooting for target groups these are the ones-hands down-yes they are more,but if tight groups(bench rest accuracy testing etc.) are on your agenda,try them-you won't be sorry
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By 103David from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clearly the best for the 499B application.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps try an even larger variation to see if the tighter fit may still improve the accuracy.
      What others should know:Don't bother with the other copper plated, nor smaller variations of bb's. This is the one. Just for a perspective; Cheap WIN .308 currently runs about a dollar A SHOT! High quality is almost double that. Please don't be complaining about Avanti costing so much...$5+ buckaroos for 1000 plus, ain't so bad.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Louis from USA on 2014-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the only BBs to use for competitions.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After much research and reading of all of the positive reviews I found for this product I decided to give them a try. I immediately noticed an improvement in accuracy to at least 90% of my 30+ BB gun collection. BB precision at it's best.
      Things I would have changed:Make available in a larger container?
      What others should know:What more can I say, they are the cavier of BB's. You gotta try these.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2014-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The packaging. 1050 BB's is the perfect size to tote around the field. The plastic lid has a handy sized flap for the easy handling of small amounts of BB's. Very bright and clean. Low dust.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Try these
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great bb's, good price. I will buy again!
      Things I would have changed:Lower price would be nice.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Tommy from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Under about ideal conditions I compared Daisy Premium Grade BB's to Avanti Ground Shot at twenty yards using a 1974 made Benjamin Model 340 smooth bore supported in a standing rest.At 2 pumps the gun shoots about 470 fps.The Daisy BB's group size was 3 1/8th". One shot hit near the point of aim,the other four were uncalled flyer's.The Avanti group measured 1" clustered about 2 1/2" below point of aim.At 3 pumps the velocity was 550 fps and the group size was 1 1/4". Centered about 1 3/4s" low.At 5 pumps velocity was 650 and the Avanti group size was 1 1/2" centering the point of aim.That's about the same accuracy it delivers with RWS 'Basic' pellets at half the cost.Run of the mill BB's from Marksman,Crosman,and Daisy won't do the job in this gun or others capable of velocities above 400 fps.I've looked at them with a 5X loupe,the Avantis are perfectly round and smooth.The others have flat spots and pits which affects their flight at higher velocities and longer ranges.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By JEFF from USA on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice round, smooth surface finish.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I inspected the surface finish of the Daisy Avanti and some Copperhead using a 10X lighted magnifier. The surface finish of the Avanti was smooth and round with minimal nicks and scratches (think a ball bearing without the high polishing). The Copperhead looked more like the moons surface with uneven copper coating, deep depressions and inclusions. If your looking for accuracy, pick up the Avanti. You'll be glad you did.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2013-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I haven't found any bbs that match the consistency in size and shape as Avanti.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price.
      What others should know:The best bbs on the market!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By J D from USA on 2013-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I found "Avanti" BBs to Sized much better than "Daisy Precision Max" BBs. Basic Size = .177; My Pistol's Bore = .179 at Muzzle (.002 Over Basic). "Avanti" = .173/.174 (.005 to .006 Under My Pistol's Bore). "Daisy Precision Max" = .170/173 (.006 to .009 Under My Pistol's Bore).
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything. As a Machinist / Engineer .009 Bore Clearance seems a lot, but I've no experience Designing Air Guns.
      What others should know:Before you consider Lowering Your Opinion of "Daisy Precision Max" BBs, give both a try. You my well not notice a difference.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2013-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: I expected a bit of hype and placebo, and there may be a bit, but the results are clear on the targets. These shiny little baubles tend to go where you point them with minimal wandering. Distictly different than the dimpled copperheads I've used for decades thinking BBs is BBs. Kind of odd when things actually go "PLINK" when plinking instead of thunking the backstop. They are trackable at night reflecting in the tactical flashlight beam.
      Things I would have changed: If precision grinding does this,I might be inclined to change to a highly polished variety for the same reason. Then since BBs aren't all the same after all, a brand that duplicates the golf ball dimples or baseball stitches might have ballistic advantages, and clearly weight variations belong in this market like it is for pellets. Has anyone ever actually fired the mythical "GOLDEN BB" of lore? (not dipped coated or plated)
      What others should know: I don't do chrony so fps is relative thing for me. Attention here folks, I may be self deluded here as well but be sure of your downrange and backstop and wear the eyewear. Reflected bounces seem to show uncharacteristic vigor, I heard multiple ricocheted rebounds not the usual 2 or three. Don't know if it was faster or maintained its energy better or both.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought several different BBs to test in a new Dan Wesson 8" BB revolver. The Avanti brand produced some of the best groupings.
      What others should know:There is a difference between BBs just like there is a difference between pellets. If you shoot BB guns, try other brands to find the ones that shoot best for you.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By ejhc1 from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its like match ammo for my Daisy Avanti 499. I bought these to feed my Avanti 499 rifle and they are accurate. I also have std. Daisy BBs and they do not group as tight as the Avantis. You can tell the quality by its smoothness of the BBs, no pits. I shoot H&N match pellets in my air rifles and these are like the BB version of them, high quality, high accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The Avanti name is worth the price of admission.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Chuck from USA on 2012-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Think these would improve the accurateness of any BB gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Clifford from USA on 2012-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mine came in an oval clear jar, with 2 different openings for dispensing, which seems a little better than the illustrated container. Label stated there were 1050 BB's, which is over DOUBLE what the listing describes. Hoping that price point holds :)
      Things I would have changed:Great BB's
      What others should know:Works GREAT in the Avanti 499 Champion.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2012-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The consistincy of each shot.
      Things I would have changed:The ammunition is great but I would like to see a different dispenser.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:GREAT QUALITY-I'VE USED 3 BOXES WITH ONLY A COUPLE OF JAMS , MOSTLY MY FAULT GETTING IN A HURRY BECAUSE I'M HAVING FUN WITH THE BB GUNS FROM PYRAMYD AIR.
      Things I would have changed:LARGER CARTON
      What others should know:NOTHING - JUST BE SAFE.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Robert Bruce from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to shot very accurately.
      Things I would have changed:OK just the way it is.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2012-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Truly precision. Clean, unlike copper bb's. I use these in my expensive guns. 4 stars for value, because you don't get alot for the money. But you do get quality.
      Things I would have changed:Bb count for the money is low.
      What others should know:Recommended. My barrels stay clean.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistant - well produced BB/Shot by Daisy. I've used these with the Umarex Steel Storm , Umarex EBOS and the H&K MP5-PDW with no problems, no jams. I've also tried them in the Daisy 5170 pistol and Crosman products - all with no problems - just fun shooting, really!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Worked well with all types of Pistols and Rifles, No jams - No Problems. Pyramyd Air carries a great selection of air gun products. Wonderful FAST shipping and great order follow-up. Thanks Again!!
    • 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold