Date: 18/10/2018 10:46
0

6-24x50 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (19 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Brian from USA on 2014-08-01 20:49:50

Things I liked: Clarity and focus are sharp at all ranges . The reticle at first seemed a little thick . But the reticle has grown to my Liking . You can get on target fast with this reticle a true hunter Scope .

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: All the colors the reticle will light up with is great . Lower powered brightness would work best when using lighted reticle. Great Scope for the Money

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

By Matthew from USA on 2017-05-05 08:11:48

Things I liked: You get alot of features for the money.

Things I would have changed: The packaging. It came in a clear thin plastic box.

What others should know: I didn't know how to rate this scope because of condition i received it in.It looked like it was tied to the bumper on a just married car. I have received a few items now from PA as if the employees had played kicked the can with it just before shipping. I must have the worst luck

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid scope, clear, large range of zoom, mil dots!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great scope to zoom right in for that small target zone!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2018-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Super Great Value for the money. I'd like to Thank the Chat Person and their experience. for recommending this scope. This is one of the Best Scopes I've ever owned.

    What others should know: it has illuminated Cross-Hairs.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent clarity. Parallax is minutely adjustable and relatively accurate as marked.

    Things I would have changed: Side focus would be preferable as would FFP instead of 2nd. Perhaps inclusion of one or both of these features and removal of the illuminated reticle would help keep costs at the same level while increasing the value to the consumer.

    What others should know: This is an excellent value for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skinnymitch from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have these scopes on all my rifles I love utg products especially the Scopes I love the big crosshairs and Mill dot

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I've only used the scopes on PCP not sure how they would hold up to break barrel might want to inquire with utg before purchasing for a break barrel

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RODGER from USA on 2017-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope is nice and bright .Love the 36 color lighted crosshair. Well built and suitable for air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing .

    What others should know: Don't be afraid to buy this scope. Pull the trigger and buy it now. A great scope for the price.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2017-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: You get alot of features for the money.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging. It came in a clear thin plastic box.

    What others should know: I didn't know how to rate this scope because of condition i received it in.It looked like it was tied to the bumper on a just married car. I have received a few items now from PA as if the employees had played kicked the can with it just before shipping. I must have the worst luck

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodney from USA on 2017-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great scope for the money. Easy adjustable and clear options

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By isaac from USA on 2016-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the zoom capabilities and the quality of the scope, Nice for hunting pests .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you want to get the most out of this scope, I suggest buying one piece scope mounts to get the most out of your scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: clear wide view and holds 0 came with 3 in sun shade best money i ever spent on a scope

    Things I would have changed: nat

    What others should know: using on discovery .22 can hit bottom of 12 oz coke can all day long at 75 yds

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: My third one happy with the product and will probably buy more

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trigger from USA on 2016-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best scope for the value, hands down.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, for this price range!

    What others should know: This scope is a must for any varmint hunting. Mil dots for accurate, clicks are clean and crisp. It gets a little fuzzy on max zoom, but I keep mine at 16x for most general hunting needs and it helps make my Gamo Varmint Hunter HP in .177 a real tact driver!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2016-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Outstanding product, that gets the job done. Clear optics at all magnifications and ranges. Solid construction that takes a beating and holds zero. Nothing comparable on the market in this price range.

    Things I would have changed: Sell it without mounts for a few dollars less or with optional 11mm mounts.

    What others should know: I use a RWS 350 in .177 cal. because of its flat trajectory and great accuracy for long range vermin extermination. The light weight of the projectiles (10.5gr) causes this rifle to create a tremendous amount of harsh recoil, even more so than the .22 cal. version which is also a scope destroyers. I was reluctant to use an expensive scopes on this rifle for that reason. I first opted for comparable different brand magnum rated air-gun scope that I purchased at a competitive price. But after just a few shots several pieces had fallen off of it and it was time to purchase a UTG. The other brand scope was salvaged with super glue, locktite and some duct tape. It is now mounted on a RWS 34P where it has served well without further issues. But for the RWS 350 nothing less than the UTG will do.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: windage and elevation knob adjustment/design, fast focus eyebell, wide magnification range, quality of provided rings and the fact they fit weaver/picatinny bases/rails, provided sun shade and flip-up lens caps, larger mil-dots than in competitor's scopes IMO makes for better acquisition, overall build quality and design. the reasonable price. PA's price and 30 day warranty couldn't be beat at the time I purchased this scope.

    Things I would have changed: Leapers/UTG improve the build quality/design of the illumination feature... this is my only real complaint with this scope. Also offer it w/o the illumination feature at a lower cost.

    What others should know: I also purchased and reviewed this same model scope 2015-02-28 on PA. This is a second purchase. This one had a manufacturer's defect arise in regard to the illumination feature. PA stood behind the product 100%. Be sure to thoroughly inspect/test your merchandise within the 30 day window. I fully stand behind my comments in my initial review. However, when one truly considers the overall build quality, design and features that this scope provides, along with the quality rings and nice flip-up lens caps. This scope is worthy of considering even w/o the illumination feature. The disappointment is the quality of the illumination feature. My initial rating of a 3 was harsher than I feel is truly fair and have upgraded it to a 4 for this review. The fact that I even purchased a second one should be a testament that despite my feelings regarding the illumination feature, I still like this scope very much. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase a third or fourth one either.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very clear optics at all magnification, Maintains zero adjustment, Smooth AO and magnification adjustment.

    Things I would have changed: Would benefit from more AO marks to aid in range finding.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: crisp picture, ability to zero at 24 power and dial back to 12/16 for comps (depending on us/Canada)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By phase2000 from USA on 2015-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Awesome scope everything says quality shoots excellent with my new F17L 17RSM.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: General overall clarity of the optics throughout the entire variable power range. Larger mil dots in comparison to many other scope brands provide for easier eye acquisition Solid build and feel of the scope. Flip up scope caps. Quick detach weaver/picatinny rings. Lockable and resettable turrets.

    Things I would have changed: Make this scope w/ side PA. PA on scope bells and flip up covers don't function well together. Dump the illumination feature and cut the cost. The illumination feature flat out SUCKS! Worst quality of any scope I've ever looked through, NO LIE!

    What others should know: DO NOT BUY FOR THE ILLUMINATION FEATURE! You will be sorely disappointed. Horrible scope wash. Poor quality light distribution throughout the crosshairs. Brightness settings are poor quality and inadequate for most situations. The illumination feature is pretty much useless on this scope IMO. With that said, It is a fair quality 6-24 power scope rated for airguns at a price that doesn't break the bank. Just plan to use the Black unilluminated reticle if you buy it. If your looking for a scope with quality and usable illumination, I highly recommend looking at the Mueller line of scopes. But be prepared to put down some more cash. I would also contact them to make sure they will handle the recoil of springers. They do have etched reticles though instead of wires.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the wide range of variable power from 6-24X and large 50mm AO objective. The clarity is very good through the range of magnification. The multicolor adjustable illuminated retical is nice. The accessories including a sun shade, extra battery, hex keys, charts, and high mounts are very useful.

    Things I would have changed: I would rather have 11mm dovetail airgun mounts (with stop pins) rather than the weaver/picatinny style mounts furnished because almost all of my air rifles have 11mm dovetails mounting rails. I would prefer a side adjustable objective than front adjustable.

    What others should know: Be sure to consider the length of scope, including the sun shade, on the specific rifle that you intend to mount it on. The scope length may cause pellet loading obstructions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clarity and focus are sharp at all ranges . The reticle at first seemed a little thick . But the reticle has grown to my Liking . You can get on target fast with this reticle a true hunter Scope .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: All the colors the reticle will light up with is great . Lower powered brightness would work best when using lighted reticle. Great Scope for the Money

     
Navigation