Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Excite Econ Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (10 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By lance from USA on 2013-06-10 22:23:01

    Things I liked:Clean, consistent, uniform and stable in flight.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all, these are excellent economy shooters! H&N is simply superb.
    What others should know:Don't buy anything less for a cheap plinker and paper puncher. These out perform many of my more expensive pellets, and I intend to purchase several tins as they will likely become my everyday shooter.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Ralland from USA on 2014-02-24 22:02:20

    Things I liked:Price and accuracy. Buying eight tins and getting four for the price of three negates the shipping cost. The overall rating of four is the result of poor performance in a low velocity air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I benchrest tested the H&N Exceed Econ pellets at ten meters, firing three five-shot groups in six different air rifles. They shot well in five. Groups with the Daisy 953, rated at 500 fps, were abysmal despite the fact that it is one of my more accurate rifles. The pellets proved most accurate in my vintage Walther LVG Special (650 fps, chronographed with RWS Basics) and, surprisingly, my pneumatic Crosman 1377 which is equipped a scope, stock and a 24 inch barrel. The results with the choked barreled LVG were as expected since it shoots even substandard pellets well. The pellets were not accurate in the 1377 using the usual six pumps; however nine pumps produced quarter inch groups. My Slavia 634, rated around 750 fps, shot three groups measuring 3/8 inch. Since the test, I have been shooting the Econs exclusively in the Slavia for off-hand practice with consistently good results. My Crosman Vantage and Quest 1000, both equipped with Williams 5D sights, averaged around a 1/2 inch. The groups, with three or four shots cutting each other, were all enlarged by flyers. Since both Crosmans are hold sensitive and I dislike the artillery hold I will attribute the flyers to shooter error since I've had similar results with match grade pellets in these rifles. The only negative comment I can make about the Econs is they may require velocities 600 fps and above to be shot accurately. Whether velocities above 800 fps have an adverse effect on accuracy has yet to be determined.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Ralland from USA on 2014-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and accuracy. Buying eight tins and getting four for the price of three negates the shipping cost. The overall rating of four is the result of poor performance in a low velocity air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I benchrest tested the H&N Exceed Econ pellets at ten meters, firing three five-shot groups in six different air rifles. They shot well in five. Groups with the Daisy 953, rated at 500 fps, were abysmal despite the fact that it is one of my more accurate rifles. The pellets proved most accurate in my vintage Walther LVG Special (650 fps, chronographed with RWS Basics) and, surprisingly, my pneumatic Crosman 1377 which is equipped a scope, stock and a 24 inch barrel. The results with the choked barreled LVG were as expected since it shoots even substandard pellets well. The pellets were not accurate in the 1377 using the usual six pumps; however nine pumps produced quarter inch groups. My Slavia 634, rated around 750 fps, shot three groups measuring 3/8 inch. Since the test, I have been shooting the Econs exclusively in the Slavia for off-hand practice with consistently good results. My Crosman Vantage and Quest 1000, both equipped with Williams 5D sights, averaged around a 1/2 inch. The groups, with three or four shots cutting each other, were all enlarged by flyers. Since both Crosmans are hold sensitive and I dislike the artillery hold I will attribute the flyers to shooter error since I've had similar results with match grade pellets in these rifles. The only negative comment I can make about the Econs is they may require velocities 600 fps and above to be shot accurately. Whether velocities above 800 fps have an adverse effect on accuracy has yet to be determined.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Rick from Canada on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform. Skirts are clean. Top fits well on the tin without a threaded top. Surprisingly accurate at this price. While they do shoot best at around 600-650 fps, I have a springer that will shoot them at 960 fps and stack them at 20 meters. The advertisement states that these pellets are best used at 10 meters. I have found them to shoot well at two to three times that distance out of a rifle. Impressive performance for a cheap pellet.
      Things I would have changed:can't think of anything.
      What others should know:I was using Gamo Match as my plinker pellet of choice. The last batch had terrible flashing around the skirts, 50% of them! These econ pellets are far better than the Gamo Match. Every one of these pellets shoot the same and shoot well. Sorry Gamo, your quality control sucks. Take a lesson from H&N. These pellets are only $.50 more per tin than Gamo Match and shoot far better.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Miles from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works perfectly in Baikal izh-46m for practice Like the izh-46m, more accurate than I am
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My new favorite pellet. Put every hit inside the 8 ring at 43 feet with a FWB 65 shooting freehand (no rest) 20 shot group shooting at a 10 meter target. Pretty much tore out the 10 ring. These pellets are very uniform and the price is right.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:With performance and price like this you need to stock up when they are available.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By raymond from USA on 2013-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Every thing.These pellets are outstanding.You wont find a better value.I have had VERY few fliers with these little jewels.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These work equally as well at distance with a rifle or close in with a pistol.You owe it to your self to give them a try.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Shiva from India on 2013-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good for club practice! Very clean and uniform great for this cost!
      What others should know:Should stock up if you are into 10 M competitions, bought 50 tins:)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By lance from USA on 2013-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean, consistent, uniform and stable in flight.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all, these are excellent economy shooters! H&N is simply superb.
      What others should know:Don't buy anything less for a cheap plinker and paper puncher. These out perform many of my more expensive pellets, and I intend to purchase several tins as they will likely become my everyday shooter.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Tim B. from USA on 2013-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are clean and consistent in size, shape and weight. You really can't beat the price !
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These Excite pellets .177 cal. are great shooters in both my Crosman 357 and S&W M&P 45 I shoot tight 1" groups at 30 ft. (or better when I'm in the zone that day) try them you won't be disappointed and you'll like the low price at PYRAMYD AIR !
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By westernPA from USA on 2013-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:value, decent accuracy and uniformity
      Things I would have changed:noses aren't quite flat, not the best wadcutters
      What others should know:very good price
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Shishone from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very clean lead pellet whose skirts, though a tad thicker than I care for them to be are without question-quite uniform. So too, the pellet weight seems to be surprisingly consistent considering its design purpose...an inexpensive paper puncher.
      Things I would have changed:NIL: leave well enough alone.
      What others should know:As a 25 foot paper puncher, the H&N Excite Econ pellet does a superb job. I found it performed best in my lower powered air guns, (pistols and rifles having velocities under 650fps). My springers (all 3 owning more than 900FPS with this pellet) barely held 1/2 inch groups at 8 meters.
    Over
    ammo packs sold