Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2009-02-16 20:30:49

Things I liked: These are the most precise BB's I've tried. I have a finicky older Model 25, so I've checked samples of 5 brands. Haven't yet tried the Remington, but these seem to be clearly produced by a superior method compared to the others. Average diameter was 0.1733", standard deviation 0.00345".

Things I would have changed: Price is 6 times the "mass-produced" brands, but still a third less than the round balls.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Ron from USA on 2014-12-28 17:40:24

Things I liked: Works well in the Avanti 499 it was designed for.

Things I would have changed: The price.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice shooting BBs

    Things I would have changed: More in the container for the same price.

    What others should know: We all try different ammo. These rank in the top 3.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Julius from USA on 2015-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the buy 3 get 4!

    Things I would have changed: think they could give you a few more for the price

    What others should know: a smig less than 1/2 the size variation and about 1/3 the weight variation of the very good standard Daisy bbs. Average size is larger than the standard bb making them a better bore fit, the wild shots are not as near as wild in my experience.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Satisfactory in every respect

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2015-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the precision of these steel BBs. Prove to be a better item used when attempting to shoot for accuracy proficiency.

    Things I would have changed: no

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the best BB's you can buy,IMO. They are round and the closest you will find to an accrual .177 dia.

    Things I would have changed: More BB's in the package and lower the price please.

    What others should know: If you own a Daisy 499B, you need these BB's.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent BB.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Lots of ammo to choose from these days. Cheap to buy and test with your gun until you find which is best. I have a container or more of each brand and they all have minute differences.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tony from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Do not jam my pistol, like regular bb's and are much more accurate

    Things I would have changed: don't know

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely made, consistent size and shape. Surface seems almost polished.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These load and shoot well in my gun. Never a jam or problem.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wade from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There is no coating on the bb's that can come off if exposded to moisture.The packaging or bottle and cap they are packed in is both durable and easy to poor out a limited amount of bb's at a time.Shoots better and more consistant and even noticed a tighter grouping pattern past 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to include a cillica packet, but that might hammper pouring the bb's out.

    What others should know: Avoid the chance of powdery residue in your amo reservoir, firing chaber and barrel,go with Avanti for a both a cleaner shot and a cleaner gun

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ron from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well in the Avanti 499 it was designed for.

    Things I would have changed: The price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality bbs.

    Things I would have changed: Priced too high for difference in accuracy.

    What others should know: I found no noticeable difference between these and Daisy premium grade, though I am not a marksman with a pistol. About 1.25 inch circle at 15 feet with a Crossman 760 with open sights.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compared to the old copper plated BBs these are great - very accurate for a BB and consistent in weight when I weighed a couple dozen out of curiosity.

    Things I would have changed: Price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these for shooting in the Daisy 499B, "world's most accurate BB gun" and they are indeed target quality. I tested short range 16 feet and easily grouped less than 1/2" shooting offhand.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know what...

    What others should know: I compared these to regular Copperhead BBs... shooting the Daisy 499B the regular BBs grouped 3/4" offhand at 16 feet, while the Avanti precision ground BBs grouped 1/2" and sometimes less, offhand. If accuracy is of great importance, the Avanti product is top of the line.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2014-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The high quality-- The Incredible increase in accuracy over both my other brands of BB's.

    Things I would have changed: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

    What others should know: Fellow shooters--my group sizes were cut in half in all 5 of my CO2 BB pistols!! So,if your shooting for target groups these are the ones-hands down-yes they are more,but if tight groups(bench rest accuracy testing etc.) are on your agenda,try them-you won't be sorry

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 103David from USA on 2014-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clearly the best for the 499B application.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps try an even larger variation to see if the tighter fit may still improve the accuracy.

    What others should know: Don't bother with the other copper plated, nor smaller variations of bb's. This is the one. Just for a perspective; Cheap WIN .308 currently runs about a dollar A SHOT! High quality is almost double that. Please don't be complaining about Avanti costing so much...$5+ buckaroos for 1000 plus, ain't so bad.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2014-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the only BBs to use for competitions.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2014-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After much research and reading of all of the positive reviews I found for this product I decided to give them a try. I immediately noticed an improvement in accuracy to at least 90% of my 30+ BB gun collection. BB precision at it's best.

    Things I would have changed: Make available in a larger container?

    What others should know: What more can I say, they are the cavier of BB's. You gotta try these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2014-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The packaging. 1050 BB's is the perfect size to tote around the field. The plastic lid has a handy sized flap for the easy handling of small amounts of BB's. Very bright and clean. Low dust.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Try these

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great bb's, good price. I will buy again!

    Things I would have changed: Lower price would be nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Under about ideal conditions I compared Daisy Premium Grade BB's to Avanti Ground Shot at twenty yards using a 1974 made Benjamin Model 340 smooth bore supported in a standing rest.At 2 pumps the gun shoots about 470 fps.The Daisy BB's group size was 3 1/8th". One shot hit near the point of aim,the other four were uncalled flyer's.The Avanti group measured 1" clustered about 2 1/2" below point of aim.At 3 pumps the velocity was 550 fps and the group size was 1 1/4". Centered about 1 3/4s" low.At 5 pumps velocity was 650 and the Avanti group size was 1 1/2" centering the point of aim.That's about the same accuracy it delivers with RWS 'Basic' pellets at half the cost.Run of the mill BB's from Marksman,Crosman,and Daisy won't do the job in this gun or others capable of velocities above 400 fps.I've looked at them with a 5X loupe,the Avantis are perfectly round and smooth.The others have flat spots and pits which affects their flight at higher velocities and longer ranges.

  • 123 Next
Navigation